CCK Crescent

hihi dear neighbours!

it's indeed very quiet here...
how's everyone? hope all are doing fine... ^-^
esp to serene, wish your "journey" to motherhood is enjoyable and exciting!

uhooo~ neighbors..

lately been lazy to threads haa... scouting for AD MUA, PG and VG lor.. sending emails for quotation.. yet to meet up for details.. hmm anyone has good recommendation on the above 3 services?.. all are welcomed kee.. learnt from my galfriend this yr has double Lunar 7th month which starts from 25th July all the way till 21st Sept.. any myths or beliefs or even life story wanna share?

Yoz dodo,

very long never see you at the void decks anymore. i also never see STnov around at all. So you plannign for any holidays again?

Hi esther, what is your budget for all these?

hi blursotong!

ya... but my hubby told me he saw u yesterday at the blk 666 provision shop...
nothing much to update for me, been very busy over my sis's wedding last friday... then suddenly realise i put on more weight... omg! need to shed off those FATS! yesterday just went for jogging wi hubby

hmm... think not so soon bah... my last trip had burnt a big hole in my pocket... hee :p maybe will go for a weekend retreat early oct bah... but haven decide where to go... :p how abt u?

wow....suddenly tis thread springs back to life....good signs.....

Agree wif blursotong....so near yet so far huh...neber get to mit u in lift nowadays...remember our first 'surprise meeting'

actualli juz came back from up north for our mid year meeting.....nothing muchie to shop cos no good sales going on xcept for MNG. Heard dat their Mega Sales in Aug so ladies start saving ba......kekeke....

Hi dodo, oh that day i went to get some juice from the shop. Me not travelling in the meantime. me trying to save up money.want to see my bank acct grow. ahhahaha..... u not fat lah, you always say u fat.

Hi stnov, ya lor that time so funny in the lift.this time the gss also nothing much. but those with AMEX will have good discounts thou. I see alot of places with the card has extra discounts.

Hi esther, you can try Kelvin Koh, It is around your budget and he is good. http://www.lightedpixels.com

My photographer Derrick Goh also not bad. Very very friendly guy. slightly cheaper than Kelvin.
You can call him at 96902131. Tell him denise recommend one.

hi blursotong,
good! i also wana do likewise leh... been very spendthrift recently... $$ on downward trend for quite a period, so must buck up now to reverse its trend! hee... :p
u haven see me for quite sometimes, i really put on weight loh... sigh~

hi esther,
my sis AD MUA is good.. very detailed, professional and gentle lady... she just had her wedding last friday... if i remembered correctly, her charge is ard $600. i will get the contact when she back from her honeymoon k...

hey blursotong...u were mentioning abt AMEX having xtra discounts at a lotsa places......can share whr???? din really notice dat.....

<font color="ff6000">blursotong</font>
yeah Kelvin Koh certainly is a great PG still contemplating if to engage him or not.. his skill looks perfect to me and no doubts his charges have increased as well est. abt 2k plus for full AD.. thanks dear i've shortlisted ya PG too kee

<font color="ff6000">dodo</font>
great.. im waiting patiently hee

Hii Gals

today is a new day of the 2nd half of Year '06.. 1st July 06!! Exactly 12 more mths to count down to my AD.. kinda kan chiong le.. heee

Hi Dodo,
I also spent quite abit on shopping as well. Saw your hubby over the weekends at Yew Tee.

Hi STNOv, the discounts are at marina square and suntec city. You can see quite a number of Amex banners around. Ya lor so coincidental on Friday evening. we meet again so quickly after mentioning that we have not seen each other for a long while. ehheheh..

Hi esther, wow, his package has increased really alot ya....

btw gals, the 'chi char' at the Sunshine plaza is quite good. the crab is nice thou at the expensive end. it is about $32 /kg but quite yummy yummy./

hi blursotong,
u n my hubby very "you yuan" leh...
hope i can bump into u gals soon! today only tues... i already very tired... looking forward to weekends already... :p

hi stnov,
ya i think amex card can enjoy further discount for G2000 stuff as well...

yoz blursotong... im no better, super tired this week... finally thursday!

hi esther,
finally got the contact from my sis... her MUA is Jyue Huey, mobile number is 93875704.. her package is $508 not including trial make up (extra $100) for that

HI, need serious advice from all, hope that those living in Yew Tee can help:

I saw a 4 room flat very near Yew Tee Mrt, valuation is $254K but they are asking for $21K above valuation. Floor area is 106sqm. Flat is nicely decorated, no need for major reno but I am just not sure if I should go ahead.. Some of the things for considerations:

1. Floorings looks new &amp; nice so no need to re-do.
2. Cornices &amp; downlight done up.
Kitchen cabinets look ok, not the color I want but no need to re-do.
4. Wash area recently done up (1 or 2 years ago), wall tiles &amp; floor tiles.
5. Air con done up for 3 rooms except Living room.
6. Bedrooms &amp; living room is big.
7. High floor, very windy, no afternoon sun.
8. Very good location
9. Four families on that floor.
10. They are throwing in their fridge for us, but its a old one..

I saw another one that is slightly further away from MRT, estimated value is about $260K (111sqm) but also nicely done up, still don't know how much owner asking because we are the first buyer.

And another one (116sqm), value: $263K asking %5k above. But flooring is HDB one &amp; is old already so need to re-do, low floor, hairline cracks on the wall, need to repaint. But its D&amp;B, so odd shape, you see the kitchen first then have to walk along the corridor then the living room is inside. Not sure if you understand what I am saying. (Kitchen &amp; living room is separated). So if comapring this $268K VS $275K, the extra of $7K is actually for the reno done, so looking at that it does not seem so expensive. But the $21K abit heartpain so would like to hear different views. Pls help!

personally i find dat it will not be easy to offer views on wat u have mentioned but sum pointers dat may be helpful as follows: -

1) u MUST feel comfortable wif d house as u would be living in it for at least 2.5 years.
2) in terms of value it all depends on individual eg izit affordable for u
3) wats d major factor which u thk is more impt eg high floor, decor, accessibility &amp; amenities?
4) do u wish to create ur ideal / dream house. If so then it will be good to purchase one which is in original cond which u could reno it to ur dream house
5) neighbours on d same floor? tis one of my major consideration cos again u have to 'live' wif them for however long time it is.

Not sure if u may find d above helpful and i certainly hope it will to some extend. Good luck and welcome to being our ' neighbours'.....cheerios~~~~

Thanks Stnov for your kind advice, my only concern whether its rash to put additional $21K for a 4 room flat. So I am weigning the pros &amp; cons now. I saw one at 79*, high floor, so-so deco, value is $265k! But the area is big, 111 sqm.

1) Firstly both me &amp; my hubby &amp; my parents like the flat most after viewing for so many. Very comfortable feeling.

2) It is ok, just that $21K upfront cash very heartpain.

3) Major factor will be accessibility &amp; decor.

4) I am ok with existing deco.

5) Not a major concern

anyone watch soccer last night. I did not watch but i hear it. ehehhe....

Well wish u guys a good week ahead. today i can hardly pull myself out of the bed with such a comfortable weather to sleep in.

Hi storeberry,i agree with STnov. especially on the part of neighbours. they are pretty impt factor. Some of my friends have nasty neighbours and made their stay there pretty unhappy at times. Just make sure if you are topping up cash, your cashflow is taken care of.

Hi blursotong.....luckily myself &amp; hb not a soccer siao....anyway it's way too early to watch....for mi in concern...sleep is utmost important!!!! kekeke

hey storeberry.....in tis case itself u may have to weigh out the pros &amp; cons of individual unit dat u have shortlisted. Get the whole family to poll may oso b a gd idea if ur indecisive.

As wat blursotong mention on neighbours, I used it as my major decision factor after shortlisting the favorable unit (mine is WIS). Imagine having to stay with neighbours dat have clusters outside their flats, dirty environment.........tsk tsk tis will definitely get on my nerves everyday. As fot the cash upfront, juz take it dat u spent it on d reno minus the hassles of reno woes.....

Thanks eveyone, hubby &amp; I decided to look around for more flats first. By the way, how many did you all view before deciding?

Blursotong, I watched the WC last night but half the time my eyes is half-closed.. Hee...

But want to ask you if your threads get mysteriously deleted &amp; without telling you? And I emailed to the moderator but till now after 2days no response.

Hi storeberry, i only went around a couple of blocks then i chose my block coz it is point block. I went down to every floor of that block and observe the neighbours' environment too to see if they are the clean and neat kind.

hey i also saw a unit at CCK block 6**. It's only 85sqft, 5 yrs old. Now waiting for valuation &amp; asking 5k. No major renov. The area there average valuation is 238k.
Any advise?

long time never come here liao.. mi busy in the motherhood forum..keke.. Jus to update u. I m now in week19 coming to week20 liao.. how times fly.. i m having a bb boy. Will give birth early dec or late nov..

i m keen for a meet up. hope to see u ppl soon :p

hey serene....congrats on ur healthy growing prince ya.....

our meet up ever since our last house hopping had been much discussed but have not been able to come true yet.....

ladies &amp; gentlemens.....meet-up anyone.....

Hi Nemo, sorry not good at giving advises.

HI Serene, you must be enjoying pregnancy now ya. Must take care... I am also ok for a meet up too... :-)

tmr will be the start of the lunar 7th mth.. and it just happen to fall on my night shift :p wishing for smooth night at my workplace heez.. my wedding prep still kicking and surviving.. shortlisted a few AD PG like kelvin koh, edmund leong (booked by another couple), tsangstudios and ron lee.. to start viewing their porfolio hope to decide fast before they got booked ... n my AD VG still not decide.. wat take me so long hiaz... AD left 11 months 1 wk and 1 day to go... ggrrr

Storeberry:
how ya house hunting? 7th mth ard the corner dun think there would be much house for viewing bah.. i got mine as a resale last yr.. i was lucky that my ex owner wasnt askin for any hardcash and he willingly to go for valuation price which fetched 242k then.. it was our 33rd flats over the 6 mths before we decided for our lovenest.. kinda tedious and yet fun for hunting ur ideal one.. as wat STnov has mentioned 1st thing in mind was the comforable level once u step into the apartment.. then the neighbors and follow by the quotation have to satisfy u as well.. i wish u happy searching

Hi estherisiious, thanks for asking. Me &amp; hubby already confirm the flat because the owner gave some discount &amp; they will probably be leaving some things behind for us as well. (Ya, self-comfort)Hee..

Both of us &amp; my parents felt very comfortable about the flat &amp; it was the first flat we went as well. It was really fun looking at flats &amp; also tiring. The family is shifting downstairs to his brother's house so we will be neighbour, they asked if we are okay in pushing the submitting of documents later because their brother is still waiting for his condo to be ready. We agreed because we are not rushing as well.

We went at night &amp; surroundings are peaceful, neighbours also seem ok. The owner also help to pay half of the valuation report, the seller's agent refuse to pay for us. He earn more than $5K commission out of this! Darn!

Now its sourcing for furniture! Me &amp; hubby was so excited that we ordered the mattress even thought we will only get the flat in Nov or Dec.. Tsk tsk..

Another flat that we like at 79* came back with the valuation report of $264K, 5th floor, slightly bigger but further away from MRT. And they are asking above value as well. So we got quite a good buy, valuation really went up.

We are neighbours!

hi storeberry....u may wish to pop by IKEA to take a look as they are having their annual sales currently....may b able to grab sum good buys.....good luck.....

Hi thanks for the warm welcome! esthericiious, the pix can be seen now.

Stnov, I thought of going last week but was busy. We went around in JB to look at the furniture shop &amp; compare prices. There is one shop with very clean &amp; sleek design but they say they don't have contact to transport to Singapore! We might want to go Hommage at Serangoon to look at their furniture, the webby looks interesting though.

Me &amp; FH passed by Yew Tee on Sun &amp; I pointed out to him our new home &amp; we feel so blissful!

ladies...juz to share....a jazz's side skirts being stolen in 682 MSCP...

may wish to keep a lookout for funni characters ard....

Hi STnov, our area always have funny pple appearing now and then.

that day i dropped by my sister's place, saw that collin's place is almost done up. but did not see him and his wife then. Looks good!

hihi!

stnov, me n hubby prayed on the 1st day of lunar 7th month.. hee...

serene, wah... it's a wonderful feeling right? so u now at ur 2nd trimester?
can feel bb's movement already?

blursotong, think last sat me n hubby saw u n ur hubby leh.. when we on the way to carpark... but din manage to say hi coz in a rush... hee :p

im fine wi a meet-up as well! keep me updated oh!

hi dodo,

i met only ur hubby, did not manage to catch u. How have u been? it has been quite some time since i've seen u online.

hi blursotong,

ya, seldom online now... getting lazier n busier hee.. im doing well.. thanks

hubby n me have signed up tennis lesson at cck stadium, it's very fun!

hi everyone.. yah..my house ALMOST done up liao (after 4 long months and still nt ready)..
hiah.. but now left only the final touches and painting.. den will start to b busy cleaning up the place.. blursotong, u managed to c inside of the house?? how do u feel abt the house??

and Gog to hokkaido tomorrow..
hopefully everything will b done when i come back..

hi dodo,

so fun to learn tennis. How much you paid for it and how many lessons. Good that you guys take up as a couple. very sweet....

Hi collin, have an enjoyable trip to hokkaido. How long will your trip be? With your wife? Nice ah your home. Very bright and spacious.

hi blursotong, thanx.. but hear that the weather in Japan now nt so good leh.. got typhoon and rain..
dunno how is it when i reach there tomorrow.. will b gog there for 7 days.. yup.. wif my wife of cos..

hi blursotong &amp; storeberry

it costs abt $70 per pax for 6 lessons... each lesson 2 hrs... which i think quite cheap
class size max at 10 and min 6 students.. u can go to cck stadium and get the timeslot from them if u are interested ... i think there will be a new class started for each month...

ya it's fun! but very very tiring after the 2 hours loh... hee...

hi collin, enjoy ur trip!!!

yoz.....

blursotong...i was oso thking along dat line....any findings??? ur intention is to take up in CC or fitness club....

hi stnov,

me thinking of cc or singapore sports council kind. me go for the cheap cheap and near house kind.... but this period of time I cannot take up thou....