CHeapest Place for Electircal GOODS!!

bodyshop

heard my colleague that min sheng items are sometimes display items re-boxed or 2nd hand re-boxed, is it true ? ........

shirlynn77

As far as I know, Min Sheng do not display much at his shop, so whatever models / things you need, you just tell him and he will get for you from his warehouse.

For myself, I have got my sound system, TV, fridge and washing machine from him.

One of my colleagues who has just shifted to her new place, had everything from him, think even the aircon

vinfang

hi Shirlynn,

Any prob w their delivery, is it on time? Heard frm other threads tat they face problem especially on the delivery schedule.

How much lower in price as compared to those big electrical stores (eg TV, washing m/c etc)?

Thxs.

banoffi

Etronin is good. I got all my stuff from them, and they delivered at the times they said they would. Their stuff is genuine too.. my Mitsubishi fridge and Eletrolux washer/dryer were delivered by the agent direct to my house.

bungy_jumper

Hi Ang,
I also bought all my stuff from etronin. Angeline, Etronin has a wide display of TV too. The prices of LCD has fallen sharply the past 2 weeks.
I like Ming sheng too, they can really match prices. But i prefer Etronin delivery

vinfang

In case you guys interested to drop by Etronin, I went there on Sunday (yesterday) and it's closed. Probably it's their rest day, can try Mon-Sat.

BTW Jumped, do u knw wat's their opening hrs?

Regards.

khoosm

just drop by etronin and i must say that their prices are quite reasonable. was suprise that a fridge that i have wanted to buy cost $200 cheaper that i had expected. same goes for other appliances that i wanted to buy except aircon.

aical

I am still deciding whether to get a LCD or plasma TV. Any comments which brand of LCD or plasma is better?
Can i know which shops above has the cheapest price and accpet trade-in of TV? My current Philips 32 inch 100Hz TV (european set) is only 2 yrs old and would like to trade in

bungy_jumper

Hi vin,
Not sure leh, but everytime i pass by ard 11am, its open already.
If you like panasonic stuff, then bargain more, think they have good deals for panasonics.

suzu

Hi Aical Lim ,

there's a current promotion where you can trade in any tv for a samsung plasma for $1k rebate...not too bad a deal.

I'm also facing the same problem Plasma vs LCD...heard and read a lot still cannot decide... also many brands to choose from ...headache..ha end up buying conventional cathode tube TV save all the trouble

vinfang

Anyone has any comments on Panasonic TX-34P800M vs Philips Pixel Plus 34PT9420? I hv been comparing betw these 2 model, dun knw which one to settle for?

Thxs.

aical

hi tokky,

which shop this promotion? and is valid only for purchase of samsung plasma?

Yes,de finitely. hard to decide! i am still struggling whether to take plasma or LCD and whcih brand to choose.

bungy_jumper

hi vin,
I also looking at the panasonic TX34P800M. dunno much about the phillips one. But this panasonic is newly launched and the features are great. HD ready, picture in picture, progressive scan... Think i will be getting this in the end.
what's your cheapest quote so far ?

vinfang

Hi jumped,

$2430 for Panasonic TX-34P800M
$2480 for Philip Pixel Plus 34PT9420

I heard tat philips spare parts are more expensive then panasonic, dun hw true is it. Anyway, i get to knw tat philips pixel plus is frm Belgium n Panasonic assembled in M'sia.

bungy_jumper

Hi vin,
That's the quote i got too for the panasonic.
not sure where it is assembled.
didn't think about the spare parts cos my parent's existing panasonic so durable that never get any chance to change spare parts though its 11 years old.

vinfang

Hi jumped,

The lowest qoute i got for Philip Pixel Plus is $2459 (Audio House Marketing), didn't ask them for Panasonic though, will check it out again on next visit.

teebs

Below are the prices of the various shops that I asked prices for:

Model Hitachi 28LD5000TA 28" LCD TV (Retail price: $3,999)

Kong Tai - $ 3,750
Etronin - $3,690
Mega Discount - $3,400 (Promotional Price)
$3,680 (Normal Price)
Hong Liang - $3,680
Iberna Pacific - $3,750
Bargain City - $3,780
ALP Audio - $3,380

Model: Sharp LC-30AA1M 30" LCD TV(Retail Price: $4,999 with free 13" LCD TV)

Mega Discount - $4,200 (Without Free Gift)
Audio House - $4,699 (With Free Gift)
Hong Liang - $3,980 (Special Price after hard
bargaining: $3,800, Without Free Gift)

At the end, I got the Sharp 30" LCD TV from Min Sheng as the boss Vincent gave me a very special price(without free gift) as he had one customer who cancelled the order and I could take delivery this Friday. I actually asked him to match ALP and Mega Discount promotional prices for the Hitachi LCD TV but he said that it's not possible as his cost is higher than their selling prices.

teebs

Hi Sharon,

Min Sheng contact no. is 62564031, 6354 4031. They are located at Toa Payoh. Actual address I'm not too sure as I did not go down to ask for prices.

I called them up and negotiated the prices with Vincent directly. I also ordered through the phone and arranged delivery with Vincent.

teebs

Sharon,

No problem. Juz sharing with everyone else. Maybe you could say that Mr Tee introduced you and I think he may give you a better price.

lydia05

If anyone of you wishes to get a samsung plasma/LCD and wish to have a 29" TV to trade in for the $1000 rebate on the new SAMSUNG plasma/LCD, I have a not in so good condition 29" SONY TV to let go...willing to sell it at $200. Interested party, pls msg me...Thanks

laren

Hi Jumped

How much did you bought for your 34"T,V?
& where you bought it from?

I am getting a 34" TV too,
due to tight budget i decide getting to get a LG 34" TV Which is cheapest.

Any comment on this LG 34" T.V?

bungy_jumper

Hi5,
No comments but i roughly know which model you are referring to cos the salesman did recommend this LG which is the cheapest at about $1600 i think and the mfg giving 5 years warranty.

but i still prefer the panasonic because of its High definition.

I bought mine for $2340 from courts. Initially they quoted $2700 but i got them to match my lowest quote from the neighbourhood shop. didnt think that courts could match prices until i checked out their website about their guarantee.

sharon__joseph

Jumped, how did u go about asking courts to match prices from neighbour shop? who to contact, any doc fr neighbour shop to prove etc? & if courts match your lowest price can i still get interest free installament?

bungy_jumper

hi Sharon,

Of course cannot anyhow give them prices, quote them the shop name and they have the sources to check it out. At first, the salesman said they can match but only to best, H.Norman and not neighbourhood shops. After awhile later, they called up the 2 shops i quoted in front of me, then said they will match.

About the installment, i not too sure, i think can cos the salesman asked if i wanted to pay cash or card. Card extra 3%.

khoosm

Anybody has any idea if we could pay by installment for the electrical goods that we buy from MIN SHENG?

ahkok

HI guys
the BEST place in Singapore for yr elect goods(price n service n range of products) :ETRONIN at Tampines
Blk 801 Tel.67842525/67817810
staff to look for George/catherine/Vincent

teebs

Hi Bertbert,

Nope, you cannot pay by installment if you buy from Min Sheng. Payment is Cash on Delivery only. It is the same for all the neighbour shops as they are unable to absorb the credit card transaction fee that they have to pay to the banks.

bungy_jumper

hi vin ?
you said you bought from them ? them is who ?

hi christopher,
Etronin may be a good place to shop, i also bought alot of things from there. but prob is their range not that much. Anything you ask, they first recommend panasonics becos they panasonic "sponsored"

vinfang

Hi jumped,

"Them" is Etronin. Still prefer Philips design and color quality.

Hi5: They charge $2450nett inclusive delivery

avid_reader

Philips Carnival Sale is back!!!

This is an absolutely, must not miss, "once in a year" chance to grab quality products at incredible prices. With products ranging from TVs, Audio Systems, DVD Players, MP3 Players, Home Theatre Systems, PC Monitors, Light Bulbs, Shavers, Hairdryers, Iro n, Vacuum Cleaners, Toasters, Juicers, Kettles, Blenders, Mobile Phones, Long Range Digital Cordless (DECT) Phones, Residential CCTVs...you will simply be spoilt for choices!

What's more, for the first time, baby products such as Baby Monitor, Room & Bath Thermometer Set, Bottle Warmer, Magic Theatre & In Touch Address Recorder will be offered. To top it off, you can opt for the 0% interest free instalment plan * for your purchases.

So, what are you waiting for? Quick, spread the word.

Philips Carnival Sale

11-12 Sep 04, 9:30 am - 5:00 pm

at

Philips Electronics Singapore,

620A Lorong 1 Toa Payoh

* terms & conditions apply

bebee

Hi anyone ever heard of Lee Meng Electrical shop at Jalan Besar? Heard they were pretty cheap..
I call on some items.. slightly cheaper then Goh ah bee...

sharon__joseph

bebe,
my colleague & her bro bought all their electrical appliances fr Lee Meng & she intro the shop to me. called them b4 & the saleperson is very friendly & most of their items r cheaper than Goh ah Bee... few yrs liao still no complain fr my colleague or her bro, all electrical appliances r still is working condition...

teebs

Actually most of the smaller shops have roughly the same price for electrical appliances. The difference is prices is due to the bosses deciding that they can manage with a lower profit margin.

bbmaru

Hi Jumped,
You said you bought your stuffs from Courts at matched price? From which branch? Will other branch pple know about such policy? I might end up like an idiot when I go to a branch where their staff know nothing about such policy...

And as for the credit card payment, thought Courts will absorbed the 3% by default, why do they add that to the consumers?

bungy_jumper

hi carol,

i got it from the suntec branch. U can check out their guarantee on their website under "customer service"
about the credit card, i not too sure. i think usually they absorb, however if you pay cash, usually the salesman can give you a better price.
Anyway, i read from the papers their salesman all have a commission amount to play with. Thus, the flexibility.

bbmaru

Huh? Got such thing one ah?? No wonder they are so eager to serve the customers... I thought such commission flexibility is only practised in small electrical shops. It will be perfect if can get cheap price and pay by credit card

bungy_jumper

yeah,
i also like to pay by credit cards. chalk up UOB points then transfer to my shell card. keke.

but those smaller electrical shops have to add 3% extra for cc payments.