Chatters

Doll and Cuclainne,

I dun dare to stay with bf.

1. Scared of possibly conflict with SIL, then in-laws and bf will get stuck in-between. SIL sometimes faints after emotional outbursts at home. When we quarrel next time, if SIL faints, I need to faint too LOL!

2. Dun want to stay with BF before marriage to prevent him from taking me for granted.

xiaoli: i paid 2 months' rent as security deposit, and one month advance rent for current apartment - you are right, prices are really high right now .. the husband was cursing as he signed the cheque.

Cuc, ya that one is quite standard. I also paid a one-month rental deposit. Actually i would like to move out and rent a condo unit with friends when I have more $$. Havent really found a friend to share with but anyway im not financially able yet so dun wana think too much abt it.

Green, you just have to call one agent from Classifieds and manyh other agents will call you. That's what happened to me last time. But you dont have to meet all of them. Just meet those that offer you your desired location and within your budget.

My requirements:
1 room
Jurong
No aircon
Allow me to do simple cooking
1 year rental
No pet (due to coughing and asthma)

Thanks to all of u for the support and info.
It makes me feel better.

Greenie, I also think that moving in with your bf should be the very last option given his sister's condition. Very scary one mah. Think your insomnia and acne problems may even intensify.

green: your SIL faints ?? is it just an act or is she serious?

babydoll: husband not a PR - don't seem so keen on it. we would love to buy a place of our own but i co-own my family home with my sister after my father retired - to take my name out, she would have to pay me back the money taken from my CPF which is quite a substantial amount. my mom is considering selling the flat in another 2 years' time so they can downgrade and give me and the husband a chance to own our own place but we don't really feel good about that option cos it's almost like chasing them out of the home lor .. so we're just waiting to see what happens.

Ya I shall demand them to email me the details first. Then I narrow to a few places to visit. Hehe I'm very objective-oriented person.

Haha now waiting for bf to be back on friday. Need to persuade him to let me stay with strangers. He's worried about my saftety.

I think Jurong rentals should be $350 for non-aircon cos it is not in central area.

xiaoli: that's what me and some other girlfriends thought of doing before .. but then we all got married and ended up living with other people .. hahahahha!

Greenie, your requirements are not hard to meet. I believe there are many that you can choose from. Somemore jurong is not really as prime area as redhill or TPY so shd not be a problem. You shd look at Classifieds cos i feel thats the fastest way to find a place. As for prices, I dont dare to comment now leh cos my rental has been stagnant since i moved in yrs ago. So far my landlord has only increased mine by $50. I dont really know what are the prices now, i only know that mine is definitely on the bottom line. Greenie, can you PM me your mobile instead?

Cuclainne, your hubby not interested in Sg PR? Actually, you don't have to feel so bad that your family downgrades as they still have a home of their own.

green: some landlords can also be quite particular about their tenants bringing back visitors so it might be something you want to check too ..

woah skylar...go shopping can offer muaks to u wan ar? i also want liaoz...

I going to toilet liao skylar *meng happily jump on skylar n bite her nose* wakakakakakaa

xiaoli: you are sooooo lucky .. my previous landlady raised our rent by 1K!!!

babydoll: the application form is collecting dust as we speak ..

Cuclainne,
It is serious one. She suffers from bulimia since teens. Then she broke off with her hb after 3 months marriage, suffers from depression now. She doesn't work now and blames mum for marriage failure. She's in self-denial mode and hasn't taken the steps to sell house or apply separation after a year.

Meng!!!
why u bite my nose!! hng!!
*chopping off Meng's last little finger* lol...

Green,
huh.. who suffer from bulimia? need to seek help one leh..

My landlord has set the rules even b4 i move in cos she doesnt want us to have any misunderstandings. She doesnt allow visitors to stay overnight (I dont have problem with this as I'm the one who usually go stay overnight at friends' places).

Cuc, i only rent a room, not a unit leh. $1k for me is too much lor. Haha

I told my bf that we would stay separately if we couldn't get our house after wedding. But he said he wanted me to move in with him because he would miss me and wanted to take good care of me. So dunno yet, shall decide next year haha. I bochap about this now, let me move out from family first

I am renting out one of my room to one of my friends worker whose resturant is at simei, china PRC...but my friend is paying the rent, $500 for 2, is it too ex?

green: i hope so cos we would like to move into a bigger place the next time we move .. such a headache!

xiaoli: but still 1K is a bit too much but some of the husband's colleagues got it worse than us .. one of them, his landlord raised the rent by 3K!!

Whhahaa.. Meng..
bite my nose is nice to me ah?
ok lah.. mai kong bor..
*calling Felicia for u..* kekek..

but green, u sure u ok to move out.. what if ur mom start venting at u again?

Meng,
ur $500 is a room rite? my frd also charge the same price for her room

Cuc, ya your landlord is kind enough liao. Usually if they see you ang moh hor, they increase even more. It's like that one. Bo bian lor, cos a roof above our heads is a necessity.

Meng, $500 for 2 is reasonable to me leh cos it's not much more than 4 yrs ago.

Skylar,
I won't tell my family abt this beforehand. Just pack my things (using spring-cleaning as excuse), then execute move out plan in Jan.

If they know beforehand, I have dangers of getting beaten up hehe.

my friend tell me not to rent to lady...he was afraid that ladies tenant will be tricky (scare they cried rape, then hor say liaoz)....how can i prevent myself from getting into this trouble?

Meng,
U can meet up the candidates and judge their character. No matter male or female, also can cause u troubles one. There's risk when renting out rooms.

I also have the risks of meeting difficult landlords. Hehe bopian.

Green : 350-400 is last time rate, maybe still can get la...somewhere in those ulu sembawang, tuas, and staying together with different of ppl, bangala etc etc.

Greenie, I just smsed you. But hor you gave me 9 numbers leh so i trying my luck see whether i guessed the right number anot :P Anyway, I'm going off liao. I talk to you all soon ok. Happy holiday and will miss you all de. Tah tah!

So my house will be having 2 new ladies onboard in future Wooo hooo....but i will be away for overseas assignment in Jan/Feb till Sept...Zzzzz

gd 'morning' chatters! no time to log in since morning. bcoz went in 2 tell my boss i 1 2 break free then he retained me until now. nvm, hapi now! hahahahhaha happily singing i 1 2 break free, i 1 2 break free...

skylar, excellent man! cant wait 2 meet u earlier, so u can teach me how 2 pan mei mei...bcoz got 2 cover wif makeup 2 get more attention drawn to face instead of body since haven't reach ms universe standard yet. xin ku xiaoli le. =)

green, how abt uni hostel? actuali my mum's cousin has a flat in teban garden which she's tinking of renting out. but i dunno whether she 1 2 rent out the whole unit or individual rooms. let my ask my mum 2nite then let u noe ok.

meng, mayb u can screen thru the potential tenants by asking them 2 forward a detail CV with photo attach & if close 2 felicia chin look, then u offer e room 2 them lor. yi ju liang de mah... =)

heart, my hb will oni b back on 27 Dec. frankly hor i dunno leh. my hb seems very wu nai abt monetary issue frm his mum & bro but i guessed he shd b physically & mentally exhausted by now ba. i tink i need 2 sell my idea 2 my hb of having his mobile atm shut down b4 i sued him 4 bankrupcy! 4 x'mas gifts, i tink i will also need 2 hard sell 2 let him leave it 2 me since he's not in town & i can buy watever i 1. then clear shit later when he comes back lor. or anyone can contribute montblanc pen holder & tiffany package bo? i can use the packaging but juz replace e internal item wif others oni mah...at least make them half happy oso gd rite? hahahahhaa

heart, understand u r having diahorrea, take care hor. drink more water 2 replace body fluid. avoid diary products

oic, pai seh green, i thot u still in NTU or NUS since babydoll mentioned near ur campus. hehehee... yup, i'll check 2nite.

cuc, yah boy! so much so wanted 2 break free! anyway juz tendered my resignation this morning. hahahahah...i'm gg 2 break free! call 4 celebration!!! yeah!