Catholic Advice Needed Please

ya lor.. agree wif u leh shern.. now i'm so stress over where to go for my outdoor PS as FH dun seems to b bothered by it n nxt monday is d PS liao.. haiz..

celtricia, did your photographer recommend any? you came up with a list of possible locations (then can let fh choose)? i'm slightly luckier, hb will ask about it and he does feel excited...but i'm the middleman/contact person etc....

dun feel stress, your photographer is experienced so no worries, jus look pretty will do. it's the photographer's skill and your charming smile that counts

hmmm.. my photographer din.. but d bridal asst did.. she recommend me labrador park.. i was hoping to do haf it at some place more unique u c.. hee.. now stress till all d pimples coming out.. hope they will b gone on monday... haiz..

shern, as far as i know...that hymn is usually sing by the celebrant.
vivie...nope...too early to source for shoes.. thinking of MTM

Some suggestions:

Sentosa
Esplanade
Tanah Merah Ferry Terminal
Millenia Walk
Punggol Marina
Chjimes (must pay)
Stadium
Empress Place
Mohammad Sultan Road
Far East Square
Club Street
Shenton way
Sungei Buloh
Botanical Garden

little_ger, will check again thanks, MTM from leaping lizard?

come to think of it...forgot to check out paradox (they do mtm?), heatwave & leaping lizard...hope i dun regret my purchase hehehe

ltlle_ger, i went to quite a few places too, so difficult to find....ended up with the 1st pair i tried...kinda waste of time...but fun

hihi gals,

full mass is nice, esp when both parties are catholics.
in my case, hee, no choice. has to be a service.

celtricia~ don't be stressed ok? get lots of rest and be mei mei by monday!

shern~ paradox does MTM.
takes a while cos it's made in london. so be sure to give them more time. i LURVE their shoes!
my bridal shoes are fr there. *happy* heee.

oraia, dun tempt me
hehehe still to my current one 1st. i'm also not catholic but bsc allows and i'd like to hve full mass too. some churches are more strict i guess..

shern, OLPS very strict....if either party non-catholic...wont hv full masss... my fiance and I are both catholics... i definitely wan a full mass even though my parents arent catholics and his sis methodist.

little-ger, that's what i heard about OLPS...guess getting married in a church is a blessing itself
i'm brought up as a catholic, jus not baptise only....

hi shern,

ya... some churches are stricter than others...

how come u were brought up as catholic but not baptised?

hi oraia.. trying hard not to stress... hee.. as nowadays haf to finalise wif my AD photographer.. whh can b quite a chore too..

wow! oraia.. MTM ur shoes ah.. i bought my shoes from VNC/Vincci.. Looks quite nice too.. dun tink i'll haf d budget to get MTM.. kekeke.

hi celtricia,

hehe... *hugs* ya ya.. try lor... this weekend just relax ok? cannot stress.
PS over liao then can start stressing abit. :P

no la, my shoes were not MTM fr paradox. but they provide MTM service.
my pkg includes another pair of MTM shoes fr LL.

*huggies* oraia..

thankz.. will try to relax.. kekeke.. u mean ur bridal pkg include MTM shoes frm LL? so gd.. haiz..
btw..tis weekend is my church feast day.. St Mary's of the Angels.. anyone coming? treat it as a gathering.. kekeke..

oic.. sat also have leh.. its starts ard 4plus.. if u can come on saturday lor..kekeke.. coz i'll most definitely b there on both days.. hee..

oraia, mum converted to catholic when she was older, so she'd rather i make the choice myself...

have a great weekend gals!!

can i join this forum? I am catholic and am planning a church wedding in Oct

My FH is not catholic...

So far its very nice to plan a church wedding, going thru the hymns and readings make me look forward to the actual day

hi celtricia!

me gg SMOTA as well today.
oh.. i see... so u also had to go thru' RCIA is it?
enjoy ur PS ok? have lots of fun!

hi bebe *waves*!!
u're getting married this oct?

morning shern!

morning

Hi oraia,
yep oct 30

how about you?

today going to see my photos layout, hope i do not have to top up much.. keke budget budget..

hi lil ger,
MPC was pretty fun and useful too...

hi bebe,

tt's really soon!
u must be real busy now heee.
my wedding's in dec.

which bridal studio are u with? hv fun choosing ur pics ya?

hi shern!

hi shern,

heeee!!! u very cute! celtricia doing her PS today hor? now the weather not bad... v cooling! hope it holds up well!

hi bebe,

orh..
one of my frens likes their gowns. how's urs like?
am sure ur album will turn out lovely!

There's a nice spot for PS at Portsdown area. Big wide open fields & colonial houses in the background. Can consider.

Another is a house behind Ngee Ann city. It's old and so can take black/white pics if interested.