Chatters

The following is a telephone exchange between a hotel guest and room-service, at a hotel in Asia which was recorded and published in the Far East Economic Review.....

Room Service (RS): "Morny. Ruin sorbees"
Guest (G): "Sorry, I thought I dialled room-service"
RS: "Rye..Ruin sorbees..morny! Djewish to odor sunteen??"
G: "Uh..yes..I'd like some bacon and eggs"
RS: "Ow July den?"
G: "What??"
RS: "Ow July den?...pry, boy, pooch?"
G: "Oh, the eggs! How do I like them? Sorry, scrambled please."
RS: "Ow July dee baychem...crease?"
G: "Crisp will be fine."
RS : "Hokay. An San tos?"
G: "What?"
RS:"San tos. July San tos?"
G: "I don't think so"
RS: "No? Judo one toes??"
G: "I feel really bad about this, but I don't know what 'judo one toes' means."
RS: "Toes! toes!...why djew Don Juan toes? Ow bow singlish mopping we bother?"
G: "English muffin!! I've got it! You were saying 'Toast.' Fine. Yes,an English muffin will be fine."
RS: "We bother?"
G: "No..just put the bother on the side."
RS: "Wad?"
G: "I mean butter...just put it on the side."
RS: "Copy?"
G: "Sorry?"
RS: "Copy...tea...mill?"
G: "Yes. Coffee please, and that's all."
RS: "One Minnie. Ass ruin torino fee, strangle ache, crease baychem, tossy singlish mopping we bother honey sigh, and copy....rye??"
G: " Whatever you say"
RS: "Tendjewberrymud"
G : "You're welcome"

...the world language

i always believe tat in tis world, there's 2 things u cannot live w/o....Air & Food...other than those 2, no problem....

squeeze wat squeeze..:PPP

To guys, addressing other ladies as "dear" are just friend? Sorry for being blunt, I dun think so. My hubby ( going to be Ex- ) also claimed they are just friends when I read the msg. If not becos of that photo that pop out together, i believe he die die still says "friend".

Yes MAyi~! thats the way...

Now my turn to say....No woman wont die de~! Just gimme a computer, a TV and my left hand...i can live happily ever after~wakakaka

LOL.. left hand... hahaha..

nobody is indispensible to another in the world..
没有就没有咯ï¼ï¼ 我åˆä¸æ˜¯æ²¡æœ‰äººè¦ï¼ chey~

Hi all..hmm..seem like not a very gd morning ya..

Meng right hand also can lah..same same mah..

Mayi, yeah no man won't die...focus on building up ur career that will gv better returns.

one of my ex-colleagues had three mobiles: he said one for wife, one for girlfriend and one for mistress .. i think he was just joking ..

well done mayi! heehee... tat's the spirit man! ta ru guo mei you ni si ta de suen si! =)

my ex-bf oso like tat. he called his ladies fren either darling, baby, dear2 or lou po zai infront of me! when i asked him whether he tinks such addressing is appropriate then he said ang mo oso called ppl 'darling' or 'dear' to frens wat. he doesn't feel anything wrong abt it since he heard my boss (ang mo) said 'thanks darling' to me after I handed him a cup of coffee. =/ then of coz i said bu yi yang mah, they ang mo u cheena wat! his expression changed immediately & said i'm racist & biased! where got such ting!

actuali i wonder whether guys do feel upset & discussed with frens during such situation bo?

i have come across a man who sent the hp bill to the office so that the wife wont know the other line.

so many tricks out there to learn

gallie: my husband might be ang moh but he doesn't say such things to people leh .. once, a colleague of mine was chatting to me at work when he arrived to pick me up and she turned to him and said 'hello dear' .. our friend never respond leh .. i thought he was darn rude! hahahah ..

Ya lor, if a man wants to cheat, there r plenty of ways for him to do so. Therefore, it all boils down to trust. But if the evidence is right in front of your eyes and the trust has been broken, the least you can do is to acknowledge it, be brave and move on. Easier said than done but that's the only way out. No short cut. Mayi, take your time. In the meantime, keep your eyes open and your smile wide just in case someone has been noticing you. Hehe

Hi Mayi,

B4 sch holiday was busy with kid's exam..now busy w keeping them occupied.

Also took a short break from being connected all the time..as in...no pc, no pda, no wifi, no internet, no mobile..

Now back in business again..

xiaoli: what is "kou hua hua" - translate translate please!

there was an angmoh guy who worked in the office many many years ago and yes, he is so touchy feely .. he will call you 'darling', 'dear', etc and does things like stand very close to you while talking, or have his arm around your shoulder - that kind of thing. made all the ladies in the office uncomfortable - so when we know he's coming in, everyone would scramble to hide .. hahahaha ..

Cuc, kou hua hua means flirtatious. Abt your touchy ang moh colleague, ya that's the point i'm trying to convey.

Meng gor, heard that left handers are smart ppl. Hehe..

hmm..i think guys are bit kou hua hua by nature..but as long as he knows his limit n the other party knows tat, should be just fine...

ya, lotsa ways to cheat..almost all will use cash,...not so stupid to use credit cards lar

Meng gor, I read in a palm-reading book before that the more slanted our middle finger is, the more emotional we are. That's why guys' middle fingers are straighter than girls'. So what's yours like? hehe..

xiaoli: he was a single parent of a teenage girl .. she came down to visit him once and he brought her to the office .. last i heard, he was dating a local chinese lady ..

xiaoli: i heard that if your second toe is bigger than the big (first) toe, then you are the more dominant partner in a relationship ..

so everyone check your toes and confirm or bust this myth ..

Lotsa angmohs in my compnay also like that. Divorced, got kids and dating or marrying locals. Got one is gonna get divorced for the third time. His soon-to-be ex wife is a philippino. Cuc, how did you meet your hubby? And when you all were dating, how did you know he was serious abt you?

cuclainne, do u mean bigger? or longer?

my 2nd and 3rd toe are longer den the first one..
my dad says thats why i am not cut out to be an athlete... -_-

hurt2x, mayb hor...heeheehee, pay cash left wif no evidence mah. ;)

cuc, hahahhaa...anyway tat was e one & only time my ex-boss called me (rest of the time, he called us by names) but i guessed u can identified thru their tonality. our ang mo colleagues are not touchy feely so we gals are comfortable with them calling us dear, darling at times. even our female ang mo colleagues calling us darling as well. =) furthermore, i have no other interaction wif ang mo after i left the company so dunno whether all ang mo r like tat. heehee...thxs 4 sharing wif me.

sori meng, why left hander = stupid man leh? *blur blur*

Cuc, I heard something different leh. They said if your 2nd toe is longer than your big toe, you are smart. And i also heard another version which says that if your 2nd toe is longer, your mom will live longer than your dad (this one a bit extreme lah)

Meng, so my palm-reading is quite accurate for you lah?

Siao, you leh? Yours is straight means you not emotional lor *Squeeze*

girls and girls call dear and darlings very common...
guys call another girls/ customers/ friend darling??? no matter got anything between them a not.. i cannot take it..

oh cuc, missed out something. no further interaction wif ang mo after that but alot of opportunity dealing wif ano ne instead... heehee

At my school's open house, there's an auntie who collected 45 goody bags and wanted to make a complaint to CEO that 2 of the bags were incomplete as the Khong Guan Biscuits were not there!!!!

Wah kaoz

xiaoli, can dun squeeze or not???...keke

ya, i m less emotional....i m a pretty practical n realistic guy..i usually use my head to think n make decision one...hence, i m very less emotional

Mayi, your worries and suspicion are reasonable ok. Dont second-guess yourself. You are absolutely right to be unhappy over him calling other girls 'dear'(regardless colleagues, best female friend, customer). I support you! If it's me, i also wont take this crap one.

Use which head? Kekeke :p Guys got two heads, girls got one only. very unfair leh. Haha

Green, mayi & cuc, your middle finger slanted or very straight?

Siao, remember to use your small head at appropriate times also hor. Don't under-utilise ma. hehehe. *squeeze before i go for lunch*

Green, top view ba. I can see that my middle-finger is not as straight as my other fingers.

Happy lunching, everybody! Me going to eat ramen liao. Yst had korean, today japanese. Bon appetit!

xiaoli: i met him online from match.com la .. heheheh .. that time i had split up with my ex-bf for about a year and wanted to just make new friends .. we corresponded online for a few months cos at that time, he was living/ working in his home country and then he said he wanted to come here for vacation and meet me. one week later, he met my parents and asked my dad for my hand in marriage. fast ah! my dad really interrogated him lor (as all dads do, i suppose) but he never faltered from his decision so that's how he gained my parents' approval and we knew that he was serious lor. i did joke with him that all these could be empty promises, a holiday fling but he said he was really serious and would prove it. then five months later, i went over to visit him and meet his family - we got engaged at this time and then about 6-7 months later, he uprooted himself to singapore, started working and then we got married la. if that's not being serious, i don't know what is .. hahaha ..

my middle finger is slightly slanted and my second toe is longer leh .. heheheh ..

xiaoli, my 2nd toe is the same length as my big toe leh. so wat does it means? my middle finger is not slanted, quite straight. =)