Chatters

*wave to serene*

u staying home to avoid fire drill hor

*waves to chatters*

hi all.. me preparing to go work now.. keke..
mamaheart and uncle long.. me will join u for dinner tonight as my appt is cancelled..

will come SB when i am in office later! laterzzz..

dolly, i can also be awaken by sms.... sometimes even got 'scared' out of my sleep.... hence nowadays, i put my phone to silent mode when i sleep.

Talk about fire drill, I was 'arrowed' to become the fire warden for my department.

Got to wear the 'Phua Chu Kang' safety helmet during fire drill, except that it is bright red in colour. Damn retro! Can bring along for any costume parties.

congratulations to dragon .. may i suggest you wear it to our dinner gathering on 1 dec so the newbies can recognise you .. hehehehe ..

serene: the 'surprise' fire drill for my dept is next week .. apparently they had one on a day when i wasn't around and some of the staff didn't want to go down to the assemby area .. the assistant fire warden said we would have failed had they decided to use the results from that drill .. hahahha .. but hor, if really got fire, i think i will run to infantcare to grab my daughter first ..

I wouldn't want to be responsible for a panic/stampede at the place where we are going to meet, wearing the retro red helmet...hehe

Dragon!
ur a warden ah.. kekek.. sure anot... sekali u set the bldg on fire ah! kekekeek...

Serene
u not pig in zzzz meh.. kekeke

Babydoll u r rite, i'm a ultra light sleeper keke even when someone sleeping beside me move...i oso will noe so its very bad..n i'm pretty paranoid i guess haha

cuclainne hahaah same lor..every1 noes today got drill so most ppl work from home or going into ofc after lunch keke

if really got fire..i not even halfway down the stairs oreadi turned into roast pig

dragon: then as a fire warden, you will know what to do .. heheheh ..

serene: one of the bosses told the assistant fire warden to take it that his spirit has gone down with her to the assembly area .. wah!

dolly, tats why tat time when my sleep alone in his room, with both our bedroom doors open, i heard his footstep, running out from his room to the living room in the middle of the nite,.... i quickly "jump' out of bed and chase after him.....hahah

LOL, Heartie. But I am not DEAD when asleep lah. Last time my dog still puppy and didn't sleep through the night, he was stepping all over me and playing with squeaky toys, it awoke me! I didn't throw him a single glance nor say a single word. I just took his toy and threw it out of the bedroom door. Haha

Erm...I ever tried a real fire evacuation at my Thailand Trip! We were having breakfast at the highest floor (42nd). Kaoz, we have to go down the dark dark stairs cos 15th & 16th floors caught fire. Some women panicked, cried and stuck on the spot. The rest behind couldn't move forward because the stairs was too narrow(only 1 person space).

its a diamond ring, not those solitaire lah... i remove it and put in my pouch yesterday for my game, today cant find it liao..

could have dropped it when i took things out from the pouch, just hope that its dropped at home... very sad... i love that ring

green..
yeee.. still sound scary leh.. omg!!

Cheerio,
huh? y u lost ur ring?? aiyoh.. try to trace back to see if u can find it bor lor..

Cheerio, yes, I remember her to have contributed five posts with one message on pocket money from her husband lor. Hehe. Not bad hor my memory.

By the way, next time when you know that you will be doing sports after work, don't wear your ring that day.

Green, your near death experience very scary leh. My "near death" experience, besides the viking, flying carpet or roller coaster rides that I took, had to be a minor car accident that I got involved in almost a year ago.

yah loh... i very prone to misplacing my stuff, hiaz... never learn... shouldnt have remove my ring even for the game!!! *kok my own head*

hi babydoll, yes. My dog is the same breed as yours, got skin problem since young. I have been spending alot on his medication. Seeing him scatching, nibbing & licking ( those spot becomes red, sore & even got bloody streaks), like very so "shiok" is unbearable to me.

I changed to another Vet early this year. More expensive but at least giving medication to build up his immune system & one day, his condition will improve and can stop giving him medication. The ex-vet just gave injection, antibotics to stop the itch. Not really cleaning the root of probm.

Hmm, as for monk, he is not a monk yet lah. except the diet. He does go after the ladies who comes to our place. Right now I am staying with my sister. He is totally uncontrollable when seeing a "Chabo". Shame on his "mama", ie ME loh. Lucky not so in the public. He can whole day aim at one & "never say tired" spirt. When we justed shifted in, whole day he can "stick" to my sister.

I was glad he didnt take long to familiarise the place, esp the spot he needs to pee & poo. About 2 days or so. I was naggy to him, telling him the spot he has to go. My sis said to me for once there was good to be naggy. haha

Planning to shift back to our parent place once my bro's place is ready by end next year.

Tell you, my dog when still a puppy also dun sleep at nite. Like taking care a baby. Have to play with him in the middle of the nite. Take about 3 - 6 months to make him realise that MAMA need to sleep and now it was nite time. haiz. Became a panda at work then and always yawned.

cheerio: i hope you'll find your ring .. i know how it feels like to lose something so precious .. sentimental even ..

babydoll: there is a ride at Tivoli, an amusement park in Copenhagen called the Star Flyer .. it's like a merry go round (swings) but 80 metres in the air .. my BIL who went on it before said it's a heady mixture of fun and feeling like you're going to die at the same time .. hahahah .. needless to say, i didn't go on that one ..

http://www.tivoli.dk/composite-3353.htm

Wei..
Cheerio..
u dun hai me ok??

I dun hve SUCH a fren lor.. .kaa.apuiiii....
she is not fit hor!

but I gotta admit I agree with u on her yakkiness! NON Stop!

Hurt, the jab is steroid is it? What shampoo you using for your boi?

My boi is not monk but eunuch. He was fixed at about eight months.

I also "counsel" my boi when there is a need as I don't believe in beating him up. When we first moved to my brother's who has seven cats, I told him he cannot bully cats. Amazingly, he gets along pretty well with the house cats leh but he terrorises stray cats during his twice daily walks. Maybe time for me to counsel him again hehe

Cuclainne, that kind of ride hor pay me money I also won't go. The last ride which I took six years ago was Flying Carpet. As we paid for the tickets and queuing for our turn, I regretted and wanted to back out, but my friends refused to let me go. The whole ride was full of fright and REGRETS leh.

dolly, ur boi is oni 'good' to the hse cats.... but when he's outside, its a different story ...... he need to 'make known' to others (in this case, cats) of his 'presence' and 'authority'..... hahah

Heartie, at home he pretends to be a cat to get along with seven real cats, for survival reasons, but outside, he needs to remind those cats that he is a DOG. He has high EQ hor. Hehe.

the first time i took a rollercoaster ride was in 2005 .. the husband (that time my fiance la) and his brother was trying to convince me to go on a rollercoaster ride at the amusement park in stockholm .. his mother was there as well cos we were having dinner together .. she told them off for conspiring to pressure me into going for the ride .. then added that she has gone on it too .. wah! how can i lose out to my MIL? i don't know where to put my face man .. so i thought about it and thought about it and several days later (the day before i was to leave for sg), i called the husband at his old job and told him to come home early and meet me at the ferry to go to the amusement park lor .. at first he told me not to joke with him, then told me that he didn't mean to pressure me la .. but i still resolve to go on it .. we got there, bought tickets and stood in line .. he told me we can still back out if i don't want but i'm already standing in line leh .. as the queue got shorter and shorter, he keep asking me if this was what i wanted to do .. hahahah .. finally we sat in the carriage and he said no turning back already ah .. wah, my heart in my mouth the entire time .. want to scream but like cannot scream .. hahahah .. then these rides have cameras for people to buy their images and print them on t-shirts, mugs etc and these kids were laughing at my image on the screen cos i look so terrified!!!!

Cheerio, I also lost my ring before. Damn sian feeling. Hope you find it soon! Maybe you want to shake out your pouch and all the notes inside there, sometimes the ring may get 'kiap' between the papers.

i trusted the ex-vet, just knew it will stop the itch and inflammation. Didnt ask if that was steriod leh. but the ex-vet told me not good for my dog health in long run. This new vet, he prescribes tonic for liver and the medication for skin can be adjusted if the condition gets better. Now still unstable.

I felt "cruel", so i didnt make him a eunuch. I try not to beat him up. in fact seldom. He already poor thing liao. I am regretful to have him with me, never been a good mama to him. Work and study take up alot of my time. Especially so when he didnt have much freedom while "we" were still staying with my in-laws for the 1st 6 years ( that house was under our name, but I was like a 2nd class citizen there ).I was angry when my mil locked him up in his cage for whole day & placed him at the main door. The cage was just enough for him to stand, make a few turn and laid flat to sleep. few times I went home in the PM ( due to mc), I saw it.. I was very unhappy, but I cannot do anything. Even he was not at the corridor, he will be locked up in our toilet. The reason given was she was doing bbsitting but then I realise not. even weekend, she did the same too. So different when we approached her that we want to have a dog, she was ok & then we did have a dog, such treatment to our dog. She likes cleanliness. She should have stop us from buying.

I felt I owe my son alot.

becos of the caging etc for the 1st 6 years, my dog becomes very wary to strangers. My sis noticed the behaviour. Lucky my sis very chin-cai. She told me, when I am at home, my son will dare to step out, when i not, he will hide under my bed. dun want to step out. He may have "zi bi zheng". I feel my dog knows no body love him in that old house except me ( my hubby, he likes puppy only ). while this new place, he still unsure.. only recently, he is better. whenever my sis is back home, he will sneak out and greet my sister...& also my sis try to lure him out by calling his name.

Hurt, think positive, your boi still has another 10 years to go, just give the best care and love you have to him. He will understand. In fact, I believe he understood your situation too. By the way, is your husband and family still occupying the EC?

Your sis is so nice to take in your boi. My brother and SIL also very nice. Especially my SIL, she walks my boi every morning while I do the night shift. At times I can't do night shift I will ask her to help me. She even buys him treats and all. We also love to "gossip" about my boi and her cats cos they are very hilarious mah. For example, my boi plays his fleece toy very violently as if he were killing the toy - growling at it, slamming it hard on the floor and throwing it high up in the air. And the cats would just watch him as if it was a circus performance. We also saw one of the more curious cats who sneaked up to the toy and tried to play with it. Haha