Chatters

Good morning Chatters!!!!

errr.. wad happened to chatters today ah?? all come in say good morning nia.. kekeke..

speaking of dim sum.. lets brighten a Tuesday morning with some dimsum pictures.. æ¥æ¥æ¥..

575681.jpg

oh.... feeeling hungry liao...

LOL greenie.. ^5
but my chopstick skill 很烂的啦ï¼ï¼
till now i still cannot master the right way of holding the chopsticks wor...

mayi: is there a right or wrong way to holding chopsticks? i thought as long as can pick up the food and successfully put it in your mouth can do already ..

Cuc,
there is indeed a skill to hold chopsticks de leh.. got some hold the wrong ways one.. but can still get food lah.. but for the pple in HK ah.. especially those elderly ones, they will at times use their chopsticks to hit urs so that u will drop urs if u hold it wrongly de.. kekekek.

i tried that before!! whahaha.. to them ah.. holding your chopsticks is like reading your character leh.. dun pray pray ah..

ya.. like what skylar said... my 'ah ma' used to scold me for using the wrong way of holding the chopsticks...
theres another myth saying that, the further u hold your chopsticks, the further u will get married away.. keke.. but this is of cos not true de la.. in my belief that is..

skylar: i see .. that extreme? thank goodness i've never come across that cos sometimes even the husband asks how i hold my chopsticks ah .. hahahah ..

mayi: wah .. but if you use long chopsticks, then how? heheheh ..

Mayi...
ya I heard that myth before too.. kekeke.. & also the distance between both sticks leh.. also represent something but I forgot liao.. kekeke..

Cuc,
ya I was thot that when I was in HK visiting some of my old old lao lao relatives lor.. kekekek..

the longest pair of chop sticks would be the ones I held in China Club! whahaha.. freaking long ok!! Its as long as my entire arm!!

mayi: eat with hands .. even better ..

skylar: yah, they're more particular about things like that in HK and China .. keeping in touch with roots, etc ..

cuclainne, there is also a right way to eat with hands right? scoop the rice in hands den use fingers push into mouth or something.. i tried eating nasi bryani with hands.. but i can eat a mouthful with my spoon instead of hand...

Cuc,
dun say hor.. eat with hands also got rite & wrong way de ok? kekeke...

Mayi,
ya lor, must be able to eat elegantly with hands.. & not mess up the entire place! kekeke..

heng dun hv eat with feet hor! kekeke..

skylar: as explained .. heheheheh ..

the husband used to eat with his hands but one day, while we were having thosai at a restaurant in little india, i noticed this girl (late teens) imitating the way the husband eats to her group of friends and they were giggling away - wah, i felt like screaming at them .. i mean, he is trying to learn but due to inconsiderate actions by them, he became self-conscious and stopped eating la. he was worried that he was doing it all wrong .. of course i don't expect him to be able to eat without dropping bits of food here and there on the plate, after all he's used to eating with a fork and spoon .. thing is, people take time to learn lor - really feel like strangling that girl .. after that, i stare daggers at her la! hahahah ..

dolly~~~ busy morning for you???
*blow flying kisses to dolly*

oh ya.. Lynn u are welcome to join of cos!!

do u guys realise kids are talking in a twits language 'nows-a-day'?? see le, my goose pimples start popping up.. sb act cute de lor.. for example: lynn, do euu lubbb choo eat dim sum chooo?

WHAHAA...

Cuc,
ur being too kind lah, if its me ah! I would have give the gal a pc of my mind!! She is indian I supposed? throw her chopsticks for her to try! kekek..

yap ur rite, eat with right hands ONLY!! Left hands are strictly NO NO!!

I am used to eating with hands too, I can even take my "kiam" with my hands.. kekek.. but I know not alot of pple can stand this way of eating.. lol

hey babydoll, busy busy busy?

serene: i saw the furry shoes your irish colleague bought .. it was at fat face, right? i told the husband about it but he said those are to be worn indoors, not outdoors cos the soles are not right for outdoor use .. but they look so lovely!!!

lynn, do euu lubbb choo eat dim sum chooo?

lynn, do u love to eat dimsum too?

thats the new way of speaking on internet... zzz... duno which act cutie invented it...

mayi: wah .. at the rate 'new' net languages are being thought of, i will never understand what is being said in the end .. sometimes i will take a while to even understand things like btw, rotfl, etc .. hahahah .. slow!

cuclainne, the way of saying 'slow' is 'wols'.. typing the spelling backwards.. keke...
i also bth(buey tahan; cannot take it) the twits languages...

kiam means side dish in hokkien... right skylar?

"the further u hold your chopsticks, the further u will get married away"

The myth is true for me!

My bf and I hold my chopsticks at the far far ends. Me stay at far East, he stays at far West of Spore. How I wish we stay or work nearer to each other to reduce the travelling time...

green, then after both of u married and stay together.. will your way of holding the chopstick change??? i shall observe.. hee hee hee..

mayi: that time my sister was speaking to me by exchanging all the first letters of the words to f - i was so confused! she told me to get with the times .. and she is 5 years older than me!! *faints*

green: aiyah .. no place is too far in singapore .. heheheh ..

yaya cuclainne... i tried it in my sch days before.. we speak like dat when we don wan others to know wad we're talking about...
we added a 'fu' in all alternative words we speak.. hee hee..

*grabs ice cool beer for dolly*

mayi: i can never pass like that .. hehehe ..

eh, how come only dolly gets the ice cool beer? .. eh didn't someone suggests brewerkz before as a venue for outing?