CCK Crescent

hi peko,

my renovatn cost ard $27k. can i have ur email add? so i can send u 2 photos of my house

Long time no talk. Hi Glenn, i also staying at CCK, block 690B, 23 floor, executive, bought for $290K, renov plus furnishing ard $30k

Hi Wise,
ur photos stylo ah!!! thanks for sharing. :-)

Hi dodo, thanks i got your mail and i reverted.

Hi Glen and Peko,
dodo's home is really nice. My hubby and I went to her home (self invited) to take a look and like the brightness and spaciousness of her house. Her home view from her MBR is fantastic.

Hi dubdub, how have u been? still very busy with work and studies. every weekend i go over but always never get to bump to you. Instead, i bumped into dodo's husband.

Hi dodo,
mi olso wanna to see your house foto leh!!

Hi blursotong,
Luckily u didnt faint. it ugly lah!!

Hi dubdub,
Long time no see loh! still BZ?

Hi Glenn,
Tks for the info.

Hi Peko,
Nice to see u here.

hi blursotong,

thanks for ur compliment!

ur house is very beautiful and special also... it's very oriental and the colour-matching is fantastic!
i really fall in love wi the artistic arch btw ur living & dining area... and the peranakan floor tiles!!!

Hi wise,

no lah not ugly. why say your wedding photos like that....

Hi dubdub, jiayou jiayou.... what car are you planning to get?

Hi dodo, okok enough of nice compliments. all of the cck homes are nice and homely. :-) hehehhe..

Hi dodo,
tks for sharing. yr house looks cozy!! hope mi hse will turn out well too!!

Hi blursotong,
PS fotos: these were the so-called "best of the worst". in total there were 388 fotos taken, but we only selected 42 fotos. coz' most of 'em looks ugly & super "cartoon" leh.
i think we are ugly lah! not the fotographers fault... ha haaa..

So hv u plan where r u gg for yr PS shots?

Hi Wise...

I will show you the photos of my PS when it is done then you guess where i went for my PS ok?

Hi Chaiyo, you stay in CCK too?

Hi blursotong,

Yeah! I got my CCK flat from the recently WIS
Oops! Forgot to intro myself b4 asking pics from u guys. When ur PS pics ready do share wif me too ok?? My AD next yr. Long way to go ...

Hi blursotong,
sure sure. e last time was thinking of rail way track or sentosa mini chruch would looked nice. in the end, went to none!! our PS were spread into 2days 2times by 2 diff fotographer!

Hi Glenn & Chaiyo,
mi house is not ready. so no fotos to share. :p

5 DON'TS when you are sleeping

DON'T SLEEP WITH WATCH
Watches can emit a certain level of radioactivity. Though small, but if
you wear your watch to bed for a long time, it might have adverse effects on your health.

DON'T SLEEP WITH BRA
Scientists in America have discovered those that wear bras for more than 12 hours have a higher risk of getting breast cancer. So go to bed
without it.

DON'T SLEEP WITH PHONE
Putting the phone beside your bed or anywhere near you is not encouraged. Though some of us will use phones as alarm clocks, but please put the phone as far as possible. Scientists have proved that electrical items including mobile phone and television sets emit magnetic waves when used. These waves can cause disruptions to our nervous system. Therefore if you need to
put your mobile phone near you, switch it off first.

DON'T SLEEP WITH MAKE UP
People who sleep with make up might have skin problems in the long run. Sleeping with make up will cause the skin to have difficulty in
breathing and problem in perspiring. You will also need a much longer time to go into
deep sleep.

MOST IMPORTANTLY!
DON'T SLEEP WITH OTHERS' WIFE / HUSBAND You may never wake up again.

Hi blursotong,

Thanks for sharing your photos. It's really oriental. My gf loves your lounge sofa, looks so comfy. I guess you must have spent a lot on the reno. Did you use 1 of your room as your WIW?

Yah i really love blursotong's home!

Today, the alumix people came to install my WIW..aiyah cock-up all the way..have to dismantle and change some parts.Will show u guys a pic when it's done.Really think it's quite beautiful:P

dodo,

i want to see pics tooooo!

Wise,

I also want to see wedding pics.Have u seen my few ROM pics?Sorry I can't see remember lotsa stuff lately...imagine if i get pregnant!I need some gingko biloba!

HI chaiyo, just asking out of curiosity.

Hi Wise, i may go to the railway track near our home. Thinking only. Like you say may not go to the places planned. you have two photographers and you got to get the groove again with the 2nd one when you have the rapport with 1st? Why got 2 photographers ah?

Hi Glenn,
thank you. I use half of my study room to be a WIW. now my study room is of pathetic size. when is your wedding btw?

Hi Amelia,

So what colour did you choose? can imagine the sleek and clean look of alumix in your home. Finally your home is more or less completed right?? A load of your mind.

Blursotong,

I didn't choose red eventually and I am horrible at describing so here's a pic.
Still have a shelf, chest of drawers and one side of a sliding door missing.
304752.jpg

Got other interesting pics to show!

The husband's attempt at cooking
304753.jpg

My cute nephew when younger
304754.jpg

I exceeded the number of images for this page..will show u guys some food pics tomorrow.

We have been making our version of grilled soy sauce chicken wings using sake, hinode mirin, dark soy sauce, pepper and salt then grilling it in the conventional oven.Tastes really good and best of all no mess!

Hi Amelia,
No... hv not seen yr ROM foto. send mi yah!

hey, yr nephew is beli cute leh...

Hi blursotong,
it 2 diff days & diff fotographers. & yes, make up 2x. coz 1st time dun hv enough time to take studio foto so only went o/door. so 2nd time studio & o/door again. at no extra chrg.

1st time we went to mi banquet place which is raffles town club. then 2nd time we went to some park & mohd sultan a run down house to take some black & white fotos. & got beten by some inserts. ha haa. but when u wear yr gown out to take PS lotsa pple will place attention on u... felt so "pei say". :p

hi dodo,

care to share ur hse photo??

hi wise care to share ur wedding photo??

my email addr: [email protected]

haven been here for 2weeks lor... been busy wif my wedding preparation... 1 more mths to go.. so excited..

check wif u gals. anyone go been to any of the hair salon at yew tew there??? how the skill?? i planning to reborn my hair.. any good recommendation??

Hi serene,
Mi advice is to check wif your MUA whether u can reborn yr hair or not. coz' might b diff for her to style yr hair on AD.

ok, will email u shortly. U got PS fotos to share too? mi email [email protected]

so everything settled?

Hi Wise, good mah to have two days of shoot. Quite fun although it is tiring. Enjoy the attention you have. It is really once in a lifetime that you have such attention and look so good. Like supermodel. hehehe... (** i say only when it is my time, i think i will feel paiseh too. eheheh)

HI Serene, exciting exciting..... Countdown for you. are u going to colour your hair too? Every is done for you? Ya ya i want to see your PS photos when uploaded.

Serene,

A good one is Kimage if you really like the straight flat look.

I did half head rebond last year and till now it's still flat even tho' i didn't touch the crown.I prefer my hair with volume at the top...guess I won't rebond ever again:P

Wise,

Sent to you liao.

I cannot sign into yours leh..shang xing

Hi Amelia,
Got it. Tks. U got mail!

Jus wanna to check wif u. which is your & family fav spot/room in the house? livin? kitchen? dinning?

Wise,

I couldn't get in becos' I forgot to register hehe
Yup saw your pics!It's very nice leh!You look especially good in the purple/pink gowns.

My fav spot should be the kitchen and living area while my hub's( i think) is the study and living area.

dodo and blursotong,

200s range...too pricey i feel but there's no damage at all to my very chemically processed(frequent diy colour) hair.Dodo, i have contacts of ex kimage stylist turned freelancer.I hear she's gd too and her charges are very reasonable...SMS you later..think i have your hp number somewhere.Alternatively, can try soft straight instead of rebonding...straightens without flattening..Supercuts offer this service.

Hi blursotong,
Any area/placed in your house? or your parents?

Hi Amelia,
Geee, tat gown makes mi look liked "ah lian" ha haaa. i took it coz it new. it a pink gown wif white inner. so looks mix colour.

Actually, i loved mi wedding gown most. the back of the gown. got lotsa details etc. too bad mi fotographer didnt take any close up shots!! but luckily the videoman did.

So ladies when u choose yr AD fotograher must b careful hor. mi one cannot make it yah!

HI Wise why are you doing the survey?
Well my fav place in my own home is the kitchen and dining area. at my parents place is the living room. I love to watch TV.

Hi Amelia, yah it is on the steep side. What i want to do now is to highlight my hair.

dodo,

sms me if you want to know the contacts hor?

Wise,

No leh..i thought the colour brought out your nice skin tone.

Yah my rom photographer is also quite average, i feel.If i am gonna choose again, i will definitely read this forum more carefully.

blursotong,

what colour are you going for? I am getting garnier nutrisse to diy again...cheap and good.

Hi blursotong,
it never occur to me to hv a fav spot until i saw a report in a magazine asking pple on a fav spot/area in a house. so curious to know.

when mi not married, mi fav area is mi room. now renting a flat mi fav plc is living & bedroom.hmmm.

Hi Amelia,
Yeap. mi didnt do a research on fotographers end up having a not so experience fotographer who is only interested in chit-chating. mi friend had to keep remindin them to work!! So a lot of fotos not taken liked mi flower girls & boys. mi romatic bridal suite etc. sigh!!!

Hi Amelia,

I am not sure yet. Maybe for the dark brown shades for my hair. What about you?

Hi Wise, i see any analysis on what you like reflects what kind of person u are?

Hi glen, I see... now you can slowly start sourcing for ideas of what kind of wedding u would like to have.

Hi Wise and Blursotong,

Thanks for the info. I'm Jane, Glenn's gf. He's not in sg currently so using his account to talk to u all. Hope u don't mind.(=^.^=) Went to take a look at the website just now, all the available dates for the next 3 mths are fully booked. Guess I must be super kiasu when I want to book the date I want.

hi wise, blursotong, amelia,

I DID IT.. haha... i reborned my hair.. actually called up my MUA.. she said its okie to reborn.. wont affect anything.. And she is the one who did for mi.. went to her hair salon.. reborn @ $100 bucks.. veri cheap.. n i like it.. did it last fri..

gals.. 11 days to my guo da li, 18 days to my convocation, 20 days to my ROM, 32 days to my customary & 33 days to my wedding diner.. i m getting nervous mann...

dodo mi wanna to see see ur hse photos...
wise mi wanna to see see ur wedding photos..

kindly gimme ur email addr if wanna to see my ID & OD photo : )

Hi Jane,

You may want to consider to hold your ROM outside if you can't get the date you want. U must immediately go online (exactly 3 mths before your date) to book the Jan u want. The Jan dates are not out yet right.

Did u also highlight your hair? My MUA say no need to do anything to my hair. Just leave it as it is for the photoshoot. Only when AD then i wil go and highlight it. You have so many exciting events lined up for you ya. So fun...

I want to see..... my email is [email protected]

Hi blursotong,
mi was Zen... ha haa.
Sorry was away for training. So cannot accedd internet.

Hi Jane/Glenn,
Welcome. Blursotong hv a good suggestion to hold ROM o/side.

will send to u when back fm training!!

ciao.

Hi Ladies it is friday and weekends again....

yay... finally i am having my photoshoot on MOnday. Praying that it would not rain.....

hi blursotong,

u got mail.. no i did not highlight my hair.. if needed, i tink the mua will spray some color on the hair. i remember for my photoshoot. my mua also spray some color on my hair..

enjoy ur photoshooting... though is tiring but is veri meaningful... where u decide on ur outdoor shooting?

blursotong,

May be going for grape colour..Garnier Black Cherry..hope s'pore has it.Sorry, have been busy the past few days so didn't log on...all the best for your photoshoot!

Serene,

i wanna see~~

Hi ladies, the shoot is very very fun. had so much fun but gosh was so beaten after that.

We had indoor shoot at my own home and we went to a place somewhere in alexandra rd which is so gorgeous and we are so thankful we are blessed with good weather.

I am so thankful to my makeup artist. He is so good with makeup and was with me all day to do all different styles and make up. Very patient. Treated my hubby and I like king and queen. He also style my hubby too. I am very impressed by thim.

Hi Amelia, have u coloured your hair???

Hi blursotong,
Wow. sounds liked u hv fun!!!

So when can see the fotos? Glad tat the day went smooth!!! how many shoots u had taken??