Chatters

Some Singaporeans are struggling ...

Today I saw a guy buy 2 packs of rice with 2 packs of empty soup for $1 at noodle stall. Days ago, I saw another guy buy 2 packs of rice with only 1 piece of chicken wing at "cha cai" stall. My sister saw old uncle digging rubbish bin for left-over food. These happened at my town. Last time, we don't see such things here sigh.

Sounds bad, Green.....and to think that this is only the beginning of global financial slow times.

Just woke up.....I went straight to bed after dinner just now.....didn't get a wink of sleep last night due to backache.

Janie!!!

My whole body has been aching for some weeks now. I went for back massage + tui guan + ba guan earlier today and according to the therapists, my body has a lot of heat trapped inside which affected blood circulation. That explains the ache.

I am much better now as if the rock I had been carrying on my body has been lifted from me. Will be going for a follow-up session in a week.....

My back very ugly now with the guan markings.....You got do before ba guan + tui guan?

glad u r better now...nope i nv try b4....but i saw the marks on my mum's back before...hehehe...so u gotta cover up ur back for a few days le...

i oso suddenly got lao mao bing fa zuo....my fingertips r in pain & numb again...den the fingertips will turn cold...juz the tips..veli weird....n now is juz the right hand...as always...soon left hand will also lydat...tink i muz go 4 acupuncture again...its been coming back every few mths leh...sianz...hate tis feeling lor..veli gao wei..

Doll,
Hehe I also went straight to bed after dinner just now.

I recommend you to go to Guardian or Watson buy Muscle Relief Cream ($4+). There're brands like Deep Heat etc. I have 1 tube in office. It proved useful for my previous sprain pain, my colleagues' leg cramps LOL. It gives very icy, cooling effect to relieve pain. You can use it on your back if got aching

How come your fingertips will give you pain and turn numb even? Has it got to do with blood circulation?

Yah lor, cannot expose my back or shoulders for the next few days lol, damn

Janie,
1 friend has the same problem as u. Her fingers will tremble on top of pain and numbness. It happens to her when her menses is coming.

Does acupuncture help for u?

Green!!!!!

I like the pain from back massage, tui guan and ba guan haha. Come to think of it, I quite enjoy the feeling of pain under certain circumstances, like eyebrow shaping and epilation hehe. But I absolutely hate the pain from blackhead extraction man

doll, previously the sinseh did say b4 tat it could be bad blood circulation due to frequent/long usage of mouse n keyboard...but the thing is...im jobless for 1 whole mtH!!! nv realli use the com much leh...so y now still lydat leh?

green, mine not so jialat until tremble...guess im still considered lucky? i didnt take note the last time if it happened b4 my menses..& tat was few mths back..but come to tink of it..my menses coming soon leh....hmmm...

the previous time i tink i went acupuncture for 3 times b4 the pain n numbness went off...tink it sort of helped??

hai....is tis a sign of aging?!?!?!

Janie, accupuncture may bring relief to the symptoms but is not the cure? Or it could be that you have to go for repeated accupuncture sessions to nib the problem in the bud.

Janie,

Please lor, u are too young to talk about aging haha! U are just in mid 20s.

Try to take note if this numbness happens to u when menses is coming? Hmm me got 2 friends with this problem.

If its due to menses (hormones), you can try to take evening primrose oil supplements. I used to take it for my menses cramps.

Doll,
Hehe I got a suggestion for your future BF. He must buy whip, candles etc. for bedroom weapons since u love pain!

*Visualising a hairy-chested man dripping candle wax onto Doll, while she moans "Ouch, I want more"*

HAHAHAHAHA!! doll's future BF muz buy all tat ah??

didnt noe doll loves pain leh...hiak hiak...

green, u r like a doc leh...everything u oso noe...veli gd...any prob i come to u can le...keke

Yah, Janie definitely too young to talk about aging now hehe.

Talking about growing old, share this quote from Mr Tan Tong Hai, COO of StarHub, in Digital LIfe recently - "I realised that as I grow older, the body gets weaker but the mind and willpower actually grow stronger."

Can't agree more with him.

Alamak, that's BDSM liao. I not in that circle lol

So, no thanks for candle, wax, or whip, but hairy-chested man does hold some appeal lol

Janie,

Thanks for your compliment. We learn from each other lah.

By right, I should be reading more about my job, IT technical stuff to update myself but I lose interest in it liao.

I love reading science-related stuff. Sometimes goggle science journals to answer my curiosity about some chemical compounds and planets etc. Sometimes ask my family doctor funny questions during visits. :X

My motto is "Age gracefully".

I admire a few 40s-50s women that I read about on magazines. They lead a very meaningful lifestyle, contribute to society, balance well between family and work etc. Their beauties shine from within lor.

BTW wrong sitting posture also can cause aches. Last time, I had neckache because my laptop screen was too low and I gotto tilt my head. Therefore I went to buy a cooling pad to stack the laptop higher.

Doll,
I learn new, interesting term, BDSM from u LOL.

"Many activities can be found under the umbrella of BDSM, which include — but are not limited to — forms of dominance, submission, discipline, punishment, bondage, sexual roleplaying, sexual fetishism, sadomasochism, and power exchange, as well as the full spectrum of mainstream personal and sexual interactions.

An important distinction is that BDSM is not a form of sexual abuse — although some BDSM activities may appear to be violent or coercive, such activities are conducted with the consent of all partners involved. "

Green, you got that from Wikimedia arh? lol

I knew a lady friend who's into BDSM and tried to convert me?!?! I don't mind listening to the BDSM patterns but ask me to do or receive any acts of BDSM cannot lor.

It's a personal preference I guess.

Haha I'm very broke too. Had wedding dinner, honeymoon tour, etc. and spent $600 on CNY goodies and angbaos to parents. (This $600 excludes my monthly allowance and part of my bonus to mum)

green, envy u leh...went 4 honeymoon....i nv even go 4 honeymoon worr....coz laz time still schling...at least u juz got married nia....can b excused to give angbaos to kids....i spent ard 1.4k juz on angbaos....n another 500+ buying cny clothes 4 my parents...1 word....leong...

Dun need to compare lah. I see u good, u see me good haha. U've achieved much more personal milestones than me, peifu peifu.

I still gave angbaos this time round hehe. I also spent $500+ buying 6 dresses for my mum and sisters to wear for my wedding. Let's treat these amounts as repayments to our parents. From us as babies till adults, our parents spent far more $ on us than these amounts.

For honeymoon, I only went 3D2N at nearby Bintan niah. Me better not take too long leave, later colleagues bua song me.

Actually as long u & hb have time & $$, both of u can go as many honeymoons as u want! Plus your 2 little sweeties as companions.

What spent has been spent. Let's be more thrifty for the next few months then
My hubby & I need to start paying $600+ for room rental from feb onwards. Homeless now LOL. And we're also starting to save up for our 30K renov funds. Dun intend to take any bank loan for renov.

janie, i also never went for my honeymoon until last year (got pregnant 3 weeks after ROMM plus husband just started work) - my family babysat the girls for a few days while me and the husband went to cebu .. maybe you can steal away for some couple time?

cuc, how is cebu?? i used to noe a teacher whose husband is based there 4 work & she will go there once or twice a yr with her kids 4 1mth long holidays..& i tink she love tat place alot...she say veli simple life?? er...actually i did go 4 short holiday last yr to phuket with hub....but i dun consider tat honeymoon coz he didnt say it was...hahahaha

doll, steak sia!! now i can oni tink of...maggie mee...haha

auntie janie, good luck on your new job. btw, I've already asked your IT dept to ban the website, so that you won't be distracted by us. =)

Today I used the KPE from near Fort Road all the way to Tampines.....my right foot felt very tired after that as I kept it at a certain angle for an extended period of time. Eyes also tired having to check speedometer from time to time.....Can't imagine when I have to use the KPE daily in a few months' time

something to tempt you late-night chatters ... from my bake fest last week ...

the final result from my triple baking attempts ..

917315.jpg

strawberry overload ..

917316.jpg

4-cheese quiche

917317.jpg

and the double-layer chocolate cake i made the day after ..

917318.jpg

Doll,

Hehe below is what lazy Green always do in KPE tunnel instead of staring at speedometer.

-At the start, check that your car's speed is at 65-70km.
-Pick any car or any group of cars in front of you that's driving at same pace as you.
-Tail behind that car, ensure your car is keeping roughly the same distance from it throughout the tunnel journey.

Thus I just need to look in front for the whole journey.

hahahah .. wanted to finish the ingredients la .. i think i stock up my pantry too well .. the last time the husband checked my baking stuff, he said i have every type of flour available in there .. hahahah ..

btw i came across this new site and loved the recipe tutorials in here .. VideoJug

Cuc, you are making me hungry with these pics!

Green, I wasn't staring at the speedometer all the time lah. I wouldn't be able to drive if I fixed my eyes at speedometer; my speedometer is in the middle of the car, not directly in front of me leh hehe. I was driving like what you have described, which I find mechanical and boring.

Doll,
Maybe can try out CTE and AYE during office knockoff hours or rain or accidents? I was trapped for 2hours before lol.

You are lucky that your house and office are both in town.