Chatters

green: hahahaha .. you mean the maid will peep through the keyhole to see what we're doing ah? hahahah .. you think we striptease everywhere in the house meh .. hahahah, hey we're parents you know ..

shows that your bf is sentimental towards his stuff lor .. i bought my husband a new wallet for his birthday but before i wrapped it up, i put our daughter's photos inside .. hahaha ..

cuclainne, i also dun feel at ease leaving two kids (moreover one is infant) with the maid, will have no mood to work

Green, its the thought that counts, not the price of the gift. when's the BIG day?

LOL green...
"Hopefully he loves me more as I age too haha!"
i hope my bf will too.. though i am still quite young... heehee...

but on the other hand, will the bf feels that, wa, 你还真ä¸å®¢æ°”, imgaine i haf been wanting the Gucci handbag for a longlong time liao, will it be too much to ask for it as a xmas gift? or should i ask him to just chip any amount he is comfy with and then i top up the balance??

cuclainne, its not wat both of u might do behind closed doors (although can imagine u in high heels), its juz tat you might not feel comfortable with a stranger in ur hse, feel like ur personal space has been invaded by someone.

heart: ya lah, initially i thought if we take maid then we will employ under my mom's name so that while my mom looks after the kids, the maid can do the housework etc but then my mom don't really have room for a maid at her place so we scrapped the plan lor ..

hahahah .. as it is, sometimes i'm still getting used to having to share my space with hubby and daughter .. and it's been two years ah

Heart,
Big day is 1st sep 2008.

Mayi,
It all depends whether your BF has spare cash at this time. If he has, you can politely ask him for the bag you like

Hehe I actually directly told my BF that I wanted a bracelet for my coming birthday instead of a branded bag (which he proposed). I'm a very frank GF.

Cuclainne,
U are as cute as your HB.
"getting used to having to share my space with hubby and daughter .. and it's been two years ah"

I was laughing when I saw that statement hee...

mayi: that was what i suggested with the hubby - that i pay half, he pay half .. hahahah .. then he gave me puzzled look like if i want to pay half, then might as well pay all or if not he will pay all ..

Hi Baobei,
BTW I read your story at the other thread
"i meet my hb thru irc in 2004, den the next day meet him, den the very day he ask me be his gf liao... haha... got rom just at mar and nw preg"

So sweet...You and hubby are so efficient at becoming steads and baby-making! :-)

cuclainne, if u really going to take maid next time, do remember to employ under ur name in order to enjoy the maid levy relief (oni applicable for working mum, if i'm not wrong). You can still leave the maid with ur maid.

Tats what my sis did. She leave the maid with my mum since her boi is staying there from sun-thur (she's a wkend mummy), hence oni bring both the boi and maid home during the wkends. This arrangement was convey to the maid agency and maid b4 signing all the paperwork.

heart: now cannot wear heels liao with preggie belly .. wait later i slip and fall, then not so sexy anymore .. hahahaha

baobei: yah i think need to have someone to supervise the maid, cannot just leave them alone during the day like that - don't know what they can be up to.

green: but it's true mah .. i went from living with my family to living with him - then have to get used to being the maid, ooops i mean the lady of the house .. no more mummy to help me with the housework mah. then shortly thereafter my daughter joined us .. wah, come next year another one coming also .. i went from having to care only for myself to having to care for three other babies (hubby included) ..

Actually we are all low-maintenance GFs and wives.

One of my uni friends just got a new BF. Last month (1st month of relationship), she already demanded a Gucci bag + Korea tour from him. At our dinner, she was talking about eyeing another branded bag and going to demand her BF buy it for her next month (3rd month of relationship). What a schedule!

tat y loh. i wan to put to babysitter oso scare den expensive oso. den think maybe employ a maid to take care of bb plus they can do house work oso ma... den got ppl at home supervise can liao....

if not i have to be sahm liao leh... haiz

baobei, dun say it an accident, should say its a surprise..... a BIG surprise...... that way, when ur bb grow up, he/she won't go around telling others that i'm an accident ..... instead he/she will say I'm a surprise present to my parents

its a good idea to have ur mum supervise the maid, in this way, you will be able to work and won't think too much

ahh? if the bf is rich and has loads of spare cash den nvm lor..
the only thing i keep demanding from my bf endlessly every month is FOOD... hahaha...
From chocolate to steamboat to mentos.. heehee..
Like that simple simple also happy le..

heart... i have a gf who keep telling us her parents has got poor family planning and she is an 'accident' one cos her sister is 7yrs older and her brother is 12yrs younger... she is only 19 this year.. keke...

Green, I think I can be classified as a no-maintenance gf because whatever I need/want, I get it myself. Of course I would be happy that my bf earns more than me or buy me gifts. But at the same time, I'd rather that I have the ability to afford these material things myself. So, it would be my choice whether I get it or not, and not dependent on someone's capability.

heart

yes. it is a surprise for us... hehe... no lah, i wont tell my bb he/she is a accident baby... haha... since married, get preg is normal wat. lol

i oso accident 1. den my parent got married lol

ya lor serene, u haf a big family??

ya green, i oso same same. whenever i watched any good recommendations from tv i will ask my bf to accompany me there when he is free... keke..

i won't go round looking for food, but i'm particular on the food tat i'm served

serene, tat means ur youngest brother still in primary sch is it? very large age gap. however, ur brother will be company for ur parents since most of you are grown up and married.

As I grow older, I believe that it is more important to build up your savings for a more comfortable living. No sour grapes because if I want, I can get an LV bag or two every month but this won't make me happy and secure. I feel much happier and more secure looking at how much my savings are accummulating.

actually most of us can afford those branded stuffs, its juz a matter of whether we want it or not. ya, i feel more secure if i have more savings, especially i still have to save for my boi's education. Although i still buy things for myself, but most of the time my money is spend on my boi.

my sister is 5 years older than me, my brother 10 years younger so that means the age gap between my sister and brother is 15 years!

my mom has 14 brothers and sisters .. hahahaa .. serene, you sure have a big family ..

heart yeah he's still in pri sch kekekeke n u r rite, he accompanies the old ones mostly so its all gd hehehe

green lol me, my lao 2 sis, lao 3 sis all wkg, lao 4 in poly, lao 5 in sec n lao 6 in pri muahahahaha

my sis is oni 2 yrs old than me and my bro is 1yr younger than me. quite close age gap hence we are very close to each other. used to fight with my bro when we are growing up, think abt it makes me laugh

cuclainne yeah its a mad house growing up LOL my mum says she's the zookeeper n i duno wat she meant :P

my mum oso has 13 other siblings kekekeke

serene: wah i think that's the norm during their time yah to have so many siblings .. i like because it means more angpow collection during Hari Raya .. but now that i am married, it means more money for ME to give out from this year onwards .. *headache* hahahah

Heart, my family situation similar to yours. I have two elder sisters and one younger brother. The age gap between us are from 1.5 years to 2.5 years. I am closest to my brother now and even with his wife. But when we were young we used to fight and quarrel lol

doll, think we have quite alot of similarities

cuclainne, u going to stop at two? or more?

serene, is all gals and one boi is it? is ur little bro spolit by ur parents?

cuclainne yeah i oso heartache when i 1st got married but now dat i'm 'single' again, no one dare to ask from me LOL i wonder if i can take again mauhahahahaha

sgbabydoll: yes, i am malay - yah during hari raya the elders will give ang pows to the kids .. my cousins who are in poly will still get angpows but those who are working don't get already .. wah, so many factors working against me already: married, working .. hahahah .. but never mind, my daughter will get angpow this year .. next year, get double amount cos 2nd one coming .. hahahah ..

heart: my hubby is already asking when we're going to try for 3rd but i haven't even delivered no.2 yet!!! plus i want to relax first .. spent every year of our marriage thus far being preggie .. i want my body back to myself!!

cuclainne, how many children do you plan to have? since ur HB oredi ask for no 3, think u rest for abt 6mths (its better to let ur womb rest), then start to "work". might as well go thru the hardship for these few yrs, after tat can relax liow.

Heart, my brother is 2.5 years younger than me but now that we are in our 30s, he sometimes speak to me like he's the elder one. It's feels quite funny at times but I am OK as he has my welfare at heart.

heart but i wan
nvm i shall shamelessly try asking next year LOLLLL kai wan xiao lah heh ppl dare to giv i oso dun dare to take..in fact this year i stayed home during the cny period coz i dun wan ppl to ask so many end up i flare up at them kekeke

Cuclainne, did your hubby convert to Islam as well?

My bf told me that in Africa, Muslims can marry Christians or Catholics without the latter having to convert to Islam. He's Catholic by the way and his ex-gf in Sg is Muslim.