Chatters

Pinky,
My brother is also an addict of online gaming. He sits 12hours in front of his pc when there's no uni class.

I find it's hard to change our hubbies/BFs' habits. It's either accept it or leave it.

Sgbabydoll,
I'm too tired about my r/s and contemplating of ending it. My BF can't handle stress well and ignore me/hang my calls/raise his voice at me when he's tired or stressed about work/finance/family. I 'll be glad to leave him alone if he tells me to. But I can't tolerate him venting his fustrations at me suddenly when he's moody. I also have stress with my work and family but I never vent my fustrations at him before.

Should I end the r/s? I'm so drained......

Wow.. CK4A... I like ur strong comment man. My HB will say the same... but time to come, dont noe if he will still say tat.

Everytime I bring up the, will u have an affair or find other woman, or do u have another woman outside, he will say the same thing. 1 woman (me) already so troublesome, somemore want another one ah. Not enuff headache ah. haha...

hey heart oh i was at robertson walk on fri...it was such a nice evening..had dine n watching tis band playing bossa nova..n the breeze was nice!

hi CK4A
n i'm wkg at gateway hahaha

Morning People

Wah, the postings in this thread today very the fast and the furious.

Sgbabydoll - I suppose interest in the location arises from my posting (October 07, 2007 - 11:45 pm) here -> http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/5/544641.html?1191771942

Green: Boat Quay will be the part I frequent. I am open to Clarke Quay if you people prefer.

Here's the list of interested parties for an upcoming gathering at Singapore River

Interested parties - Pls indicate your intention
1. dragonfruit
2. vios
3. green
4. Sgbabydoll
5. Mayi
More.

Voting time...

Dates - Pls indicate your preference
This week: Wed - Thur evening - Your name
This week: Fri evening - Your name
This week: Sat evening - Your name

Location - Pls indicate your preference
Boat Quay - Preferred Outlet
Clarke Quay - Preferred Outlet

Need to take time off to concentrate on work. Will check back this thread again during lunch time. Chao...

Green - Sometimes I feel drained too. But I guess its part of being in a r/s. Its whether the ups and downs r small or they fluctuate very much.

And yah, be it rich or poor, when a man wants to have an affair, they will still be able to do it. I have an ex-colleague, let's call her A. She was involved in an affair with another colleague, called B, who had a gf already. B was neither good looking, rich or had a good figure, rather MCP as well. B was rather plump in fact. But A continued to be with B for about 1.5 yrs till 1 day she woke up and left. It took her awhile, was a very draggy breakup. Till now she has finally woken up and left the r/s for good.

actually the majority of online gamers (not saying all of them ) are having inferior complex...like me for example. Kana from your superior jialat jialat x 2, tyranny, tio bullied all over from friends, colleagues, boss, wife and even those kopi aunties...so the only way for me to escape is online game...i can be a king of my own league, make highest level character, top fragger in my own cyber world...i can name the opponent as my boss, my wife, etc...just to overcome them in our own world...but in real life..i sucks big time...too timid, to withdrawn in accepting the way as it is that the world is like that...always on the losing end and never fight for the one i love...keep being an ostrich...see problem hide, rather than solving them.

after some serious thinking and what i have went thru, i seek help at SSA and go thru some conselling sessions with the seniors over there. They guide me thru my darkest moment and now i am still learning to live without online too much..excessive is never a good thing,

To some people like my ex-sup, ä¸åœ¨ä¹Žå¤©é•¿åœ°ä¹…,åªåœ¨ä¹Žæˆç»æ‹¥æœ‰ã€‚

He only know he likes her and wants to take care of her see her happy. He don care what others may say and what might happen, he just wana be happy with her now. And when he reaches home, his wife will be 'chionging' vcd and he 'chiongs' his game. Both machiam housemate. -_-

hey heart oh i was at robertson walk on fri...it was such a nice evening..had dine n watching tis band playing bossa nova..n the breeze was nice!

hi CK4A n i'm wkg at gateway hahaha

>>> oh serene,
Gateway is like 5-10mins walk away from my office building...east or west podium? one of my fat cousin works there too...is a shipping company called...dunno what Hansiatic? aiyo forgot already but is big big shipping company...

CK4A - my HB also told me the same, as in he takes his online game seriously coz 1, its sort of an escape for him from the real world. Cyber world is more interesting. He's also the leader of his team (or he calls it clan), so he's also like the king going through battles. But also coz he has team members, he feels he has a responsibility to like lead them in the game as well as outside the game. Usually r teenagers who play games after sch and all. So he has like frens there with common interest and all.

Pinky...glad that u understand. Frankly speaking...man are easier to understand and manipulate.(guys in the room dont hoot me ok lol) hahaha.

ya, abit hyperactive.... is tat a trait among roster boy?

>> Affirmative...applies to bb gal as well...my niece *faint*

Ya pinky, i think if ur hubby is the leader of the clan/guild he will have the resposibility to lead them and commit more time to the game. I used to be a master of a guild too, but i don have the patience to address so many of them and to login every evening to update myself about their training/relationship/levels bla bla bla, therefore i disbanded the guild. I actually cried when i disband u know... cos i put in so much efforts the last time to build the wonderful guild which a lot of us had feelings developed. Now me and my bf is in our good frnd's guild and had been demoted in our rank cos we are not active in game liao.

CK4A and Mayi - im trying to learn to understand tat. Sometimes Im kinda glad he's focus and he's good at something. But at times, I do feel like im being neglected. Like Im always waiting for him. And my activities and time will always have to revolve around him and his game. I admit tat gaming has been one of the common arguements tat we have like he spends a lot of time on it.

No lah, Green, don't give up yet.

While your bf's hanging up the phone on you is really uncalled for (he could have told you that there is a crisis at home he has to attend to and to call you back later, I feel), you need to also understand and accept that he isn't a carbon copy of you and able to handle the same level of stress with ease.

Not only did bf hang up the phone on me once, he had once also walked off leaving me alone in the street. I am not faultless either. I had stormed out of his home 2-3 times in the middle of a quarrel. All these took place during our initial few months. We then made a pact not to do those nasty things to each other again. Instead, if anyone of us not ready to talk then and there, just tell the other party so and we will talk when both are ready. So far, we have been able to keep to this pact.

Just a few days ago, we were supposed to meet but at the 11th hour, bf ranged me to cancel our date as he was in a bad mood due to some problems at work. I was disappointed as I had just finished making fresh watermelon juice for him and felt moody too due to some unresolved issues with the ex. I told him how I felt and he apologised. Both of us agreed to meet and talk the next day.

Please have a good talk with him and explain how you feel when he does that, OK?

yes, sometimes you've just got to have a heart-to-heart on how to resolve issues .. for my case, my ex has a habit of hanging up on me and then refusing to take my calls afterwards .. during courting days, my husband and i had an argument on the phone - i was fuming mad at him for something so i just kept quiet and didn't speak while he was ranting on .. eventually he said if i didn't feel like talking, then don't hold on to the phone and hung up .. i called him back and explained that though it might seem like i wasn't talking, i was giving him a chance to explain his POV and i didn't want to make the matter worse by simply 'jumping the gun' .. i also told him that he behaved just like my ex when he hung up the phone during the conversation and that i didn't appreciate it one bit .. after that he apologised and has never hung up the phone on me, even if we are having a disagreement ..

cuclainne, dun know whether gathering is on or off! after dragonfruit post, no one response yet
we might go s'pore river/clark quay to let the wind "blow" our troubles away

cuclainne, the wind dun blow so strong lah, tats why need to stand there for 1-1.5hrs hrs, to effectively "blow" the troubles away....

so chatters, anyone joining dragonfruit?

wah - you all going to stand for 1-1.5 hours ah cos I would prefer to sit down .. hahaha ..

aiyah, looks like i will have to miss this inaugural meeting cos getting keys to new place on wed and sat is hari raya liao .. stress over moving.

can sit or stand, up to individual preference

oh ya hor, almost 4got...... i dun have to work on friday...... cpy off in leiu due to hari raya falling on a saturday.

1. dragonfruit
2. vios
3. green
4. Sgbabydoll
5. Mayi
More.

Voting time...

This week: Wed - Thur evening - vios

Boat Quay - vios-Coffee Bean

1. dragonfruit
2. vios - Thur evening, Boat Quay, coffee bean
3. green
4. Sgbabydoll
5. Mayi
6. Heart - Fri/Sat evening, no preference on location
More.

Voting time...

This week: Wed - Thur evening

1. dragonfruit
3. green
4. Sgbabydoll
5. Mayi - Wed - Thur evening, no preference on location
More.

Voting time...

1. dragonfruit
3. green
4. Sgbabydoll
5. Mayi
7. CK4A - Weekdays evening...Sat To Sunday also can but i need to bring my son along can?

Voting time...

This week: Wed - Thur evening

Updates.....

1. dragonfruit
3. green
4. Sgbabydoll
7. CK4A - Weekdays evening...Sat To Sunday also can but i need to bring my son along can?

Updates.....

1. dragonfruit
3. green
4. Sgbabydoll
8. Pinkydy - Fri/Sat, no preference on location, bring HB along

Ok, here's mine.

green and Sgbabydoll - Waiting for your inputs.
vios and Mayi - Fri ok with you both?

1. dragonfruit - Fri evening, Boat Quay, coffee bean
3. green - ?
4. Sgbabydoll - ?

1. dragonfruit
3. green - Sat evening, Clarke Quay
4. Sgbabydoll

ok green! LOL.. u so so funny.. ur bf so protective of u, thats so sweet lor.. my bf knows i haf been communicating with people in forum, but hor cannot let him know i share my problems here. ah boh he will be unhappy on why i bring our private affairs to the net. He is a bit sensivtive nah, he may feel i will talk bad about him or sorts. heeheee..

Pinky, i still have to ask him if he wana joins, cos he a bit anti social to people he duno.. i'm afraid he might be bored.