Catholic Brides

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Time</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Service or Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC or EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Month of MPC or EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Florist</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Evie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Sacred Heart</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Angeli Catering</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hooked on Flowers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focal Ad</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lissa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Focal Ad</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Viv</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lunch at Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">T Dragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lipstar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd April 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sept 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Emma21</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27th May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nativity Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr/May 04</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mountain9</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3rd June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Chummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holy Cross</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11.30am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lovebug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christ the King</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10.30am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May/June 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Luncheon at Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mgt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">July 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Roses</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st July 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Aiko</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th July 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nativity Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jun 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Dreamdoll/Garcia10</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21st Sept 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3pm</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Amoeba</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Sept 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Peter and Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9.30am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Freesia n Cream</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Roidana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sept 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Adel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10.30am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jan 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CSI Fan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">March 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Select Caterer</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's Own</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mudpie1222</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Francis of Assisi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aug 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Blitz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">March/April 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mudpie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Oct 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Carpediem</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23rd Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Sacred Heart</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Luncheon at Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Laluna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Joanna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11.30am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jan 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Peichee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27th Jan 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ah Ping</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5th May 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last Update on amoeba

moarie

Wah... this is very scary! moving too fast for me to handle.. hahah

Archive 22nd and 23rd... hahah... 1 day can have 60 posts!

CSI, amoeba,dreamdoll, gracia... I salute u ladies..
hahaha

garcia

Hi Moarie,

I am not a lady
I am actually a FH here
No worries!

Anyway, I want to ask you girls:

Do we need to get our priest to sign the solemnisation consent form? I read on ROM website that if we wanted to marry outside ROM, we had to get the form signed and submit to ROM on the day of collection of the marriage document pack. Is this the case?

trina_wys

haha.. mgt.. my sentiments exactly!! first time i saw an archive in this thread when i click on the last 12 hour button!! haha!

hi dreamdoll,

yes.. 2 flower gals.. both 6 year olds this year..

what about u?

dreamdoll

hi petrina,

1 flower gal
10 years old i think...any page boys? i wonder where to get the suit for the page boy and how much it'd cost...

amoeba8888

dreamdoll/csi.. let me know when you can make it. i will arrange with tailor. if there are 3 of us maybe we can ask her to meet us somewhere more central.

Petrina - we go ask her first. my friend did her bridemaids tulle skirt with her and she charged$30 each!!!

kitty_li

yah manz...archive on consecutive days! my goodness!!

mgt, no need to salute lah...I'm so stressed out at work, this is my way of de-stressing. Come in here, read, type my thoughts...ah...de-stress.
hahaha.

amoeba, I can make it any day after work, from 6 Mar onwards (so far, the schedule looks ok).

garcia

Anyone saw my question above? I re-post again:

Do we need to get our priest to sign the solemnisation consent form? I read on ROM website that if we wanted to marry outside ROM, we had to get the form signed and submit to ROM on the day of collection of the marriage document pack. Is this the case?

dreamdoll

amoeba,

after 6 march should be fine also..

wow, bridesmaids tulle skirt for $30? any pics to share on the skirt? hehe, maybe I can consider making one also ;p

cookiebunny

Morning gals &amp; guy (only know 1 guy here)

Amoeba, received ur email, thanks.

Garcia, Yes you need to get the person who is going to solemnize the wedding, in your case the Priest to sign the form. You also need to e-file 3 months prior to your ROM date.

cookiebunny

I wish to join you gals to go to the tailor but I havent found my flower girls

All of my cousins' kids are boys and my friends' daughters are too young
How old are your flower girls?

chummy

Hi Amoeba,

R u saying for bridesmaid or for flower gal?
Any pics to share?? I'm also looking for my bridesmaid

Can I go with you gals to see as well?

kitty_li

Hi Cookie, mine is a headache...I have 6 nieces and 6 nephews (from both my mum's and dad's side)...Then, also cannot pick a few nieces/nephews to be flower girls/page boys, and leave out the rest kinda thing...Not nice mah. Create misunderstanding only. But to do for all...*faint* Hopefully my cousins dun mind "absorbing" the costs for their kids' attire...heehee. The girls are between the ages of 4 and 9, the boys are between 3 and 7.

garcia

Hi Cookie,

Thanks! With regards to the ages of page boys and flower girls, I think there are no fixed ages per say. It depends what you are comfortable with.

Ultimately, it depends on whether the kids are old enough to understand the instructions (i.e walk in a straight line, no running, where to stop etc.). If they can understand, then age is no barrier.
For ours, our flower girl is 9yrs old, page boy/ring bearer is 6yrs old.

amoeba8888

i have not even found my flower girls and page boys yet too. am just going to talk to her abt a whole range of things... and get rough costings.. my options for flower girls and page boys are really too young, but i still want. soooo cute. they are between 2 and 3 only..

chummy: of cos come. she does bridesmaids stuff.
Ok girls who want to go tailor, 6 march it is lah.. i call her to book.

cookiebunny

Hi CSI, lucky for you...so many to choose from hehehe
but I understand the down side you have to make sure you dont offend anyone.
Why dont you have them all as your flower girls and page boys
My aunt did that the last time, I was one of the flower girls.

My FH and me are one of the oldest grandkids so most of our cousins are not married yet. First we thought of asking one of his cousins who is in P4 but she is so tall(taller than my bridesmaid), so now still searching

Amoeba, yes I share the same idea, I dont mind 2 or 3 years old to be the flower girls. It will look so cute...as long as they dont cry half way

Cant join you gals to go to tailor on 6th March, I have my ROM on 7th March so need to rest early hehehe

kitty_li

amoeba, ok,, 6 March then. Gives me sometime tho do a bit of research also. heehee...

cookie, ooohh...ur ROM is on 7 March...wah...
getting all excited?
Yah, my parents were saying, get all to be flower girls and page boys. Sure...I'd like that too, but there's the cost factor to think of lorh...FH will faint. hahaha... and may just cut the budget for my other stuff...

dreamdoll

amoeba,

sure 6 march shld be ok
wld be nice meeting up with all u gals!

page boy suit...anyone knows where to get? i think flowergals if too young, there's a worry they might be shy or cry or decide not to walk right ;p hehe, but they're soo cute!!

cookie, ooh, your ROM is 7 march! so exciting! u must have gotten ur dress etc all ready

amoeba8888

Oh Cookie - congratulations.. you must be soo excited.

yes. there is a possibility the younger ones will need the help of their moms. my friend from holland is already teaching her 2 year old to throw flower petals..
(but i dun think allowed in church.

who amongst us is getting married first. we should do hand-me-downs to defray cost! hahahha

dreamdoll

hey amoeba...

think flower petals not allowed to be thrown in the church - what a pity!

but yep..think sharing of items/ideas etc is good! am thinking of selling some of my stuff after my AD...

bliz

Hi gals, havent been in here for a long time cause super bz at work. Today on MC so have time to finally check the thread out...
Is it true that flower petals not allowed to be thrown in church? . was thinking of doing that actually.. My page boy will only be 2.5 yrs by my wedding date, crossing my fingers that he will not cry and get lost on my AD... hehe. Must start training him now.

Btw anyone going for the next EE on the 10-12 Mar weekend? I just hope I can make it one the Friday 10 Mar on time. They told me must check in by 7.30pm at Punggol otherwise they wont let you join in. I have a staff retreat in JB on that same day and am so scared that I cant make it back in time at 7.30pm. Anyone know if they are really very strict in checking in on the Friday on time?

redpinkroses

Bliz, real flower petals can stain surfaces. Even if they are not wet, when people step on the petals, it will stain the floor tiles. One PG also told me that this couple displayed their album and strew petals around the table as decoration, and their album got stained in the process. Anyway, most churches don't allow petals, confetti and rice to be thrown cos it's a hassle to clean up later. But you can ask if they'll allow fake petals. IKEA sells silk rose petals at $2.50 per box.

Re: EE, you should tell the person that contacts you from EE that you'll be slightly late and see what he/she says.

cookiebunny

Thanx...yup all the things for ROM are more or less settled. It's like mini rehearsal before the real thing

I think most churches dont allow throwing flower petals in the church. I am thinking of asking the flower girls to throw heart shaped paper cuts(forgot the term), do they allow?

kitty_li

hi bliz, yah, they dun allow. coz who's gonna clean it up after that? Even though the couple can get their friends etc to help clean up, there's always this possibility that everyone's so carried away with the celebrations that they forgot to clean up etc. So, that's probably one of the reasons...

bliz

Roses,didnt realise that the petals can stain. thanks for this info. ya, seen the Ikea rose petals, they look quite good actually so maybe I will use that instead.

annelise

Looks like I can't join you ladies on 6th March - my only free time is in the mornings when my girls are at school.

Is it easy to get to the tailor's? I have a terrible sense of direction and the only place I'm familiar with at Eunos is the driving school.

peichee

Huh.. this thread is moving very very fast! couldn't really catch up all the sharing of info..

Dreamdoll, u lucky girl! Got Garcia helping you in your wed prep. I don't have gmail, not able to msn u. So, how's your wed preparation going on?

Petrina, thanks for all the effort in updating all the catholic brides info...good job!

peichee

Huh.. this thread is moving very very fast! couldn't really catch up all the sharing of info..

Dreamdoll, u lucky girl! Got Garcia helping you in your wed prep. I don't have gmail, not able to msn u. So, how's your wed preparation going on?

Petrina, thanks for all the effort in updating all the catholic brides info...good job!

mrs_n

If you are going to use very young children as flowergirl and pageboys, you should be prepared for the unexpected that they may not always do as they are told. When I had my wedding blessing in S'pore, my mother got the youngest two of my nephews and nieces to be the flowergirl and pageboy. They were 3 years old. At the beginning they were too scared to walk down the aisle and my bridesmaid and bestman had to hold their hands first. They were ok after that but the little boy was too shy to walk out after mass.
At my cousin's wedding, the flowergirl was 2 years old and cried 'I want my mummy' all the way down the aisle. It was a good thing though that her older sister was the other flowergirl and held or rather pulled her down the aisle. Actually when you look back, it was quite funny and also heartwarming in a way. But you do somehow feel for this children as it could be quite tramatic for them to suddenly have so many people staring at them, so it would be helpful if their parents prepared them early on. And if possible, have a wedding rehersal in church, it really helps. We had a rehersal for my wedding in UK the night before, but not in S'pore, and I think that made the difference and prepared my hubby's 4 year old niece (never mind that she fell asleep half way through the rehersal) because Fr went through the whole mass with us and made all of us practise walking down the aisle twice! So on the day itself, she was alright, and behave much better than expected. Surprised everybody, especially her grandma!

CSI Fan, rather than having so many flowergirls and pageboys. You could give some of your nephews and nieces 'special' duties on your wedding day, like 'distributing mass booklets, confetti etc.' Or maybe they could do the offertory. We had a similar problem, my hubby has 6 nephews and 1 niece, and we love them all to bits, so deciding the flowergirl was easy but not for a pageboy. In the end, we got BIL's son to carry the unity candle and SIL's son to carry the rings. All the other nephews, were in charge of distributing the mass booklets and confetti and welcoming the guests. They had a lot of fun and keeping them busy most certainly kept them out of mischief.

dreamdoll

annelise,

the dress is lovely

peichee,

No prob
yep quite lucky he's pretty involved in almost everything...we're in the process of tying up the venue...i think i got too carried away with the dresses!! hehe...
how are your preps coming along?

amoeba,

I should be able to make it, keep me posted!

kitty_li

hi Mrs N, yah, we thought of that too...but then some of the aunties will start to say things like "why my grandson give out mass booklets? how come the other side one get to be the pageboy? (pageboy/flowergirl got more 'limelight') etc....." things like that. Headache... So, unless the kids themselves say they dun want to be flowergirl/pageboy, then it is a headache.

hi amoeba, there's you, dreamdoll and me...dunno if there's anyone else...coz this thread moves so fast...kinda lost liao...

cookiebunny

Annelise, the dress is so sweet
kao_love.gif

I saw some white dresses, suitable for flowergirls at Kiddy place at Marina Square. Some of them look really sweet. Cost about $49.90.

coffee79

i need friendly advice from this forum.

im celebrating my church wedding in july.. without gate crashing.

have anyone done this kind of procedures before? or have anyone seen this happening before on your friends or relatives?

if the answer is 'yes', pls advise me how to go about doing it? eg. how does the bride proceed to the church, how to conduct the tea ceromony?

tks.

carpediem

hi gals...havent been in this thread for a while...agreed that this thread is moving super fast...i gotta scroll to so many pages to read all ur messages...din meet up with those who had gone for the EE....the EE sessions were pretty tiring and long though meaningful...fell asleep on some occasions....

kitty_li

Hi coffee,
yah, a couple of frens did that (I'm thinking of doing that too...). The bride went straight to church in the bridal car with her bridesmaids. Groom went with his groomsmen. Mass/service was pretty early (abt 9am)...Reception ended at 11, 1130 kinda timing. Then they went to brides' side for tea ceremony, then groom's side.
I think the family members did not stay too long at the reception. They kinda left earlier to go back home to prepare for tea ceremony.

Another fren had the tea ceremony in church (at some corner), while the reception was going on in the canteen area...

lissa

For those of you looking for flowergal dresses, i can recommend the shop i went to. Very nice and good quality dress with organza skirt and organza/satin sash. I paid $75 per dress. I'll be collecting the dresses by mid week next week so if you're interested i can take a photo of it and show you all.

My flowergals are 2yrs and 9yrs so the gap is quite big. Impossible to find OTR dresses that can fit both of them in the same design. So i had to custom make.

Lissa

amoeba8888

do you girls think it is necessary to have a reception?
I am not having any studio photography - cos HTB will not be seeing me in WG till AD... so am thinking of doing a couple of portrait outdoor shots after church. but photographer mentioned that for lighting purposes, these outdoor shots have to happen before 12.
so church at 930 to 1015.. "lay parc" a bit then go for outdoor at 1045. but parents are upset that i am not having reception in church

Do you girls think it is strange not to have reception?

Lissa - maybe you can flip over some photos of your flowergirl dresses?

garcia

Hi Amoeba,

I dont think its necessary to have a reception after the church service/mass if you are planning a luncheon somewhere else. So I dont think its strange. It depends on what the guests are expecting.

In our case, our service is in the aftrn, we are only providing drinks after the service while all of us are "lay parking" around taking photos etc. Then we will all move off to the hotel in the late aftrn, evening for the banquet dinner. Its less hassle this way IMO.

amoeba8888

Garcia: but i will not be having any luncheon. so really, it is to ask all the guest to come for service and then leave.. with no refreshments nothing... Bad?

yeah lor. i really dun want to plan another reception if i can.. so much hassle.

redpinkroses

Hi Amoeba, I think it's necessary to have a reception for your guests at church. Since they travelled all the way to church, and quite early in the morning too, it's only polite and considerate.

Actually, with your timing at church, it would be okay to have a small scale reception and in fact serve breakfast/brunch type food... something like waffles, sausages, scrambled eggs, scones, maybe some beehoon for local flavour, orange juice etc. That might serve you some hassle and cost.