Catholic Brides

oh! CSI,

u're online too! okie.. i'm put in ur details..

yah.. i needed the schedule so that i could book my church timing mah..

hi pet, yah, I'm online too...just that I'm doing office work...
yah, gotta bring work home. no choice. so didn't come back in until now...

Hi Adel,

Ya, the best man will come n pick me with my bridesmaid (who's staying at my place) then we make it to church together.

The groom will be waiting there... More romantic i guess. But gatecrashing will be fun. But sadly the angbao $$$ goes to my sisters...hmmm

Petrina,

Can I join too?? hehehe...
below is my details:

Nick : viv
AD: 25 March 06
Church : St Mary's of the Angels
Mass or Service : Service
MPC or EE : EE
Month of MPC/EE :Nov05
Caterer : Lunch at Rasa Sentosa
Florist : Church's own
Printer : TDragon(tentative)

Mine's in the same month as CSI_Fan.

Nobody's doing service? Aiya, thot can copy the mass booklet..

hi viv,
same month as me? what are you referring to? heehee...my AD is in Nov06 leh. My EE was in March 05...seems more like "switch/opposite"...heehee.

Hi Petrina..

Can I join too

Nick: Chummy
AD: 10 Jun 06
Church: Holy Cross
Time Service: 11.30 am
EE Month: 2005 forgot the month
Caterer: TBA
Florist: TBA
Printer: TBA

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Time</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Service or Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC or EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Month of MPC or EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Florist</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Viv</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lunch at Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">T Dragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Chummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holy Cross</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11.30am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Roidana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sept 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">adel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10.30am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CSI Fan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">March 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Select Caterer</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's Own</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Joanna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last Update on Roidana, CSI Fan, Viv and Chummy

Good morning gals!!

chummy,

noticed u're having ur mass at 11.30am.. do u have gate crashing and tea ceremony before that? i'm complating whether to push back my mass to 11.30 too instead of 11am.. coz it seems very rush leh.. haiz.. how?

Hi Pet,
Thanks for doing the updating!

My EE is in March 05...attended it liaoz. not 06. heehee...

Pet, think it depends on how big ur family is also...pushing it back half an hour later seems ok. It would give you extra buffer time in the morning, and in the afternoon, if you dun have much things, eating half hour into your afternoon schedule shd be fine. (oh dear, am I making sense here?)

hi petrina,

mine is at 11am also.. my gatecrashing was at 8 - 8.30am and tea ceremony at my place first then to hubby's... its ok if you dun have a huge family and if your house to church is not from east to west that kinda direction...

Am very happy cause I finally made my church booking. Was so nervous when I called the priest today (first time call priest) hehe. Petrina can you add me in?

Nick: laluna
AD: 26 Dec 2006
Church: St. Anne's Church
Time: 10am
Service/Mass: Mass
MPC/EE: EE
EE date: 9 Dec - 11 Dec 2005
Caterer: TBC
Florist: TBC
Printer: TBC

hi missy,

as we'll be going to FH's place for tea ceremony first.. and its going to be like at 8.30am.. dun think that his relatives will want to wake up so early for the tea ceremony.. so if thats the case.. i think maybe 11am is still an ok timing i hope.. hehe..

but i still need to go to my new house first before church.. hehe..

my side tea ceremony will be after church during the lunch reception..

hi laluna,

wah.. u called the priest directly ah? i think i'll be super nervous if i had to do that.. currently its only talking to the secretary only.. hehe..
too scared liao..

i've already uploaded ur details into the table.. but i'll wait for a little while longer till i put the table in.. maybe i'll do it tonight ot tmr morning ok?

hi CSI,

opps! sorry sorry.. haha.. thought u haven't attended EE yet.. wah! u attended ur EE so early! i can't wait for mine to come along..

HAHAH.. i get what u mean by the pushing back half hour and eating into the afternoon.. dun worry..

was just thinking that if i push back half hour.. then dun need to wake up so early.. but still like no difference leh.. coz i still would have to pay extra for my MUA to come at 6am.. then if MUA comes at 6am.. does it mean that my PG and VG also must come at 6am?..

haiz.. all the hidden costs are killers i tell u.. *shakes head*

Hi Hi

Can I join too? =)

Nick: lovebug
AD: 24 June 2006
Church: Christ the King
Time: 10.30am
MPC/EE: MPC
MPC date: May/June 2005
Caterer: Luncheon @ Raffles Town Club
Florist: Church's own
Printer: DIY

Wow, I'm impressed by you ladies, already plan out the itinereary. Looks like I've to catch up soon! =p Now, I'm merely starting to compile the mass booklet, next, gonna design my invitation cards! looks like there's lots more to be done... !!!

Hi Petrina,
No probs. Yap, actually I think I replied to one of your earlier posts on when I'll be going for EE, coz we both Nov06 BTB...ah...but think now gotta scroll through last 2 week's archive or something, to find it. hahaha. this thread moves manz!!

Hi laluna,
I was also very nervous when I called the priest. But he wasn't in when I first called. Then he called me back. That's just to book the date. Now I'm telling FH...for all future communication with the priest, he settle it. I'll take care of the rest. Think I'll be too nervous! hahaha. maybe coz not holy enough...

hi petrina,

i see.. i am sure the timing will change alot, depending on parents feedback and blah blah blah..my AD prog was originally 1 page but expanded to 8 page i think :p

Hi Petrina..

Thanks for updating the table..

I wont have any gatecrashing. N my tea ceremony will be before the banquet I guess.. Well actually havent really discuss abt it. Not sure before the church or before the banquet. But definitely no gatecrashing.. My hubby very lucky hor

For me, Holycross only has 9am n 11.30 slot. So it is really not up to me.

But for ur case, Of course more time is better in my opinion. But u have to check with ur church whether they allow u too postpone 1/2 hr.
Also u might wanna consider the timing between the church n banquet if u have any..

hi lovebug,

will add in ur details real soon..

hi CSI,

is it? i asked u before? haha.. can't remember liao.. hehe.. so many post until i blur too..

hi missy,

wah! 8 pages? my goodness! now i only have 1 page.. hehe..

think my parents are alright with the 11am timing.. FH and myself consult them liao.. but hor.. having said that.. his parents have yet to say anything yet leh.. dunno why also.. i scare they are like domant volcanos.. then suddenly after or during CNY.. they blow up and blast all their traditions on me and i'll die liao.. HAHAHA..

hi chummy,

wah.. no gate crashing ah.. yupz.. ur FH very lucky.. hehe.. mine is going to be a very simple one too lah.. coz we got only 1/2 hour to play with.. so can't do much..

eh.. my church allows us to choose our own timings.. so i'll just have to decide and pay the deposit..

hi petrina,

yah.. cos there are bound to have more stuff to add on etc etc etc
you will also fine tune the timings and keep thinking and thinking

Hi Pet,

Here's mine:
Nick: kyrie
AD: 9 Dec 2006
Church: St Francis of Assisi
Time: 10am
MPC/EE: MPC
MPC date: Aug 2005

Thanks a million!

hi petrina thanks for the schedule.. i have not written one out yet cos my FH and myself have not spoken to our parents yet..so its in my mind mentally and YES agree with minssy, keep thinking and thinking and thinking , i think closer to AD lagi worse sure go bonkers... haha... will keep you guys updated on this and seek all your input again...
Thanks for the table also, please add in the following for me: its a MASS and EE on ( 13th jan to 15 jan 06)

oh the file/planner thing is indeed a good idea! at the moment all my hotel/church/bs info all over the place..haha..

and yah, me also getting nervous thinking about speaking to the priest, so far have only been talking to the secretary but must speak to the priest soon, getting clammy thinking about it.. strange we are feeling this way, maybe its cos i know the priest as this person who is up there on the podium speaking and seems pretty intimidating to speak to...silly thoughts i know...ha...

Thanks Petrina..

I fixed my mass at 9am so that dont have to gatecrash.. as a personal preference, i would like my hubbie to see me in church, and have my dad to give me away. That will have more significance to me..

when i called the priest, geesh.. i was nervous man.. haha.. i think i asked some silly questions too.. boy.. think my meeting with him in Jul.. i will be even more nervous.. ahaha

Hi Petrina,

Some finer pointers and suggestions on your itinerary, hope you don’t mind me butting-in here.
…

1) ½ an hour gate-crashing is fine so long as he’s not intentionally late, remembers the hand-bouquet, brings enough S$, sporting enough for any/all gruesome tasks and comes prepared with song lyrics &amp; http://internist.nwy.at/love.html etc…

2) 1 hour tea at FH excluding traveling time is luxury. Never wait excessively for latecomers.

3) Since church is near your parent’s place, you may want to shuttle back there for tea if the number is small. Better photo opportunity compared to the church canteen. There may be a good spot in church but its not easy IMHO moving the scattered tea crowd seniors without a loud hailer and a commanding officer

4) 2 stops before church at 11am aren’t rushed. Plus, you’re waking up early.

5) Timings aside, hope you’ve short-listed the ‘barangs’ to ferry along from one stop to another. One critical missed item (unity candle?) could be time costly.

6) If your make-up artist takes about 1~1½ hrs, then having her arrive at 6am should be fine. She can sneak out your back yard door if FH arrives early or if she needs more time on you. Just keep your FH busily pole-dancing at the front door.

7) Your FH and company can leave first and arrive in church 10.15am to oversee / welcome parishoners, you can be as ‘late’ as 10.45am, separate concurrent trip, parked in front of church. This’ll otherwise keep your nail-biting scenes away from the by-passing crowd along SVDP.

8) The timings need to be adhered to eventually, so assign a time-keeper.

9) “Get it over and done with� …nay
… Look at Minssy, she wants to relive the day! So, pray enjoy each moment, no matter how tired.
kao_dizzy.gif

Hi Adel,

1) Gate-crashing is fun; it forms the highlights of the day. 2 stops, outdoor &amp; tea before 10.30am mass is still doable. It may be easier after all to do the tea at your FH’s place instead of chauffeuring everybody down to church. Minssy has the formula right. Yehhh….

2) The romance &amp; suspense of seeing each other, down the aisle, for the first time on your wedding day, can be further heightened – no calls, no IRC, no emails, no sms, for 24 hours.

3) Walking to church with your gown and bouquet along the road with greeneries, pretending to hitchhike your way to Church is unique. It’ll form some cool shots and mtv express highlight. I’ve got a couple who are bikers. I’m keeping my fingers crossed they don’t hire a bridal car.

4) Its good to speak to the priest and get to know everybody at a slightly more intimate level. Then it makes it easier for him to give relevant advice to the both of you at the podium, on your day. I was surprised Minssy’s priest told me that the Bride wants to throw her bouquet and actually suggested to me the spot to do it! They have to appeal to others, if, they want the church to grow…

See ya…

Best regards,
Simon
fotoThemes

Hi Minssy,
Saw your honeymoon photos...
Wow, so photogenic even without in bridal make-up.

Wow! 8 pages... Haha... I only had a 6 page admin programme and I tot that was long already. However, I did have another simplified programme which is about one page only to give to people like the MUA and photographer.

Hi Adel and Bliz,
If it does make you feel better, I had 10 months from proposal time to wedding date. Changed job in-between too. So, it is actually possible, don't worry.
Just need to be organised.
To give you an idea...
Months 1-2 Confirming venues, church, priest,printer, florist, BS
Month 2 Look for a flat and confirm to buy one.
Month 3 Source for major furnitures and deco items. Start to go for MPC
Month 4 Source for lightings and bathroom fittings. Do up church wedding booklet. Sale of flat to go through. PS
Month 5-7 Renovation, clean up and furniture move-up. Start moving personal things. Buy remaining furniture and electrical applicances
Month 8-9 Re-focus on wedding, especially invites. Plan honeymoon. Tidy up some housing admin like changing addresses.
Month 10 Enjoy AD!

Hi Simon,
Good advice. How many shots do you usually take? Do you usually touch up photos?

Here are my details for the table... Petrina, add me on when you've got time. Thanks. '

Nick: Bliz
AD: 9 Dec 06
Church: Church of the Risen Christ
Mass or Service: Mass
MPC or EE: EE
Month of MPC/EE: Target Mar/Apr 06

it seems like many of you are real fast in your preparation. My AD is in July and I still have not planned out the AD itineary or the wedding mass booklet yet.

Wondering how many of you gals are not printing the booklets for the church ceremony? Initally, I thought of not having the mass booklets for the guests. I wanted to project on the screen. But after checking with Nativity, they do not allow us to use the projector. Wonder if other chuches are imposing the same regulations?

Gals
check with you again, some of you will be waking up as early as 530am and do your make up before 7am. Is your MUA going to charge extra for coming early?? Sorry for so many questions.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Time</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Service or Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC or EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Month of MPC or EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Florist</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Viv</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lunch at Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">T Dragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Chummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holy Cross</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11.30am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lovebug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christ the King</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10.30am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May/June 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Luncheon at Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Roidana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sept 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">adel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10.30am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CSI Fan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">March 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Select Caterer</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's Own</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Francis of Assisi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aug 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Blitz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">March/April 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Laluna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Joanna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last update on Lovebug, Bliz and CSI Fan

Roidana
I will be having my mass at 9am. I will not be having any gatecrashing also.

May I ask who is going to fetch you from your home to the church venue? I assume that your FH will be waiting for you at the church rite?

Who are going to fetch your parents? Your relatives, will there be at the church directly or are they coming to your place first? I guess I will having some aunties at my house first before proceeding to the church, so am thinking who are going to ferry them to the church...

hi simon!!

wah.. stunned to see u here and with such a long long post.. hehe..

1 hour time for tea ceremony is really a luxury ah? that's good.. then maybe i can spend more time at out new place.. instead of just 15 - 20 mins..

noted on what u've have written.. u've given me lots of info there.. thanks simon.. appreciate it!!

as for the tea ceremony.. hmm.. think got to do it on church.. coz there's gonna be quite a few ppl.. oh! have u been to SVDP lately? the canteen is lovely! very zen reno with a proper stage! and the sound system is fanastic.. think can get one of FH's army friends to be commanding officer..

er.. simon.. if my make-up artiste comes at 6am..
what time do u and christopher have to be at my place?

i'll make sure i'll have a checklist and get everything done.. just like missy.. hehe.. she's a very good role-model..

oh yes.. and i must say that her photos are lovely! all thanks to u!! i like the one where she seems to be throwing her shoe off the balcony.. haha.. so much fun!

yes yes.. i do want my AD to come quickly.. however.. i believe that i wouldn't want it to end too.. so like what u say.. gotta cherish every moment of it..

hi Aiko,

i'll be printing mass booklets but most probably gonna do it DIY.. my church allows me to use both the projection screens so think i can flash it on there too..

as for MUA arriving early.. there is definitely extra $$ coz i think they usually start at 7am.. so got to pay them by the hour..

hope it helps..

Hi Aiko

The bridal car will take me from my home to church. I wil lhave the company of my brides maids...My family members will make the way to the church concurrently too... Yes, my hubbie will be waiting for me in Church.

My relatives will go to church direct. if you have relatives in your house b4 church, then you my have to make transport arrangements for them...

Here's my details -

Nick: Lissa
AD: 11 Mar 06 (Looks like my wedding is the soonest!)
Church: Immaculate Heart of Mary
Month of MPC/EE: Done in Dec 05
Caterer: TBC (Likely Mum's Kitchen)
Printer: Focal ad

Hi Aiko,

I'm most prob definitely not printing mass booklets. Will save me quite a bit of time and effort and I should be able to use the projector. I'm not sure what the church's usual practice is, but my parents are pretty active in church so they've been a great help with a lot of these negotiations.

Lissa

hi adel,

relac
u still have time.. yah have a file lor..get the large ring file.. a thin one is not sufficient

and yah lor.. i think and think and fine tune as much as i could... faint..

hi simon,

cool to see you here!!!! woohoooo! drop by more often yah! and yes i wish i can relive it.. really cool!

hi petrina &amp; fleur,

thanx.. i shy... hee.... and yes, AD was freaking fun! simon caught alot of nice and candid shots and others which i didnt even realised that he was taking till we saw the pictures....

btw gals, wondering why simon is so familiar with the catholic churches and all? cos he is the catholic photographer whom i insisted to have when i was hunting for an AD PG...i'm so glad i have him through a forum friend's recommendation..

ok sleeping time.. nite all.. TBC tomorrow

oh!! suddenly i recalled something..

paging for elizabeth, tratties and roses! where are you gals? come in and visit us more often okie?

Hi Chummy,

I'm new here, and I *may* be having a service at Holycross as well in May.. have only spoken to the secretariat yesterday for the first time. Have a few questions:

1) How much effort is needed to put together a church wedding for say only 30 people? My FH not very keen on this bcoz he say he want fuss free ROM i.e. go to registry itself... I want church wedding!

2) Is it necessary to wear bridal gown? Coz I'll only be having the tea ceremony and banquet in December.

3) Do we have to pay the church for the use of venue? If so, how much?

Thanks everyone for your help

hi june,

i cant answer questions pertaining to holy cross exactly but lemme share with you some stuff on church wedding and u decide whether you want to do it..

1) whether its for 30 pple or 300 pple, you still need to have a priest, altar boys, choir or soloist, pple to take care of pre and post and whatever logistics for you. catering still have to be done, transport need to be arranged to go to church and alot alot more

2) yes of cos.. if you wanna have a church wedding, its a must to wear a decent WG.. therefore you need to source for the BS, do your make up and whatever just like an AD..

3) cant help...

since you are going to have tea ceremony and dinner only in Dec, why not have the church wedding in Dec? there will still be blessing and exchange of rings but no signing part nia..

hi june,

yah, agree with Minssy. Why not have the church wedding itself in Dec? Have your ROM - registry + nice lunch or something in May...At most the signing bit for church is the Church's Register (esp if both are from that parish).

Plus in Dec, there's Christmas deco. Holy Cross' christmas deco is not bad. May have crib next to altar too.

Yap, for Holy Cross, also have to pay for use of the church and canteen. But it's more like a donation. I was also enquiring about Holy Cross earlier, and the donation is usually abt $100 bucks (or more if u like) for church. Canteen is more...abt $200 - $300?

Thanks everyone for the info... hmmm I'll be having the AD in Dec back in Ipoh, Malaysia (my hometown). both my HTB and I are malaysians but working in singapore, that's why I thought it'd be nice if we have a lovely ceremony here for singaporean friends. very hard to arrange for church wedding in ipoh if you're working in singapore i suppose
ah.. i guess we'll just scrap the idea and get blessing for the priest only lah haha

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Time</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Service or Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC or EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Month of MPC or EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Florist</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lissa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Focal Ad</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Viv</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lunch at Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">T Dragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Chummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holy Cross</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11.30am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lovebug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christ the King</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10.30am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May/June 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Luncheon at Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Roidana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sept 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">adel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10.30am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CSI Fan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">March 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Select Caterer</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's Own</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Francis of Assisi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aug 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Blitz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">March/April 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Laluna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Joanna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last Update on Lissa

morning gals!!

er.. opps.. its afternoon liao ah? HAHAHA.. me lazy pig.. wake up so late!!

hi missy,

yah.. talk about candid shots.. i was laffing so hard when i saw a few shots from ur wedding dinner.. er.. er.. the one where i think ur hubby was a tat too drunk and rested his head..? or was he dared to do it? anyway.. it was really hilarious and daring!! i like!!

er simon.. i just saw ur post again and pole dancing?? HAHAHA.. think my FH will flip! he's super conservative!

hi june,

i see.. all the best then...

hi petrina,

good NOON! hee.... u dun have to work today ah?

yes yes.. its peekaboo lah.. he is supposed to kiss there for as long as the table pple yam seng.. so he kissed a while then he pretended to sleep lor.. ahhahh! his face darn red rite? scary....

hi Minssy.. yeah, talking abt that pic.. it was really really fun man! your friends certainly have good ideas there!

Pole dancing sounds like a very good tekan game... especially when it's caught on video!

Hello girls! I am new to this thread and also a Catholic bride.

Lissa, We have similarities. I am also getting married in March and I am also using Focal Ad for the printer. Have you collected your cards yet? Mine very last minute. Just decided on the draft! sighhhh

hi roidana,

hahahah! yes it was fun! and simon caught all on photos!

and yah! pole dancing with a really sexy french music or erotic music will be very very cool! wahaahhaahhh! go find your music! :D

hi evie,

would u wanna update your details so that petrina can update in our table?

Hi Minssy and Petrina, this is my wedding details:

Nick: evie
AD: 8 Mar 06
Church: Church of the Sacred Heart
Month of MPC/EE: April 2005
Caterer: Angeli Catering
Florist: Hooked on Flowers
Printer: Focal ad

hi missy,

me no work.. back to full time student liao.. coz completing my part-time degree in mass comm and now doing a full-time diploma in early childcare.. hehe.. wanna change line liao.. so no work till after march.. then got to find a good paying job and save for the wedding again!

HAHAHA.. peekaboo! thought he really sleep there leh.. coz he looks pretty drunk.. poor fellow... did his friends tekan him a lot? i so scare i'll get angry on that day with his friends.. haiz.. gotta control my temper!!

u gals really think pole dancing is fun ah? hehe.. i remember simon telling me once about this groom who had to wear boxer shorts and go around the block to find ppl to sign their names on it.. then can go back to the house.. haha.. saw the photo.. quite funny too!

hi evie,

welcome! i'll update ur details in a little while okie? me need to complete an assignment first.. deadline is today at 6pm!! argh!! going insane.. hehe..

hi evie,

looks like you are the first within here to get married this year!

hi viv,

did you mentioned you need help in the service booklet?