Chatters

but cannot be one party keep on giving and giving, there will be a limit to how much she/he can give without feeling 'shortchanged'..

If you keep giving and giving in a relationship, you will be burn out in no time and have nothing more to give. To keep things going, there must be a balance (no need to be 50/50 exactly lah) of giving and taking.

cheerio: maybe because '被爱' not so many things to do compared to actively '爱人'-ing? =P Very tiring to overlook the smelly-farting and dirty laundry all over the place all the time I admit I'm damn lazy... hahahaha

But yeah, there needs to be a balance.

den don give in when he/she is not giving his/her fair share lor.. keke..

æˆ‘æ˜Žç™½ä½ ä»¬çš„æ„æ€äº†ï¼
xD

sylphide...dont u think both of them have abit of similarity? they are both lost in a way, thats why they want to seek advice. i believe that they both know they will be kana big time from the forumers but i didnt expect the "crowd" reaction are that strong...as what powderful has mentioned, who are we to judge them? we erred too, dont we?

i only wish that fate has mercy on them, clear their mind...let them have their life back asap. Now u all know why i didnt post my problem out...not becos i am scare to let others know about my wrong doing...is just to avoid unnecessary "stoning" from the "crowd". At least i admired their courage of posting it out which i dont have

my wife always said this before we were separated..."meng, u love yourself more than u love others"

Is it wrong? lolz

i realise ppl always like to say:"this is a public forum, everyone is entitled to their own views and comments, he or she gotta get prepared for any harsh remark or comment". already said is a public forum le, cant some of them be more 'wen rou' in their words towards the 'victim'. although some ppl like alexie(lordmarble) deserve to be spat at.. but not all mah.. 人之出性本善.

aiyah, meng, actually if you really need advice, it should be from close frens who know clearly of what happened..

dont think you can get very helpful advice from here when pple just jump to very stereotyped reactions

hahaha... 人之出性本善doesnt apply to that alexie, IF HE IS FOR REAL, then more applicable to him will be äººä¹‹åˆæ€§æœ€å¤§hahahaha...

LOL, Cheerio!

I feel many people mistook lovey dovey feelings or acts as LOVE itself lor. Si-mi who loves who more or who should love who more??

Meng: I think that part of the big reaction against irontestler has to do with the recent furor over the newhope blogs. People will just naturally draw parallels left right and centre, assume that the wife of Mr X is the same type of person as newhope, or that irontestler is the archetypal evil conniving husband-stealer trying to gain sympathy and hence go "NOT another one of those people" and then bash her like that. Also, maybe the way she put it across came across as a bit shallow wrt the 'better lover' part, so people got angry at that as well.

Cheerio: I just completely skip over alexie's posts. The logic behind the way he posts I can understand, but being controversial for the sake of being controversial only is just plain stupid.

there are alot of shallow pple around, you can identify them from the things they write..

as for that Alexie, stupid is his middle name

cheerio: you applying for jobs?

Gosh... I can't imagine going home and cooking today, esp since it's only me eating... sian...

I'll see if I can dig mine up from my home PC when I get home later. Not exactly winning, but it got me my current job at the first try.

omg...i think i really fall in love with this lady...

宣宣~!~!~!~! 我永远爱你至死~!~!~!~!

wah biang...

爱就好ä¸è‡³äºŽæ­»å§ã€‚。

meng, you think you still 18 years old ah..
hahahaha..

Meng: my husband having his weekly RPG session with his buddies, and since my tenant doesn't eat with us, I'm eating alone lor... then again, quite alright with it liao...

cheerio...i really like her very much since i am in 20s...she is soooooo attractive, especially her eyes and her smile~~~~soooooooooooo sweet~!
sylphide...RPG...WOW or DOTA?

Meng: no la, he's playing DnD right now, but he'll also play DoTA and LOTR Online. WoW not very noob-friendly these days, so quite hard to get started. Last time easier. On a side note, Jessica Hsuan is quite hot.

green: Tell me about it... he's played DoTA and DnD for years liao, since his sec sch days

meng,
tat actress is ur undying love ah?

ah long,
when can u return my clothings ah.. i already no more clothings to wear already leh.. kekek

my dad is very happy tonight.. all thanks to my sister.. she took birthday as a reason and asked the whole family for a dinner together.. my sister took out her camara after the meal and shouted she want a family photo.. my dad is so happy taking the 'family' photo..

i guess divorce is a good decision for my parents.. if not they would be able to sit together for a good meal till now.. at least they are of good friends now... i amvery glad to see my daddy smiling happily through out the night..

Maybe sometimes we start treasuring what we used to have after we lost it. Nevertheless, as long as we are convinced that we have made the right decision at that particular point of time, then no point looking back.

cherrio, with regards to CV, employers usually want to receive a direct (pointers form), detailed & not 'over-selling' CV. E.g indicate name of company, company nature of business, employment duration, job responsibilities, salary drawn, reason for leaving, achievements, salary expectation, earliest availability, skills etc...that will sure helps...