CCK Crescent

Chaiyo,

Went to your place today. Very nice too, especially the mirrors and the modern look. So you had to be one of the first at HDB in order to get this flat? The canal is going to be completed soon and along it there is going to be a jogging track. When are you moving in?

Hi LKM,
I am not the first one on the queue lah ... But had first day afternoon selection appt. At first tot no chance to buy the showflat liao but later realised most pple buying Bukit Batok flats else they go for high floors units at CCK. No one else like my unit except myself. Hahaha ...

Wont be moving in tat fast. After collect keys, FH gg for reservist till Feb. So I tink the fastest I can start shifting is Mar ba ...

hi dodo
sure will jio u for singing

hi CFL, yup, know there is tennis court at the cck swimming complex, I bo bicycle, u cycle to the tennis court? tt's good exercise too

wow... just over a weekend, there are so many messages. getting very active ya.

hi wen, welcome here.

Hi dodo, ya lor very long never see u online. also never see you around our area too. you must be really so excited now. just two more weeks to go....I am also getting excited for you...Sent u the link.

hi glenn,no lah just that he knows by the way he propose, i can never say no. heheheh.... smart move ya.

Hi wen, so happy to have you in our thread...

Hi Sunn, I want to jio u go cycle, tats why ask u got bicycle anot...aft tennis will be quite tiring, din dont have the energy to cycle ba..

Hi sunn,

we met abt 9yrs since ??
hee..this kinda stuff, CFL remembers more accurately than me...
me married loh ..just got married last 3rd sept..
hee.. sure if u and CFL play tennis together then will be able to chit chat with u liaoz..me might only be free for tennis in late oct or early nov...due to hse thingy , i havent shift in yet.

BTw, me is like intruder..hee...cos dun stayed at cck cresent, anyway, welkum to those new to the neighbour of cck yo..hee...

thanks carefree and blursotong..wow.. this thread really is happening.. u guys meet often?
haa.. think will had a hard time catching up kke..

wow interrace and CFL knew each other for so long ya. Interrace you are no intruder lah. Dun worry about it.

I am also thinking of getting bikes after i shift in. Will join you guys if there are cycling trips at the end of the year.

Hi wen, the rest of us have not met except for interrace and CFL and those who stays in the same blk. There are no outings so far yet. Maybe at the end of the year when we do 'house hopping'.

Hi alan, During the recent WIS lor, my appointment to book the flat is on 1st of aug, which is the 2nd day. I received the letter last friday. Move in by this yr is abit rush leh, have u found ur ID?

Wen, u staying at blk 683C which floor?

blursotong, After a few of us get our bikes, we can go cycling together le...see if Interrace can join us anot...kekeke

Hi Sunn, me and Interrace knew each other since yr 1996 last quarter of the year..so almost 9yrs..dont remember the exact mth we met, getting old le, brain nt as gd as in the past..hee

Hi Glenn,

My 1st appt is 13/09, i no choice leh, hv to move in by tis yr, now stay tampines, my child in P1 now (south view), next yr change to morning session, very 'xiong'..... ID hv not choose, still looking around. U finalise w Cisxxxn already ?

CFL, oic..I got no bicycle lei..u and your hb has a bicycle each?

interrace, wow, 9 yrs..so long, like sisters
I so so envy u and CFL

Hi CFL, i am staying on the 4th floor..haven move in yet. 1st appt will only be coming 4th oct. haha.. what abt you?

blursotong, when will u be shifting in?

tks for welkuming me..hee..
yes, i do plan to buy bikes, so i can go marketing on bikes...and exercise at the same times, tummy getting bigger..

seems like most of u here are moving in this yr or the next ...have fun in ur renovation yo!!

i dun mind hse hopping, but think mine will be the furthest of them all ... :P

Hi carefreelife, the quotation was way too high for my budget already. But i took out a few things which i dun intend to do, so hope fully it will be within my budget lor. But i feel cis**rn price is abit on the high side, so hopelly the quality wise will be good also.

Hi alan, yah sign up a package with them during the home exhibition at expo. Maybe u will get ur keys next mth lor.But to complete everything including quotation,drawings, selection of tiles etc. in 2 mths time is abit too rush leh, i feel that reno cannot rush leh, scared later they rush, they any how do. My ID say my flat will be complete by end of tis year, but seriously i doubt so leh.My target is to finish b4 chinese new yr when alot of their workers go back for holidays.

Sunn, ya..me and hb have a bicycle each..cycle together and with frens occasionally..

Wen, I have stayed here for ard a yr le...Your 1st appt of 4 Oct is my bday ley...heehee

Glenn, better get them to list down in details what materials they are offering u...juz in case...

Hi Glenn,

If it helps, i also got a quote from cie**n when i was looking for my ID.
They are definately on the high side ...materials offered may not seem way better than those cheaper quotes which i gotten.
Was quoted abt 18k by them...however i gotten an ID which can do what i need within budget of 11k.
so can see the diff ?
however, choosing ID also depends on how comfortable u are with them and how much u like their designs loh ...
mine is premium flat, so i just did carpentery and not much design loh ..hee..me practical person, dun need showflat material(also due to tight tigh low budget lah) ... hope this helps...

Hi Glenn,
That is yr final quote already, or u add in additional items like feature wall, etc....
I know it is very rush to complete the reno by tis yr, but try loh.... 'bo bian'

Hi carefreelife, thanx, will take note of that, but they claim they only use good material lah, dunno how true it is lah.
Hi interrace I got a package with 15% discount from them.If not for the 15%, it's definitely on the high high side. Didn't expect the things that i added in also on the high side. But all depend on design, material worksmanship also lah. Hope their service will be good.
Hi alan, I add in a few things into the package like L-box, false ceiling, feature wall, suspended shoe cab with low sette,window grilles, walk in wardrobe etc.

HI wen, i am shifting in after 12 Nov 2005 after my wedding. you will see me here in Nov!!! :-)

Alot of you doing renovations now ya. Very fun one.

Hi all, seems like everyone is getting married this yr or gotten married liao....Who have moved in and not done their customary? Curious to know...

eeerr.....mayb end 2006 or early 2007! though a long way to go but seems like a lot booked tis & tat liao. Mi....not even select a date woh!!

hw abt urself?

me oso maybe ard end 2006, if not 2007 lor...
U mean u booked alot of tis n tat..or u meaning others booked ?

I also haven select a date..sama sama

if u hapen to LLCC ard some other threads......ppl weddg as early as 2007 oreadi booked dinner venue and BS liao!

mi like too relac & bo chap!!!!

huh...so ks ar..cant believe ley...

actually me oso feel too relaxed and bo chap le...thinking of skipping the dinner stuffs...I rather use the $$ for my honeymoon trip ley...

By the way, which yr are u born in?

Maybe can communicate via msn or email ? hee...
me born in 78 in case u are curious...haha...
"chap ji ka"

very sleepy at work now leh ..

STnov,

got kids buay ? or planning ?
nowadays very common to get preggie after 30 loh ..gao ling chan fu belong to those 40 and abv liaoz..

Ask u all hor, when u move out of ur family to stay with hubby, feel she bui de or not huh?

aiyoh... you ladies talking about babies now...

some of you make me sound so old leh....

will be somehow abit she bu de. I am starting to pack my things now and i am sure my mum will be lonely when i leave the home. I am the youngest and my dad works.

hi, STnov, new here in Singapore Brides.. oso gonna live in 690B.. juz got the keys, waiting for reno.. how coincident, my FW and I oso born in ' 77 one..

STnov, u not lao kok kok lar...I got a colleague ROM in yr 2000, also haven plan her customary yet...up to now...bo chap also she...

blursotong, my mum also lonely at hme, becoz my dad works also and my bro is in NS..

Hi LMK, welcome to this thread think the jogging track wont be ready till next yr ba..becoz last yr before we booked our unit, we asked the engineer near the construction, he said estimate to be ready ard 2yrs time...