Chatters

Green,
I knock off at 5.30pm, bt sm daes fridaes and sats i am at diff ofc, still can mit u for diner bt will be later. Guess we r fated to be neighbours. hehe. We can always mit to for pedi/mani, hair cut... etc.. hahaha

Rin,
I have membership for the Nail Palace which have 2 outlets at Jurong MRT and Jurong Point. U can use my package if u want. I just cut 3 inches off my hair! Dun think I'll cut hair for next 2mths hee.

I just signed up a eyebrow trimming package at Toa Payoh cos I like the shape they trimmed for me last Sat and it's cheap. They specialise in eyebrow dying, embroidery etc. I only pay $5 for each eyebrow trimming compared to $15 at Jean Yip which I usually go. It's kinda far from Jurong though.

I frequent Jurong lah

Rin,
I did threading of eyebrow before at Bugis years back. Yes it was more painful than normal trimming hehe. I didn't like the shape the gal threaded for me. It made my arch too pointed lol.

green, don't say me like that la .. hahahah .. i only went there through the kind invitation of my dear hubby .. hahahah ..

but nope, i haven't been to labrador park in recent years so i wouldn't know .. sorry!

i don't know if they sell it here but i know they sell these in sweden ..

a lady was trying to gather feedback in one of the forums, to see if this was a worthwhile thing to bring into Sg to sell ..

Have you ever wonder how people get to the top?

Follow the steps below:

1. Know how to talk cock

2. Must learn to talk more cock

3. Must know to suck up the bosses

4. Terminate any potential rivals – Use all methods

5. Steal your subordinate ideas and repackage as your own

6. Fire that subordinate whom you have stolen the idea from.

7. Must know taichee=that is to tai chee the blame to someone.

8. Must know how to arrow people to do the thing and steal their credit if it goes well, if not blame them

SM, that would be "take cock" liao haha. I wonder how many people are sleeping with the boss these days to go higher...They make it look so easy on TV but in reality, I don't think it is easy. What if you bark at the wrong tree? A falling tree? Or the tree does not do as promised after you slept with it?

hahahah .. i'm sure there are a few but i think nowadays girls are quite intelligent in their own right, won't have to resort to these kind of practices to get ahead right .. ???

Cuc, Green, the portable urine device would be useful when we travel overseas. You never know where you can find a public washroom or if the facilities meet your standards. I am always very concerned about this when I go overseas.

My MIL likes to go for nature walks - the kind that can last 5-6 hours so i asked her what to do when one needs to answer nature's call and she said, go to the nature and answer it .. the way she said it was quite funny, guys on one side, ladies on the other and each one will find a tree .. hmm ..

Cuc, don't be surprised that there are still alot of sleeping around in the office. Didn't Monica Lewinsky give Bill Clinton a BJ? She was then a White House Intern, definitely an intelligent woman.

I would say that it is not worth it too. Maybe Monica Lewinsky was not a good example because she had appeared not to be involved with Bill Clinton for power or money. She fancied him, I had the impression.

ok, noted!

haha.. thks greenie.. i'm so excited..
i have been wanting to visit Redang ever since i watched the MoMo Tea movie... 8yrs le~ FINALLY! LOL.

and i am going Bali for another diving trip in end sept... hee hee.. gonna 'hunt' the Sun fish (mola-mola)...

Savings from breastfeeding your baby = $100 a month
The bonding between mother and her newborn in the process = Priceless

Breastfeeding can save mothers over S$100 a month
SINGAPORE : Breastfeeding proponents have always spoken about the nutritional benefits of breastfeeding a baby and the bonding it fosters between mother and child.

But now, there is yet another incentive - cost.

According to a survey by the Consumers Association of Singapore, mothers can save over S$100 a month if they make the switch from formula milk to breastfeeding.

That is an estimated S$700 over the first six months' of an infant's life until he or she is ready for semi-solid food.

The figure is based on the estimate of a newborn who consumes up to 20 kilogrammes of milk powder in his or her first six months.

Compare that to the cost of a breast pump, which could be as little as S$30, and the savings are evident.

In spite of the cost savings, the Breastfeeding Mother's Support Group here said that many mothers often stop breastfeeding soon after giving birth, due to either ignorance or the lack of support from family

I wonder if most caesarean delivery will be carried out at 08:08:08 AM/PM exactly.

Baby boom on lucky 08.08.08
Thu, Aug 07, 2008
my paper
BY: Victoria Barker
WHEN housewife Deborah Tan was expecting her first baby earlier this year, she wanted a natural delivery.

But due to complications, she had to undergo a caesarean operation to deliver a healthy baby girl in June. This is why the 25-year-old thinks it is "silly" that so many expectant mothers are willing to have caesarean sections just so that their children will be born on Aug 8.

"What difference does the date make? As long as the baby is healthy, I am happy," she told my paper.

Considered an auspicious date by the Chinese, Aug 8 this year, or 08.08.08, has seen a sharp increase in the number of scheduled caesarean births, compared to other days.

Among others, parents-to-be who have scheduled the operations say that the date is a breeze to remember, and marks the start of this year's Beijing Olympic Games, a recent media article reported.

At hospitals under the ParkwayHealth umbrella, 13 caesarean sections are scheduled to be performed tomorrow at Mount Elizabeth Hospital. At Gleneagles Hospital, 11 such operations will take place. Both hospitals typically perform five caesarean sections on other days.

A caesarean birth, where a surgical incision is made through a woman's abdomen and uterus to deliver a baby, usually takes place when there are complications that would put the health of the mother or the baby at risk.

Women who give birth by caesarean section also run a much higher risk of requiring hysterectomies, according to a major study by Oxford University last year. A hysterectomy is the surgical removal of the uterus.

Dr Peter Chew, a senior consultant obstetrician and gynaecologist at Gleneagles, said the advisability of opting for a caesarean birth on such auspicious dates varies on an individual basis. "It may be all right if the expected delivery date is only a few days before or after, but it's important to follow medical reasoning.

"There should be no cause for concern with regard to the health of either baby or mother," he said.

An alternative to undergoing a caesarean would be induction, said Thomson Medical Centre obstetrician and gynaecologist Lim Ah Leng. "If the patient is a good candidate for a natural delivery, then I wouldn't advise her to have a c-section.

"A more feasible option would be to induce labour instead," said Dr Lim. Induction is a method of artificially or prematurely stimulating labour.
ParkwayHealth's hospitals have a total of eight inductions scheduled for tomorrow. But the doctors my paper spoke to agreed that for health reasons, it is much better not to undergo an unnecessary caesarean or induction.

Said Dr Chew: "In the end, it's best to just leave these things to nature."

Mayi, you have a good trip. If kena Toto, the 23 Aug treat will be on you, can? Hehe

Green, don't avoid Dragon Year, which is four years from now. By that time you will be 31, just nice to be mommy!

Green, I used to think like you too. Avoid having babies in popular years.

But with increasing globalisation, the thought about fiercer competition might not hold true anymore. There will always be 'fallen' talents who will be competing with our children in school as well as the workplace from time to time.

Similarly, our children can also embark on overseas opportunities and become a 'foreign' talent over there.

Thks dolly jie~

Treat on me? No prob at all! that is unless i tio at least S$500k. haha~

uncle dragon, i dun get u on what is 'fallen' talent?

Green, I agree with Dragon that competition is inevitable, regardless of which year one is born in
Can I be your child's godmom? Hehe