CCK Crescent

hi joanna.....welcome.....
kao_welcome.gif

hope u njoy ur stay here thou recently it's a tiny bit quiet in tis thread......cheers~~~

hi joanne a warm welcome.. me stay at blk 659 nice to meet u..

stnov i guess due to long weekend most ppl may be away for awhile.. or a more lame excuse is.. raining mah.. ppl tend not to on pc haha.. *excuse me*

wilest....tat sure is a 'good' reason wor....tot onli dodo went on holiday to europe.....oh ya serene muz b relacing alot in preps for her changing body......collin real busy wif hse reno...

whrs blursotong & amelia.....mia for super duper long time oreadi....WRU!!!!

i m at singaporemotherhood most of the time now.
my tummy getting bigger nowsaday. mi in week9 liao..

hi joanna,

welcome.. mi staying at 686B, nearer to ur blk..

hi jules,

take good care of urself.. ask ur hub to help u wif e hse-chore. mi also plan to get a part-time cleaner when my tummy get bigger.

Hi Serene, Ya, its nearer to my block.... be lated congrets on the happy pragnancy... when will the little prince or princess be arriving?

hi everyone.. yah.. realli busy wif my house reno.. my bedroom floor still doing..
n waiting for my kitchen cabinets to b ready..
oso choosing my lights soon..

hey collin.. do show us pic when ready hehe .. must be excited and cant wait to see the end result bah.. wonder hv u pop by www.renotalk.com for ideas.. there are pix ard under reno work thread sharin amoung the members.. perhaps u would like to join in hehe
happy reno wor

hi friends,

happy vesak day..
went for my prenatal check up 2day.. bb now in week 10 plus, 3.7cm, est. due date change to 5th Dec.. able to see my bb whole body clearly.. my bb is folding his/her finger in a fist. veri cute.. it really touches mi to see a small life growing healthly inside mi each day..

collin, remeber to send ur hse pics to mi too :p remind mi of my own hse reno last year..

Hi ladies and gentlemen,

How is everyone? had a good long weekend? I have a very 'burnt' holiday. I am all so dark. Weather in Vietnam is so so so so extremely hot. Did not really enjoy that much thou....

Hi serene, our mum to be...sounds so exciting to watch the bb grow each time ya....he/she must be so cute now. can imagine he/she cuddling up in your womb.

hihi wilest, serene, blursotong & the rest..

we really enjoyed our trip! austria & switzerland are very beautiful... but both me n hubby prefer Austria than Swiss... maybe bcoz it's a very cultural & unique country...
but my most memorable experience is at Zermatt, a mountain village in Swiss.. coz it snowed on our 2nd morning there!!! it's a great surprise for us as now is the spring season... it was very romantic....

i will share wi u the photos once i finish organising it...

hee... serene mummy, regarding ur ques, i can only say shun qi ji ran bah... :p
ya, ur prince/ princess must be very cute! swimming inside mummy's womb...

dear neighbours,

i have uploaded some of my trip photos... if you interested to view, let me have ur email add so tt i can send u the links...

hi blursotong, collin, stnov & wilest,

U have mails!!!

sorry for sending so so many links to u all coz i categorise my photos according to the different cities/ towns...

i took almost 1300 photos there! in order not to strain all ur eyes, i choose ard 600+ for ur viewing.. :p

hi dodo, saw your photos liao.. wah.. so nice n beautiful.. the place i mean.. :p i oso wanna go europe tour!!.. how much both of you spend like dat?

hey dodo....thks for sharing ur pix....they sure are gorgeous & lovely....cool man....

im sure u guys realli njoy ur trip huh.....so got gd news for us or not...kekekeke

hihi dodo

thanks for the pic
seem like i just been to austria & switzerland too heez.. nice scene yeah.. all in all how much u guys spend?

collin, so u said my hubby n me dun look nice lah... :p

hi st nov,
hee.... what sort of "good news" u wan huh? hee...

hi wilest,
my camera n skill not good enuf to capture the best of it... both are really beautiful countries..

we on free & easy.. spent ard $7k+ for 2 person...

hi dodo, hehe.. joking.. all bery nice.. including ur hubby n u..

wah.. $7K.. quite okie leh.. considering u went to so many different countries..

hi collin,
yup, coz most of the accom are 1 and 2 stars hotels and even some are youth hostels... so still quite affordable

i went 2 countries only, Swiss & Austria.. but covered quite alot of cities... u can consider tt for ur honeymoon too

Hi Stnov,

we are still processing our vietnam photos. Dodo is very very efficient. Will upload it soon i hope. ehehhhe.

Hi dodo, nice photos so nice weather too.... if you see my photos, you will see lots of sweat .. ahahha...:-)

hi dodo....u shd noe wat i mean ba...dun have to elaborate rite....kekekeke....

anyway on a serious note u have had a worthwhile HM...beautiful places....SNOW...it was real dreamy & romantic wor.....

hi blursotong.....take ur time & thanks for sharing wif us .....

hey neighbours....wat happen to our suggested meet-up????

hi blursotong,
hee... no lah, im not efficient, coz my frens keep bugging me for the photos, so i better upload fast :p take ur time gal.. we will wait patiently...

hi stnov,
haa... i know what u mean...
hmm... duno leh, shun qi ji ran bah... :p yes... it's indeed romantic... the beautiful sceneries there can really make couples indulge in the mood of love...

Hi STnov,our meet up is really taking a long long time. maybe we wait for collin to finish reno. My photos are still in the hard disk. Maybe do not edit just load it up.

Hi dodo, maybe this time u may really hit jackpot. :-) do not think so much lah.

Hi elsie, ya like what wilest say it does not lead to the exact thread.

Hi wilest you holding ur wedding at holiday inn atrium is it?

hi all.. reno hiah.. kitchen cabinet still doing.. headache ah.. the carpenter anyhow do the cabinet.. do until cannot even look man.. told my contractor to redo the whole cabinet again.. so now delay a bit liao..

hi blursotong.....if my memory din fail mi......esther AD on 01 07 2007.....

looks like perhaps we could start planning our outing to happen near x'mad oreadi....

wow, you are very superb STnov, you can remember dates pretty well.

I think you are right, can start planning for the outing for xmas. ehehhehe

A story bery touching to share with all of you...

Each year he sent her roses,
and the note would always say,
I love you even more this year,
than last year on this day.
My love for you will always grow,
with every passing year."

She knew this was the last time
that the roses would appear.
She thought, he ordered roses
in advance before this day.
Her loving husband did not know,
that he would pass away.

He always liked to do things early,
way before the time.
Then, if he got too busy,
everything would work out fine.

She trimmed the stems and
placed them in a very special vase.
Then, sat the vase beside
the portrait of his smiling face.

She would sit for hours,
In her husband's favorite chair.
While staring at his picture,
and the roses sitting there.

A year went by, and it was
to live without her mate.
With loneliness and solitude,
that had become her fate.

Then, the very hour,
The doorbell rang, and there
were roses sitting by her door.

She brought the roses in,
and then just looked at them in shock.
Then, went to get the telephone,
to call the florist shop.

The owner answered, and she asked him,
if he would explain, Why would someone would
do this to her, causing her such pain?

"I know your husband passed away,
more than a year ago,"
The owner said,
"I knew you'd call, and you would want to know.
The flowers you received today,
were paid for in advance.
Your husband always planned ahead,
he left nothing to chance.
There is a standing order,
that I have on file down here,
And he has paid, well in advance,
you'll get them every year.

There also is another thing,
that I think you should know,
He wrote a special little card...he did this years ago.
Then, should ever I find out that he's no longer here, that's the card
that should be sent to you
the following year."

She thanked him and hung up the phone, her tears now flowing hard.
Her fingers shaking,
as she slowly reached to get the card.

Inside the card, she saw that he had written her a note.
Then, as she stared in total silence,
this is what he wrote...

"Hello my love, I know it's been a year
since I've been gone.
I hope it hasn't been too hard for you to overcome.
I know it must be lonely,
and the pain is very real.

Or if it was the other way,
I know how I would feel.
The love we shared made everything
so beautiful in life.
I loved you more than words can say,
you were the perfect wife.
You were my friend and lover,
you fulfilled my every need.
I know it's only been a year,
but please try not to grieve.

I want you to be happy,
even when you shed your tears.
That is why the roses will be sent to you for years.
When you get these roses,
think of all the happiness that we had together,
and how both of us were blessed.
I have always loved you and
I know I always will.
But, my love, you must go on,
you have some living still.

Please...try to find happiness,
while living out your days.
I know it is not easy,
but I hope you find some ways.

The roses will come every year,
and they will only stop,
When your door's not answered,
when the florist stops to knock.
He will come five times that day,
in case you have gone out.
But after his last visit,
he will know without a doubt!
To take the roses to the place,
where I've instructed him
and place the roses where we are,
together once again.

Sometimes in life, you find a special friend;
Someone who changes your life
just by being part of it.
Someone who makes you laugh
until you can't stop;
Someone who makes you believe
that there really is good in the world.
Someone who convinces you
that there really is an unlocked door
just waiting for you to open it.

Hey blursotong & esther....actualli hor i play cheat one cos i went to dbl chk fm MSN lar.....whahahaha......

looks like our 2nd outing realli will happen onli near xmas oreadi....