CCK Crescent

Morning ladies....

Hi koala, I am not sure about the review thingy. I thought that individual company would have their salary review at different times unless you are with the govt/stat boards where all of it is standardised.

Hi iceblue, today is the WIS ya.. Good luck to you that you can find a good unit at CCK.

Hello blursotong.

Hi koala,
actually, mi just had mi incresement after "freezing" for 3 yrs. So may b can speak to yr boss & see is there any other way? & most importantly do u liked yr job?

Hi iceblue,
Good luck!!! keep us updated of your selected unit!!

Hi wise!!!

Hi Iceblue, you mean this round got queue no one ah. That time, i did not go through having a queue no and wait for my turn. Who knows there might be some gem some where when it comes your turn? do not give up yet...
What about Bukit Batok? The units and view is good there as well. More convenient. I live there now.

Hi Serene, romantic place. How many days are you doing and are u going to Jeju Island or the "da chang jin" shooting place?

Hi Peko, welcome. May I know which blk do you live in?

U mght have read this before. Anyway, no harm reading it again!!

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

The Law Of The Seed

Take a look at an apple tree. There might be five hundred apples on the tree, but each apple has just ten seeds. That's a lot of seeds! We might ask, "Why would you need so many seeds to grow just a few more apple trees?" Nature has something to teach us here. It's telling us: "Not all seeds grow. In life, most seeds never grow. So if you really want to make something happen, you had better try more than once."

This might mean:
· You'll attend twenty interviews to get one job.
· You'll interview forty people to find one good employee.
· You'll talk to fifty people to sell one house, one car, one vacuum cleaner, one insurance policy, or a business idea.
· And you might meet a hundred acquaintances just to find one special friend.

When we understand the "Law of the Seed", we don't get so disappointed.
We stop feeling like victims. We learn how to deal with things that happen to us.

Laws of nature are not things to take personally.

We just need to understand them - and work with them.

IN A NUTSHELL
Successful people fail more often. But they plant more seeds.
When Things Are Beyond your control, here's something that you must NOT DO so as to avoid misery in your life:
- You must not decide how you think the world SHOULD be.
- You must not make rules for how everyone SHOULD behave.
- Then, when the world doesn't obey your rules, you get angry
- That's what miserable people do!

On the other hand, let's say you expect that:
- Friends SHOULD return favours.
- People SHOULD appreciate you.
- Planes SHOULD arrive on time.
- Everyone SHOULD be honest.
- Your husband or best friend SHOULD remember your birthday.

These expectations may sound reasonable. But often, these things won't happen!
- So you end up frustrated and disappointed.
- There's a better strategy. Demand less, and instead, have preferences!
- For things that are beyond your control, tell yourself:
- "I would prefer "A", but if "B" happens, it's OK too!"

This is really a change in mindset. It is a shift in attitude, and it gives you more peace of mind ...
You prefer that people are polite ... but when they are rude, it doesn't ruin your day.
You prefer sunshine...but if it rains, it is ok too!
To become happier, we either need to change the world or change our thinking. It is easier to change our Thinking!

In Summary
It is not the problem that is the issue, but rather it is your attitude attending to the problem that is the problem.

It's not what happens to you that determine your happiness. It's how you think about what happens to you!

Morning everyone.

Once the floor is done up, the rest of the reno will proceed on pretty fast. Very good to see the transformation right. A sense of achievement for both you and hubby.

I managed to get the answer to the quiz. Very fun ya.

Hi blursotong,

it a moving target... ha haa. own time own target. We get lotsa diff company to do diff stuff. so we need to co-ord them.

but hopeful can move in in sep/oct.

SO, how is your wedding prep? got anything to share? found your dream gowns? and BQT place? etc? need help?

last weekend they hav a unit nicelty renovated open to public at my blk. went down to take a look look.. the reno veri nicey leh... but most of the funiture are from ikea... they are selling tat unit at 240K+++

hi blur sotong, u live bkt gombak ah...
to wise, amelia etc also haha i was stil tryg to get over my disappointment forgot to cm tel u guys i dint manage get the units i 1 at bkt gombak...haha so me n my partner now stil 'hmless' i meant dun hav a hse of our own yet

Hi wise... Not easy to co-ordinate the different contractors. "pei fu pei fu"

My wedding prep is going on fine. Now i am waiting for my gowns to arrive in Singapore next week to go for my first fitting. My shoot will be in end of August. Going to get invites soon.

My makan place is at Holiday Inn Atrium. Now i am preparing the video presentation for the wedding. Nothing much to prepare yet lor. What about you?

Hi Serene... how many rooms is that? 5 or 4 room flat?

Hi Iceblue... yep i live at gombak now. What about CCK crescent? No units as well? Do not worry. I am sure u can find a nice home that both of you like soon.

Hi ladies....sorry I was not feeling well for the past 1 week so din sign in. Thanks for your advice.

Blursotong,which block is ur new home?

Serene....you are going to Korea? When? My ex-colleague went to Winter Sonata route. It's quite nice.

Hi blursotong,
no lah! no need to "pei fu". coz trying to save $$ so spend more time looking around loh.

Wow. import gown!! cant wait to see u wearing it yah! remember to share ok.

Wow, looks liked most of the things are settled. So guess now u need pently of rest & be mei mei on yr AD lah!

Hi Iceblue,
Oh dear! so popular this time round? all taken liao? tat is fast man.

Hi Wise,

No lah it is not imported gown. It just happens that my BS's dressmaker is in france and they have tie ups with french bridal shop. Thus all my gowns, veils, suits and everything else are done in france. One good thing is that all my materials are upgraded for the price of the usual material in Singapore. Will definitely share the photos :-)

Ya this time round all the WIS like selling hotcakes. HDB earn lots of money...

Serene,

Oh it's at 686B right?Quite curious about that unit too but don't think i will drop in to take a look since my reno is 85% done.
My progress should be the slowest here..move into my unit liao still not completely done hehe.:P

Blursotong,

Will love to see your gowns
Take pics and post them here?

Hi ladies.... Happy early National Day.

Hi Amelia,
This time round the WIS seems like alot of pple and they got to queue for it. hmm maybe go to 686B to take a look to KPO. want to see the layout. Will take photos once my pictures are ready.

Went to Quintet over the weekends to kpo. Many of the people registered all live around our area. The show room for the smallest unit is not that fantastic but the biggest unit is not bad thou. however all the units are all smaller than HDB flats and more than double the price.

Good morning ladies

been very very busy recently so seldom log in... paisei oh... :p

hi blursotong, ben n me went to the Quintet last weekend too! hee... we also went there to kpo... agree wi u, the bigger unit not bad but the price also "not bad" loh... :p

my big day is approaching.. cant help but feeling more n more nervous... i keep dreaming abt my wedding at nights... guess im too stress up...

Hi dodo,
Long time no see.

Guess it normal to hv butterflies when Big day is drawing near :D ... where are u hving yr BQT? & when is your AD? So everything prepared liao?

Need help? got lobang fore red wine & printers only... take care & B a mei mei bride.

303263.gif

hihi wise

i will be having my banquet at Hilton, my AD is 10.10.05, exactly 2 months from now!
have settled most of the thing... left those nitty gritty stuff, but enuf to drive me crazy loh... haa..

my banquet offer 1 free redwine per table, and i also got printer contact already..

thanks.. will try not to too stress up n be a mei mei bride...
sometimes my fiance also cant tahan me for being too paranoid and worried over the wedding stuff... hee.. :p

Hi dodo,
ya lor the price of Quintet is 'not bad'. ehehe...

So now you have done up your guest list? that is the most headache part of it. I was drawing up my list and I have nearly 50 tables. Most of which are relatives. I told my dad to cut cut cut as the ballroom can only take about 43 tables.

Excitement is kicking in ya.. :-) Which printer did you use? Is it cheap. Mind if you share with me pls?

Dun stress too much,drink lots of water and then your skin will glow on ur wedding day

Hi dodo,
2 more mths counting down!!! wow, good date to remember... perfect 10!!

Hi blursotong,
Ya loh! the namelist is the most headache one. wow... 50tables!!! super stress! need lotsa planning.

On mi AD, mi relatives i let mi siblings to take care, so it was kinda "free seating" for mi relatives side. then mi school mates + friends was taken care by mi old pal, then the 3rd grp had 2 colleagues came & help out. & i plan for a few tables wif 11pax... for last minute "drop out". but still on AD got 10% no show...

for printer i used "hi-tech" they are cheap & good.

hi blursotong

ya, we more or less done up wi the guests list... we have 26 tables altogether, the bulk are our frens & colleagues, his relatives only occupied ard 5 tables.. :p

i engage a printer from JB, he quotes me RM$120 for the printing of 250 pieces of inserts (cost inclusive of inserts)... i viewed his work b4, not bad..
u interested?

hi wise

ya... we love this date... "shi chuen shi mei".. hee..
tt's what we worry also, last minute "drop out"... then got to re-arrange the seating arrangement adhocly... worry it will be very messy loh hor...
so where u have ur banquet gal? any AD photo to share?

IF I HAD MY LIFE TO LIVE OVER - by Erma Bombeck

(written after she found out she was dying from cancer).

I would have gone to bed when I was sick instead of pretending the earth would go into a holding pattern if I weren't there for the day.

I would have burned the pink candle sculpted like a rose before it melted in storage.

I would have talked less and listened more.

I would have invited friends over to dinner even if the carpet was stained, or the sofa faded.

I would have eaten the popcorn in the 'good' living room and worried much less about the dirt when someone wanted to light a fire in the fireplace.

I would have taken the time to listen to my grandfather ramble about his youth.

I would have shared more of the responsibility carried by my husband.

I would never have insisted the car windows be rolled up on a summer day because my hair had just been teased and sprayed.

I would have sat on the lawn with my grass stains.

I would have cried and laughed less while watching television and more while watching life.

I would never have bought anything just because it was practical, wouldn't show soil, or was guaranteed to last a lifetime.

Instead of wishing away nine months of pregnancy, I'd have cherished every moment and realized that the wonderment growing inside me was the only chance in life to assist God in a miracle.

When my kids kissed me impetuously, I would never have said, "Later. Now go get washed up for dinner." There would have been more "I love you's." More "I'm sorry's."

But mostly, given another shot at life, I would seize every minute...look at it and really see it . live it and never give it back. Stop sweating the small stuff.

Don't worry about who doesn't like you, who has more, or who's doing what.

Instead, let's cherish the relationships we have with those who do love us.

Let's think about what God HAS blessed us with. And what we are doing each day to promote ourselves mentally, physically, emotionally. I hope you all have a blessed day.

Hi dodo,
that should be the last thing to worry. coz it beyond yr control. u know even i confirm & re-cfm their attendance so many times. Sill on AD pple calling up to inform me that they cant make it!! or best of all.... no calls even. even after wedding. no sorry.... sigh!!! so luckily, i arrange for 11pax for some tables. so not too empty loh.

mi wedding was last year Dec. mi was @ Raffles Town club. give mi yr email account lah!

hi wise,

aiyo... really angry wi such ppl leh... why cant they be more considerate... true, it's really bryond our control, no matter how perfect the arrangement is, there are bound to have hiccups on the actual day, just hope tt there'll be no major ones...

ok ok, my email add: [email protected]

thanks!!!

I'm new here. Just booked a flat in CCK Cresent during the July WIS. Waiting to collect keys. Now looking around for good and reliable ID. Hope some of you could share your IDs and quotations with me. Thanks alot! Please kindly email to [email protected]

Hi dodo, quite a good deal you've got in JB. Is it in City Square? you've got my email and so pls email me ok!

Hi Wise, i want to see too plssssssss... my email is [email protected].

Hi Glenn, welcome here. which blk do you stay in?

Wise>> i paid 186.3K for the 110sqm 5 room on the 4th floor. all the high floor taken up already.

Blursotong>> my flat is at blk 686B 4th floor.

Hi dodo, Ur hse is so beautiful. worth the value i would say. I might want to consider ur ID too.Thanx alot for ur picture. Pls do send me the quotation when its convenient ok. Thanx alot.

Hi Blursotong, i will be staying in blk 684D now still waiting for our 1st appt...

Hi dodo, i am also interested in ur house renov. Care to share? Thanks.