Chatters

Cuc, you should spend on yourself too, to pamper or reward yourself from time to time

After reading "Girl flirting with BF" thread, a thought strikes my mind.

I realise that I've been using my boyfriend's laptop for 1 month without checking the web browser cache and msn history etc. LOL

hahhaha .. some people would have jumped at the chance to do some 'digging' already .. but really la, some of us just don't have this idea of doing such things ..

i have one bottle of courreges nail polish from years back .. i love the colour, but JL is no longer carrying that brand. i bought it when they were still at specialist centre .. so i'm letting my eldest daughter finish the last bits off. so sayang!!!!

Good morning, everyone! TGIF!!!

Cuc, I was at the pedicurist last evening and so glad to see many shades of purple nail polish on the shelves, that have just arrived. The fall/winter of this year is PURPLE, my favourite colour
I was really spoilt for choice.

dragon: have they started selling mooncakes already? i can't wait for the taka fair to start .. the husband and i will go there to taste the samples and by the time we decide on one, we're usually quite full .. hahahaha ..

mayi: yah la, you went for a nice holiday - of course still in holiday mood ..
the picture of the beach was so lovely, haiz .. would like to go there too.

hahahah .. she cannot sell the underwear proper so she decided to sell a picture of it instead .. quite enterprising .. hahahahah ..

doll: yay, so which one did you get painted on your nails? have you tried china glaze or orly before?

i bought a magazine on nail art and thought i want to experiment on my sister .. hahahah ..

haha.. yeh... very enterprising indeed... LOL...
i glanced through the article and if i am not wrong.. she is also thinking of auctioning the Harley from 99cents right? keke..

Cuc, the shade I have chosen is from the France Collection, but I can't remember the name of the shade, you know, they all have long, long names lol. I have tried Orly and China Glaze but my favourite is still OPI. What about you?

hahahah .. yah lor, sometimes the names for the OPI shades can be brow-raising .. they even have one shade called, Who Comes Up With These Names? Hahahah .. i have yet to try them so would like to find out your opinion. i've heard Orly is almost comparable to OPI but China Glaze is a bit runny .. is this true?

doll: hahahahah .. ok, i understand ..

dragon: i really want those with the 4 egg yolks .. unhealthy but like the husband say, it's only once a year ..

high-5, greenie!!!

beezy: taka is having baby fair right now so i suppose right after this fair is over, they'll have the mooncake one ..

Cucl,
At Sept every year, I'll bound to eat 1 large mooncake (traditional skin with 2 egg yolks) everyday as desserts for 1 whole month. :P My mum always shakes her head haha at me. She will also suan me that luckily noone fights with me at home for mooncakes!

I think my top priority in Sept will be mooncakes instead of bubble teas lol.

From today onwards, I'll be stationed at Jurong. *Wave at Rin* I'm still unpacking now. Luckily my bf is helping me a lot.

Me staying at their house means higher utilities bill and 1 more person food to pack during weekends for them. Thus I tried to pass my MIL $150 today but she rejected me. In that case, I'll contribute by buying groceries for them.

I love my new mattress and dog here!

Green, is your dog boy or girl? We can bring our dogs to west coast dogrun in the near future! Last week Dragon and I brought Boi to the dogrun, he actually sat around us most times instead of running around with other dogs. I got to chase him away. Thankfully, there were a couple of dogs who were very curious of Boi and kept coming to investigate him, and that made him run a little.

Cucl,
Yes I moved into bf's house. I still left 10% of things to unpack. His family was amazed when they saw how many boxes of things I shifted in LOL. I managed to squeeze almost everything into bedroom, so my things didn't occupy the other areas much. I must thank my bf who cleared his things from 2 bookshelves and 1 cabinet to allow me to put my things :P

My MIL just now asked me to sit down and rest haha. She said I was walking around so much from afternoon to night though I was coughing badly. Sigh but I still gained 1kg this weight despite of the physical chores.

Doll,
Haha your boi became a bright light bulb during your beach paktor? ;)

My dog is a gal. She's smart. After my bf chased her out of our bedroom one time yesterday, she never follow me into it anymore.

Green, dogrun is not a beach but an enclosed park for dogs to run freely. You can see many breeds of dog there. I have seen two Great Danes. Awesome!

Where does your dog usually sleep?

Doll,
She sleeps on her dog bed (a cute round dog mattress bought from pet shop) at nite and under living room table in the day. Whenever my other SIL's dog visits the house, she'll run to hide at the kitchen. That 2nd dog is a chiwawa male and quite hostile towards dogs and people. He tends to attack her and disturb her all the time hehe. He scared me yest leh when he suddenly dashed towards me and barked fiercely at me.

Green, just ignore the chihuahua for the time being. He will get used to your presence soon.

I find Boi has high EQ. He lives in peace with seven cats that belong to my SIL, for survival reasons, but he doesn't give face to alley cats. He's usually very cool about people and dogs alike, but the first time Boi met Dragon he immediately took to Dragon, standing in between Dragon's legs. I think he knows how Dragon is related to me, so he quickly "por" Dragon lol.

Doll,
Your boi must have smelled your "presence" (fragrance) on Dragon's body! Yeah lor he has high high EQ!

I'm ok with the chihuahua. After SIL scolded him, he came to sniff me over all. I guess he will be friendly with me on his next visit

Cool, cool, Rin. We haven't met for two months since the Xin Wang dinner at Anchorpoint. By the way, I have lost my Xin Wang VIP card. So sad...

Doll,
Can ask to reapply card?

Dodo,
I'll pass u the Tea tree oil gel this Sat. Rin is also using it now.

Mayi,
I'll pass u a pair of new shoes this Sat.

Rin,
I knock off earlier than you. After adding the 45 min journey to Jurong point, my knock off time will be about the same as yours!

Green, Xin Wang doesn't have proper replacement policy for lost cards. Have to spend another $30 to get a new card! Not so customer friendly.

Hello chatters!

Ok greenie, thanks in advance!

so blue today.. no motivation to work at all..
doing my work at a slow pace.. alamak!

Green, remember to bring the fabric bag and return me hor.

Dodo, I still have one more pair of Nine West shoes to pass to you. You will sure like it since you like the others I've passed to you

thks doll & green.

doll do u need the measurement cup? i will be passing 1 to green tis sat if u need i can bring i more extra for u.

the fabric bag u talking abt isiz recycled bag?

Dodo, yes, it is a recycle bag. I passed to Green so that she can take the two bottles of juices with her that evening. Is the bag with you instead? LOL. If yes, can pass to me on Saturday please.

Mayi,
I also no mood to work. Hehe I haven't done anything much since this morning because I'm too tired today.

Hope to shift back my sleeping hours to normal. I've been sleeping right after dinner at 8pm and wake up at midnight, eating suppers these days.

Something meaningful to share..
wonder if you have already read this, anyway read again if u're bored like me.. =P

GEORGE CARLIN
Isn't it amazing that George Carlin - comedian of the 70's and 80's - could write something so very eloquent...and so very appropriate.
A Message by George Carlin:

The paradox of our time in history is that we have taller buildings but shorter tempers, wider Freeways , but narrower viewpoints. We spend more, but have less, we buy more, but enjoy less. We have bigger houses and smaller families, more conveniences, but less time. We have more degrees but less sense, more knowledge, but less judgment, more experts, yet more problems, more medicine, but less wellness.

We drink too much, smoke too much, spend too recklessly, laugh too little, drive too fast, get too angry, stay up too late, get up too tired, read too little, watch TV too much, and pray too seldom.

We have multiplied our possessions, but reduced our values. We talk too much, love too seldom, and hate too often.

We've learned how to make a living, but not a life. We've added years to life not life to years. We've been all the way to the moon and back, but have trouble crossing the street to meet a new neighbor. We conquered outer space but not inner space. We've done larger things, but not better things.

We've cleaned up the air, but polluted the soul. We've conquered the atom, but not our prejudice. We write more, but learn less. We plan more, but accomplish less. We've learned to rush, but not to wait. We build more computers to hold more information, to produce more copies than ever, but we communicate less and less.

These are the times of fast foods and slow digestion, big men and small character, steep profits and shallow relationships. These are the days of two incomes but more divorce, fancier houses, but broken homes. These are days of quick trips, disposable diapers, throwaway morality, one night stands, overweight bodies, and pills that do everything from cheer, to quiet, to kill. It is a time when there is much in the showroom window and nothing in the stockroom. A time when technology can bring this letter to you, and a time when you can choose either to share this insight, or to just hit delete...

Remember; spend some time with your loved ones, because they are not going to be around forever.

Remember, say a kind word to someone who looks up to you in awe, because that little person soon will grow up and leave your side.

Remember, to give a warm hug to the one next to you, because that is the only treasure you can give with your heart and it doesn't cost a cent.

Remember, to say, 'I love you' to your partner and your loved ones, but most of all mean it. A kiss and an embrace will mend hurt when it comes from deep inside of you.

Remember to hold hands and cherish the moment for someday that person will not be there again.

Give time to love, give time to speak! And give time to share the precious thoughts in your mind.

AND ALWAYS REMEMBER:

Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.