Chatters

i went ard window shopping, saw lotsa very nice accessories for men...would be good to own them...but to me, they're luxury items tat i can do w/o...so end up, i buy nothing...rather save up all the $$

hahahahahha....

yeah green, i muz tink of a long name oso to catch the 'trend' he set...heeheeheee

cuc, i dun tink he is mentally sound leh, frankly...u bought x'mas gift 4 ur hb oredi? gosh, i dunno wat 2 buy. it's anni + x'mas gift. he had most of the men's items so really headache wat 2 buy... any suggestn 4 me?

wahahahahaha...cheerio tat's so funny!

on 2nd thot, i really shd thx him for making my day... =D

accessories for men.. hmmm, seems to be a growing market, but dont think all men looks nice with accessories, like those very studious type if wear bracelet or ring like a bit weird weird...

I lost another pair of earrings ( my favourite pink crystals). Jialat, I think I lose things easily cos I have limited storage space at home. So now try not to buy any accessories.

ah siao: LOL... I think like that you better send xiaoli to me, then she can squeeze my fats from my stomach and move them to other places. haha...dammit I'm getting fat la..

xiaoli: you make ah siao sound like he's made of rubber! hahaha

Green, i think for guys you have to look at his left hand.

Cheerio, fellow foodie! High five! I just had ramen at the small ramen shop at gallery hotel. Very good! For pizza, i love the one at one of the restaurants in Greenwood Ave. Forgot what's the name. Pepperoni something. Damn good.

Siao, I cant accomplish my mission this sat. But I do know where you will be on Friday so just beware of the girl who wears a black trenchcoat and sunglasses. Muahaha

Gallie,
Gadget?

My bf never use my perfume, wallet, car keychain which I bought for him over past 2 years argh. He likes using old old things. This year, I decide to give him a 2GB thumbdrive (claimed free from my office haha). He said he wanted to go buy one 2 weeks ago.

gallie: i'm still looking for hubby's present .. really don't know what to get for him .. he's looking into buying a SLR but then again, that's for my use too and i don't feel good buying him that for a gift *sheepish* .. sigh ..

cherio, not true..actually i like men acceesories...i belong to those hiao kinda man..haha

sylphide, gd idea....u should take away xiaoli..let her go squeeze u instead....keke

xiaoli, oh ok lor..put horse come lor...see u able to squeeze lor...LOL

cuclainne, does he have anny other hobbies? I also find guys harder to shop for in general. If it's not gadgets, it's wallets, cufflinks, ties, hankies or belts. I'm still trying to find something for my dad.

i can't laugh liao.

my hb 4warded my BIL sms 2 me. tat thick skin fellow sms my hb on their x'mas wish list! he 1 a Montblanc pen, his wife 1 a tiffany braclet & his daughter 1 a electronic piano!!! should i be thankful tat he din ask 4 a bangalow instead??!! aiyoh, dis is e 1st time i came across some 1 soooooooooo irritating, disgusting & thick skin! reali a jerk!

i replied my hb "over my dead body"!

Sylphide, can you also squeeze my fats away?? Hahaha. Maybe we can donate ours to Siao since he complained he cant put on weight (damn, make me envious!)

siao, you mean not true as in not true that studious looking can look good with accessories..?? or not true wat..??

i can imagine lah you are those hiao type of guys hohohoho....

Gallie,
U n yr hubby are a cute couple hehe. If really can't think of something to buy, just cook him nice dinner, go out for nice dinner or make him something.

I asked my bf what he wanted. He replied that he didn't want anything, he just wanted me :P I think I'll give belated xmas present. I'll pass him thumbdrive plus special calendar in Jan. My company hasn't released the free thumbdrives to me yet haha.

I just observe, wow all respond very fast. How you do it? I mean, I have to refresh my screen every time
and my company tracks our usage. By refreshing, more bytes are eaten.. limited access...

cherrio, i think basically men who wanna wear accessories not only must have the style but also must dare to wear....

haha..i admit..i hiao type..keke

siao, at "this age" ??
wat is your age?? tot you probably early 30s, but you make it sound like you are in your 40s liao

pls dont ask me to guess, tats for gals and i dont even use tat

sylphide: he's into gadgets - electronic stuff but i'm really clueless when it comes to this. sigh .. he's got his PS2, PS3, PSP already ..

gallie: wah, i can't believe that his wife is also just going along with it .. if it was me, i would have been embarrassed and talked him out of it .. it's called fronting, esp. when it's done with other people's money! how old is your BIL?

For those people who enjoy wine, u can get those exquisite wine glasses and container for storing wine etc... Last time, I like walking into homemaker corners to look look.

Me dun drink wine though.

green, gadgets no no, he knows wat to buy better than i do & he's the oni 1 tat bought all the gadgets 4 himself & me.

cuc, my hb like the canon SLR camera but i noe he has no time 2 play wif it & will end up in the store room until donkey years later b4 he realised tat he has 1...=)

hmmm...mayb i shall buy him a PS3...then i can play as well. heeheee

Cheerio,
u can start calling ah siao here ah pek liao.. kekeke

wahh.. all talking about x'mas gift today ah..

Gallie
then how about u all also giving them ur wishlist!?!? whahaa

ah siao: i've been trying to get the husband to revamp his wardrobe but he didn't seem very keen until he came back from his recent trip back home .. wah, now our friend goes to the office in tight black jeans, chequered shirt .. i asked him this morning who he was trying to impress and then he said he's had enough of me asking him to change his wardrobe so when he was there, he hired an in-house shopper to shop for these things for him .. hahahah ..

Cuc, how abt you treat him to spa. I know it's girls who love this kinda thing but guys do like it too once in a while. I used to go for spa occasionally with the ex. Raffles Amrita is my fav.

Cuclainne: How about getting him games for his PS3? If he likes those RPG types, you could get him Assassin's Creed, which is pretty good. Graphics and gameplay are highly-rated.

Green: I'll go drop by the wine shop near my workplace tomorrow. Thanks! Think I'll get him a red wine, since both my parents don't like dry whites so much...

Greenie, i love accessories! but not those from jewellery shops, i like fashion and costume jewelleries, they make a lot of difference to your dressing

siao, wats Cat Z?? not familiar with those army stuff leh..

cuc..tat's a gd start..few yrs ago i did the same too...now all my biz shirts are tailor made one....n i only shop for nice things..keke

gallie: yah, i think i will end up using the camera more often than he does if i do get it .. he's the type that is very serious about this kind of thing, he bought those camera magazines to learn more about functions, etc .. i told him who cares about all this stuff .. what matters are the shots and then he'll say that he'll only end up stressing over the shots and they'll turn out bad .. aiyah!

skylar, trust me. i oso hope tat he's mad...

sylphide, absolutely! i belittle him reali

cuc, he's in his late 40s'. can't believe man of such age wif such low mentality. maybe need siao help 2 find out any 'vacancy' at IMH & how can i enrol him there!? urghhh....

Greenie, silver i like too, i prefer bigger design, more me, those small small one like cant see hahaha..

Old Cat Siao, ooohhhhh... ok learn something new today kekekeke...

xiaoli: he's not into spas .. he said he don't have time for these .. hmmm ..

sylphide: well, he already has this game. he and my brother shares games together .. before he buys a game, he will ask if my brother wants to play as well so the purchase is kind of justified .. this man ah, he's got the game store's number keyed into his phone and he gets the new games as soon as they are in the stores so how to get him a new game???

ah siao: i read about that in a newspaper supplement about a year ago and casually brought it up to him then .. he asked me whether there was something wrong with his dressing .. hmm ..

gallie, no problem..will find a place for tis moron to live in..keke

cherrio, ya lor..old cat liao...
..now if date gals early 20s will kanna label DOM..LOL

cuc..dressing can really change a person outlook n feelings....so keep it up for him ya