Chatters

Xiaoli, I have used gel liner for the eyes from MAC and Bobbi Brown. They are great products but three minus points from me:
1. They are not as portable compared to a pen;
2. They dry up fast (in less than six months); and
3. You need to get a special fine brush which is not cheap.

Wah Mayi, i also had such a 'neighbour' last time but he just left my company last mth. Wooohoo! These ppl very weird one. I know some of them dun intend to look at your screen lah, but their eyes just fix themselves on the screen for dunno whatever reason.

Dolly, my friend recommended me the eyeliner brush from The Face Shop. She said cheap & good. I went to see but looks like it's very flat and broad leh, dunno can draw a fine line anot. But i saw Bobby Brown's one. Very fine & pointy. Just that it's more ex..

greenie, i cant manage the maybelline one either...
at least the one i bought at watson is easier to draw.. but... i need more time to finish my make up lor.... keke..

Greenie, me also have problem when i use those oil-based eye make remover esp from Maybelline or Loreal. Too oily liao and sometimes create 'you pao'. Now i'm using Fancl cos that time got promo, cheap2, so just bought n try. The good thing is it's not oil-based cos not meant for waterproof eye make up removal. The bad thing is it's a bit too strong for my eyes. Like if it gets into my eyes, my eyes will trun reddish and sometimes quite pain. So when i remove my eyeshadow & eyeliner, i must b very careful.

Xiaoli,
Tried Kose, Kanebo, Maybelline and another brand. No matter what eye makeup removal I use, it's too biting for my sensitive eye area. Therefore I never use eyeliner and seldom use mascara now.

Juz to share:

Sometimes, in our relentless efforts to find the person we Love we fail to recognize & appreciate the people who Love us. We miss out on so many beautiful things & simply because we allow ourselves to be slaved by our own selfish concerns.

Go for the man of deeds & not for the man of words for you will find rewarding happiness not with the man you Love but the man who loves you more.

The best Lovers are those who are capable of Loving from a distance, far enough to allow the other person to grow, but never too far to feel the Love deep within your being. To let go of someone doesn't mean you have to stop Loving, it only means that you allow that person to find his own happiness without expecting him to come back.
Letting go is not just setting the other person free, but it is also setting yourself free from all bitterness, hatred, & anger that keep in your heart.

Do not let the bitterness rare away your strength & weaken your faith & never allow pain to dishearten you, but rather let you grow with wisdom in bearing it. You may found peace in just loving someone from a distance not expecting anything in return.
But be careful, for this can sustain life but can never give enough room for us to grow.
We can all survive with just beautiful memories of the past but real peace & happiness come only with open acceptance of what reality is today.

There comes a time in our lives when we chance upon someone so nice & beautiful and we just find ourselves getting so intensely attracted to that person. This feeling soon become a part of our everyday lives & eventually consumes our thoughts & actions The sad part of it is when we begin to realize that this person feels nothing more for us than just a friendship. We start our desperate attempt to get noticed & be closer but in the end our efforts are still unrewarded & we end up being sorry for ourselves.

You don't have to forget someone you Love. What you need to learn is how to accept the verdict of reality without being bitter or sorry for yourself. You would be better off giving that dedication & Love to someone more deserving.

Don't let your heart run your life, be sensible & let your mind speak for itself.

Listen not only to your feelings but to reason as well. Always remember that if you lose someone today, it means that someone better is coming tomorrow:
If you lose Love that doesn't mean that you failed in Love. Cry, if you have to, but make it sure that the tears wash away the hurt & the bitterness that the past has left with you.

Let go of yesterday & Love will find its way back to you & when it does, pray that it may be the Love that will stay & last a lifetime.

Mayi, thanks for posting this. It came at the right time

Thanks for sharing too, Mayi...But I wonder how many women (or men) could actually do that. Most people will hang on to "love" till they themselves are so badly bruised by the one they love.

I guess everyone has their own speed of recovery ba. Some ppl recover fast, some slower. But i think what's most impt is they will eventually recover rather than getting bruised and dragged on for almost their entire life.

Ah Green, I am using an eye make-up remover which is made in Korea. Can't remember the brand but will check when I am home and SMS you. I used to use Loreal which had served me well. How about trying the one from Body Shop? Their products are made of natural ingredients which should be easy on the eyes. Bear in mind that when you use eye make-up remover, do not rub the cotton pad onto your eyelid. Instead, leave the cotton pad on your eyelid for a few seconds before gently wiping the residue off. That should do the job.

Xiaoli, keep your eye closed when removing eye make-up.

Xiaoli, recovery will only start when you begin to let go of the rotten or ineffective relationship. I agree that the speed of recovery varies from person to person and relationship from relationship even for the same person.

Xiaoli, you must change your habit. The eye area is delicate and needs all the tender loving care

I have the Bobbi Brown gel liner brush. You have to wet the brush before picking up the colour from the gel pot. Quite troublesome. I used this product before the invention of eyeliner pen.

doll, my dark eye circle is pretty obvious. any effective recommendation? fyi, i have been sleeping at least 8hrs daily but don't know why...

Dolly, ya lor, actually the eyes can be considered the most impt cos that's where the first signs of ageing will show, but unfotunately, we always neglect our eyes. Rub it when itchy lah, or when remove make up or when apply concealer. I guess yor are right. I need to start giving them some TLC. Thanks Dolly!

np. the passage serves me as a good reminder too!

xiaoli, me got no problem removing my eye make up when using maybelline / simple eye remover..
but my eyes always turn red even when i shut my eyes tightly using the Biore oil base remover.. i wonder why too...

Xiaoli, that's because you rub your eye lah. Actually, leaving the cotton pad wet with eye make-up removal over your eyelid for 5-6 seconds should dissolve most make-up on your eye. Then wipe the residue off gently with the same cotton pad. Try this method lah.

By the way, use separate cotton pads for your left and right eye. This is to ensure that if you have eye infection in one eye, it won't pass to the other eye.

Garlic! I use YSL concealer for the undereye (comes in a pen form). Thumbs up for this product as it provides sufficient coverage yet not too heavy or creamy. Thanks to the light reflecting technology! You can also take a look at Clarins' concealer which Ah Green is using.

Other than YSL, I have tried a similar product from Guerlain and Dior. I find the Dior product not so good and thumbs up for Guerlain's but it is much more expensive than YSL which is equally good. So I settled for YSL.

" Instead, leave the cotton pad on your eyelid for a few seconds before gently wiping the residue off. That should do the job. "

Erm I got left the pads on eye areas for 10seconds before wiping off but the mascara still didn't come off. Then bopian I always have to rub at least 10+ cotton pads on eye areas otherwise mascara cannot come off! Kua Zhang right?

Tried BodyShop's camomile eye makeup remover. It was too mild to remove my eye makeup, so stopped using it.

Gallie,
For dark eye circles, I tried many eye creams. They didn't help and me ended up getting mila seeds. Thus the best solution is to have sound sleep for 8 hours. Whenever I sleep > 8 hours soundly on Sat, my eye circles lighten automatically. But on other days, they are very dark due to insomnia hehe.

Why not use concealer to cover your eye circles? I use them daily. My daily makeup is simple, consisting just concealers and eye shadow.

doll doll, ok i will try but concealer is only a temp solution. what abt any product which can minimise or even better, get rid of dark eye circle? i learn abt mtm from the tv adv but no frens are using this brand so no idea on the product effectiveness...

greenie, maybe u can try the 'Simple' eye make up remover... i use this after the maybelline one... it is not as oily as maybelline's yet able to remove waterproof mascara after a few swipes.. but muz leave the cotton pad on the eye to 'weaken' the mascara first like wad Dolly jiejie had mentiond...

Hey gallie, sometimes dark eye rings are caused by staring too long at a computer, especially during late nights. I found my problem worsening after I started keeping late nights and staring at a PC. I use MAC concealer to lighten them.

Cuclainne,
Yes I have to use waterproof mascara due to my oily complexion. Last time I tried many waterproof, smudge-proof mascara (Loreal, Maybelline, Siseido, Kose) but they still smudged after 1 hour and gave me pandan eyes! Very embarrassing leh. After years, I managed to find one at Sasa that's cheap and works well for me but it's also hard to remove.

green green, i sleep at least 8hrs daily & over the weekends (assume no meetings), i can sleep till at least 1pm. therefore if my dark eye circle is due to insufficient sleep, i doubt so...

i'm using innovi concealer presently but still could not cover...
598606.gif

Mayi,
Thanks for suggestion.

Gallie,
MTM prods are very expensive, more exp than SK 2 ones. 1 pair of eye pads cost $20+. Got 1 friend last time use it for dark eye circle problem. Hehe we see no effect on her. U can use your $$ try other prods.

oh yeah green, i'm using simple brand eye make up remover too because i have hypersensitive skin. at times, i'm lazy i'll just use the make up remover wipes...hahahahahaha...maybe you can try simple brand because it is very mild which caters mainly to sensitive skin type. another one which you can get from guardian...i forgot the name, i'll check when i'm back & let you know...

Gallie,
I use innovi concealer for my pimples now. I find it's better than many branded concealers which give me cakey effects after hours.

For eyes, I find innovi's color unsuitable. You should try other eye concealers, maybe the YSL one recommended by Doll.

I used the Body Shop's chamomile eye make up remover also. Not good at removing waterproof. Mayi, i will try the Simple you recommended. I heard that brand is very good for sensitive skin. As for concealer, i also use MAC. Thumbs up!!

Gallie, dark circles are not easy to remove. Not scaring you ar, actually once it's formed, it will always be there and take months to go away. The good way to remove is to use whitening eye products.

My friends (two of them) went to MTM and spent almost $400 each to get a full set of skincare customeised for them. They have problem skin, oily and got a bit of breakout. Till now their skin is still the same. No effect at all.

innovi concealer for small pimples coverage is ok but yeah not dark eye circle. did you try their pimple solution? it is highly recommended... =)

sylphide, but on average i stare at the PC for less than 1 hr every night...so this time duration should be ok right?

Xiaoli,
If I know u earlier, I would have passed u my MAC's concealing 2-way compact power. I used it only once. I'm going to throw it away cos it has been sitting around for 3yrs.

actually having skin problem doesnt mean use customised pdt or any other skin pdt will help one.cos most of the time, its our body having some kinda problem...hence, must go western or chinese doc n see..cure from within den outside later will be the soultion

Haha greenie, what a pity! I'm using their tube concealer. Havent tried their powder or foundation b4. 3 yrs really need to throw out liao.

Gallie, i heard also that eye circles and bags are also according to your body and pigmentation one. So it's not only external factors. Try to use a whitening product to lighten your dark circles.