Chatters

doll: thanks .. lucky got xiaxue's guide to wearing falsies .. hheheheh ..

rin: passed your regards to marnie .. :D

so looking forward to the holidays .. heheheh ..

I just got back from Bintan hours ago.

Thanks everyone for attending my weddng dinner! I was really happy to see u all!

Let me reveal vio's tip... It's just plenty of sleep lah!

Sigh I only managed to sleep 2 hours for the three nights before wedding. Got too much things to tidy up. That really made my pores big and ugly. Haha I'm glad that I finally got rid of the wedding :P

Now it's time to cheong work. 1 boss already emailed me on this Mon to chase me on my work LOL.

Morning!

bintang resort is quite nice..... just ask the Orange family. They were in their own little nest, and didn't leave their resort for the first two days! You all know lah... newly weds mah. *wink*

Btw, anyone want to buy their beachy pics - frolicking and stuffs. Pls PM me.

vios - you were stalking them, is it?

green - glad to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon ...
so are we going to hear the pitter-patter of tiny 'oranges' soon?

cuc, i didn't.... i was like the passing clouds.. :P

Oh ya, buyers will get a free Made-in-Bintan orange for every purchased pic...

Cucl,
We wouldn't have little orange made in Bintan hehe coz had high safely measures LOL

But I had a funny nightmare that I was pregnant in Bintan!

Hotel staff also laughed when they greeted us at lobby. They saw us with 3 bubble teas on our hands, erm I made hb go buy bubble tea for me on wedding day's noon.

Watched the inauguration ceremony late last night. Obama fumbled on his first two lines during the Oath-taking, but I certainly hope he won't fumble on his promises.

'Social Responsibility' was the part of the speech theme... I tot it was quite a good way to motivate the fellow US citizens in the light of the Crisis from almost every angle.

Heart,
Many ppl vomited at the roller-coaster trip on ferry!

The private beach in front of our villa was very romantic at night. I love the swing, waves, wind and stars hehe.

We walked around different resorts. All have less than 50% occupancy rates. Tourism is indeed doing badly.

Green, I went to a GP who sees sports injuries. He said I had strained the ligament of my ankle. I should be OK in a week's time...

Am in sneakers, jeans and polo tee today at work and the next couple of days...shiok!

need opinion. as you know, my kids are in the same child care centre, just in different classes. one day, while on the way to send my youngest to her class, i heard a teacher from the other class telling my colleague's daughter off. my colleague already got complains about this teacher and when i came to the office, i didn't think about it and just told her what i overheard. next thing i knew she used this as arsenal to change her daughter to another class .. not only that, she didn't talk to the teacher in question but instead to another teacher, and then to the principal when she overheard their conversation. best part is that she identified me as the source leh!!!! alamak .. today i went to the childcare to pick my youngest up early and i met the teacher who's on her way to lunch. the minute she saw me, she rolled her eyes and faced the other way leh .. wah lau! make my blood boil leh .. now i dread the day if and when my daughter(s) go to her class leh - she's teaching nursery 2. alamak!

Doll, your left ankle?

Cuc, why would ur colleague complain if it's only scoldings, unless she is also those kind of parents who are over-protective of her child?

Obama's biggest headache is the worsening economy... secure businesses, and jobs. If recession is pro-longed and retrenchments grow even more, Osama can just sit back, relax n drink Afghanistan kopi liao....

Doll,
What happen to your ankle?

Vios,
Why did you guess the left ankle leh? If really is left ankle, then i wonder how doll change gear and drive to work.

Cucl,
That's bad, your colleague's kid will be very spolit.

Sigh your colleague could have quoted other reason to ask for transfer. It wasnt necessary to reveal your name leh.

If your kid lands into that teacher's class next time and the latter continues to show you black face, you may consider changing childcare centre? Kids at their age adjust to new environment very quickly.

I'm working from home today. I'm hungry & lazy to go out. Its time to order Macdonald! I want to eat Twister fries haha.

Btw I managed to get my doze of bubble tea on wedding day too.

wah a bit sianz that i'm the one who has to back down and suffer for my colleague's careless revelation. Haiz. Now wondering if i should tell my colleague what a predicament she has placed me in. My sister said i should but to carefully phrase it lest she might go and try to fix it aka making things worst

Cucl,
If I'm u, I'll probably just forget about it and let it pass. That teacher will slowly forget about the whole incident too. It's not worth letting your 1 day's happiness get affected over an insensitive comment.

Cheer up gal.

Heart, Doll's driving an auto mah.... left ankle pain, there's still right feet.

Doll, yeah... i can understand that from my soccer playing days. My wrist swelled like a mountain some 14 years ago when a blardy bear tackled me unfairly. It has never really recovered as there exists a small hump, and sometimes can feel it during the rainy days.

So, you gotta take extra care...

Cuc, the teacher's trouble with dealing such over-protective parents can be for any possible reason... can kena-ed for the most boliao-est of stuffs. Sigh.

Actually i have a different opinion. Honestly, my first tot is that you've made a mistake by revealing that particular incident to your kiasi colleague...... well in any case, it is likely that i will go up to that teacher and apologize.

That's how I operate... just my two cents.

Yoz auntie janie... i think i used to log on at 10pm,11pm -ish quite often before i got married. Haha..... you haven't koon meh??

Btw, CNY coming liao. Prep all your ang pao longs oredy?

vios, koon? i woke up at.....2pm...now too early to koon lah....

ya but my ang pao longs all not nice 1...u got nice ones bo? best is gold ones..hahaha

bo leh.... and, i haven't prep yet. simi gold ones? red packets with gold ink eh? :P

the remainders from the previous year, i still got the mickey mouse ones (meant for kids) but cannot use for this yr liao... and 'crabtree & evelyn'. Hahaha...
The rest are from Paragon and various banks.... guess i just make do with these.

BTW, it's your dinner time liao, right? you are like, 6 hours behind local time.

fingers, pardon me.... i tot it's auto? If manual, then heart is right liao... Doll might have some difficulty with the clutch?

vios, i oso still got a whole lot of mickeymouse ones!!! hahaha i juz threw them away during spring cleaning...n yes..u r rite...im eating ba gua now...n sipping my beloved coke..

i tink fingers is rite...if i nv rem wrongly...doll drives a manual car...

tmd... you made me feel hungry liao.... i ate like, two pieces of ba gua in the office. You're spot-on.... together with Coke and then nicotine, it is 'Instant Gratification'.

Muahahaha.

vios, hahahaha! yup i changed le...no nid to q..n can even reserve notes... :P coz i got fren in bank...weird thing is tis yr dun have new $50 notes to change over the counter leh....now i duno where to get sia...

Sibei shiokz... reserve notes somemore. What to do.... Auntie usually got many sama sama friends - from wet markets to supermarkets - and eventually through their children. Bingo!

Gotta rest liao... we c u tmr at 2pm (Singapore time) :P

Gd morning.

Saw headlines... Spore may weaken its currency in order to cope with its worst-ever recession.

When we go tours, it will be more exp loh. Imported prods will cost more too.