Chatters

Good Morning Everyone......... Monday Blue

Welcome CK4A to chatters, think no one answer u regarding why din us chat in msn instead. Well, by writing in SB, all of us can read wat was written as and when we are free, we won't miss out too much, still able to catch up on the topic. In msn, oni the "involved" parties can read and its gone once you logout unless you choose to save the conversation.

Dragonfruit, long time no see in chatters

Green, glad to know tat u r better, remember to drink more water to replenish ur tears hor

Hi heart

Good morning. Thanks for the welcome note.

Last week was a crazy week at work. Hope this week is better.

Followed my friend to a new startup matchmaking agency's briefing for guys yesterday. First time I actually interacted with those guys who are actively seeking for their life partners. They shared their individual experiences and encounters and what things they have done.

There is this guy who went to this Asiawork thingey where he claimed that he advanced to a very high level and he almost get married but by some strange twist of events, he's still single blah blah blah...

From the interactions, I realised that trying to get hitch can be quite daunting experience for some of these guys. I hope I will not be like them.

Moaning ppl.... -yawns yawns-

Monday blues... sobs sobs!!

*hug hug green* Hope you're better already.. =)

Hello, ck4a(i muz scroll up, memorise the nick den scroll down and type den scroll up again see i got type wrong a not..keke..) >_<

Morning~

The last part of my Sunday didn't go as well as it could be - accumulative stress from previous weeks. Hmmmm maybe, i need a breather at Singapore River for more reflection sessions. dragonfruit, maybe i will see you there as well? heh.

green, i hope all goes well for you. I too have some family problems which expectedly crept up slowly in recent times. However, the fighting spirit in me are continuously fending off the countless scrutiny from my elder siblings, although sometimes i would tend to feel very 'alone'. Keep defying the odds, green!

To all, may there be no blues for your Monday.

Thanks all. ^^ It's good to hear advice from you all who are wiser than me.

It's not the first time he hang his phone calls on me. I always remind him to tell me properly that he hopes to be left alone.

As he has repeated his 'pattern' for around 5 times, I'm feeling very insecured and worried now. What if he avoids me like that after marriage? I still feel like postponing the wedding. I don't want to marry the wrong guy like my mum. I saw how she suffered more than 20years.

Hi Dragonfruit,
Just go to the dating events with an open mind. Then you won't feel the pressure. I accompanied my friend to 2 such events years back, with the mindset of knowing more friends and I was single then. It's fun knowing people from different backgrounds!

Hi Vio,
I also very stressed with work until I'm getting serious insomnia. Maybe I should join you all at the Singapore River. haha if u and dragonfruit arrange, I'll go!

I understand your situation. I also feel helpless fending my siblings and dad.

Good Morning Dead_Heart, Mayi and vios~

Indeed is monday blues for me...missed my alarm clock, right ankle swollen...but i love morning~

Take bus and mrt can see alot of XMM~~

Today is a new day~~!~!~!

Happy also one day, Sad also one day~! i choose to be happy today!!! Make ourselves happy everyday~! Life is too short to be upset and sad..

Green, I leave my bf alone when he is in a bad mood. Guys don't need coaxing and they rather be left alone, steady their emotions before they talk to you again. You seldom find a guy who wants to hyperventilate like we girls do when we are moody. I don't think there is anything to be worried about.

Hearty, have you started on the book "Too Old Soon, Too Smart Late" yet?

By the way, I think CK's "Just wondering how come dont chat in msn?" was for Greenie and bf?? (Playing detective here...hehe)

Hi green

I can organise the de-stressing outing at Singapore River if you guys and gals are keen.

Can I have a show of hands, please?

Hi CK, your motto is pretty similar to that of our Believer's. Welcome to Chatters!

>>>Hi &amp; Morning babydoll~

Ya lor, must sing to that song "Dont Worry, Be Happy" but must put in alot of effort.

Greenie, think i am getting old and my ankle is no longer strong like before...play street soccer keep having this problem...i dont have this kinda gay problem when i was young. Sad ar...must drink more milk i think.

Hi morning everyone. Hi CK4A.

My weekend was semi sian and semi fun. Had a quarrel again with my HB on sat. Then sat stayed at his house for the nite. Sun went to watch Kumar at Esplanade before we had dinner and headed home for the nite.

Now back to work. Si beh sian.... Very monday blue. Y the weekend so short?

CK, bio too many XMM den nvr watch out for path tripped and fell den kena swollen ankle??? o_0

heehee..

>>haha not like that, just abit over-exercise on the court and push myself too hard, thinking i can still play like Ronaldo...Ma De

But usually i take BMW (meaning Bus MRT Walking), i will look for a sleeping spot, cos my bus journey to work is like 50mins...where got time to see XMM...as for MRT, i wont dare to sleep, wait overshot is very hor lan de...

"Life is too short for unhappiness".... i often preach this to my wife when she gets upset with me and/or over petty, girly things. And thus, i also added,"Time is too short for such matters, we are better off spending it on cherishing and treasuring each other..."

green, i think your bf isn't as upfront as you, in terms of facing up to a problem together. He should prefer to spend time sorting out his own feelings and thoughts before getting to you... it is his own way of facing up to an immediate issue, no wrong on his part. Needlessly for you to feel insecure when you two hitched in future.
But i am no way defending a child's stance of hanging up on the other party - we all know he could have done it better than that. He should get your message by now.

Hi and Morning Pinky,

Dont be sian...go walk around office and see anything to gossip..or anything u can do to make your mood alittle bit better...

My method of making myself happy is....cannot say secret Shhhh

Lets do something boliaoz....maybe someone did it before...

Post our working and house location...see if anyone is staying or working around our area wakakaka...i start off 1st since i am the most bo liaoz..

1. CK4A - The Concourse @ Beach Rd (Work), Bedok North Road B185 (House)

jus saw the thread on 'common hobbies leads to affair'.

Actually i abit agree wor.. cos through the online game, alot couples actually broke up cos the other half gets to meet someone they really feel for and wana be together. But this online game had also made a lot of couple together la. To quote an example, the 3 guys (my bf, my god brother and my ex-supervisor) are all married but were already thinking of divorce before they started playing (cos they say love fade liao, no feel -_-" ). Then, they met someone in the game, started chatting and training together, everynight login after work hoping that she is online for a chat. Then the feeling slowly developed liao lor.. then meet up together with the rest of gamers for a gathering, if the feeling is as good when met in real life, they will most probably be together and not care about other things. Now, my ex-supervisor is still together with the lady and both still remained married to their spouses. He says his this another relationship is a 'healthy' one. They are both very happy together. I am just curious how they maintain 2 relationships with one heart. o_0

ah.. i quite boliao also.. haha..

1. mayi - Hong Leong Bldg @ Raffles (work), Yishun &amp; Jurong (home)

Btw CK, i use to work in Concourse @ Beach Rd too.. under Amex.. keke..

CK4a, my office is situated away from the main office. And my colleagues rarely gossips. Here ppl all very hard working one. So my office is very quiet for 2 reasons, 1- everyone out for appt, 2- they r all so busy with work tat no one talks.

Mayi - wat u mean ur ex-sup has another r/s? Anyway, I also 1 of those wife where my HB juz loves his online game. Its damn sian esp when it takes up so much time.

wow, some many post..... everyone trying to beat the bluesss away

i'm very blue today..... sianz..... think need to go s'pore river sooooon

Mayi,

I just started work there less than a week...used to drives to work but havent buy the season parking over there. So currently take bus and mrt to wrk for the 1st month. Havent been taking public transport since 1991. tamade everything so different, got ezlink card la, must tap la, even Bus also got TV screen sia...the mrt route on the map is like a spider web...
lost sheep..mehh mehhhhhhhh

But the food over at army market is still so nice and cheap...i missed that place

2. mayi - Hong Leong Bldg @ Raffles (work), Yishun &amp; Jurong (home)
3. Heart - Tuas Work, Bt Panjang (home)

Mayi, how come u got 2 homes?

2. mayi - Hong Leong Bldg @ Raffles (work), Yishun &amp; Jurong (home)
3. Heart - Tuas Work, Bt Panjang (home)
4. Babydoll - Orchard (work), Bt Merah (home)

Hearty, why do you feel blue today?

yesterday whole day black mood, even vent my anger on my boi, regret after tat, then treat him very nice after tat

this morning got meeting with boss, not happy with his delay on my promo...

so, double blue monday

Doll - my HB spends like 2 - 3 hours on a weekday, which is about 2 - 3 games (coz 1 game takes bout an hr). On occasional days when he's tired or when we're back late, he will only play 1 game. On the weekend, he can spend up to almost 8 - 10 hrs continuously on his pc gaming. Which means, morning wake up, wash up, eat his breakfast with his pc running already. Start playing. Then lunch will break for while. Sometimes when his team mates go for breaks or wat, he'll stop and watch a bit of tv, toilet or eat. Then go back at it again. Tat's y 2 weekends in a roll, we have argued.

heehee.. cos yishun is my own place, but i normally stay over at my bf's place..

Pinky, my ex-sup is a married man but claims he and his wife's love has faded already. He was influence by me to play the game(heehee), then he got to know this lady(who is also married). At that time the lady was playing her hubby's character and my ex-sup just thought that know another frnd oso not bad. Who knows turn out that few days later he realise she is a lady and both of them click very much. One day we had a guild outing and we get to meet everyone whom we had known for a longlong time behind the pc. Then. The 2 of them started to meet out (sometimes even with their HB and Wife, he will fetch her after work, bring her along for gathering and sorts). A lot of different things happen caused of the game la, but then again its up to the individual on which choice he/she will choose. I chose to broke up with my 3yr bf to be together with the current one, no regrets but a bit guilty.

pinky, tats alot, 8hrs per day on wkends!!! U need to have a talk with him, of course must nicely lah, ask him whether can cut down or not. btw, when u both bf/gf tat time, did he spend tat amt of time on games also? lf yes, how u two go patoh?

i dun understand, if love had fade, why stay together and then had an affair. why can't men/women be more firm in their lives. i hate this kind of execuse, LOVE HAD FADE. This does not give one the right to have affair.

heart, when i was attached to my ex-bf, i spent more then 15hrs a day during weekend, cos i will 'meet' my training partner to train together from morning to next morning(cos of the stupid 24hrs coupon) just to level up. Online game is really addictive. I managed to break free from the game only when i got together with my current bf to go pak tor... heh heh..

Pertaining to that online game issue..i got something to voice out hehehe.

Actually online can be quite addictive provide there is self discipline in oneself. My soon to be ex-wife always complained to me that i spend too much time online rather then spending time with the family. She never worry of me straying cos she always got a mindset that i am ugly and no gals will fall for me (LOL...true enough) and only her is stupid enough to marry me. But sometimes she also join me playing those online game...then i cannot say her hahaha. I told her i quitted drinking, i dont pub and hardly goes at night before married...so online game is one of my way of relieving stress n tension away from work...

So the moral of the story is...everything there is a limit, must self discipline~

Faith and trust is really up to the couple to cultivate themselve, to build up slowly along the way.

i dun understand, if love had fade, why stay together and then had an affair. why can't men/women be more firm in their lives. i hate this kind of execuse, LOVE HAD FADE. This does not give one the right to have affair.

Yes Yes, i agree very much. But i also duno y hang on, together jus for the sake of being together. He had been asking and enquiring more abt divorce nowadays. I duno him la, he is already in late 30s and he will have his plans de bah.

Heart, when bf/gf time. He spends even more time lor. Coz we'll go out till like maybe 11+, he send me back. He head home, when i go to bed say at 12 - 1, he'll be already in game once he reaches home. Can play till as late as 3 -4 am in the morning, if he's not working the next day, then he can slp in till bout 12+. Or not he'll play till like 2 am.

Actually talked already. These days, he will limit to 1 - 2 games on weekdays. Then weekend, still trying to limit him. But its like when he starts a new game, juz have to wait till he's done. My HB, not auto one. Dont tell him to stop, he'll juz go on and on and on.

pinky, not auto then manual. Tell him to restrict his online game to either nite or when u r resting, however he also cannot sacrifice his sleep for game and then be very tired the next day as din get to sleep late

dun understand, if love had fade, why stay together and then had an affair. why can't men/women be more firm in their lives. i hate this kind of execuse, LOVE HAD FADE. This does not give one the right to have affair.

>>> Agreed with you. Sometimes i wonder my peers who has an affair outside...how can they juggle between wife n girlfriend at one time? (sorry to the ladies in the house if i sound abit offensive). One woman is already erm...enough, how could it be possible to handle to "enough" at one time? maybe becos i am poor, cos my circle of friends always tell me..."u know why u are still so sticky to your wife? becos u are still not rich yet..." i was like wtf...rich must go and find other woman meh??? maybe i am not rich yet tats why i dont know the feeling of having too much money to spend hahaha

just my 2 cents worth...

good morning serene, u cheong till so late on friday nite even though sick

green, think doll also interested to go s'pore river leh

must give advance notice if go hor, i work tuas leh, need to travel, also need time to arrange my boi's bb sitting

ah heart, very good memory of you. yes i have a 2 years old terrorist...but can only sees him on weekends...miss him so much and yet so naughty Grrrrrr...me is such a lousy lao pa.