Chatters

Vios,
Haha I read 1 comic version and 1 simplifed chinese version lah. That time, I was in primary 3 leh! How cheem can I read ;)

I admire Cao Cao's tactics, internal management of country (Nei Zheng) and his far-sightedness etc.

I have no doubt about Cao Cao's leadership but as a person, he is ruthless. He killed an entire family who saved him, including the old and young, as he rather erred on the safe side. Perhaps it is necessary to be on the ruthless side in order to lead effectively?!

Rinn..

u miss the outing on Sat lo.. we all were like floating spirits.. having no where to go.. just short of jumping into the river and swimmed home.. haha

I tasted beer for the first time.. thanks to dragon.. haha..

Green.. classical music.. not my type.. hehe..

How about I play my classical guitar. u come my place and listen. I charge u entrance fee cheaper.. afterwhich u mop my flr? hehe

Rin,
We stayed out till 2am. Haha I had fun in Forever's car, she called herself the "F4 driver" (F1)!

Mickey,
I dun find Forever reckless lah. I had sat in my friend's car whereby he drove the max 180 kmph.

i rmb this quote from caocao in the movie...

宿„¿è¾œè´Ÿå…¨ä¸–ç•Œï¼Œä¹Ÿä¸æ„¿ç„¶å…¨ä¸–界辜负我。

think is something like dat...

Green.. think we both like midnight ghosts leh.. always sleep so late.. haha

I heard about a research yesterday that those who sleep more than 8 hrs a day has shorter lifespan.. as compared to those who sleeps average 6-7 hrs..

hehe
So i should aim to sleep 6 hrs
sleep from 2 am to 8am
haha

Doll - in my opinion, I honestly regard "Ruthless" as one of his abilities -

an ability to impose his Authority on his generals;
an ability that has in fact commanded fear and/or respect from his own generals;
an ability that push him to think further than most of his opponents.

Of course, he owes to his intelligence and farsightness as well...

Regarding his kills of that innocent family, it was def uncalled for..... but i thought it was the turning point of his career - to be 'ruthlessly' successful. His survival- interpretation during troubled times?

Vios, can only say that during those times such leadership style was necessary? Not everyone could rule like Cao Cao lor. Say, if you, Vios, were to live in his era, would you be able to slaughter the family that saved your life, and ruled like him? Don't think so lor. Anyway, Cao Cao was a controversial figure.

Vios, Mayi and Doll,
Those killings are one reason why I called him a far-sighted person ;) But that also makes him less popular with the civilians. The interesting part is he can maintain his integrity despite of his ruthness. How many people can achieve that? Hmm

Rin,
Haha u never call me. I thought u still out with your lady friend.

Doll - then Cao Vios is my name? Hahahaha....
I don't think i have the heart to slaughter everyone in that family. Maybe, just their farm pigs because I would be very hungry. :P

Green - Yeah, his loyal generals (many) had that sort of feelings that were deeply indebted to him, hence provided their best of services.
Maybe, you can use 'Cao Cao' as your case study for your students' final year assignment? Haha...

"How to Strategize in Business like Cao Cao with his Wits & Intelligence?"

or

"Think like Cao Cao & be A Leader in Business"

:P

Vios, you are Chao Vios, not Cao Vios haha

Anyway, I know nuts about that era of China except that there were a lot of fightings, deaths and chaos. By the way, "Romance of the Three Kingdoms" is a piece of fictional work that draws heavily on historical events, not to be mistaken for historical records.

Good Afternoon everyone,

boss went out for meeting, hahaha can surf "opening" now

hi Green,
forever driving is not reckless, it's just that when we are approaching traffic light for right turn, she did not slow down and she still accelerate, that's when i have a shock. kekeke

wow, 180km/h, in Singapore?? so far i have only tried 160km/h and that's in M'sia and max in Singapore i have tried is 140km/h only. .

Doll,
my family is quite big, cos i hv two maternal grandmas, so i hv many uncles and aunties and many many cousins..

forever,
i din fly kite leh... u gers said no round 3 mah, so i din cal lor...

Believer,
Thanks. The landlady is very nice. The only problem is no washing machine but I have get used to hand washing now liao

Busier means more bucks incoming for u hehe.

Forever,
Rin didn't fly kite lah, she already said that she couldn't make it for outing.

Vios,
Let me go learn martial arts first hehe.

Mark,
Cello and Piano performance. Musicians are from overseas. Tickets are $25. It's on 25 May (Sun), 5pm.

Green,

Glad to knw that u hv a nice landlord. Send for laundry lor. Saved you the time to iron too..

Hi Heart,

Yeah...long time no "see"..How's work?

Hi Green,
ya, i guess as much, i only speed when it's late night (around 3 ~ 4 am where traffic is not heavy)and i just want to reach home fast.

morning Chatters! Morning heart... My new boss came in yesterday! Disappointing manz... hahahahaha...cuz my ex-boss said he would be yandao but in the end we see already then all rated him 6/10 nia...