Chatters

heart, i did but a bit only...actually i was sick before the cny liao then expect the sickness will go away but they so loyal...stay with me thru-out leh... hehehe...aiyoh, the moment i swallow saliva it's pain...

wah doll, lucky you! i 'donated' about 80+ to my mummy on 2 rounds of mahjong on cny eve & yesterday...hehe...but ok lor, i make a nett 'profit' of 430 from our ang pow...hahahaha

draggie, next time i ask the GP hor.... then we go take booster together.... and jio dolly to take the jab as well.....

dolly, i won $6 on cny eve after reunion dinner with family.... played black jack....

1st day of cny, play mj at home and won $6....

2nd day of cny, play black jack at SIL's place and lost $10...

after tat, no time to play loh... gotto babysit my boi

haha heart, bcoz my hb side practice as long as they are older than my hb & irregardless of whether you are married or not, you will get 2 ang pow for each pax...so me + my hb, we got 4 pkts...so after deducting the amount i gave out, we still manage to make the above profit...hahahaha...

wow gallie, tats quite a good practice leh but oni if you are one of the 'youngster' ... else, this practice also not good if you are the 'eldest'.. hahah ..... haiz, i still suffer loss even though my boi 'help' me 'earn' some ang pow back.

LOL, Draggie.

I thought of taking the chickenpox vaccination now and then but is it really effective? I am pretty sure Draggie and Heart are due for chickenpox booster IMMEDIATELY hehe.

draggie, u thought go market ar? where got buy 2 get 1 free promotion...haha

according to the papers, the min market rate for ang pow is $4 (especially for those meeting for the 1st time). The amount can varies depending on the r/s loh

draggie, all your ang pow at least $10 is it? so, how many did u collect?

dolly, dun think liow.... action 1st lah... go take now. I'm thinking of getting my boi vaccinated against chicken pox after he recovered. Doc say even if really kanna chicken pox, the effects will be mild.

dragon...is that so? the min is S$10 arh now?? oops...i still gave S$6 to those not so familiar one...hehe

hahahaa...heart, that's what i thought too...that's why i must 'sayang' my hb bcoz he is among the last 5 youngest in both his parents family & help to generate some profits for us during cny...hehehe

he has lots of aunties, uncles & cousins...& another blessing is...all his cousins are mainly with only max 2 kids & majority are without...heng lor...or else i sure suffer loss since i dun have any gal or boi to help us...hahahaha...hehehehe...

Gallie, my luck wasn't bad this time. Got Kang's, game two times on limit, got lots of flowers and very seldom be gunner hehe. Lucky lor.

I only got ang pows from my parents and it's more than $10 lor.

Gallie: I saw in the newspaper that the market rate now is $10. But there's no hard and fast rule. If give $10 to everyone, most probably will result in a loss.

haha...heng arh....lynn mei mei same same...hehehe...

yeah i know you need not give after separation but my hb's younger cousin still con't giving after divorced...

draggie, did u give ang pow to ur parents as well?

so dolly and gallie, when both of you meeting for mj? can 'fight' for the 'Queen of Mahjong"....hahah

yah man dragon...if everone S$10 then really suffer loss. furthermore my hb side practice giving 2 pkts to each pax...don't know whether is it all cantonese family practice the same...hehehe...

heart...cannot lah...me only beginners stage...cannot compete...hahaha...

for my parents, i did give...but not PIL bcoz hb said no need...

lynn, oni gallie got such practice... hence you can collect from her

no need to collect from me as my boi won't collect from you as well.....haha

chey heart! i younger than you leh...siao & me only 24 this year hor...hahahaha...hehehe...

actually i don't like cny visiting. always the same thing..."married so many years, when baby coming huh..", "need me to recommend any gynae to you..", "cannot don't want kid, at least must have one.."!! super sian man! last time single, ppl asked, when getting married, after married, start to ask when having kids...aiyoh these ppl got nothing new to say, every year repeat the same...not tired meh?? haha...

good morning serene, why are u glad the holiday is over?

ah siao, u can say NO to those ang pows. dun tell me they "insist" on it hor.

Btw, i dun give ang pows to those older than me (even if they are single) and i dun give to peers as well (seems weird to give to frens leh).

gallie, dun believe what they say hor.... even i also kanna drilled this cny..... "when going to have 2nd one".... "dun drag lah... quickly go have another one".... the list can go on and on....

I don't know about you, Lynn, but I have been very open about my separation/divorce since the day I packed my stuff and moved out from ex husband. It has definitely helped me to get into the necessary action fast, as in no more dragging the issue
Also, I gather that people wouldn't be surprised if they saw me going out with other men lor hehe.

Dolly,
actuali i am ok wan too, cos he was the one at fault. its my parents who dun wan other ppl to noe yet. so i listen lor... if can rite, i reali wish to kick him out of my life asap! find him ver sickening! haha

Dolly,
for me rite, those who nd to noe i let them noe, those no nd to noe i dun say. i oso dun wan them to get a shock wen they see me wif another man. keke

Lynn, please do whatever you're most comfortable with. There is no right or wrong in telling or keeping from others about our marital status. You be strong and take care!

no lah siao...next year we will be 25 yo leh... hahaha...

so heart we will be 25 yo next year! hahaha...but i also looked younger than my age leh...hahahahaha...hehehe...