Chatters

Gallie,

no prob de lah.. every gal should pan mei mei lor.. kekeke..

y u resign ah.. ur job no good?

Green,
how u being risked beaten up? bu shi ba... so terror ah..

Today morning, mum complained that I 'anyhow' helped her translate chinese into english because I gave her my replies too fast. She said my siblings took longer time in translation so they were more sincere and good at it. I replied that I wrote emails everyday at work, so I could form messages faster than them mah. LOL

Green,

aiyoh... very sad to hear abt ur case.. frankly lor if money can be used to pacify them then they are not ur family..

anyways, dun worry soo much.. cheer up.. its hols!

thxs lynn! but dun worry, no matter how bz i m, i will not 4get 2 pump out my fats & donate to ur rotten apple! hahahahah

cuc & skylar, i like my job otherwise i would not hv stayed in dis co. for exactly 12 years (today) liao. but dis co. not oni can't b a long term career plan 4 me & also, we don't c things eye-to-eye & we are moving towards different direction, so no point lor. furthermore, i find myself more complacent now so need 2 add some fireworks & new objectives 2 my career & myself 2 move on.

in fact during the past 1 yr (on & off) got couple of headhunters approached me le but i rejected bcoz time is not ripe yet. firstly bcoz i miz my fellow colleagues & my team who have been very very supportive 2 me; secondly, at tat time my 'successor' whom i recruited a year back (oredi planning to leave a yr back but still need 2 plan in advance 4 a proper hand-over) was not ready 2 take over my portfolio but different now. since she is able to lead the team well & independently during my absent, i feel it's the right time 4 me 2 leave the team in her hands & move on liao.

somehow, like green said lor, doing 19 pages of appraisal forms every yr then get max $85 increment + salary adjustment can b very demoralising. i tink kou le...i need external motivation 2 carry on working oso mah. plus hor, next yr onwards, i'll nt b entitle 2 any increment bcoz i've reached the co. max salary cap. anyhow, i have accepted 1 job offer which will be very challenging bcoz it's a new company & will b very much involved in the setting up so i'm looking 4ward 2 it. hopefully change of environment will give a new boost 2 my career & assit me 2 move further. =)

gallie,
no pro for that... ya lor... need to pump more for rotten apple... BTW, the ger tat he called DEAR oso called apple.. KNS!! haiz.... i updating the 2008 calendar, juz realised that our aniversary coming... feeling heartache... feel like crying....

lynn,
Prefer Jurong hehe, those along north-south mrt line.

Skylar,
I'm coping fine. Everytime I step out of house, my attention is on other things. Feeling happy now actually ho ho ho!

Green, maybe you want to engage the help of a property agent. they prob have better sources and more choices of rental units for you to view.

End of the year thingy always perks up my mood...

aiyah apple mixed with rotten will oso bcome rotten apple liao mah! tat's y they perfect match lor. =P y xin tong, dun lah. yah wat like green said, a new year means a new start & a whole new experience! lynn, hip hip hurray!!!

buck up, throw ur old self away (not in recycle bin huh) & look 4ward 2 a new U! jia you! ooops, sori, cannot jia you muz lou you if not xiaoli got 2 insured her hands liao, 2 much strength used 4 massaging add cost & oso not enough 2 feed 2 rotten apples liao! heehhehee...

green,
i am always like that nw... wen i tink of smthing sad and feel like crying... i will endure til i am home, den wen i am home, no tears...

Hello chatters!!

lynn, me abit different from u le.. me cant control my tears de.. so i always end up in office/public toliet to wipe my tears.. ensure that my eyes is back to normal den i return to my desk...

Hi Lynn, i guess i haven't get myself updated on your stuff... but whatever it is, the old cliche line of "Time will heal all wounds" still works. You'll be surprised with your own strength. =)

mayi,
i cnt cry in office, once i cry i cnt stop.. den my eyes will be swollen...

gallie,
haha, i had "threw' my old self away liao, changed of image. haha

vios,
tks tks... reali feel so sian wen i had calmed down liao den things will cm bk again.... muz learn to mediate..... hai....

lynn, i m like u. whenever im upset & feel like crying, i will control until i go home. i scared colleagues asked then i will cry out loud & worst non stop. so i rather hold back but when reached hm, ku bu chu lai bcoz there's always 'challenges' waiting 4 me @ home...hahahaha

green dont think too much. just focus on what u are best in

People, I'm back (for a while). I came back to office after lunch. Supposed to go off and meet my friend but he postponed to 4pm so gonna stick ard and kill time here.

*Wrapping Gallie with cold wrap*

gd gd gd lynn. u put on fake eyelashes? if not, we can asked skylar 2 teach us how 2 put on fake eye lashes & pan mei mei... =)

yoyoyoyo uncle vios!! ops, vios kor kor!!

thks.. hmm. hope everything will be more 'soon soon' as of now after so many things that had happened lor..

Mayi, i also those type who cant control my tears de. Few yrs ago when i just broke up with my ex, i was so sad i cried in front of everybody during our team meeting. My colleagues all see liao heart pain, all came to console me. Very overwhelming wor :P

gallie: i read your post in the other thread about your hubby talking in his sleep .. mine does the same too but occasionally la .. sometimes kind of freaky la, esp. when he says things like he saw something disappear into the mirror, etc but when he wakes up, he doesn't recall anything .. aiyoh! recently he sat up in bed, mumbled something and when i asked him what, he actually tried to go into this lengthy explanation but it was just rambling la .. in the morning, he said he was trying to explain to me that he can't remember what he was trying to explain to me about .. aiyoh, so complicated this man!

a few weeks ago, i woke him up cos daughter was crying in her room but it took him forever to actually get up and when he did, he walked into the study and just stood there! when i asked him what he was doing, he said he was looking for her pacifier .. aiyoh, obviously her pacifier would be in her cot with her right? hahahaha ..

Gallie, i went for a real cold wrap b4 at Marie France. Damn cold lor. Wah kao eh. I got phobia after that and dun dare to go back liao. They really 'torture' you one leh

Cuc, your hubby really funny man. Actually i always dream that my mom will leave me etc. Dunno why always got this type of dream. And each time this happens, i will wake up in tears. Maybe i love my mom too much liao. Hehe

Lynn, come, mud wrap for you. Make your skin smooth smooth, like baby skin. Smoother than apple skin!

yea greenie green, ah meng who loves felicia chin (you sure, bro?) said it right. do your best at what you're good at (Career, R/S Management).
Family affairs are usually knotty, but i am as confused as you about why your members are treating you so. If getting yourself a rental flat is the best choice, go ahead with your plan. =)

wa lau Mayi Mayi Mayi... simi uncle?? Must be heartie's boy who influences you issit????

*looks into my reflection (off my laptop screen) for the 30th time today*

I think greenie's family take her for granted. Poor greenie... We can choose our friends but we cant choose our family.. I will keep a lookout for Jurong area and let you know. Jurong West how?

Jurong west is fine with me.

I shall discuss with BF and try to convince him about my plan to stay with strangers. If he's ok, then I look for rental rooms. He probably wants me to move into his house instead.

There shouldnt be any prob looking for a rental room.