Carlton Hotel

Hi Adeline,

Agree with Serene, you can ask for helper's room, day room for helper, day room for your parents/relatives, free MC, thank you voucher, free food tasting for 10 persons, free extension for bridal suite, free wine etc.

But it also depends on how many tables you have & type of your package (weekday or weekend)

Hi Chibi, serene,

I am having my AD on a saturday and the only package to choose is promise of passion.. but there is a $30 addn to the current package as mine is in 2007. The package that i printed from the internet already have 2 nights stay, free 12 btl of wines, food tasting for 10 person..

Quite comprehensive lah... what u need is there, juz that they dont have free day room for helpers..

Hi Adeline,

Heehee this package is definitely better than what I had for my wedding in 2005. I guess you don't need anything extra from them except the day room if u need.

Considering Carlton for my dinner in June07. Seen the package and it seems really comprehensive. The comments posted in this thread has been so far good... Will be viewing the ballroom tml. My co-ordinator is Jason. Anyone had him before? Also, just want to check hor, has anyone had like full 38 tables in Carlton? I might hit 38 tables and I hope it wont be too cramped for the guests.

package is good, went to see the small function room yesterday, deco up for wedding today, nothing fantastic, still prefer hyatt, but hyatt bridal suite is not my type.

Hi Chibi,

Thanks. Already asked from Eunice and she is fine with it.. =)

More or less confirm with Carlton.. juz that quite concern abt the plc whether is it too cramp for 33-35 tables or not..

Went down to view the ballroom.. quite ok with it juz tt there are 4 pillars, lucky not that big.. Ceiling is low.

But quite happy with the service provided by Eunice.

hi adeline,

my banquet was with carlton too. mine was empress room, and i do agree with u that the ceiling was low. However their food was great! I went for the food tasting everything went well and their service was good as well. =)

erm.. mine was ard 35 tables, was a little cramp actually. and i was still tinking how should we march in! hee.. i think is in a "L"-shape when we march in.

hi adeline,

mine AD is coming next month 14 june! hee..
what do u mean by the inter-change menu?

erm.. anyway, they do provide design for the guestbook sign in.. whereas the AB box i was still thinking do we need both for the bride and groom side.. or just one will do?

wow.... in 3 weeks time its ur AD..

Oh cos there is menu 1 and menu 2, i was wondering whether can inter-change the dishes between thses 2 menu or not.

As for the ang pow box, i think 1 is enuf as nowadays guest normally will write their name behind the ang pows.. unless you have a lot of ppl coming then maybe u will need 2.. =p

hi adeline,

ya lor.. very fast and i m getting more and more nervous! hee..
oh.. can definitely u can interchange btw these 2 dishes.. that wad i did for mine! =)

erm.. i was thinking of one box and i think the hotel do provides as well.. but my mom was suggesting 2 boxes instead..

hi ixq,

if your mum wants to have 2 boxes, then let her lor.. anyway not much of a difference.. at the end of the banquet, all the ang pows are being taken out mah. =)

oh btw do share with me your pics for the empress ballroom.. btw which theme are you taking?

Hi ixq,

Wah, your AD is soooo near....
Congrat... Wish you hv a memorable wedding with Carlton

How's your feeling now? Start to feel nervous?? Keke

hi adeline,

the floor plan i need to scan but i doesn't have the scanner leh..

hi chibi,

ya... very nervous and excited leh.. scared wait march in fall down! Lol!! any ideas how to sabo ya FH??

Hihhi,

I recently heard from those "aunties" that the food she had from the AD in carlton not so nice leh... wonder her taste bud super "diao" or wat...

Hi Choc,

Izit??? when the "aunties" go for the AD? Maybe the food not up to her taste ah??

When to wah lok b4, the food not bad.. so assume food of AD alos not bad lah..

Hi Adeline,

My package is pretty much the same as the one online i guess but without the free wine.
Coz mine is a sunday. I dun have my package in soft copy leh... so can't email to u.
But urs is Sat yeah? So your perks are definitely better.

Hi choc,

Ya.. i think so also, the auntie's taste bud is demanding. But only 1 auntie complain hor?

Dont mind can you send me the link for your wedding pic at carlton?

Hi Adeline,

Have you signed up with Carlton? What is your package with Carlton like? HOw much are you paying?
Me already signed up, so just comparing. June 2007.

hiyee gals,

i went for food tasting..the food was good arh.. or perhaps, on the AD itself too many tables liaoz.. that why standard falls? but hopes it wun happen on us! *prays*

adeline and istephine,

mine is on the weekday package, ard 700 per table with free wines. =)

choc, your is this yr ma also ma?

coz i heard frm them is that this yr package was a much better offer. mine is actually 600++ like that inclusive of free wines coz of the no. of tables we had

Hi lstephie.

I have already signed up with Carlton liao.. For Oct 2007..

The package $798+$30 for yr 07..

How abt urs?? The rest of the perks are the ones stated on the internet.. didnt ask for much perks as all tt i want is there liao.

Hi Choc,

May I know when is your AD? Mine is a weekday package @ $598 nett, but no free flow of beer wor... I requested it, but Carlton rejected... May I know how many tables are you having?

hi is the $798 per table on weekend dinner? anyone know what is the pricing for sun lunch? i am looking at ard 20-22 tables. so, does 22 tables mean 20 tables + 2 KIV tables?
also, can i have the package for 2007..please email [email protected]. thanks!

hi is the $798 per table on weekend dinner? anyone know what is the pricing for sun lunch? i am looking at ard 20-22 tables. so, does 22 tables mean 20 tables + 2 KIV tables?
also, can i have the package for 2007..please email [email protected]. thanks!

hi ladies, i'm new to this forum. can anyone share with me the wedding package for carlton. also, if i want to contact them, any recommendations on a better wedding planner to contact? thanx a million!

Hi Choc,
I only confirmed 23 tables, which the min. requirement of Empress Rm, no wonder u entiltled of complimentary wine.

Hi JY,
You can find the package & contact details @ http://www.carlton.com.sg/weddings.htm
As for wedding planner, Carlton will assign a wedding planner to u according to your FH's surname. We can't choose the wedding planner.

I saw from a thread somewhere commenting that the services from Carlton was terrible.. Any comments? Cos was considering to have my AD at Carlton.

Hi Ehore,

I basically feel Carlton's service is alright, I think most prbably depends on co-ordinator tat Carlton assigned to you, which according to your hubby's surname. Btw, I suggest you shd make an appt with them to take a look of the environment & understand abt their package 1st. You need not to commit with them, if u feel u are not comfortable with their service. So far, many comments in this thread r gd, in terms of service & food.

Hey Ehore...

In my opinion, Carlton's service is above average. They were once in a very bad condition a few years back but guess they do learn from their setbacks and now had been great.
I just attended a wedding some 2 weeks ago and it was great. Food was good, service was good.
The banquet manager made the whole wedding operation great too. I was rest assured of choosing Carlton as my choice venue. So no worries!

Hi Chibi...

I realised ur bridal boutique is French Bridal,mine is U Bridal..Heard tat they r some way connected..So coincidentally i m oso keen in holding my wedding at Carlton!I have met up w Eunice and ask for additonal perks but she dun seem to be able to compromise..No beer and no fd tasting.I chose the $698 package but at the esplanade rm.Do u tink there will be no rm for negotiation becos i held at esplanade rm?

Has anyone held their wedding at carlton's esplanade rm?I m hope to have a small scale and no slipshod wedding.How is it like?Does the room able to give the same effect as the ballroom?