Catholic Brides

amoeba8888

i so agree with CSI! Crescent, you should start talking to the priest and involving him in the preparation for your marriage - especially if he is non catholic...
but if you really have a priest in mind, and die die want to use him, then let him know in advance. i waited till 9 months before the wedding before i booked my churh and priest, and i could not get the time i wanted.
Anyway, "sway sway" the church also under going renovation... so really, it is all god's will!

CSI: can send me the cute flower girl's dress please...

dreamdoll: i never see you in church leh. do you attend holy cross like garcia?

amoeba8888

i so agree with CSI! Crescent, you should start talking to the priest and involving him in the preparation for your marriage - especially if he is non catholic...
but if you really have a priest in mind, and die die want to use him, then let him know in advance. i waited till 9 months before the wedding before i booked my churh and priest, and i could not get the time i wanted.
Anyway, "sway sway" the church also under going renovation... so really, it is all god's will!

CSI: can send me the cute flower girl's dress please...

dreamdoll: i never see you in church leh. do you attend holy cross like garcia?

kitty_li

amoeba, wah, you are on so late ah (time of post)...heehee...

Yap, I've already sent it to you...let me know if you didn't receive it.

Hmmm, I also never see you (amoeba) at holy cross...then again, nowadays, I just go church, and then go home. never open my eyes to look ard. hahahehs...

cookiebunny

hi crescent,
I'm going to hold my wedding at CTK. From my experience, it's best to talk to the priest first and get his approval celebrating your wedding mass, etc. The Parish secretary will not agree to book your church unless you have arranged with one of the Priests.
One more thing, Fr Yim might be moving to another parish, not sure when but I wanted to get him to celebrate my wedding end of this year but told by the Parish secretary that he might not be in CTK anymore. I guess it's best for you to talk to Fr Yim first(contacting him should not be as difficult as contacting Fr Koh). Let me know if you need more info.

crescent

thanks all !! really appreciate all your info.

cookie,
can i have Fr. Yim contacts? i only have his number @ CTK, but i cant get him. do you have other ways where i can contact him?

can you oso share with me more info? [email protected]

annelise

Hi CSI, amoeba and dreamdoll

If you'd like to take a look at the dress my friend bought, let me know and I'll send you the pics.

Hi Petrina

I'll probably order the cake from Angie the Choice plus one or two extra round cakes in the same flavour in case the wedding cake is nor enough to go around - I guess people won't mind if it's not from the actual wedding cake, right?

Hi Lissa

Congratulations on your big day today!!! I'm sure everything is going smoothly. Hope to hear more about your wedding day when you come back to the forum! May the love you share this day be the tie that binds your hearts together for all time! God bless!!!

kitty_li

Hehs...dreamdoll, u and garcia go to different parishes, and you'll be getting married at St. Teresa's...

lissa, congratulations on you big day!!
It was a sunny day today...God bless you both as you begin a new chapter of your lives!!

mountain9

hi crescent

you can leave a message in Fr Yim's phonemail and he will call you back.

I also wanted to celebrate my wedding at CTK but it is already fully booked for May and June 06....So in the end, I am having my wedding at SFX but Fr Yim will be going there to celebrate the mass...

So even if he is going to another parish, he can always come back to CTK to celebrate for u....bt u must ask him first lor...Also, think CTK quite popular location for wedding...must book early...

crescent

hi mountain9,

thanks... tat's means if Fr. Yim is ok with me having my wedding @ CTK even it's not my parish then it's ok rite?

kitty_li

OMG!!! Cel!!! You're here too!!! I just replied to your post in Nov06 thread....!! hahahahaha...This is sooooo farnee!!

The one in Toa Payoh ah...that's Risen Christ isn't it?

lovebug

crescent,
you're most welcome =)as what the other gals mentioned, go check with the priest about it first, and since you've yet to confirm you wedding date, no need the hurry. Just pray hard that the date you want is available =)If can't confirm the exact date, then at least confirm the month you want.. then work it out from there =)

Whoelse are the CTK BTB? hehe...

cookiebunny

Me me me!
I'm also CTK BTB

I have confirmed with Fr Peter but havent paid my deposit, going to do it this weekend.

Lovebug, heard from other forum the florist is a bit inflexible? Is it true? Can we choose the flowers or at least the colour of the flowers?

Hi Petrina,
My wedding will be at Church The King on 29th Dec 06, it will be a service.
My EE will be in May, please help to update. Thank you

jacquise

Yo Petrina!
Give u something to do! :p
AD: 2 Dec 06
Church: OLPS
Time:9am
Mass
MPC
Month of MPC: Feb 06
Caterer: TBC
Florist: Church's Own
Printer: TBC

bliz

Hi Cel,
I am holding my wedding at Risen Christ church too in early Dec. Have you booked the date with Esther, the secretariat yet? Better hurry if your date is hot. I have also booked the church hall for my tea reception.Don't forget that you can book their projector for use too = )

cwong

hi Bliz.
Yes i have booked the date with Esther on last sunday. So how about your decoration? You opt for church deco or own deco?

bliz

Hi Cel,
Esther told me that the church will only provide the usual decor for the altar..most probably,i will get decor my own, along the pews... just buy some flowers and nice ribbons. Also, as mine wedding is in Dec, think not necessary to have too much decor either...

cwong

yah, i intend to do some deco on my own and according to Esther, she said that we must remove the decor at the end of the event. BTW, do you have any couple holding it before you, cos it is some sort of rule to get the same caterer for the day if you have couple before or after you.

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Time</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Service or Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC or EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Month of MPC or EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Florist</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Evie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Sacred Heart</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Angeli Catering</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hooked on Flowers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focal Ad</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lissa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Focal Ad</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Viv</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lunch at Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">T Dragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lipstar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd April 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sept 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Emma21</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27th May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nativity Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr/May 04</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mountain9</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3rd June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Chummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holy Cross</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11.30am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lovebug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christ the King</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10.30am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May/June 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Luncheon at Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mgt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">July 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Aiko</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th July 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nativity Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jun 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Dreamdoll/Garcia10</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21st Sept 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3pm</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Amoeba</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Sept 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Peter and Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9.30am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Freesia n Cream</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Roidana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sept 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Adel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10.30am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jan 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CSI Fan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">March 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Select Caterer</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's Own</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mudpie1222</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jacquise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">OLPS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's Own</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Francis of Assisi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aug 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Blitz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">March/April 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mudpie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Oct 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Carpediem</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23rd Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Sacred Heart</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Luncheon at Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Laluna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Joanna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11.30am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jan 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Peichee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27th Jan 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ah Ping</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5th May 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last Update on Jacquise

evd

Hi girls, my AD is over !! I am so relieved that everything went smoothly despite small hitches. It's really thanks to God that everything turned out so well for me. I could have not asked for better day .I was really worried over so many things prior to the wedding but thanks to God that I can survive the wedding day !!!

mrs_n

Congratulations evie, God Bless you with many happy years together.

Hi Bliz, I had my wedding blessing in Risen Christ just before Christmas last year. We didn't really need much deco as the church was more or less decorated, i.e. with two Christmas trees at the front, it was more than enough deco I think.
My cousin made the pew ends according to a Christmassy theme. If you want some ideas, can show you a photo of her work.

cwong

hi mrs N
it is lucky that you had your wedding before xmas, save up a little on the deco. mine was nov, so i guess i have to decor it myself.

kitty_li

Hi Cel, from what I counted (unless I count wrongly), our AD is 1 week before the season of Advent, so the xmas deco probably won't be up yet...

cookiebunny

Hi Petrina,
Read from another thread, that you engaged Simon from Photothemes and Christopher for your AD PG &amp; VG. Can you share with me how much and what their package like via email ([email protected]) Thank you.

Below is some update for the table :p
AD: 29 Dec 06
Church: Christ the King
Time:1130am
Service
EE
Month of EE: May 06
Caterer: TBC
Florist: Church's Own
Printer: TBC

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Time</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Service or Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC or EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Month of MPC or EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Florist</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Evie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Sacred Heart</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Angeli Catering</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hooked on Flowers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focal Ad</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lissa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Focal Ad</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Viv</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lunch at Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">T Dragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lipstar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd April 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sept 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Emma21</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27th May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nativity Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr/May 04</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mountain9</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3rd June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Chummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holy Cross</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11.30am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lovebug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christ the King</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10.30am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May/June 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Luncheon at Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mgt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">July 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Aiko</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th July 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nativity Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jun 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Dreamdoll/Garcia10</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21st Sept 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3pm</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Amoeba</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Sept 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Peter and Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9.30am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Freesia n Cream</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Roidana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sept 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Adel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10.30am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jan 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CSI Fan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">March 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Select Caterer</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's Own</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mudpie1222</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jacquise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">OLPS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's Own</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Francis of Assisi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aug 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Blitz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">March/April 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mudpie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Oct 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Carpediem</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23rd Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Sacred Heart</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Luncheon at Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Laluna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Cookie Bunny</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christ the King</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11.30am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Joanna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11.30am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jan 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Peichee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27th Jan 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ah Ping</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5th May 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last Update on Cookie Bunny

trina_wys

hi cookie,

okie.. i'll send u the mail tonight.. now going for dinner.. hehe..

however.. my pricings for simon is when i got him at a promotion last year in july.. u may want to go to his thread and leave him a post to get him to email to u his latest package.. that would be more accurate..

tootsieroll

cookie bunny,

I also engaged Simon's services - my AD was in June 05. Dunno what his prices are now, but certainly then they were very reasonable, and his photo quality is good, and he does command the area, yet very easy going. He also worked well with my videoman, and final delivery of product was very efficient. Well recommended!

Evie: Hi! didn't know you're on this thread as well

mountain9

hi crescent

sorry...my reply a bit late...hehe

Er...if the priest u are asking belongs to that church and he says ok, then ok. However, like in my case Fr Yim is going to another church to celebrate my wedding, then you also need to check with that church secretary/parish priest whehter ok or not...

So for ur case, since Fr Yim is CTK and u also want CTK, then as long as he say ok then u can go ahead to book with the church secretary.

Remember that you must book both priest and church. Tat time when we ask Fr Yim, we thought no need to book with church already, but after that, found out that our day is already taken at CTK, so need to change church.

mrs_n

Hi Cel, we kept our 'wedding' (actually it was renewal of vows/thanksgiving mass - my AD was in Oct 05 in UK) simple and hassle free as the mass was 3.30 pm on a Friday and we were told by Esther we needed to clear up by 5 in time for rosary and evening mass. Yeah, the church all decorated up for christmas, certainly simplified our lives but don't think it would have bothered us if it wasn't.
I never realised how beautiful the church is, until I looked at the photos of my 'wedding'. The reflection of the cross, when its lighted up, onto the marbled floor is absolutely stunning. So simple, yet so effective and beautiful. So in all honesty, you don't really need much deco to jazz up the church. It has already got its own natural beauty.

bliz

Hi Mrs N,
Thanks for the advice on the church deco at Risen Christ. Agree that we should keep the decor to the minimal and i think with the recent renovation to the church, it's a beauty on its own. Like what you said, I'll just decorate the pews... would love to see a photo of the pew decor you mentioned, if you do not mind.. thanks.

mrs_n

Hi bliz, no problem just email me and I'll send you a picture. Its [email protected]

A bit blur at the moment, never put a photo up before and not comprehending the instructions.

Yes, after the renovations Risen Christ is certainly much better. Actually, they were doing some reno work on the day I had my blessing and part of the church was blocked off by a yellow barrier (the ones use in carparks). Looks a bit funny though but never mind such things can't be helped and it didn't really matter.

jacquise

Hi CSI Fan

Actually now approaching the last wk of MPC, Im really blessed to be led by the LORD to join it!The presenting couple is great and the issues shared are really practical &amp; it warms me to know that FH puts in effort to do couple Pak!
Hope u r having as much fun too! A bit
that it is ending but on the other hand, glad that dun have to wake up so early anymore!