Chatters

rin tonic mei mei...so exit w'lands ave 12? don't worry...i will sure not call you because it will most probably on sunday provided my whole body will not ache after 1.5 days of packing...hehe

Oops, sorry, yes, Woodlands Ave 12.

Gallie, me no walking street directory. Me anyhow chiong also lah. Always get lost on the road and have to call my dad for help hehe

doll, i think you are so much better than me...i have no sense of direction. so at least with your dad rescue, you can still figure out...me different.

there were many times i ended up don't know where & could not give a clear direction for my dad to rescue me. so i always got to seek help from anyone to give my dad the exact location where i'm lost! that's why if my dad knows that i'm going to places where i have not been before, he will be on standby mode knowing that he will have to drive to the place where i'm lost to rescue me back to the right track!hehehhee...but my dad is almost a walking street directory although he is not a taxi driver! ahhahahahaaa...

vios...for me it's not, just could not figure out the map & direction..wahahahahaha!!! my street directory is for decoration purpose only...hehehehe...

Hahahaha.... you two bery funny. My wife gets frustrated with it... most of the time. hahahaa.

I actually find the street directory very interesting.... sometimes, when i eng, i would study it for alternative routes to different places.... kekeke.

i don't know but i guessed i'm not the only lady who has problem interacting with them...hahaha

9/10 of my female friends could not communciate with them either! the remaining one has no choice but to try to figure out since no rescue is available! hahahahahaha...

I can remain cool when I get lost...so used to it liao.

By the way, I hate it when my passenger/s bark instructions at me. Once somebody was in my car who shouted "Keep right now!". Fortunately, I checked the mirrors and blindspot before changing lane, or else sure hit the car next to me. Of course it is my prerogative as driver to check these but the word "NOW" could be miscontrued as "safe do it right away".

wah green...
642370.gif

gallie - the remaining one can try to call '999'. Quite cool to have the police car to escort her to the destination mah. keke.

doll - glad that you've able to tune out the 'instructions' and do your own checks before changing. I simply cannot tolerate inconsiderate drivers (who abruptly change lanes) and I have the tendency to chut my middle finger.
Yeah... i've tried to endure and let it go liao.... but sometimes, really buey tahan. I hope i won't go into a higher level of road rage someday, cos that will be irresponsible liao...

Vios, I do safety checks myself because I don't trust others enough? Haha

Talking about stupid drivers! Once I saw a car doing U-turn from the left lane of two right-turning lanes, meaning that if you want to do U-turn, you should position car in the right lane. Siao lor, endangering ownself and others.

no offence but i'm not implying on anyone who drive luxury cars..i just realised that drivers of such cars are pretty much inconsiderate & reckless most of the time..

Regarding the article.... it is super duper ridiculous lah. If like that, a woman can sue her hubby virtually for any damn thing that has an issue with her liao....

lost her virginity on false promises? marriage that is obtained by misrepresentation?? siao...

gallie, you should notice those who drive campany cars... lorries or vans.. when they cut out to ur lane they do it forcefully one. They don't care cos after all ur's is private car and theirs is company car. Driving near these vehicles should always be prepared that they might suddenly cut into your lane without any warning

gallie, I have more issues with taxi drivers.... other than changing lanes, they could stop to pick up/drop off passengers out of a sudden, with no consideration of the pack of cars behind it.

but not all taxi drivers are baddies though. some are really nice and considerate.

well hei bee, that is very true but even the taxi drivers are behaving the same way too.

i simply don't understand why most taxi drivers have problem in keeping their vehicles inside their lanes most of the time. they are driving either in the centre of 2 lanes or at the very one side of their lane or zig zag as if they are drunk!

I am super scared of taxi drivers. Saw many times how they can cut 2 or even 3 lanes (overtake 2 vehicles) diagonally on expressways!

1 taxi behind my bf horned, shouted dunno wat vulgar words, pointed middle finger at him because he gave way to another car.

I think taxi company accepts any type of people with a license, so some gangsters join it lor! Of cos there are other reckless drivers on roads who are not taxi drivers.

Those taxi drivers who drive in the middle of two lanes... i've heard fr some of them that they are shagged out after long hrs of shift... but i think it's a very very very lame excuse to even begin with.

They have the option of periodic rest (for safety) than to cheong throughout their shift. Yeah... earning $$$ impt , but to disregard their own safety and other drivers, is plain stupidity lah.

Green, "Fast and Furious III" already out. I think that part is named "Tokyo Drift" or something. More for "Fast and Furious IV" liao hehe

green, likely to be in that country whereby the man gets married into the woman's family, and wears a veil on the wedding day....?

but i can't rem that particular country liao.....

Sharing with you for those driving......
IMPORTANT NEWS - MUST READ

NEW Price List from TP ...
Be careful on the road. It ' s not cheap.
Prices increase without further notice.

Speeding :
Exceeding 1 - 20km/h = $130 + 4 demerit points.
Exceeding 21 - 30km/h = $150 + 6 demerit points.
Exceeding 31 - 40km/h = $180 + 8 demerit points.
Exceeding 41 - 50km/h = >$200 + 12 demerit points + Court.
Exceeding 51 - 60km/h = >$200 + 18 demerit points + Court.
Exceeding >61km/h = >$200 + 24 demerit points + Court.

If you want to be hero and fight the court case yourself, and you lose, you pay the court charges yourself, which will add up to your fine.
I guess the court charges is at least $200 and above.

Careless driving = $150 + 6 demerit Points.
Inconsiderate Driving = $170 + 9 Demerit Points + Court.
Dangerous Driving = >$200 + 24 Demerit Points + Court + Vehicle Compounded
Illegal Racing = >$200 + Vehicle Confiscate + Court.

Fail to put Seat Belt = $120 + 3 demerit points .
Crossing Double White lines = $130 + 4 points.
Phone and Drive = $200 + 12 demerit point + Phone Confiscate. Do not hold your hp in your hand when you drive even with loud speaker or earpiece.

Drink Driving
For first offence. = Up to $5000 Fine and, or jail Term + License Suspended + Court.
2nd time offence = Jail term + Fine + Court.
Making an illegal U Turn when there ' s no U Turn sign = $70.
Fail to Signal when changing lanes = $70..
Driving at night without headlights or taillights switch on after 7pm = $30.
No Number Plate = $7
Obstructed Number Plate = $70.
Obscured Number Plate = $70.
Number Plate Of Unapproved Type = $70.

As for Demerit Point system :
Let ' s say you have 0 points on 1st January 2005, and you committed the offence of Failing to Put on Seat Belt. So now, you will have 3 demerit points and this will last for 1 Year. If during this 1 year you have no demerit points offence at all, your 3 demerit points will be gone on
1/1/2006. But, if during this one year, From 1/1/2005 - 1/1/2006, you committed another offence with demerit points, your very first offence
will be extended for another year until 1/1/2007 ..

hahaha green, yeah may be they are practising before the audition...

i don't if you realised their switching of lane means = car in on your lane then with signal!! but most of them don't bother to give signal! i wonder maybe next time LTA can consider to uninstall signal light for all cabbies since it is under utilised..

agreed with vios...i think it's simply finding excuses..i ever took a cab with a strong liquor smell from the taxi driver!

see whether he blur blur or not when having Sxx lo..

maybe not really 'shun' (顺) in taking off the clothes la.. don know where to put his hand la...gan chiong when wan to put in la... keep searching for the target to screw la... etc..

then u'll know he's probably virgin lo...

heart,

i am not so concern about those offenses u have highlighted from LTA cos they are too slow to catch or spot me on the road wahahahahahahhahaha

How to check for men's virginity????

1) "Young boys also have hymen, white lacy skin on the foreskin ... if the foreskin on the penis slips away easily, it means that the hymen is gone.

"If the foreskin is sore and hard to move, then it means he is still a virgin,"

2) "If a boy urinates straight up into the air, he is a virgin. If the urine sprays, he has had sex before."

3) "Expert male virginity testers could determine virginity by looking at the colour of the knees. If a man's knees are dark, he was not a virgin."

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA... gotten from a website...

WHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHA

"No Number Plate = $7
Obstructed Number Plate = $70.
Obscured Number Plate = $70.
Number Plate Of Unapproved Type = $70. "

It's funny that no number plate is cheaper than the others. if that's the case, juz remove the number plate if it's obstructed or obscured lor.

Virginity test for boys on cards
30/01/2002 10:54 - (SA)
Durban - Boys in one of South Africa's biggest townships, KwaMashu near Durban, are set to undergo virginity testing, a controversial custom which is widely carried out on girls in KwaZulu-Natal.

Female virginity tester Nokulunga Majola is one of the traditionalists pushing for virginity testing to be extended to teenagers and unmarried men in the township.

"We are trying to find more men in the community to conduct the tests on boys as well," she said.

The controversial move received its strongest backing when a well-known campaigner for the return to traditional customs, Reggie Khumalo of Isivivane Sama Siko, a body promoting African traditional cultures, offered to train elders to perform the tests.

Khumalo said he was tested as a boy and that was how he learnt the method.

Tests done on monthly basis

"It is already being done in some parts of KwaZulu-Natal, and we are planning to expand to KwaMashu this year."

The boys would have to volunteer to be examined by several testers in a group.

Teenage boys in Madadeni on the North Coast, Ixopo on the South Coast and at Hlanganani, Bulwer, in the KwaZulu-Natal Midlands had been undergoing the tests for years, said Khumalo.

"These test are done on a monthly basis and are to help young boys and young men save themselves from sexually transmitted diseases."

When asked about the test procedure, he said that was an old tradition and people knew about it.

"Young boys also have hymen, white lacy skin on the foreskin ... if the foreskin on the penis slips away easily, it means that the hymen is gone.

"If the foreskin is sore and hard to move, then it means he is still a virgin," said Khumalo.

Other methods include checking for a certain vein on the penis - if it still can be seen, it means he is either still a virgin or that he has never slept with a virgin.

"The only time that the vein disappears is when a boy sleeps with a virgin because her vaginal opening is still tight," he said.

"If a boy urinates straight up into the air, he is a virgin. If the urine sprays, he has had sex before."

Khumalo said expert male virginity testers could determine virginity by looking at the colour of the knees. If a man's knees are dark, he was not a virgin.

When approached for comment, Linksfield clinic gynaecologist Dr Merwyn Jacobson disagreed with all of Khumalo's male virginity tests.

"There is no scientific basis for this, but I am open to education.

"Men don't have hymen and what happens if a guy masturbates ... it makes the foreskin looser," Jacobson said.

He said a lot of children derived comfort from masturbation. If a boy masturbated from a young age, the foreskin would most probably be loose.

"Some men are hygienic and retract the foreskin to clean the penis - they are diligent in cleaning under the foreskin and get rid of those secretions, then the foreskin will also slip back easily."

He said he was not particularly aware about the white part around the foreskin that Khumalo explained as the hymen.

"I am not aware of any vein that disappears with use - and then again, would it not disappear with masturbation as well?" he asked.

Jacobson said the way a man urinated would depend on anatomic variation.

'Impossible to test for sex experience'

"You don't have to have sex on your knees - there are many different positions like on the back or standing." he said.

Former Medical University of SA (Medunsa) head of medicine, cardiology and specialist physician Professor Patrick Mokhoba said there was no way possible a boy's anatomy could be tested for sexual experience.

"Males have no hymen," he said.

He said a young man's stream of urine was sharp and straight, whereas in older men it was weaker and not sharp.

He said: "Old men's prostate glands become enlarged with age and this causes a blockage in the stream.

"The only vein on the penis is the one that becomes visible only with erection."

When Khumalo was told about the doctors' views, he reacted: "Forget about doctors. They don't know what they are talking about. If they say boys don't have a hymen, what do they call the white part around the foreskin then?"

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! this is classic article siah...