CHeapest Place for Electircal GOODS!!

ahkok

Hi jus me
why go 2 lee meng...not so trust worthy leh..go to etronin at tampines- blk 801 tel:67842525/67817810

st_law

Why no one mention Min Sheng?

I just bought ALL my electrical appliances from them on Sat. Delivery in 2 weeks time.

Did my own comparison with other shops: etronin, Max Credit, Goh Ah Bee, Lee Meng, Sweetson, Chin Leong. Min Sheng beats all the prices quoted.

Just my 2 cents.

sharon__joseph

Lee Meng is located at 104 Jalan Basar. can call them at 62931086 also.

so far i called Lee Meng, Sweetson, Parisilk, Goh Ah Bee etc, Min Sheng offer me the best price.. but i m getting fr Hong Liang coz that guy very funny & they also have Joven heater which Min Sheng don't...

bungy_jumper

Hi Christopher,
Wah, u seem to be a true supporter of Etronin. I also bought all my things there, but i do agree certain stuff Ming Sheng is slighlty cheaper as if they can match, they will offer slightly lower.

sue11

Brand new Philips 36" Pixel Plus Real Flat TV for sale. Unopened in its original box. Won it at a lucky draw. Willing to let go at a price that is way below its retail price as I already bought the TV for my living room and this is too huge for the bedroom. Interested parties, please e-mail me at [email protected]

coolqoo

I'm wanting to get a 29" Sony TV.. any recommendations?

Thot of buying from Minsheng also.. cos find that the cheapest among shops in AMK and Toa Payoh. we also intend to get other stuffs like our hood and hob, fridge, and 2 TVs from them.. and also maybe our mini stero... hope got more discount for all this items.. i prefer one stop shopping to save all the trouble

beng!
wanna get the 36" TV for watching soccer ah?? or use it as mirror to reflect urself?? hehehehe....

hahaha.... me got my stuff from the store opp Queensway shopping centre, not bad, & cheap i reckon..

chaoahbeng

skylar, ehhhh....I was thinking of using the big screen as a mirror. Aiyah...u know i always "or pee sai" so I need a really big mirror as a reflection mah....lol.

aiyah, dun say u already lah. promise to accompany me to bargain for lights, den run away gallivanting with your hubby...really some kind of buddy ah u....

bearyhugs

I'm also looking ard for quotation for cheap electronic goods for our hse. Namely LG /Samsung fridge, LG/F&P washing machine, ariston storage heater, sharp LCD TV and EF hood+hob.
I've gotten quotes from Ban Kim Chuan, Hong Liang, Sweetson, Lion City, Mega discount and Min Sheng. So far, Min Sheng and Sweetson had quoted the cheapest. But I do read from other threads that Min Sheng might have delivery problems. So anyone can verify if this is true?

afcai

Hi bearyhugs,

maybe look out for warehouse sale on and off. I bought my fridge and washing machine during the warehouse sale and the $$ spent is quite worth it.

sunflower_gal75

Hi bearyhugs
I ordered my major electrical stuff from Min Sheng. The problem with them is that they arrived earlier than the appointment time. (dunno if that's considered a problem or not). They called me up almost an hour earlier and said they were on the way to deliver liao. Too bad (for the deliverymen)cos I can only be there at the agreed time. Dun worry about their delivery - they are very prompt and can deliver almost immediately (just a couple of days after ordering).
My friend who recommended this shop to me also told me she faced the same problem too - early delivery.
Hope this info helps.

sharon__joseph

hi bearyhugs,
for my case, min sheng deliver really on the dot! after the delivery man were gone, me & fh joked that mayb they alreadi at our doorstep but just wait for the exact timing to press our doorbell.. hehee..

They also call u like 3-4days in advance to arrange timing with u..

i dun see that as a problem thou, isnt it better than letting u wait whole afternoon then have to call them & check y so late liao haven't come??

oh, btw vincent is a very funny & good salesman! everytime he call, i will b pursuaded into upgrading something like from 2dr fridge to 3dr, fr 7kg washer to 8kg... haiz.. i joke with him that i very scare he call coz it mean spending more! he is a very funny guy thou..

afcai

Hi bearyhugs,
for me, I ordered some of the furniture from the neighbourhood furniture shop - joo Seng located at bukit Batok central(near interchange). he delivery time is 10 min before the appt time. they did call and then the moment they are up at yr door step. staff there are approachable. more items purchase will lead you to greater discount. Delviery date can be anytime except sunday.they opened from 10pm - 9pm daily.No gst somemore.

babe99

Read from above messages abt Min Sheng, can i know the address of this shop and the phone number.

kok

In Toa Payoh area u people should go to a very good shop in the central area near the HDB hub..shop name Tai Sin radio..service and staffs ...very good n polite

blissbride

Min Sheng's address is:

Blk 94 Toa Payoh Lorong 4. Opp Esso. Near Bradell MRT station.

Can look for Vincent @ tel: 6256-4031 or 6354-4031.

hope this helps

coolqoo

Yup.. that Tai Sin radio actually sells beri cheap electrical items. Like the Mitsubishi fridge that I bot is only $465 (inclusive of GST. Courts actually charge us $599 (dunno got GST or not)... so hor.. we save quite a lot here cos the TV also cheaper than other places.

Dun worry that the price different is so great, they might give you a defect item. No worries on this as my old home Sony TV bought there 6 years ago still beri good condition.

I also bot my w/m, 2 TVs, 1 Hood and hob (Technogas), 1 fridge. All spend about $2450 inclusive of Delivery charges and GST.

Oh.. btw, Tai sin is at Toa payoh central opposite the Malay coffeshop. Easy to find lah.

kok

joanne pls give tai sin's address to roooller...i dont hav it in hand...thks.So u guys see..there not only a min sheng in toa payoh

roooller

hi kok and joanne,

it's ok, i've managed to find at yellowpages.

Tai Sin Radio & Electrical Service
Blk 183 Toa Payoh Central #01-264
Tel : 6253 8265

coolqoo

hi roooller,

Sorry for the late reply.. yup.. that's the one.there is a Muslim coffeeshop opposite the shop... beri easy to find... Happy shopping!!

p2me1a

hey have any of you bought aircon from the above shops recommended for electrical items? I understand that some of those shops sell aircon as well... but I'm concerned about their installation workmanship... dunno whether good or not...

anyone out there with experience to share?

pst

roooller

hi kok and joanne,

i called up tai sin.
apparently tai sin price is higher than min sheng without me asking for discount.

coolqoo

Hi rooller,

you must ask if they got add GST or not... cos for taisin, GST is added to the price that they quote you.. but I dunno about Minsheng as at that time that is the cheapest we can get.

roooller

hi joanne,

the price min sheng quoting is nett.
gst n delivery charges (if any) all included.

i've chk some other neighbourhood shop b4, all price nett too.

i think unless u talking abt small items, delivery charges might apply.

thanks anyway, i will double check with min sheng again n revert.

obaesom

Was at Min Sheng yesterday's afternoon.

Bought the following:
1) EF Gas Hob/Hood @$580 nett ( EF Promotion $658 & Poo Joo selling @ $595 ).
2) Hitachi Fridge @ $1000 nett ( BD/HN selling $1299 )
3) LG 42" PX10 Plasma @ $4000 ( BD/HN selling above $4500 )installed by CASA.

Delivery will be end of the month.

I also browse thru their Cash Sales and came across the following; Hitachi 42" Plasma @ $6800 , LG 42 PX10 @ $4290 both sold in September 2004.

avon

Hi roooller,
Min Sheng's price not net leh. They kept telling me $248 for Samsung washing machine. Then I checked with other shops, all selling more than $250. Then I asked Min Sheng again, only this time they told me excluding $30 delivery. And the salesman kept pushing me to buy. I have not say okay, he already took out the invoice book and want to take my order.

sharon__joseph

avon,
who u spoke to? look for vincent. they din charge me delivery and b4 i purchase, ppl in one of the forums here also told me no delivery charge!

bungy_jumper

sometimes, there are shops that "charge" GST and delivery when you buy items less than certain value. Perhaps you wanna get additional stuff from them? Then you will have better negotiating powers.

obaesom

Hi Avon,

My purchase No Delivery charge too, somemore two different delivery date for 4 items purchased. Vincent is the young chap, mumble and speak very fast sometimes difficult to hear what he says but very nice guy. Also joke alot too. Must know how to slash price with him, just like U are in Bangkok Weekend Market.

roooller

avon,

jumped could be right abt the min. item value.
less, better ask him everytime u make enquiries with them.
i liaise with vincent too.

tulip94

Can someone tell me how much does Minsheng quotes for the following items? Please also comment on their delivery and service? Thanks so much.

1) Samsung washing machine WA90R3S1
7 Kg, 540 (W) x 910 (H) x 560 (D) mm

2) Sharp LCD TU-32GAM

3) Mitsubitshi MR-CU46P Fridge

tulip94

Can someone tell me how much does Minsheng quotes for the following items? Please also comment on their delivery and service? Thanks so much.

1) Samsung washing machine WA90R3S1
7 Kg, 540 (W) x 910 (H) x 560 (D) mm

2) Sharp LCD TU-32GAM

3) Mitsubitshi MR-CU46P Fridge

sharon__joseph

tulip,
how about u call and check with them? Vincent @ tel: 6256-4031 or 6354-4031. check check only, if the price not right then dun buy lor..

for my case, delivery is very prompt. say 3.30pm arrive means 3.30pm sharp sharp press my doorbell.. keep finger cross coz i still got some items to be delivered begining of next mth..

dragon_gal

I called Min Sheng and asked for a quote b4 but he was relunctant to reveal the price unless u are really going to buy from him. Did anyone experience that too? He will say a rough/ estimated price only.

obaesom

Yesterday 7pm was suppose to be the first delivery for Gas Hob/Hood from MS.

Wait till 7:20pm still no show, call up Vincent. Asked to call their delivery guy but shock to find mine not in the list. Finally they apologised for their internal confusion.

So re-arrange for today delivery. Sob....

roooller

hi dragon_gal,

no leh.
just tell him, u refer by someone.
else, u can use my name.

i intro some of my neighbour to buy stuffs fr him.

tulip94

thanks sharon..actually i have purchased from him but wondering if i have been chopped by him...is Minsheng chceaper than sweetson and other? i never compare the rest and got from vincent..really scared kena chopped now..

sharon__joseph

tulip,
last time i have actually checked pricing fr other shops (sweetson, hong liang, goh ah bee, lee meng etc) then jus call MS & tell him wat other shops r offering me then he reduce each items by $20-$30 fr the lowest quote i get. whole transaction last for 5mins only including taking down my address & contacts & arrange delivery. i duno if his price is competitve if u ask him to quote like that but definitely better than courts & HN lar so dun worry...

my fh actually scolded me that time wasted calling the whole list of 10 shops is really not worth that $20 cheaper...

tulip94

thanks sharon...
hah, but if he can reduce $20 cheaper for each items then it's a lot if you get a lot of items right? i spent around $7K at his place...have u gotten your appliances? his shop is very messy hor..haha

sharon__joseph

tulip,
i have never been to his shop! haha, i jus call & order, he send someone down to collect $$ then he deliver!
i received my hood & hob liao. others to be sent on 6th Oct. wah! u spent 7k? wat did u buy? i bought hood, hob, washer, fridge total only 1.4k

blessed

Can anyone comment on the following if they are good bargain?

Mitsubshi Fridge Model MR-CL38K (Baby folio)(White - S$ 1495) (Silver - S$ 1565)
Bosch WFL (1000spin speed) - S$845

incl Local delivery with warranty