Chatters

vios and green, yah on hindsight perhaps i wouldn't have mentioned it if i knew she was going to quote me .. seems like i thought she would be more tactful than she really is but my husband say hindsight no pakai already .. seems like now the mess has become my mess so we have decided to meet up with the teacher to explain our position and apologise. after all, she might be teaching my daughter next year and as i personally don't have a problem with her teaching style, just don't want her to take her anger out on my daughter see. my husband said we have to nip the issue in the bud before it escalates .. as it is, my colleague still hasn't talked to that teacher yet .. so that's why it seemed as if she had complained because i had mentioned something .. argh! what a way to start the day ..

on top of that, my youngest one kena chicken pox and her birthday is next monday!

Morning chatters..

Cuclainne, i think it is unprofessional of the teacher if she takes it out on the students when its the adult of other student who made the complain..

My sister just hop over to an US mnc for 2mths and kena retrechment... -_-"
Now looking for another job and i asked my HR if my sister will be suitable for the position they are recruiting but she seems relunctant to give me a reply. hmm.. is it that HR usually dont hire people who are related??

Morning, everyone!

Janie, you are so early today! What's up.

Cuc, I think I would do the same like what you plan to do - have a talk with the teacher.

Oh dear, is your daughter coping ok?

Cucl,
Oh no... then are u taking leave to take care of your daughter?

On a positive note, these events give us an opportunity to know our friends better ;) It's good that you appologise to the teacher and clear the misunderstanding once and for all.

That could well be true, Mayi lol.

Heart, Vios - My car is manual transmission. It's just a strain of the ligament at the ankle, not sprain. So still can clutch in/out hehe

mayi: yes, it would be unprofessional but sometimes we just let our emotions get the better of us ..

doll: she's doing ok except more of the red dots are coming out now .. she was moody when i picked her up from school yesterday and brought her to the doctor who confirmed it. my mom said she only slept at 3am this morning because it's beginning to itch.

green: i took leave yesterday when i took her to my mom's place. i was out, running a department errand when the school called. i had to rush back and pick her up, luckily my boss is still away so not much to do. my mom is taking care of her at the moment but we intend on bringing her home tomorrow evening .. if over the weekend, the eldest also kena then me and the husband will have to take turns to care for them at home. luckily both of us can pretty much work from home so it's ok.

yah, i've certainly learnt to keep my mouth shut when it comes to matters like this.

Green, i guess the only good thing abt devaluation is for our export trade - remains internationally competitive. This may help to improve our local economy in the short run, as the forecasted figures for 2009 are indeed bleak.

May expect local prices of consumer products to decrease slightly...

Cuc, ya... im esp. wary of friends who tend to blurt out stuffs like a cannon, intentionally or not. Can't control them, so gotta insert the flitering system. Hahaha....

Oh ya... chicken pox spreads faster among children..

Mayi, i suspect your HR already shortlisted a few candidates liao.... just waiting for HR mgr to give a nod to the selected one.

Green, yup... most companies naturally are more conservative at this time. Main thing: Cut costs. Reason(s): Weakened sales, Late payments by Customers.

dolly jie, small outfit meaning??? small company ah?

Green, ok see how. We shall plan again.

Vios, most prob at meng's place if its available bah.

Mayi, yes, small outfit is small company

so shag! juz finish painting my room....zzzz....whole body aching liao...

mayi/doll, dun suan mi leh...haha coz my hub juz reach home tis morning from his work..n he jio mi go eat breakfast..tats y woke up early...den we suddenly decided to paint our bedroom...finally done...tireddddd!!! oh..n i fell down juz now....gan suay...landed on my right side...elbow n shoulder kena abrasion now pua per...pain sia...n when i fell down my 2 yr old ger saw mi sitting on the floor in pain n she cry out...hahaha so i quickly smile n laff den she stop crying...

Yup, on half day! 12.30pm.....
ya lor, this whole week quite relax... hopefully, things will pick up after cny.

Make merry n have fun? That is my forte in life... but no no no.... nothing got to with the fact that Janie is a Auntie... HaHaHa

Ha, sure or not?? i understand that you are seeking more kakis for mahjong... surely, you are of certain level liao.

So far, managed to play with the ppl here?

heart, but you normally knock off at 4.30pm mah... and you know la, we've always envious of your knock off time =)

k, enjoy your dinner..... how's your darling boy?