Cheongsam

lovingjul

Chinzilla, I think I know wat you mean. Everyone has high expectation for their PS photos....

cdongxi

I have been looking around for a modern cheongsam for my tea party.I have heard and recommend by friends that TED collection have a range of modern styles cheongsam.Have any brides heard about them?Thks

whitebeauty

Juli: Hey, I made my cheongsam for my wedding at Ted Collection. They do great detail works and design for cheongsam, especially if you're looking for something modern to wear for your tea party. They will able to consult and design something suitable for your cs.

Call them at 62279577 to make an appointment or you can visit them here 277 Balestier Road, Singapore, Singapore 329726.

quarter_j

thanks to everyone for contributing their advice here, i finally decided to do a CS with wilson as well =) hopefully the colors are fine, because they are daringly bright - muted lime green overlaid with fuschia pink

chinzilla

Jo ! welocome. another wilson bride. ! btw i saw some ted wu CS. they are v intricate as well.

Lovingjul all the best for ur shoot.

btw the silver shoes . i think paragon has when i went there. or else make? hmm white dress for lunch .. love potion has . occassion oso. i think far east will have some. alt i saw some online but cant try

lovingjul

Chinzilla, I'm all EXCITED abt my PS. I'll update with pics after that.

Ok. I'll try to look at paragon. I think OG also have.. might as well try from there.

Btw, where's love potion?

quarter_j

Lovingjul - when do you go for 1st fitting? =D mine is end-august

I bought a pair of strappy silver low heels at tangs orchard.. cheap and very very plain kind with a little bit of bling... I dun have much choices because I cant wear heels above 3inches.

There are definitely lots of nice silver bling ones..Try looking for the shoe brand Vie vie in major shopping centres like tangs, isetan or taka. That should be a good place to start =)

cdongxi

Hi Celest Wong
I have been to quite a number of cheongsam shop that this thead recommence,wilson,novena,Int'l plaza,lady xiang,ted wu etc and i have not made up my mind becos i want something which host the tradition and a touch of modern style.
You mention Ted Collection? Is it the same as ted wu? I am confuse.

whitebeauty

Hey Juli,

Ted Collection is not the same as Ted Wu. Similar name but very different. I think what is so great about Ted Collection is that the designers will create a cheongsum that suits you personally and the kind of style that you're looking for.

Their designers have alot of experience and can offer you alot of suggestions especially if you want to combine the tradition and modern together. They are great to talk with and plus their prices are affordable as compared to others.

lovingjul

Hi Jo, my CS already done & I'm wearing it for my wedding anniversary photo shoot this mth! :D

I FINALLY found a decent low heels champagne gold heels at Isetan. :D

beetee

hello juli,

i made my cheongsam at Ted Collection too.

in fact i had my entire wedding package with them, and am a very happy bride with their designs and the friendliness of their staff.

hoped i helped.

fussybride

Hi everybody,
I m a new 2012 bride to be start looking around to plan my once in a life time wedding of mine. My dear hubby say that I m very fussy but is it wrong to plan a 99 percent beautiful wedding to remember for a lifetime. I need all the help I can get form all your lovely people out there. My first thing to find is a pcs of beautiful and modern cheongsam for my ROM. Any advise???? Thank you all, love u.

prettycloud81

Hi hi...
I was also a bride who wanted a 99% perfect wedding with 0.01% effort.. haha.

And I sure had the most memorable dream wedding on last year, I had all my bridal preparation ala carte.
My cheongsam for my tea ceremony was the talk of all my relatives as it was fitted on me beautifully.

Now looking for another opportunity to wear my cheongsam again

whitebeauty

Hi Not really that fussy,

I think all of us could understand how you're feeling. It's really once a lifetime (touch wood nothing happens). You want to have a memorable one to remember by and of course it would be great to keep it.

I had a wonderful MTM, it was unique and suits me well. I always thought cheongsam had to be old fashion but my designers from Ted Collection told me it didnt has to be this way. They managed to design something that is modern yet sophisticated and I love it.

Agree with leying that I'm finding another opportunity to wear it. It's a waste to put it in the closet.

prettycloud81

Oh Celest.. you had your Cheongsam done at Ted Collection too?

Mine is also their creation leh...
I am curious of their creation for you... Any picture to share?

cdongxi

Aft browsing thru the cheongsam icon in this forum, it seem that Ted Collection have been mention quite a lot of times n with good recommendation n it there for quite a long time in the bridal market I think I will quite convince to book for an appointment. When I call up their staff, they r very friendly n fun to talk to n I think I m quite convince by them to go down to have a 'chat' with them with no obligation
Hi,BeeTee (BeeTee)
I am also curious about their creation.Any picture to share?

beetee

hey all,

as requested ^^

1740959.jpg
1740960.jpg

dont worry juli, its not really a 'chat', but really a chat. they are really friendly, so dont worry.

whitebeauty

Hi Leying,

Sorry,
I wish I could share but Don advised me not to as it's really an one of a kind design and It's best to keep it a secret. Haha. :p

Hey Beetee, Wow, beautiful images, who took them for you???

cdongxi

Hi BeeTee,
Thank you for you pic n they really awesome like what Loving jui mention. I really like them n I m more confident in them to create my pic of cheongsam for me thank you for your pic.I will update u all about my meeting with Ted Collection. Any bride like to add a few words of advice? I m most welcome to it.

Keep in touch,

fussybride

Just came bk from HKG on a business trip n saw a cheongsam of my dream at Shanghai Tang in central
Hongkong .The price of that lovely gown is S$3k a little x for my budget.When i c the photo that BeeTee download on this thread,i m so happy becoz that the type of gown i wish to have for my ROM but i still think maybe the price of that cheongsam is out of my range,so please advice me before i book up with Ted Collection. I will enter their gallery to look for more details. Thank you all out there.

quarter_j

Hi Lovingjul,
Did you find them at isetan orchard? I didnt seem to see any lei.. maybe i eyes got stamps.. LOL.. shall go take a look again.

I need to buy one more pair for emergency use! hahaha

lovingjul

Hi Jo, yes... they having sales, go see see. Yesterday I went Paragon Metro, saw another decent pair as well.

hummm.. why emergency use?

fussybride

Just went to c a wedding show at Suntec n found that their stalls come up with the same old items. They have nothing for u to focus on but just one or two small sizes gowns which look very pretty in their piete size. I myself is about a size 14+ n try very hard to slim down for my wedding days. I been in the gallery of Ted Collection n have a look at their collection n what impress me most is that the brides in their gallery are real brides from their customers not models. This give me a good impression to think that if they can do such makeovers with their brides, I think I like to give them a try. I do want to look like their gallery lovely brides. I wonder who is their in house photographer. So wish me luck n I will keep u in touch.
Hoping for the best!!!!!

whitebeauty

Hi Fussybride,

Yes I do like the fact Ted collection photo wall is the actual brides instead of the models cause it is always hard to visualize it on myself.

I'm sure they are able to do so. My mom's cheongsam made her look so elegant and not to mention younger and "sexier", haha. :p

mlmleong

Hi all. After reading all the good reviews on Max Couture here, I'm very inclined to check it out. Just want to confirm - can I keep the cheongsam made by Max Couture? Wondering because most bridal studios require you to top up to keep the gown.

Would be lovely if I could keep the cheongsam. Can pass it to my future daughter or nieces.

mlmleong

Thanks Happylilone...got confused cos many people were using the term "made to measure" rather than "bespoke". I looked at the photos of Wilson's cheongsams in this thread - they look really lovely! My mother agrees too. Will make an appointment to see him within the next month.

prettycloud81

I finally found some time to sneak back into forum.

Wow, Bee Tee! I love your pictures!!! I love your cheongsam even more!!!

Definitely a Ted Collection Signature!!!

So impressed and inspired that I can't help but to share my cheongsam that was also created by Ted Collections.

Fussy, if you are looking for creativity and good fit on cheongsam you must definitely visit Ted Collections.
A little hint... for the price of the gown you saw at $3k, I think you can definitely get more than just 1 piece in Ted Collections.

I strongly recommend those who are looking for cheongsam designers to check out Ted Collections.

When I wore this piece for my tea ceremony, all my relatives are singing praises of how gorgeous I looked in it. So there's really no regrets.

In fact I am already planning for the next occasion when I can wear this piece again...

1748488.jpg
1748489.jpg

cdongxi

Hi leying,
Your pictures is another super that I like.You can pose so well in the photo . Can I know who is your photographer ? n where do you tailor your cheongsam or is it a on the rack pcs? Please share your experience with me if u don't mind. Thank you so much for u info.

prettycloud81

kao_shy.gif

Thank you for your compliments Celest & Juli.
Ted Collection is the creator of my gorgeous cheongsam.
My photographer is the same as Bee Tee's, Aloysius of Impression PhotoG.
Poses are conjured by Don of Ted Collection.

I was recommended to Ted Collection by my sister in law who also had hers made to measure by them.

Seeing how good my sister in law looked in her cheongsam during her tea ceremony made me decide to engage Ted Collection too.

Don, Yap and Alice of Ted Collection are very dedicated to make all their customers stunning in their creations.
So much so that they go to the extend to add little details to make the cheongsam fit well on me.
Hiding the imperfections that I have.

You may like to fix an appointment with them and experience their service for yourself.
Their contact is 62279577

chinzilla

hee gd to noe! when do u get ur pics?

ehh wallet burn hole? ive been thinking abt the long CS ever since i made the red one.. hiaz so might as well make if not later regret oso no use.. save on other things!

prettycloud81

Hi lovingjul,
Thank you for your compliment.
I must say the beautiful cheongsam from Ted Collection & the good job from my photographer, Aloysius Chua, of Impression PhotoG helped boost my confidence.

For those interested in Impression, you may look him up in:
http://www.themarriage.com/singapore/wedding-photographers/impression-photog
Or
http://www.facebook.com/impressionphotog

Those interested in Ted Collection can also check them out in:
http://www.facebook.com/tedcol
Or
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1/1727098.html?1312776843

<font color="#666666">Hi all Cheongsam lover,

This was taken during recent pre-wedding shoot.
The bride wanted some natural &amp; retro style look, so photographer posed the bride and took a few shots in front of the window.

Just like to share with you

Hope you guys like it...

1768553.jpg
1768554.jpg
1768555.jpg

S.K
Sales Coordinator </font>
SecretHeaven facebook

vny

Hi All Cheongsam Lover,

I just had my 1st trial of cheongsam at Ted Collection. Absolutely love it! I must say they did a great job with my cheongsam and exactly how I want it to be! Now, am so looking forward to the finish work!!

mlmleong

I intend to wear my cheongsam during my photoshoot. Where can I bring it for cleaning after the shoot?

btw my cheongsam is from Wilson of Max Couture. His designs look great!

crystalin

hihi~ can ask for a long cs with Wilson, how much will the cost approx be? thanks for the advance notice so that i can plan my budget! cheers~