Chatters

Morning~~~~

Cuc, i think the exact scoreline shld be somewhere at Husband 3, Wife 0? His defense very the good. Hahaha....

Doll, so untimely! But, glad that you're now all up and going...

Green, I wasn't kancheong when Ah Qiao did the tea thingy... because the wind directions would surely change before that tiko peh come to his realisations. But well, personally I prefer that she perform a dance instead... tsk tsk

janie and green, i told him about selling all his other organs .. he said of course, i don't really need him what .. doesn't it make him feel good knowing that he's doing this so that me and the kids can have a roof over our heads .. hahahah .. he said he cannot feel anything anymore if he doesn't have all his organs .. haiz ..

green, aiyah .. nothing to learn la ..

vios, wah you're increasing his score card arh .. no fair!

doll, hope you're feeling better. no wonder i haven't seen you here in a while.

Cuc, just preserve his right thumb... can use it at the bank if you do need a guarantor for secured loans. Hahaha... me bad. :P

And, i mean it.... his goalkeeper and defenders are solid. Well, depends on how you decipher the meaning... heh.

vios, according to my husband, i can just lift his prints from a glass for example and then create a sort of latex print (so james bond, i know!) so that every body part can be sold off .. haiz ..

Afternoon chatters...
maken yet?

Doll,
glad you are feeling better

Heart, I hope to make a trip to Florida in July to visit my US friend there.....If this doesn't come through, may visit China and BKK

You leh?

doll, won't gamble except my mum might play a little, auntie mah..... oh, one day enuff ha.... maybe we land at macau, stay one nite and then go to HK for few days and then to SZ bah. will wait for my sis to decide 1st.

Going to US should be fun..... lots of shopping. Is it summer during july? hot?

Heart, my main purpose to Florida is to visit my US friend there. Frankly, if he isn't there, I won't bother to brave more than 20 hours of flight one-way! This trip is overdue by two years liao, so I hope it will materialise this year
At the moment, it is still quite loosely organised lol, so my alternate plan would be China + BKK (in two different trips).

Heart, am looking at 2-3 weeks to make the long haul flight worth my effort
I very scared of long haul flight though I don't have jetlag issue. But he might make a trip to visit Singapore this year, guess my stay there would shorten so that I will have time to bring him around.

hello mayi, u just back to work today is it? hows ur hongbao collection?

vios, not june/july holiday.....its the holiday for the whole year lah...... how abt you? any plans? or bz with bb-making plan? haha

my wife's been wanting to visit Japan again, but hell no! i was freaked out in the previous trip last dec liao.... hahaha

yeah, bz with bb-making process.... but not intended for the result. :P

doll: it's really lovely .. am considering the swimwear for the girls ..

wah, you going to US? yah, agree with heart - for long-haul flights, should try to stay longer otherwise like so wasted .. that's why whenever we go back, we usually stay about 2-4 weeks.

heart: wah - disneyland! you must tell me how it goes cos the husband was also thinking of bringing the kids to disneyland but i'm thinking later when they're able to really enjoy otherwise pity my youngest. my colleague is going there in two weeks' time for her daughter's birthday. i've only been to the one in tokyo but that was more than 10 years ago .. :P

now must plan for my own R&R .. feel like i'm going to be sick again ..

mamaheart, ya just got back to work today.
Sooo many things to clear and we are glad that the IT has upgraded our server... no more 30mins waiting time in the morning for our emails to finish loading...

Dolly jie, anytime! haha.

cuc, will update you after i go HK disney. however heard that japan disney is better..... best is orelando ... haha

vios, not intended for the results..... then got use protection or not? haha

doll, is the shipping charges very high? i never buy from VS b4, hence dun know. but i bought facial products and the shipping charges quite reasonable leh. Is shipping within US free for VS? u can buy VS when u r in US rite, then can save on the shipping charges.

yo.. hk disney is the worst. japan disney is ok.. (one of the better ones).

And the best one in Orlando - florida. Orlando itself not only disney world but other attractions as well - can spend a week there and not be bored.

seems like i might need to go to the pharmacy for those vit c tabs then ... heheheh ..

heart: my husband suggested euro-disney but so far to travel just for disney?!

Janie, yes leh, the skin around the affected area can get a bit dry after tea tree oil use. To rectify this, I apply hydrating mask to give the skin moisture boost.

Heart - From time to time VS will offer free shipping within US, but need to pay US sales tax I think.

since doll will be in florida, then she must go disney. my colleagues went during dec and they were shopping like mad as most of the things are having 40%+20% discount..... their luggage were 100kg leh (for two ppl neh).

doll, you can buy ur nine west shoes and VS there....

euro disney ? not worth to travel there for it. The one in Japan is better than the one in france.

I would rate the disney in terms in ascending order

hong kong, euro disney, japan/annaheim, orlando

Heart, VS says "State tax regulations require that we collect sales tax on shipping and handling where applicable. All sales taxes that are collected are paid to the state where the tax is collected and merchandise has been shipped. The sales tax rate and imposition is determined by the location where the merchandise is being shipped."

I don't really know how it works because I used to order from VS as international buyer. Anyway, if you have a Citibank credit card, can sign up to the Globeshopper service for savings on VS shipping charges.

doll, both of them bought so many shoes (ie. nine west, coach, etc), bags (coach, etc) and clothes for themselves. They even bought lots of children's clothing/shoes (ie. polo, gaps, crocs, etc) back to sell as well.....