Chatters

Today I saw a huge, life size, hairy gorilla at lobby. When walking past, I thought it was just a stationary display. Suddenly it moved and screamed LOL!

It's exhibited by Anti animal abuse society.

Hi green tranquility...

sure a simple introduction. Im a female, age 33...well after reading the stories in here, realised many of us share the same life journey...

i teach music...hobbies wise i love to exercise, music, reading...

you?

Moaning chatters!

Its Moday again... *smile smile*

笑笑大家è¦ç¬‘笑!
笑一笑,时间很快就过了!

hi hi peeps .. hope everyone is well.

does anyone has any idea if it's possible to buy an arcade machine (yes, the massive ones they have at the arcades) here? cos the ones that i've found online are mostly based in US and i would have to find a way to ship it here. considering buying one for the husband's birthday next year la so must plan in advance first if it's possible. thank you thank you ..

Green, have you bought your wedding shoes?

I was at Leapin' Lizard yesterday and ordered a pair of red court shoes. If made-to-order shoes works for me, will get more pairs done.

Doll,
I bought my silver shoes from Aldo at PS. Remember u saw me wear before? Hehe I dun plan to buy more than 1 pair, save $$. I will use my old black shoes as backup.

Your custom made shoes should be around $150 right? Many brides go there to make a few pairs of shoes. I usually dun buy shoes more than $100 one cos they probably last only 6 mths for me.

Cucl,
Yes hehe

Dun worry, Xmas sales will come! U can shop again!

Cuc, I think those arcade machine is for commercial use. Don't think individuals are allowed to import leh.

Green, it costs $149 for a pair of genuine leather, fully-padded court shoes at Leapin' Lizard. Still cheaper than a pair at Nine West lah.

Good choice in a silver pair of shoes. The colour is versatile.

Doll,
Thanks. But I think I need a lot of practice. It's 3 inch high :P My bf must be ready to grab me in case I fall.

I heard that non-leather shoes also cost $150 to $200 at Leaping Lizard. Hehe I dun mind paying $150 for a pair of leather shoes cos they always cost > $100 outside.

cuclainne,
I think u can contact the local distributor for the arcade machines. I ever heard of ppl buying them home for personal use.

Hey arcade machine is a very creative gift idea! Your hb will be very delighted haha to see such a huge gift haha.

Synthetic leather shoes or scandals costs from $70 (I think) whereas leather shoes is $129 and above. I think it depends on how fanciful the design is.

thanks doll and green .. the husband was checking out ebay and telling me how it would be cool to have one of the machines at home (provided we have the space) so i thought since ebay was selling quite cheap but in US, then have to figure out how to ship here, sure to be ex so if there was a company here then i can ask just to gauge if it'll be a worthwhile gift ..

green: thing is, how do i hide such a big pressie from him leh? hahahah ..

it's about USD1.2 - 3K for the ones found on ebay .. of course i'm not going to go for the high end one la .. maybe it might be more cheaper to just get him a helicopter ride from HK to Macau and return instead .. hahahah ..

he already has two video game consoles (PS2 and PS3) and a hand-held one (PSP).. he doesn't want the xbox. he also has an old-styled controller (one joystick, three-four buttons on it), a wheel and pedal racing controller and a flight simulator controller so i don't really have much choices cos it seems like he already has what he needs .. hahahah ..

Doll,
Your book has triggered back my passion for reading leh! Reading used to be my hobby in primary school. At that time, I would walk to Toa Payoh library to grab 6 books every week. After O' levels, I stop reading for leisure LOL.

Me boliao, did some searches on my school's catalogue for fun just now. Wah realise there are many interesting novels and health books. Tomorrow I shall go and loan a few books. My school's library is managed by NLB. Every month, they would transfer some books over here from NLB branches and vice versa.

My library has Galilee cafe with pool table, X-box, piano. Whenever I go library for meetings, I'll hear nice, live piano music. Staff and students like to practise on the piano during lunch hours.

I like piano and flute most. Find their music give me a sense of peace.

We hold meetings at a meeting room in library. My library is not those typical, quiet type lor. There are many students discussing projects in the open area haha. We have a separate area for quietness-lovers

My students told me that there's wireless network coverage in the toilets & park, can surf net. Haha they brought laptops there to test. I think they were too free :P

The library functions more like a study room then?

Green, thanks for helping me get the conditioner. It works well for me. I am also using the herbal shampoo you have helped me get. My eczema problem in the ears has improved.

Doll,
U are welcome. I feel happy whenever I see the products work for my friends haha

After using the shampoo and body shower gel, my pimples near my hair and at my back have eased. I think outside products contain chemicals that irritate our skins.

Next month, I'm helping Dodo's sister get the fibre powder from the same shop. It solves my constipation problem.