Catholic Brides

agon-e: I mean in the same place as my lunch reception (church hall). :$ Btw I'm in Blessed Sacrament Church, not St Theresa.. I'll ask my relatives to stay back and no need for MC to tell them since my family will tell them personally first. hehe.. Anyway all my relatives are not in Singapore..

love.or.money, which date and church is ur wedding mass going to be held?? You talked to your church's choir already?? or ask the secretary for help??

agon-e & Greentea, think i will stated in the invitation card to my relatives just to let them know there will be tea ceremony after lunch (so they can prepare...something...hehehh)... good idea? Does anybody do in this way?

On that day, MC will announce then will like what u all said lor...
Thanks for the idea

cheryl: ya im planning to do the same thing too
put it in the invitation card..but I will be having it in the morning before my mass, so we also will be asking our parents to tell them beforehand..hehe..

groovy: ahh i see..blessed sacrament is a nice church too! is the farm still there? haha..i still remem asking my parents to go to that church for mass as a kid so i can visit the farm :P

HI love.or.money, u can try to call the choirs from St Mary's of angels, there are about 5-6 groups of them. do visit their website to get their contacts =)

Cheryl, hmm.. guess will also put everything in the inv card, so that guests wil have a clear idea on the programme on that day rite. then at the same time parents also remind the relatives about that lor..

oh yeah.. i'm now considering either stefii or blissfulthots for church deco. any comments on these two florist? Or should juz engage the church florist (St teresa) to do all the decor ?

greentea: my MPC coursemate engaged blissfulthots. not too bad, and she said she wasn't too pricey either. can consider

agon-e: no more farm @ BSC anymore. I've never seen it. Hehe.. Actually I'm pretty new to the church.. I used to attend mass in Holy Cross. My HTB is the one from BSC for the last few years..

groovy: lol really? i used to attend mass in HC too. actually i still do, but i live in between HC and St Mary's so i kinda interchange between the 2
which church do you go to now?

greentea: no prob! i think blissfulthots has a website too, you can check out her previous work on that site. if i remem correctly its a mother and daughter team..so its a v homely and family environment.

agon-e: now I go to BSC.. Hehe..
I'm also thinking to engage blissfulthots as my florist because of good review in forum, but unfortunately my date is taken already.. Btw, last year they have the Christmas promotion on their website. I think that's the time my date is taken.. I didn't know about that promotion..

ooh wow..blissfulthots is so popular..hehe..i think it's faster if you call her. do you want her no? got it from my mpc coursemate..

honey_greentea: 12 Desember.. Is it the same as yours?
Actually blissfulthots sends me e-mail saying if I want to engage their service, they can decorate the day before.. But I'm afraid if they decorate the day before then in the morning it's gone lor.. Someone said it might happen becoz there might be people thinking the wedding is on Friday Night.. Anyway I'm quite satisfied with MySummerScents and I think they are only slightly more expensive than blissfulthots.

oh ya ... btw for brides havin their church weddin on saturday mornin at st teresa church .... tink flower deco gotta b up by fri nite ...

Think external florist may be cheaper.
But they have to know house rules and when to put up flowers in church.
Some florists dunno house rules and can't get job done properly...like no time to put up certain things and so on.
Best is they have decorated the church before and are at least a little familiar with house rules.

I believe STC doesn't allow having flowers put up the night before the wedding. And must take down within 1-2hrs of the wedding mass/service. Alternatively, if there is another couple doing the church wedding in the afternoon, u guys may actually share the same flower decor and florist and save money!

Thanks agon-e, i've email them and confirmed the booking with them

groovy, my wedding also on 12 Dec leh! but they told me it's stil available.. hmm.. maybe somebody withdraw bah.

purinne, yea they actually told me they will put up the decor on friday nite lo, but will the flowers 'tahan' through the night? but if dun put up at nite, they wil only have one hour to do the decor on saturday as church wil only open at 9am on sat. hmmm

retsel, blissfulthot has done decor for STC for a few times le.. tat's why i'm getting them lo. so STC own florist wil charge more expensive isit? i was thinking to engage them initially... hehe.. so wat's ur experience leh? did the florist do deco on friday nite or on saturday itself?

oh yeah groovy, i did email Mysummerscents too and they told me that the slot has already been taken up. so it's u again huh... hehe.. do u remember few months b4 i 'said' (in the forum) i wanted to book BSC but was taken up on the same day.. and it's u! haha... wat a coincidence..

Greentea: hehe.. I remember.. :$ I think there's another bride with name Andrea in this forum and she's the one engaging blissfulthots on 12 December. If I'm not wrong her wedding is in SFX.

Anyone knows the contact for blissfultots? Try writting an email but no reply.
Anyone has pixs from blissfultots? Can send to me @ [email protected].

Greentea, do u know which grp (choir) from St Mary is good? Can I have the contact? Thanks.

*waves hi to everyone...hee hee

yes groovy, I engaged Mia (blissfultots) on 12th Dec and my wedding's at SFX =) Ur memory very good...hee hee...but glad u managed to find a florist ur happy with =)

Hi Irene, u can go to her Multiply site...
blissfultots.multiply.com. I think Mia's away right now but should be back by now...usually her replies quite prompt one =) Maybe u can try again?

Irene, I always go to sunset mass on sat and sometimes sunday evening. both are good lo. the rest i'm not sure
maybe u can try attend one of the session this coming weekend. their contacts can be found in the following link:

http://www.stmary.sg/content/view/162/189/

Hi Andrea

So what time wil be ur wedding mass? that's mean Mia will only do ur church decor on sat itself huh? coz she said she wil do decor for my wedding on friday nite...

hi greentea, my mass is at 10am =) so Mia will be there at 8.30am to set up...she's done floral decorations at SFX before so I know I'm in safe hands...plus she's been really nice and helpful in thinking of creative ways to utilise my colour theme =)

Irene, I used to sing with the Sunday sunset mass at St Mary and they're really quite good =) wonderful caring bunch of ppl too =)

Thanks agon-e, got ur mail.

Hi andrea,greentea,
actually, I had been attending the 10.45am mass but don't really like the grp at that timing. Mayb I should ask for Sat sunset mass grp

I rec'd an email from Mia. She said that she is waiting for another couple's answer cos they 'booked' her mths ago. So sad.
I guess I have to keep searching...

greentea,
meet up with Josephine 2 wks ago. But alot of good comment on blissfulthots so want to do some comparison. heehee...

hiya greentea ... i tink need to check lor ... i tink it wun b an issue if we were to get the church florist ... but her quote is a tad ex ...

sobe ... which church u havin weddin at???? mayb can approach other priest to see if they can help?

smota -- cannot...the other priest is solemnizing another wedding on the same day! eekssss.....dunno can ask a priest from st joseph...

hello! i am pretty new to this forum!
attending MPC in 2 weeks and very excited! My AD is next June and so far, we have booked the church - st teresa's and hotel for banquet!

when is the best time to start planning for the church wedding? we will be getting the choir, booking of 'area' for light refreshments, flowers, etc...

Purinne > oh the church florist is more expensive ah? so have u found which florist to engage?

then ur florist also will do the decor on friday night?

Hello all, I also a st teresa's bride. mine is still some time away (22dec 2009) but now looking for florist for church decor already cos want to settle as many things as possible.

I just email blissfultots yet to get a reply. So emailing Stefii for quote also.

Also, is it a must that we print the booklet if we have less than 100 guests. I only have about 60plus cos i only inviting close friends family and some colleagues to attend church since its a weekday also my wedding. Can use the powerpoint anot at st teresa??

i have to change my plan now... finally i will not to have church wedding... and all my previous hard works are wasted

will start planning my wedding at somewhere else, maybe at Amara Sanctuary Sentosa-the Glass Pavillion. Nice place but still not my dream wedding style.

well, thanks for all the information & ideas from all of you.

wish you all a blissful wedding & marriage

hiya greentea ... im still lookin ard ... hope to come to a decision by this week ...

ya lor ... tink the florist gotta do deco on fri nite coz mine is at 1030 on sat mornin ...

LPF, yeah can use powerpoint at STC

hi purinne, it's a long long story that not convenience to tell here...haizzzz

have no choice... will only have solemnisation & buffet reception next year March. cos our dbss flat will be ready in 2010.
thanks for your concern

LPF, my guests going to church will be <100 also. So Father advise us to print mass booklets for them instead of using the plasma tv

Purinne, how much time they need to do the decor leh? if they only need 1hr then i think shud be possible to do it on ur wedding day cos ur mass is 10.30am. hehe.. the church opens at 9am mah..

Cheryl, no matter what happen, have faith in God
dun be sad ya! May God bless u a blissful wedding and happy marriage too

out of curiosity, does anyone have a wedding ceremony before or after you in church? 'cos found out that after me, there'll be another couple getting married!

*still looking for priest to solemnise....* :s

Greentea, if print mass booklet, additional printing charges.. Anyone who has contacts for printers also (reasonable priced and for all cost saving brides)...

Gals, i know for STC, florists usually do it the evening before the actual wedding day. Usually the person in charge will let the outside florist come around evening 6pm to do decor then the church side will vacuum the carpet after they are done then lock up. most good florists will have good time management to finish up everything nicely before your big day comes...

Btw, i met josephine from Stefii today. Went down to her shop to discuss the package and enquire the stuff i wanted. Now waiting for her to email me the final quote and details we decided. I must say she really wowed me with her patience and effort.

She really take time to show you pictures of her previous works, and she suggested and show me pictures of diff floral stands, diff designs of couple chair decor, different designs of floral arch etc.

She even took out flowers and mix and match and show me how it will look against the sash for the pews. So that I can have a clear idea of how it will look.

And most of all, i think her package is very reasonable. I am so glad I went down to meet her. After finding two previous florists, I must say I am most comfortable and happy with Stefii. At least one thing off my mind.

hi cheryl ... im sure all will turn out fine
... *pat pat* ...

greentea ... i went to see one florist yest ... she said they onli need one hr ... but told her need to check with church coordinator abt it ...

purinne, thank q... i feel ok now.

so start searching for new venue &amp; i saw your another post in AS thread. Wonder u have the package from Capella? I just got the package from them today, don't know same or not? Can we share? How nice the place? Please email me if u have the packages &amp; pictures: [email protected]

hiya cheryl ...
... capella is very nice
... but i find the packages a tad too ex for mi
... if its within ur budget, u sure can consider it

i hav deleted their package after decidin on mi venue earlier this yr ...
.... but i tink wat they sent u is the latest one coz the one they sent me was for 2009

yeah yeah go visit the place
... its very beautiful during the day and a totally different feel during nite time

my lunch venue is at marina mandarin

Hi LPF, if using the plasma screen in STC, also need $100 charge for maintenance and operator lor

yea josephine from stefii is indeed a patient and cheerful lady! but i end up engaging blissfulthots instead..

finally finally finally found a priest!!!! haha...finished with MPC, now will have spiritual journey with my priest!

greentea &amp; purinne, we were in the same MPC quarter right? can't believe it's the next quarter starting this week!

hiya sobe
... congrats~~~~
so happy for u
... yeah we were in the same MPC quarter
... hehe ... ya i re the next qtr one is fr jul - oct

greentea, i was told by the choir tat i onli need to pay $50 for the projector wor ... hmmm will check with them again .... coz tink i probably will b using the plasma screen .... too many guests to print booklets ...

btw hav u all done up ur mass booklet?
im stil workin on mine ... and priest haven called mi for appt .... tryin arrangin one with him earlier ... but he said ... dun worry ... u got lotsa time ... @_@

purinne, yup yup...my presenting couple has sent us an email on writing 'love letters' for the coming batch.

me haven started doing the mass booklet, though sourcing ard for printers...