Chatters

oh gosh! me supeeeeeeeeeeeeeeer sleepy...keeps yawning non-stop!! believe it? within 1 hr i already drank 3 full cups of kopi-o gao!!! *yawnnnnnn*

hahaha...rin tonic mei mei...yah man! hantu stories sure keep me awake!

sylphide,
yes already started!! that's why pretty busy since need to expedite lots of urgent JO...

Good the afternoon all~today is a good day in Johore Bahru~!~!~!

Rise and shine~the weather is fine~wakie wakie wakie~

sylphide, yeap! vios got it right...

vios...hahahahha unfortunately no! recently met those higher calibre candidates, so all normal behaviour. hehehehe...

ooh okay... paiseh, my line never come across the term...

Meng...Weather fine my foot lor... it's gonna downpour here soon! ><

Oh yeah, when you next encounter taxi driver uncles with the NETS machine, maybe can help spread the message to them to be careful, yesterday when I was taking the taxi home, the uncle told me that a guy in his twenties paid by NETS, but edited the amount of the taxi fare so that a $8 cab fare became $3! Then when the receipt was pulled out and the taxi uncle saw that it was $3, the guy claimed that it was the machine problem. But when the technician checked, it was found out that the guy changed the amount. So tell all taxi drivers to be careful of such persons, and to always check the amount on the receipt and to take note of any passenger who tries to pull that kind of stunt! Then at least can make a report.

sylphide - Wa liew... that guy so cheapo... i bet he wld be cheating more taxi drivers liao...

gallie - so no more like 3x etc.. on that Gender columm hor? kekeke.

sylphide, i don't understand how that cheapo guy manage to change the fare amount? I thought the amount is key-in by the taxi driver?

aiyoh vios...i hope not...haha!! me need to earn more $$$, therefore, been trying to fill more higher level that can generate higher comm...hahaha

gallie, i tot higher post = more gila?
On that day of siao langs, you said got a rapper applied for FM (financial manager) hor??
The one who sings that Sim Wong Hoo wants to hire him or something..... muahahaha.

Gallie &amp; Sylphide, maybe this commuter handles the Nets machine himself day in, day out, that's why he knows how to change the amount on the machine.

vios...that rarely happen. that time, i guessed i'm one of the 'lucky' person who got a chance to intv him...wahahahaha...

hmmm doll, sounds logic...

ya, the amount is keyed in, but on the side there is an edit button, actually it's for the driver in case they put in the wrong amount, but then apparently this guy also figured out that the commuter can also use it.

I was at Bengawan Solo pastry shop just now and realised that the price of tuna bun has gone up by 20 cents, to $1.20 now. At a coffee shop yesterday and found out that tau sa pau has gone up by 10 cents, to 60 cents.

Hey u all, (doll n green)
U can still remember his openin thread (his bro's wife ran away) after mine and thats it liao he say Thank you...

delinbb (delin88)
Username: delin88

Post Number: 631
Posted on Monday, March 31, 2008 - 1:23 pm:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Doll and Green...
I agreed with you two!

No offence Avan...

Grace Lourdes (gracelourdes)
Username: gracelourdes

Post Number: 866
Posted on Tuesday, April 01, 2008 - 4:47 pm:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
really Avan...why r u bothered abt ur bro's marriage? i dun mean this in a bad way...wat i'm saying is, it's his life...even if u noe wat would help, wat r u? u r just an outsider to his marriage...there may be things or issues that u dun even know abt so wat's the use of wondering abt tis??

Avan Lim (avante)
Username: avante

Post Number: 81
Posted on Wednesday, April 02, 2008 - 2:52 pm:

Thanks for your feedback,everybody.

Actually I dun blame him for asking about his bro's marriage as he maybe feeling very worried for his bro. But his advice to other people's marriages sound 'weird' to me.

Anyway it's a forum with all sorts of people haha! He's still better than Alvin who bashes SG women.

I wouldn't say who is better than who, as one is like an apple and the other, orange. Imagine every one of us in SB dishes out similar "advices" or "suggestions" as Avan Lim! So easy right?!

Doll,
Me at home liao. Now I eating some biscuits with super thick peanut butter after my early noodle dinner. Everytime, I see peanut butter, I see your face.

Hahaha jialat leh, dunno why...

Should I give u a new nickname?

Green, "Everytime, I see peanut butter, I see your face" - F'wah, this doesn't sound like a compliment! Ha ha ha

Peanut butter as a nickname is fine. Just don't call me peanut as it has a deeper meaning hehe

The spring/summer collection at Swaroski Crystal is selling out fast. Wanted to get two pairs of earrings yesterday and found out that they were sold out.

How about checking other outlets for that earring design u like?

The shoes and clothes I like are always sold out, so I often have to get salesperson to check other outlets for me.