Chatters

my boi started 'carrying' my bb nephew when he's oni one mth old. and will always demand to carry the bb when my boi reached my mum's place. and very protective of the bb. no outsiders are allowed to 'touch' the bb
haha

Hereby i would like to bai an early nian to everyone in chatters, wishing everyone

新年新希望,
希望大家在新的一年事事顺利,
一帆风顺,
身体å¥åº·,
é¼ å¹´å‘到笑~!~!~!~!~!

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!

Today overslept and didn't report to office for 0.5 day. Heng, noone looked for me :P

Just now stood on weighing scale. 1.5kg up within 3days! Hehe binging on my CNY snacks these days. Tomorrow I must find time to jog liao, otherwise I need to postpone my bridal photoshoot.

I finished my reunion dinner with family. Later going to collect my darling laptop from office and watch fireworks.

Cucl, Heart,

It's great that your elder daughter/son pampers the younger ones instead if getting jealous of them. I ever read articles that some elder kids get jealous of the extra attention the parents show to the new-born, so parents must make sure they still give attention to the elder ones.

Thanks, I thought he wasn't going to propose liao since we already started the wedding preparations.

Today my bf came to visit my house. Very comical leh... After he reached my house downstairs, I spent 20min coaxing him to enter my house ok. I wanna faint when he whispered shyly to me on the phone that he was hiding behind my front door for 5 min!

How ah? I think my bf will probably hide behind the stage curtain during the banquet. I must find a backup groom. Sometimes I really wonder how this timid guy had the courage to pursuit me 2 years ago.

LOL greenie, i just LOL loud in front of the monitor after reading your post... hahaha..
ur bf super cute lah.. so how did he proposed to u? 0_o

Mayi,

It was a very simple proposal...

He planned to propose during the fireworks at Esplanade but was too shy after seeing the big crowd. After the fireworks, he brought me for supper and to Blue Bar at Shangri-la Hotel. Blue Bar was closed already, so he just led me to the garden to propose.

I threw him a question after his question. Surprisingly he answered my question in 2 seconds fluently. Hehe I found out that he had rehearsed for many possible questions beforehand. He wrapped the bouquet of roses by himself by following online instructions. I teased him, asked him if the red ribbon was stolen from any CNY decor. Haha he admitted that he forgot to buy ribbon :P

Anyway the proposal and custom wedding are just the beginning of a lifetime of bliss or suffering. Hope my bf won't ill-treat me!

What are u all doing today? I think I'll rot at home, watch tv and snack today.

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/5/611001.html?1202456273
Maybe those of you who are married can enlighten me.

One thing I dun understand is...why some people suddenly start having more expectations for their spouse after marriage? I thought they already saw full package (good and bad points) of the spouse before marriage and decided that he/she is the ONE. Is it after spending 24hours everyday, you start to find some traits annoying?

green, simply becoz when you are in a courtship, you are often swept off your feet by those sugar and spice talks and most likely you will be blinded by "love" and be oblivious to the flaws of your partner, when you finally got married and as the days become months and months become years, your passion wears off, love became ties and your "blindness" lifted, thats when you began to see clearly..

er.. not speaking from a married person though

very happy that tomorrow is the 4th day whereby most shops including my beloved VCD shop will be opened again!!! so bored with nothing interesting to watch... TCS really suckz...

Enjoy your remaining holidays, everyone.

Tomorrow got to go back to work liao. Next public holding is Good Friday on 21 March, a long weekend.

Huat Ah!

hi draggie, hows ur holiday?

me sick from day 1 till now leh...... even my boi also leh... saw doc ytd and again today.... final dignoise ----- HFMD......

heart, hope you and boi are feeling better. You mean you also have HFMD? Is this the season for HFMD now?

My holiday was relaxing. Maybe put on some weight too. This evening going jogging.

haha draggie.... i got flu oni neh!!! but tat was enuff since i oredi sound "weird" now.... and compete with dolly on 'sexy' voice....

its my boi who got the HFMD. He was very cranky, couldn't eat and drink due to uclers in his mouth.

apparently the HFMD is back.... his childcare got one case about 2wks ago, and i oni know abt it one day b4 the cny eve, immediately pull him out of childcare but haiz.... still too late.

the GP i went tis morning told me there's oredi 2-3 more cases from the same childcare these 2 days.

now, i got to take leave to take care of him loh. got to separate the 2 nephews away from my boi for at least one wk.

Heart,
Ya u better take leave to care for your boi.

Honey water doesn't work on you? You never touch cny goodies leh, aiyoh still get sore throat.

Hope both of u recover soon! Actually your hb should also take leave to take care of u ;)

This Tue, I'll go to a TCM which a friend recommends for my cough. I'll bring my bf's dad there if it's good.

all must take care during cny, try to drink more water after eating those forever tempting heaty food....meanwhile wishing everyone here a prosperous new year before i go JB wakakakaka huat ar~!~!~!~!

heart, I got vaccinated also about 10 years ago. Don't know if still consider having immunity or not.

Not sure if there is any 'booster jab' that needs to be taken, similar to those Hep B type.