Chatters

Xiaoli, I got your email, thanks for sharing! Will reply you later ok.

Lynn, why did you say Siao must be happy that you have changed nick? Is there something going on between you two ah? Woah...

green: is The Cliff nice? last night's dinner set us back $350 leh .. including two bottles of still mineral water.. then as we were having our tea to end the meal, the server asked us if we wanted iced water .. the husband waited until she left before he looked at me and said, at the start of the meal served us iced water from bottle .. now then serve us FREE iced water from jug .. hahahahah ..

cuc and dolly...... me on 2 days mc due to rashes.... the medicine last night still makes me so sleepy...... the rashes might be caused by food or air.... he got no idea as well. the rashes will take about 3 days for the itch to stop and at least one wk for the rashes to subsides......

gallie: aiyah don't cry okay? One day we go out and eat tempura until we are rolling across the floor okay?

cuclainne: $350!!! o_O and why your husband deny you from eating lobster tartare??

heart: alamak, you poor dear .. have a good rest yah .. hope it'll be better soon ..

sylphide: cos he said it's raw shellfish .. i told him that in my first trimester, he allowed me to eat oysters and sashimi when i had cravings but he said that was different .. aiyah .. whatever la, since he was paying .. ahahaha ..

cuc, i think ur hb did the right thing for not letting u eat raw food leh..... regardless on which trimester you are at, raw food is NO NO at all times.

heart: i know it's not recommended and i know that he had the baby's and my well-being at heart but i was really looking forward to having it lor .. sigh ..

i still haven't decided yet - my last gynae appointment is tomorrow (last chance to take MC .. ahahahaha) and i have to tell him by then. but me and the husband cannot make up our mind when is a good day to get this done .. he says next thursday would be good because wednesday night he expects me to come along to his team's dinner at jumbo seafood .. hmm ..

Cucl,
I think the Cliff shares the same sea view as Lido. Decor is Zen style. It costed us about $250 last year.

I tried the Flutes at Fort Canning. Haven't dare to go Botanic Garden Halia because scared of mosquito attack LOL

I went to Halia b4. No mosquitoes but the food so-so only. Dun think it's worth the price. Would like to try Au Jardin. It's under Les Amis group and heard that it's good.

green: wah .. new restaurant to go to .. heheheh ..

how was the flutes? i went there for last year's anniversary but it was closed .. aiyah, panting by the time i climbed those stairs and such a wasted trip! hahahah ..

actually agree with xiaoli that food at halia is so-so but the ambience is lolantik lor .. hahaha ..

Cucl,
Flutes doesn't serve nice food. They have piano performance during weekends. The chinese resturant at The Legends has nice food though, I love their Shark Fin soup.

Dunno leh...I find high class places have nice ambience but serve so-so food only.

nabz.. Meng!!

How dare u!! I am supposed to yawn one mah.... hng!!

598769.gif

qiak li jiak pi sai!

green: me haven't had sharks' fin soup in a long, long time .. me haven't bombed yet but husband has already replied in the affirmative that i'll be attending the company's CNY dinner this year (last year, spouses not invited) .. i jokingly asked him if the company did better last year, that's why can invite spouses this time around .. hahahah .. again at china club, he said food is so-so also ..

See all prices raising, so feeling the pressure to be thrifty.

Who knows I may just pack some sandwiches, drive to beach, play love song, and eat in car for BF bday LOL

sit in car can enjoy aircon and leilio (radio)!!!
kekeke...

yawns.. me sho sleepy... my boss got one bad habit... accumulate his receipts den one shot 'bang' me with his business trip claims.. faints!!

yawn...
who gg China Club ah? their tofu is the best ah!! Shark fins more to those buddha jump over the wall kind lah..

Yes China Club is only for Members...

Cuc,

For china club ah.. u must specify the kind menu & food that u r gg for leh.. think their so-so are the lesser variety one lah.. go for the more X one.. I bao u will like it ah!!

Love their yusheng, go there every year for yusheng.

skylar: me la .. but it's for hubby's company's CNY dinner .. i don't think you can choose the menu except chinese or vegetarian .. guess which table i'm sitting at .. hahahah .. he said last year, a colleague came over to his table to taste the food and said the vegetarian menu was better .. hahahah .. never mind, after that can go lau pa sat for satay ..

green: because you sweet lor .. hehehe .. but don't eat too much ah ..

i also never being to those resturant before, i only go lai lai kopitiam, bedok simpang, JKY prata, chong pang nasi lemak

cuc,
ur hb vegetarian ah.. wooohhh.. must agree that some of their veg set menu not bad leh.. I tried before too.. lol.. although my ang moh clients cannot stand the taste of their beancurd in china club! whahahhaa...

Mayi,
not sua ku lah.. u will know them sooner or later lor.. kekeke..

skylar: well he does eat seafood .. just that he doesn't eat meat so to cut the long story short, he just tells everyone that he is vegetarian la .. so when i go out with him, i also become vegetarian la .. sometimes .. hahahaha ..