Chatters

i'm wearing the princess lash today and yes, i can definitely feel something there la - maybe i need a bit more practice in order to get it right .. hahaha .. but xiaxue made it seem so easy on her 'guide to life' video leh ..

i went thru those photos that dragon has taken during our previous meetup...the one at amk dim sum...man i missed the good old days. but i will be back today...For good~! woohoo~!

i think is Toa Payoh dim sum la uncle meng!

cuclainne, my buddy actually bought me a box of fake lashes from Taipei called Princess as well.. the lashes are really beautiful... but since i duno how to do it.. i passed it on to my other gfs.. keke...

greenie, you're moving???

mayi, maybe it's the same kind .. but the taiwanese ones are really soft, feel almost like your own lashes type .. mine i bought from watsons, $8.90

ooh.. i see..
ai ya i think i got no talent in this.. LOL...
i am contented with my eye liner and mascara.. keke..

btw cuclainne, i pm-ed you.. =P

mayi: yah .. this morning i was almost tempted to give up halfway but never mind la, try it .. hehehe .. most of the time i'm also like you, eyeliner and mascara is enough .. hehehe ..

oh, i received your pm - thanks, will let you know

beezy, so far the lashes are still stuck on - hehehe .. yah, just now i thought one of the lashes fell off because i can't feel it when i blink but when i went to the ladies to check, it was still there
i used the make up store eyelash glue .. some people say the duo glue is the best (mac cosmetic is selling this).

i bought some lashes from this lady who got them from taiwan - very soft. the ones i bought from watson were 'harder' .. i think you can see the lashes on this site http://www.beautydirect.com.sg

hahahha .. it feels like you're blinking more often but that's probably because it feels slightly 'heavier' now with the extra fake eyelashes on - i think i blink as much as i do without it on, just that i don't feel it with normal lashes like i do now ..

16th August, 7pm Outing
-----------------------
Dinner venue: Coca Resturant, #04-22 Ngee Ann City, Takashimaya Shopping Centre

Organiser: Green & Rin
Attendees: Dodo, princess & a friend, Rin, Dragon, Doll, Mayi, Aaron, Sylphide

Can I postpone outing to 23 Aug, Sat?

greenie, why are you moving home? no good?

no lah, there is no space for an arcade machine unless we move into an even bigger apartment or house.

eh, after seeing carina and tony's photos, i really want to go to bhutan .. hahahha ..

greenie, i am ok with the outing's if its postponed to 23rd Aug~

ps greenie, cos i dintook out my hp till the next morning, then rushing for work hence nvr reply.. hee hee..

23th August, 7pm Outing
-----------------------

Thanks to all who have replied me thru post and sms.
Sylphide and Rin, can u make t on 23 Aug?

Cucl,
Of cos I've never been there before! I think you should be able to cope with its altitude. So far I only heard of tourists cannot tahan the altitude of Tibet when they sit on the train there from China.

Green, Dragon and I can make it on 23 Aug. Thanks!

Dodo - I forgot to pass you the shoes Friday evening when you came by. I have already packed them aside for you. I so blur!

green, hahaha - i thought you've been .. maybe for honeymoon?

my eldest daughter learned how to skip and she's been skipping, instead of walking .. very funny!

23th August, 7pm Outing
-----------------------

Thanks everyone for consent to postpone outing.
I'll call up resturant to change booking.

Doll,
Akemi

Me n bf are quite qingchai about bedsheets. We didn't get silk ones cos I prefer the touch of cotton to silk haha.

The expo sale give more discounts than metro sale and other 2 shops. All brands are 60 to 80% discounted.

Green, I prefer cotton sateen bedlinen. Silk is too delicate for cleaning.

Coca charges $31++ for buffet dinner. Anyone has JCB card? Can get 10% off total bill.

Doll,
I had been to Labrador Park last month. But I didnt dine at the western resturant (The Olive) . It is open air with fan type. I only stayed for a drink shortly cos I'm scared of getting mosquito attacks!