i trusted the ex-vet, just knew it will stop the itch and inflammation. Didnt ask if that was steriod leh. but the ex-vet told me not good for my dog health in long run. This new vet, he prescribes tonic for liver and the medication for skin can be adjusted if the condition gets better. Now still unstable.
I felt "cruel", so i didnt make him a eunuch. I try not to beat him up. in fact seldom. He already poor thing liao. I am regretful to have him with me, never been a good mama to him. Work and study take up alot of my time. Especially so when he didnt have much freedom while "we" were still staying with my in-laws for the 1st 6 years ( that house was under our name, but I was like a 2nd class citizen there ).I was angry when my mil locked him up in his cage for whole day & placed him at the main door. The cage was just enough for him to stand, make a few turn and laid flat to sleep. few times I went home in the PM ( due to mc), I saw it.. I was very unhappy, but I cannot do anything. Even he was not at the corridor, he will be locked up in our toilet. The reason given was she was doing bbsitting but then I realise not. even weekend, she did the same too. So different when we approached her that we want to have a dog, she was ok & then we did have a dog, such treatment to our dog. She likes cleanliness. She should have stop us from buying.
I felt I owe my son alot.
becos of the caging etc for the 1st 6 years, my dog becomes very wary to strangers. My sis noticed the behaviour. Lucky my sis very chin-cai. She told me, when I am at home, my son will dare to step out, when i not, he will hide under my bed. dun want to step out. He may have "zi bi zheng". I feel my dog knows no body love him in that old house except me ( my hubby, he likes puppy only ). while this new place, he still unsure.. only recently, he is better. whenever my sis is back home, he will sneak out and greet my sister...& also my sis try to lure him out by calling his name.