Chatters

Vios, since you ask I shall answer - Yes, once, to the driver of a maroon Toyota Corolla who filtered in to the expressway but expected me (I was on the inner lane) to give way to him, because when he got behind me he kept honking at me and then tried to level with me by going to the middle lane. That was when and where I showed my middle finger loh and sped away (manual Vios still has advantage over auto Corolla).

Aiyo, i meant your fringe hair lah... different color tonne? I was trying to refer you as the wild girl with bright-coloured feelers lah.

Hahaha..

yesterday i went to suntec and on my way there saw lots of pple carrying bags of donuts... i asked the handsome bank officer where is the joint and he said tat its blah blah blah (hahaha, i got confused and forgotten what he said lah kekeke)and he told me that the q always very long one, then i was "huh?" so nice meh..? anyway he told me its the same shop as the one at raffles city, the one that the wait can go up to 2 hrs, i went "forget it, i will never wait for 2 hrs to eat"

hehe hehe... but until now still curious, so nice meh...? cant help it, me love eating kekeke...

The donut joint is at Suntec Tower 3...just besides Carrefour ground floor main entrance...

Know why I know?
Cos my office at Tower 4 and I have eaten the donuts numerous times...

Not bad when it's fresh or microwaved for 10s after you bring it back home...The dough is soft and tasty and the variety of topping and stuffing makes it taste better than your average donuts...One way to beat the queue is to actually go there just 5 mins before they open (if you can lah, that's how I got my donuts most of the time)...then you'll be spared from the queuing...

But can see the trend dying a little...may go down the way of bubble tea...

me chai chee auntie lah, no way i can be there 5 min before they open loh..

there is a very nice donut joint at Plaza Sing, taste more like Dunkin coz the bread is more chewy, very nice...

i am a bit sick of munchy liao, i hate white chocolate so all the white chocolate flavors are out, plus the chocolate tends to be messy, aiyoh, eat until i look like a 3-yr old hahaha...

cheerio, went cycling juz now. seems like u oredi changed ur hair color and is very happy abt it.

ya, the SB donut expert is treating the other thread donuts in their next gathering

i've not try those "famous" donuts yet and am lazy to q for so long.

try the one at Plaza Sing! not long q and nice

wah cycling, very fun yah, only you and your boy?

yah, me very happy with my hair colour, its dark burgundy, very much different from my previous ah-lian colour hahaha...

ya, went bishan park cycling, tats our usual outing, sometimes will go east coast or west coast. saw lots of dogs in bishan park.

how long did it take to dye ur hair? how do u look now since not so lian?

heh heh... darker hair makes you look younger loh kekeke... i specifically asked the stylist to do a darker colour coz my previous hair colour got very light streaks, looked very dry
the previous hair stylist bleached those streaks without telling me lah...

i think this colour suits my complexion too, my face seems to look brighter, maybe in contrast with the dark colour tone now

wow... lots of dogs ah, i love dogs, and got 2 cats at home, so you can call me an animal lover kekeke...

Vios and Sgbabydoll,
Of cos I told them that I've BF now. They just like teasing me.

I have no soft spot for handsome guys. I have soft spot for confident, gentle guys instead haha.

Heart,
I went out with friends instead of BF, had heavy dinner :P

I find myself always getting hungry and eating more due to stress from work. Just had chips + bread for supper.

Yeah my friends noticed that I gained weight.

I go shower now ciao

Hi hi......

I love donuts too(from the common confectionary shops..tsk) and i hate queuessss...the one at raffles place gave me headaches manzz.
From where i am, i think it is going to rain liao...

I got scolded by SIL when I called my BF's house no after I couldn't reach him on HP no just now. :-( Now my BF is bad mood (SIL scolded him too) and refuses to talk to me! We are supposed to meet tonight.

I feel maligned...
I seldom call their house lor. At most 2 times on weekends and it's usually my in-law who answer the calls.

My BF hardly scolds me at all throughout relationship. Now I feel like so Wei Qu... It seems that he doesn't protect me much from his sister. Instead of understanding me, he blames me. Now I getting the idea to postpone wedding.

Any advice?

why you cant call his home???

and why your bf so farnie? bad mood coz kena scolded by his sis and vent his anger on you???

gal, why so strange one????

Cheerio, Jule and Heart,

Thanks for your concern.

My BF just called me back. His sister threw glass bottles at him suddenly at the living room! When my BF tried to stop those bottles, he hit his sister's shoulder. Then his sister threatened to call the police and sue him of physical abuse.

My BF panicked that he would be caught by the police, so he didn't want to talk to me. Wa lau, he really believed that lame blackmail.

Any reason why his sis doesn't like me to call the house? No reason that I can think of leh. My BF told me that he didn't side with his sister and he also found her to be absurb. He asked me to move out with him to rent a place outside in order to avoid his sister. He told me that his sister has been causing his family a lot of stress these months.

They tried to ask her to see doctor for anti-depressants but she kept insisting that she is mentally very stable. She fainted a few times after emotional outbursts these months already!

Finally my BF understands why I rather give up Bukit Merah house plus 2K deposit to avoid staying with his parents and sister.

Luckily my in-laws are nice people and never cause any trouble for me! Only his sister sometimes hurls insults at me out of the blue at his house.

I warn my BF to explain the situation better to me next time before he hangs on me on the phone.

Dragonfruit,
Ya wasted my 1 pail of tears. Argh.

My BF always hides too quickly in his cave without explaining enough! That's his bad point. He's a man of few words, got pros and cons.

Wah! 1 pail of tears! You must be very dehydrated now, must drink more water, gal.

Haha...we guys and our mental caves giving you problems. At least there's an end now.

Tomorrow is a new day.

Hi CK4A, welcome onboard.

welcome ck4a

btw how u get this unique nick? ;)

>> Is the model number of my humble Lau Pok Car kekeke and hi Greenie, thanks for your prompt reply. Just wondering how come dont chat in msn? just my 2 cents worth.

Wah! 1 pail of tears! You must be very dehydrated now, must drink more water, gal.

Haha...we guys and our mental caves giving you problems. At least there's an end now.

Tomorrow is a new day.

Hi CK4A, welcome onboard.

>>HiHi Dragonfruit bro, thanks for your welcome note...hopefully one day we can meet up for a kopi session after work ^.^

Dragonfruit and CK,
I understand the need for guys to hide in caves, for gals to talk non-stop haha. But at least he needs to tell me nicely that he's facing problem and wants to be left alone. Is that too much to ask for

By hanging up on phone, I really thought he was throwing temper at me!

Ok, the part of hanging up the phone is not right. Must think about your feelings too. Tsk tsk...

But not all guys will admit that they are facing problems, if they perceive that the issue is a temporary occurence and will go away after some time. Maybe your BF also think that his sister behaviour is beyond his control.

Just my 2 cents.

Greenie, dont be too upset about. Just as what dragonfruit has mentioned..he is also perturbed with his sister problem. Somemore it is affecting you and he is kana sandwiched. Give him some space to sort out his thoughts. Woman also got xiao jie pi qi ma...right?

green, he's maybe quite stressed out by his sis, by your explanation. I guess he shouldnt have hang up on you. have a talk to let him know how upset n hurt you are by his behaviour. Somemore some guys seem to be more dense in this area. but you tell them, they will know and take note. Hope you have a good rest tonight, ok. Don't think abt it for the time being.