Chatters

Janie I quite like the romance of three kingdom thing so done some read up.

Vios I think if she really went over herself like that, she would be raped at the harbour by the check point guards liao before even reaching Cao Cao.

Even if she heng heng reach Cao Cao, also tio rape by him lor. In the middle of the war went all the way down to southern china to lim her teh ah.

ya lor...i oso tink she go by herself...is considered song shang men leh...how come never dio rape leh...if im cao cao...mai tu liao...cfm rape her lor....

hmm...but did da qiao even appear in part 1? coz i dun rem seeing tis person....but my hub did tell mi tat sun shang xiang married liu bei in the end...so vios...im not G10..im still rightfully a F9..10q...

read somewhere there is actually a part in the film that Xiao Qiao massage Cao Cao's head

but was removed...

maybe too sensual...hmmm

Cao Cao actually has this migraine that had been troubling him for sometime. Modern science deduced that it could be brain tumour. In the end also caused his death. Hua Tuo ever reccomend to him to have a surgery via opening his skull.

Then Cao Cao had alot of ppl wanna assasinate him. He was paranoid plus a surgery on the head was not heard of in that era. Naturally he was convinced that Hua Tuo wanna murder him hence he threw Hua Tuo into the jail with a death sentence. But Hua Tuo died before the sentence was carried out due to the harsh condition in the prison.

Before the death of the historical "Shen Yi" Hua Tuo, he actually passed his compiled diary on illness/cures and all his lifelong knowledge to a prison warden to spread and benefit mankind. But the prison warden was afraid of being implicated if being discovered possessing Hua Tuo's belongings henced he burned the diary.

Hence Hua Tuo's lifelong studies were lost forever. Maybe there was cure for Aids and Cancer in it... hmmm....

Paiseh, side track abit.

Janie, got job liao buey? This one good lei.

Best job in the world.

Regional - Tourism Queensland has kicked off a three-year AUS$1.7 million global marketing strategy with the launch of the "Best Job in the World" campaign, where a paid six-month job as a brand ambassador living on a Great Barrier Reef island is up for grabs.

The campaign uniquely positions itself as a global search for candidates for what it says is the "best job in the world", the role of caretaker of the islands of the Great Barrier Reef which pays AUS$150,000.

"The successful applicant will need to live on Hamilton Island for six months, travel amongst the islands of the Great Barrier Reef and report back on their adventures to a global audience via weekly blogs, photo diaries and video updates," Lim Mui Khim, Tourism Queensland's regional director for SE Asia, said.

Lim adds that although the search might sound like an elaborate marketing campaign, the job is genuine, and candidates will have to go through a recruitment process - submit an application, take part in interviews, meet Australian visa requirements and the successful applicant will have set duties such as media commitments.

The campaign is part of a global marketing strategy by Tourism Queensland to increase the profile of Queensland's Great Barrier Reef islands, and rolls out in Australia and ten key international markets.

In Singapore, it will be promoted mainly via online and outdoor media, which will include a 20-foot truck that will drive around key locations such as Orchard Road and Shenton Way as well as busy suburban areas like Tampines and Jurong. Talents dressed in snorkeling gear will also distribute flyers to promote the "Best Job in the World".

In response to whether some people might question the risk of letting an unknown and unqualified individual become the lynch-pin for the global campaign, Tourism Queensland CEO Anthony Hayes said: "When we first floated the idea with our industry partners, they absolutely loved it and we have received fantastic support from local industry in the islands of the Great Barrier Reef. I think the biggest risk will be that the successful candidate won't want to go home at the end of the six months."

Return airfares and live-in accommodation on Hamilton Island are included for the winner, and applicants have until 22 February 2009 to apply (islandreefjob.com).

earings, it was removed because the producers are afraid that Janie would misinterpret that Xiao Qiao actually transmit some sort of black magic into that tiko peh's head. :P :P

HBH, cure for Aids and Cancer? Would benefit Dong Zhou and Cao Cao for sure. Hahahaha.....

mayi, Hua Tuo left because he learnt from the historical facts that he would be captured by Cao Cao someday.... so he xia ma wei lor. Heh heh....

vios, nope u r wrong...i wun tink tat way!! the most i will tink is....while massaging his head...xiao qiao spit on his head.....hahahahahhaha

janie... you wait long long.... me applied for it liao. Convinced my boss for six-month long's paid leave to pursue a new biz idea that will generate AUS$10000/month for him.... he agreed!

Come on lah... Xiao Qiao is a demure character. Spit? Not some ah lian hor....

And earings, i've got a feeling you can read Janie's mind... brilliant! :P :P

Hahahaha Vios I think Dong Zhuo and Cao Cao will request for viagra instead.

Yeah Hua Tuo left because he no longer wanna attend to Cao Cao. And that period Cao Cao also buey song him liao. Then Hua Tuo use the excuse that he wanna leave to go back to attend to his wife who was sick. Then after he left, Cao Cao headache striked again and he keep wanna ask Hua Tuo to come back but Hua Tuo dun want.

Cao Cao then sent spies to see if Hua Tuo wife was really sick. Then discovered his wife was not sick and Hua Tuo bluffed him. Then Cao Cao use the safety of Hua Tuo wife to threaten him to come back lor. Then Hua Tuo went back and later suggested the surgery which sealed his fate.

Working with Cao Cao then was like working with a time bomb. Although he always say he use ppl on trust, he was a highly paranoid and suspicious person.

But well all these were depicted by the historical officers whom wrote down all these records. Also cannot say 100% accurate one lah. Cause it's all done by human and with favourism, the stories could be twisted as bribery was eng eh dai chi also. Just interesting to study and know lor.

Like they mentioned Zhang Fei was wild as boar, not very smart but there were also mentioning that he was skilled in painting and chinese calligraphy.

Like they always held Liu Bei in high moral esteem but also got ppl said he planned the death of Pang Tong by allowing him to ride his horse when he knew of ambush ahead, which eventually led to Pang Tong being killed by arrow.

We will never know unless we can travel back in time haha.

surely, i will post 82 pictures of sunbathing Zhang Ziyi up the blog. Am i not better fancied for the job?

They want adventures what!

HBH, not surprising that paranoia ate him up and he ended up killing some of his guards and also a particular minister (just like in the move) when he got drunk over his Tiger beer.....

But somehow, i prefer him to Liu Bei. Not in terms of tiko-ness, but his foresight and recruitment policy (damn, his HR dept was really good.)

Sang Guo Zhi and Sang Guo Yan Yi are 2 different books...

If you want more accurate but more boring version; read Sang Guo Zhi...

Sang Guo Yan Yi is actually a highly dramatised version by Luo Guan Zhong...which the movie is based very loosely upon...
Highly entertaining read...but historically untrue in some aspects...

Even John Woo admitted that he altered the movie plot as the original story is too famous...His reason being that no one would be interested or fascinated if they stick to the original story...

Zhou Yu in the Yan Yi version was portrayed as a petty and vengeful man who hates Zhuge Liang...but to me...He is the MAN that is mainly responsible for the victory over Cao Cao...

Yeah when Cao Cao cleared Yuan Shao, he more or less fortified reign liao I feel with the northern east side under his belt. But eventually towards the end, he is just the baker but someone else ate his cake heh...

powderful, for me.... both Zhuge Liang and Zhou Yu hold equal credits for the victory at Red Cliff:
- The former, for his incite on Sun Quan's ego & an accurate predicter on the natural climate.
- The latter, for his brilliantly-wicked plan on Cai Mao & Zhang Yun, and of course, his great commandment.

HBH, actually Yuan Shao had many good advisors and also in commandment of a large army, like Cao Cao. In my opinion - his demise was his poor handling of the court ministers which led to internal plottting and scheming. Cao Cao was def miles apart in this aspect.

Thanks, Doll. I enjoyed myself immensely even though I didn't feel too good in the afternoon - i blamed the sausage mcgriddle that i had. probably wasn't the best idea to 'experiment' eating something i haven't tried before on the same day. hahahah .. the food was excellent, service was great (we were one of two couples at the restaurant the entire evening), spoke with the chef a bit (so gorgeous! hahahaha) and even got a bling bling pressie *blush* .. i didn't get my husband anything though .. *paiseh* in my defense, i didn't know that we were going to exchange presents cos we normally don't but great for me la .. hahahah .. *beaming* now i can go to sleep happy ..

Morning Chatters!

Morning cuclainne~ which rest did you and hubby go to ytd? Expensive?

For the first time, my family is going to have reunion Supper instead of dinner. Haha.

Morning, morning!!!

Cuc, are you going to wear your bling bling this evening? Hehe

Mayi - Reunion supper lol. Hey, I have heard of wedding supper before, which started at 11pm.

hahahah .. no lah, doll .. left the bling bling at home because i cannot deal with losing it .. so precious .. hahahah .. not every day that i get a surprise so must cherish it .. :D

Cuc, the wedding supper was preferred to dinner because many of the bride's guests who are her colleagues, get off work around 10pm. Think they are in the retail sector. I hope the wedding supper did start on time for them lol

Woah, must be a really big bling bling you got there! ;)

hahaha .. not big bling bling la .. very petite so must take extra care .. hahahah ..

wow, surprised the hotel can cater to that but very interesting arh .. first time i've heard of wedding supper ..

wow... wedding supper? Cool~

My family having reunion supper in stead of dinner cos' my bro is in retail line and mum in F&B line, hence they cannot apply for AL any days in this 2 weeks. keke.

Cuc, I look forward to catching up with you this evening...been almost one year since we last met, yah.

Mayi, when will you be starting the course?

Dolly jie, HR just approved my application form yesterday and it was too late to be in time for the registration. So, i am applying for the july in take instead of the current one.

Aiks, they just re-drafted the sponsorship policy and i am the first. -_-"

Talking about this, i felt a bit unfair because i planned ahead for my course and yet it still get delayed.

I submitted my application to the HR last August, they delayed my application because Aug is a busy month for them to sort out the company's apprasial for variable bonus. Then October told me they need to change the policy and asked me to hang on as it is still long to December (which is registration date). New policy was drafted for approval in Nov but the GM approved it in Mid December. Again, they asked me to hang on because they need the tenchos (big 5 bosses in co) to approve my application. Then so nice, all the bosses went back to Japan in december, i requested the institute to extend the date of registration for me till 09th Jan, but still, I missed the registration date.....