CCK Crescent

Hi STnov,
U saw wat i have type here or u been to my hse? Ya ... Full sum loan. Somemore now only requires 10% downpayment. At least we have more 'air' to breathe now. Else everything $$$

Hi Chaiyo,

no lah...saw fm ur reply to wise lor!

So nice can loan in....dun hv to burn a big hole in the pocket for reno woh!

Then wen can u 'officially own' ur hse? In time for ur wedding or not?

Hi STnov,
Ya .. given the amt of money we have for reno dun tink we could ever own a cosy hse like this ...

HDB say can only collect keys in Jan. My frens all dun understand y i ald paid booking fees still cannot totally own the hse. HDB can still use the hse as showflat. Aiya. Bo bian lah. B4 we sign the papers they ald told us liao.

Me wedding next yr June. Can say timing jus right lor. My mum still ask can delay collect keys anot. Tink she misses her daughter lah ... :p

Aiya....though it's lower floor but still okie lah cos seriously if one hav to reno till like tat....wah mayb must spend min $50K leh!

Save trouble to monitor progress wif ID.....tis process cause mi & hubby hair 2b thinner!

Correct mi if I'm wrong, showflat only till 20 October izit?

Can devote ur time into ur perfect wedding! Cool!

C ya! Tok to u tomoro again!!!

Hi STnov,
Ya .. U r right. I heard the security guard say the reno cost 55k. Actually I feel the wardrobe abit poor quality. I tink the reno cost comes from the mirrors. The whole hse full of mirrors!!
Hmmm ... i tink they display until 23rd oct. Its a sunday mah ... I tink Dec then they ask us go down check those 'original provision' area then Jan release keys. haiz ... So long ...

Hi blursotong,
My hse at blk 686B. As for unit no, u go there sure can see the signage! Hehehe ...

Hi Chaiyo, welcome to CCK. I am staying at Blkk 687B. Moved in in Jul 05. I have been wanting to see the showflat, until 23 Oct? The canal is going to be completed soon, nice area to live in.

Hey LKM!!
I saw ur hse pics yday b4 u post tis msg here. Wah! Ur hse so gorgeous until i tot u were staying at condo leh. I rem ur toilet very nice, MBR ultra cosy one. Thats y I rem ur nick ...

Mind telling me how much u spend on reno??

Hi Wise,
Floor lamp is those placed on floor one ah? Hmmm ... good idea hor. Better than fixing on lights on the walls there. So troublesome.

Hi Interrace,
I dunno how big leh ... There is a 'dent' of wall in MBR so they wardrobe fits nicely inside the dent lor. Bf say abt 5feet. To me i feel abit small lor. Bedroom 2 one is bigger ...

Hi chaiyo,

5 feet enuff for both ur and ur hubby's clothes?
For me, will not be enuff, cos my hubby so much more vain than me, got many more clothes than i have ...
i love the wallpaper too, will those stay as well? wonder if they are wallpaper or laminates...those circle circle patterns found at the bed area...

Hi Interrace,
The first time I go see the hse ald find the cupbroad small for both of us liao. I have alot of clothes too. Scare FH got a shock when we move in. He say our hse got lots of build in wardrobe still not enuff meh.

Oh .. those circle patterns ah? I tink those act as the headbroad for the bed. Its not wallpaper. Its like one wood broad painted wif circles. I tink so lah ... hahaha ... Those will stay.

Hi Interrace,
Nice to c u here.

Hi Chaiyo,
think got more than 5". coz u got 3 doors closet. 2 sliding doors on "dent" side & a small one @ other side.

so should b enough.... if not enough, then start throwing away those u dun wear anymore... ke keeee... it will olso helps to control over buying .. :P

can search floorlamp @ ikea. cheap & good. remeber to buy those PSB approved.

btw, air-con, hoob & hob olso stay?

So when r u getting key? so excited for u.

Hi Wise,
Jus went ikea last sat. Saw some standing lamp not bad. But tink wait till get keys then start buying lor ... Now do 'homework' first.

Tink the aircon and hoob n such will stay ba ... I will be upset leh if they remove.
I buy tat hse partly cos got aircon n compresser also ...

Tink dec/jan will collect keys

Hi all Good Morning!

Hi Chaiyo,
Juz a suggestion for u, tose seldom wear but dun wan to throw stuff can keep in the common rm wardrobe (if avail).

Mirrors are gd! Make d whole hse spacious!

Hi Chaiyo.. your house is really nice. very cheery look.

Where are the 'old birds'... Amelia, dubdub,keiki, meow and the rest?

I did up my wedding website and would like to share with my neighbours. those interested can email at [email protected]

Hi chaiyo,

those circle stuff sure looks cool ...

Hi wise...

hee..u stayed at cck one ar?

Hi blursotong,
me new in this thread, mind sharing ur wedding webby with me too ? email : [email protected]
tks in advance..

actually hor, me dun stay in cck..me gg to move to bt panjang, but my best frd staying at cck, same block as chaiyo..so me kpo, come in and check this thread out..so nice to noe so many friendly pple are my frd's neighbours..

Hi Sunn,

My big day over (recently only 3rd sept)liaoz loh ..urs leh ?
Thanks for the invite, my frd very shy leh.
Whenever u all have outing just let me noe, will love to join, as for my frd, will ask her loh ...see she comfortable to join or not.

Actually before i bought the current flat, i went over to cck cresent to view too...but hor, when i was there, contructions in progress thus quite noisy,that's why me and hubby din choose that area loh.

Hi Interrace,

Mine was in June
. oic..yr fren so shy har..how long u knew her, from school? let's see if got more kakis and we can organise small group gathering near CCK. Do you swim or sing?

Hihi!

Blursotong, thks for sharing. So hw's ur weddg prep coming along? If u need any help, do feel free since we stay sooooo near to each other!

Njoy ur weekend ahead!

Hi sunn,

we met on the bus..haha..
long story lah ..
i do swim, sing i dun but my best frd does..keke.

Hi blursotong,
tks for the link..alot of longs and fengs keke..
ur hse very nice leh, was it featured in deco mag before ?
i like the round round wall divider at ur dining area...very oriental ..

Hi ladies, sent the link to you guys already.

Sounds good to have a gathering.:-)

Hi STnov, no problem.... Everything is on track. I am pretty relaxed right now. We are really very near each other... You too enjoy your weekend.

Hi Interrace, yeap the longs and fengs are also the basis for the wedding theme. Thank you for your compliments. My house is never featured in deco magazine. Everything from home to wedding is all oriental. That is why u also see that the website is very 'ang gong gong' ... hehehehe..

Everyone enjoy your weekend!!!
:-)

hi interrace,

u & yr fren so got yuen fen
like not many ppl interesting in outing lei..I so envy the gals at the East activities club

Hi Sunn,

dun be so disappointed leh ..is not that we not keen, just that u be the organizer mah ..hee..
for me, am quite busy with my hse now thus for gathering, will still try to make it loh..

Hi blursotong,
very ang gong gong and oriental indeed.
the lim's arts & living are having sales now, think their items matches ur hse themes..u may like to check it out over this wkend..

Hi GLenn, Chaiyo....I am Interrace's best friend..stayed at 686B also...

I am not shy lar....not enuff time to go thru the forum..quite interesting...

Liked my house very much...weather start to become very windy now and got fireworks from Msia to see occasionally also....hee

Actually quite disappointed that Interrace did not move to cck lor...but at least is still near me..

hi interrace, no response lei, how to organise? so cute, your best fren has posted her 1st post

hi carefreelife,
u like singing? I want to jio u to kbox..maybe we come out chit chat some days. our place very cold 1, rain often too kekekeke

Sunn,

response have lah, gotta create...hee..u very onz abt singing hor...hee...which blk u stay huh?

allo carefreelife, so free ar? tot u got tons of work to do??
hee..i like to sing, but i dun sing well, so normally when go kbox, will sit back and enjoy other pple's concert .. and will attempt to kill a few chicken with a few songs..keke.. :P

Interrace, not free lar...gotta find time lor to post..hahaha..fri nt tat extremely busy lar...I rushed all my work in the morning le...

Sunn, I oso same as Interrace, sit back and enjoy others sing..me and Interrace always sing togther..pple choose songs, we sing...keke

Hi Interrace, lim & arts not cheap leh.... i go there pretty often coz i lunch at holland village very often.

Hi wendy, welcome welcome.

hi Sunn, you like to sing too? Me too. I ahve a full KTV set like those in kbox computerised at my home now. I mean my parents home. Me going to set it up next year when i move in. Singing is fun. I love to croon but i dun sing well.

carefreelife, I also trying to learn tennis, bought the rackets but haven't use yet..hahaha, how often u play? can teach me?

interrace, not very onz for singing lah, everytime outing only chatting, just finding some 'gentle' activities..hehehe, wow, I so envy u and carefreelife, good frens are hard to come by.

blursotong, wOw, fully equiped, must be singing like superstar
can be emecc for our outing..kekekekekeke

Hi blursotong,
i also like some of their stuff, but also noe how some can be quite pricey, thus decided to look for cheaper alternatives in bkk.. keke..cheapo hor..keke...

Hi sunn,
why u sound like u dun have good frds ?
wanna share ? we can extend our frdship to u ..

actually me and carefreelife have our ups and downs too ...frds dun need many, few good ones will do ..

Sunn, I oso juz bought my tennis rackets two weeks ago...haven knw how to play yet..still picking the tennis balls and flying into others' pple units..(playing at hubby's auntie condo there)....trying to learn it w/o injuring myself...can strained the wrist easily and arm muscle ache..

How much u bought ur rackets?

Hi Interrace, I used to stay in North, all my frens and family there lor..but shifted here to be near my IL..got frens, they like always busy, 2 with newborns and also my place further to meet them lor...so cute hor, u meet CFL in bus and can click till now, how many years liao?
u getting married soon? sure, sure, would love to meet new frens here, maybe we can go chit chat some days

Hi CFL, such a coincidence, I bought my racket 1 mth ago..trying to learn..hehehehe..maybe we can learn together. yr hb expert? I bought cheap rackets at sales $40, try out first, in case racket become white elephant..kekekekekek

Hi carefreelife, me staying at 4th floor beside caiyao. Which floor are u staying, how long has u been there? Finally i'm getting my keys on the 7th of oct. Should be able to move in maybe next yr feb or march. See u nextime.

Wah blursotong, Ur hubby really rocks man, he's so cool and romatic, I see ur website already, i feel so guilty. Cannot let my gf see the website already lah.wait she think twice abt me.

hihi everyone!

sorry for MIA for so long... really busy preparing for my big day on 10.10...

wow great! we have many new frens here! my love nest at blk 690C, very near to blursotong...
i love singing too! if there's any karaoke session, must jio me k!

blursotong, miss u leh... long time din chat wi u.. how's ur wedding preparation? can i view ur website? my email [email protected]

Sunn, I oso bought my rackets at cheap sale..in case to try it out 1st...My hubby ar..he nt tat pro lor...better than me abit nia..haha..I got jio Interrace buy rackets, but she busy wif her hse stuffs...when she free, I jio her again...U know there is 4 tennis courts at the cck swimming complex there?
Anyway, u got bicycles bo?

Hi Glenn, I stayed here for a yr liao liao...I have been to your unit though and Chaiyo's showflat unit too..keke...The last WIS HDB held, the showflat wasnt even renovated at all...Interrace asked me to checked it out if its a showflat, so I went up and surprised to see that it was a showflat...
Glenn, you have signed up with Ci***rn..wat's ur designer name?

Hi carefreelife, my designer name is angie. U also engage cis**rn as ur id too? later going to meet her to see some drawings and also the quotation. Hope it's not too high.