thxs lynn! but dun worry, no matter how bz i m, i will not 4get 2 pump out my fats & donate to ur rotten apple! hahahahah
cuc & skylar, i like my job otherwise i would not hv stayed in dis co. for exactly 12 years (today) liao. but dis co. not oni can't b a long term career plan 4 me & also, we don't c things eye-to-eye & we are moving towards different direction, so no point lor. furthermore, i find myself more complacent now so need 2 add some fireworks & new objectives 2 my career & myself 2 move on.
in fact during the past 1 yr (on & off) got couple of headhunters approached me le but i rejected bcoz time is not ripe yet. firstly bcoz i miz my fellow colleagues & my team who have been very very supportive 2 me; secondly, at tat time my 'successor' whom i recruited a year back (oredi planning to leave a yr back but still need 2 plan in advance 4 a proper hand-over) was not ready 2 take over my portfolio but different now. since she is able to lead the team well & independently during my absent, i feel it's the right time 4 me 2 leave the team in her hands & move on liao.
somehow, like green said lor, doing 19 pages of appraisal forms every yr then get max $85 increment + salary adjustment can b very demoralising. i tink kou le...i need external motivation 2 carry on working oso mah. plus hor, next yr onwards, i'll nt b entitle 2 any increment bcoz i've reached the co. max salary cap. anyhow, i have accepted 1 job offer which will be very challenging bcoz it's a new company & will b very much involved in the setting up so i'm looking 4ward 2 it. hopefully change of environment will give a new boost 2 my career & assit me 2 move further. =)