Chatters

Dodo, I have quite a few recycled bags but I particularly like the one that I loaned to Green hehe. Thanks for your offer. By the way, can you give me a measurement cup on Saturday please? Thank you!

Morning chatters!

Planet Mars will be the brightest in the night sky starting August.

It will look as large as the full moon to the naked eye. This will cultivate on Aug. 27 when Mars comes within 3465M miles off earth. Be sure to watch the sky on Aug. 27 12:30 am. It will look like the earth has 2 moons. The next time Mars may come this close is in 2287.

green: did you have a lot to bring over? sounds like you had a busy, busy weekend .. take it easy yah .. i also get break-outs and sneezing fits when come into contact with the dust .. not fun .. so you working today?

mayi: thanks for the info .. will try to see, if the sky is clear that day ..

doll: just received the first batch of OPI nail polishes .. my vain-pot daughter already using one of the shades .. this morning as i was putting on mascara, she also wanted to have them on her lashes .. i pretend to put them on her but she immediately checked the mirror and promptly instructed me to put more .. *faint* there goes my make-up stash la! hahahah ..

cuclainne,

i think it's normal for daughter to be vain-pot. my daughther is like that too. wan to put nail polish, mascara, blusher, eye brow & lip gloss too.

sometime she even self-service to my make up & skincare and that goes all my money.

hahaha .. i can understand .. but on the other hand, it's also kind of fun ..

last time she would ask me to apply lip balm for her every morning but then she would lick it off her lips - very naughty! i'm keeping all of my make-up things out of her reach - for now .. hahahah ..

cuclainne, your lip balm is flavoured? watermelon? strawberry? that why she lick it off

maybe buy plain ones then will not lick off

mine is not flavoured cos i don't like flavoured ones .. some more this kind i got from sweden, not so many at home .. she will run off with the cap and then bite until the cap will crack, inside with all her saliva .. argh! ..

on the weekend i was filling up a small spray bottle with some of my chanel perfume and for fun, i thought i spray on her arm .. then she asked to spray on the other arm .. then she wants all over her body!!! when i refused, she started throwing a tantrum and crying .. wah, the husband said that next time must get her her own spray bottle but we put water in it instead ... hahahah .. not so expensive to waste away..

Green, I thought your bf is so excited to have you over that he keeps you awake all night ha ha ha

Cuc, Dodo - I think it is a very "girl" thing that your princesses are doing. I also used to help myself with my mom's make-up, nail polish, high heels and evening gowns. I draped bath bowel over my head as long hair.

green: maybe i should but then again, she likes to kaypoh around when i'm putting make-up on myself .. hmm ..

the other night, the husband asked her to pick out clothes to wear for the night and she picked out a HRC pink t-shirt with beads, jeans and a pink belt!!! i was like, where is she going in that?! but the husband insisted that since he had allowed her to pick out the clothes, she will sleep in them .. hmmm ..

we also let her pick which shoes to wear when we're going out and i realise that she can pick out the appropriate shoes to coordinate with her outfits .. my sister joked that it won't be too long before the eldest would start saying '..but mom, i don't have anything to wear!' .. aiyoh ..headache ..

so cute hor?
i think all girls are like that.. i rememberer i was like that when i was a kid too...
headache.. touch my mom's makeup when she is not at home ...
then when someone wants to bring me out, i will stand in front of the wardrobe and choose clothings then choose shoes

talking abt choosing clothes.

This morning i wear a black pant with a pink top when my daughter saw me walking out of the room.

My daughter : Mummy dont wear this
Me : Y i cant wear this
My daughter : Wear yellow or blue can?
Me : but i dont feel like wearing yellow or blue (lazy to change)
My daughter : ok i choose for u (walking toward my wardrobe)

She open my wardrobe & choose a black color dress and say ok wear this. Dont wear short (she dont know hw to diff btween pant & short).

hahahah .. so cute .. yah, my daughter can be my harshest critic lor .. sometimes, after i've gotten dressed, she will be there on my bed watching me and when i ask her nice, sometimes she will say nice, sometimes she will say not nice and on other days, she will just walk off without saying anything .. hahahah ..

cuclainne,

"on other days, she will just walk off without saying anything"

This is what i always do to my mum.. haha...
last time, she always take minimum 2hrs to get ready!!!
whatever she has chosen to wear, my dad (before they divorce) me and siblings will always say ncie la ncie la.. faster la.. we all said nice cos we doesnt wana risk her changing in and out again =X

nowadays, she is so much more confident of herself will just say: i know i look good in this dress right? hence, i just walk away (not in a harsh way to her of cos)... keke..

Doll,
U sound like my mum leh! So ganchong for what? Dun worry, I'll pop one out for u to play with these 5 yrs.

I even saw ads on family and babies yesterday. Govt treat us like pigs, want babies then do so many things. Govt last time sent trainers to universities to conduct lessons on LOVE. Now they even send trainers to JCs and polys. Later more shot-gun cases, then cham.

U not on msn today?

Yes, your Papa is also waiting lol. In fact, he summarised the new childbearing perks to me last night
My job is to tell you not to wait five years hehe

Mayi, thanks. Meebo screen too big and background colour so bright leh. Paiseh to use in on office computer. I finally can log on to Web Messenger.

Morning chatters!

dolly jie.. me using ZA pressed powder for touch up.. for foundation i using the liquid one from maybeline... make my skin looks flawless.. haha.. i like...

Good morning, everyone! Mid-week crisis lol. After work Dragon and I will be watching "The Dark Knight".

Mayi, Green & Cuc, thanks for your feedback.

I heard an interesting news today. 1 Australian mayor called for ugly women to come to his state and guranteed that they would get hitched. His state has too many men and insufficient women.

Greenie,
Is the lamp too bright? hence can only use during wee hours?

Dolly,
I only use bodyshop pressed powder. dun need to use liquid one as will clog up my pores. i also want to watch Dark Knight,however, cinema were also pack for the past 2 wks.

*wave to mayi"