Carlton Hotel

babyvon

Hello Shook,

Thanks for the info!
At least i knw nw tt they hv the scanner, then i wun hv to wori abt gett'g my own device shld the sars situation not improve.

I've chosen the chopsticks too...But these days it's pretti common...I attended a wedd'g at the Hyatt & they too, gave chopsticks. Nvrtheless, let's hope the guests like it.

Thks agn! M reali look'g 4wrd to my wedd'g...6 mths will fly by veri soon. Veri excited!

U not go'g for your honeymoon???

Hihi Elaine,

Congrats...Wish'g u a blissful marriage too!

shook

Hihi Babyvon

My guests love the chopsticks. Dun worry.

I m going 4 honeymoon next mth.

Wish u a blissful marriage

shook

Hihi Babyvon
Thx
Me going to Europe f&e wif another couple who got married a wk after me. So 4 of us going on honeymoon together. Fun rite?
Where u going 4 honeymoon?

gogo

hiya, just attended a wedding @ carlton yesterday. tot of sharing some pointers here with carlton brides to be.

1. ang bao box has to be returned. not too sure abt other hotels, just curious why cant the hotel spare us the agony of having to remember to return the ang bao box since it's only made of hard paper, not anything else special. i cant imagine the 10th bride using the same old dirty box. if possible, bring ur own boxes. make them big too. easy for receptionist to slot in the ang bao. otherwise they've to spend time trying to squeeze in one by one.

2. not sure why. but at 8pm, all the guests who've arrived are still not allowed into the ballroom. everyone was hanging ard at the tiny foyer. so crowded and noisy.

3. hotel took temperature for the guests. tt's gd. at least dont hv to arrange helpers to do tt.

4. the ballroom was really really really warm. not sure if it's always like this or something wrong with the air con last night.

5. most of the guests commented the lotus leaves glutinous rice is nice. the captain says tt it's one of wah lok popular dishes. so u all can consider tt. personally i find tt the food has MSG. already felt thirsty after the first dish. the food is just nice, not too salty.

6. there were abt 37 tables yesterday. but it was quite cramped. the walkway for the bride n groom to march in was narrow.

7. the lighting above our table is having some problem i think. sometimes, it dims slowly, then suddenly light up in full again. repeated for quite a while. definitely not one of the effects tt the couple wanted to create i'm sure.

hmmmm... anything else? i think tt's abt it.

shook

Hihi gogo

On the ang pow box part, when I signed up wif Carlton, I wz shown a v nice n unique heart shaped ang pow box. I wz looking 4ward to it. However, the ang pow box dat Carlton lent to me on my wedding day wz boy a v unpresentable box wrapped wif v ordinary wrapping paper. I wld have made one myself if I know tis is wat they gonna lent us.

As to when the guests r allowed into the ballrm is under the instruction of the wedding couple. On my wedding day, we let our guests into the ballrm at 7:30pm sharp

My hubby tried the lotus leaves glutinous rice. He oso said dat it is v gd. But my kpo aunty told my mum rice is a low class unpresentable dish, we had noodle instead. I dunno how it taste.

gogo

hi shook, the one they lent us yesterday was quite a big one made of gold color cardboard. not too bad looking - simple. i think looks better than urs wrapped up. perhaps it depends who's the coordinator right? the one i saw yesterday was a lady.

oh... not sure whether they arranged with the hotel or not. anyway the guests were only let in after 8pm.

why ur aunt says it's low class? strange... anyway, i guess the glutinuous rice is the only dish tt the guests really liked. a pity u didnt hv it. how's the noodles?

shook

Hihi gogo

Hmm...the ang pow box u saw sounds better than the one I had. The one dat I had wz wrapped up in red color cartoon wrapper. It is rectangular in shape. Initially we din even have the box. My helpers asked for it. I fedback to them we were very upset wif tis.

Ya boy, my kpo aunt kept implanting "values" into my mum's mind. Her son getting married n tis yr. Her DIL is a Hong Konger n her son dotes on her DIL v v much. My aunt said she doesn't wanna intervene her son's wedding. She is afraid her son n DIL not happy. Then she indirectly intervene mine.

tingting

hmm...i think it's very important to settle all arrangments with the hotel before hand. Thanks for highlighting all the little details to look out for

babyvon

Hi Gogo,
Thks for shar'g...I guess evry htl will hv it's own hiccups hr & thr...thks agn! At least i'm mre aware & will b lkg out for such tiny details...jus like Tingting.

Hi Shook,
Cool! Which part of Europe r u gog? Let me guess...Paris mus b one of them?
I hven't plan any honey moon yet...will c when the time comes. M sure u're gonna hv lotsa fun & romance...Do hv a great & safe trip!

Ur aunt mus b afrd of her own son...dun let her put u dwn...aftall, ur wedd'g's over & mos imptly, ur guests had a great time!

gogo

hi, dun mention it. since i've gained so much from this forum, abt time to contribute something for other brides also

anything else u'd like to check with me?

initially the dishes were served quite slowly (as we were the last few tables near the entrance). the table besides us was already eating the next dish, while we're still waiting. but later a captain came to serve our table. then everything was smooth.

we've 11 to our table. but they kept forgetting. so they always forget to add 1 more bowl. forget to add 1 more piece of food.

elaine77

Im having my ROM solemnisation at Carlton this sept, Im just wondering anyone has had thiers there before? Just want to get some feedback on that. Thanks.

babyvon

Hi Gogo,

Jus to chk hw u felt abt the decor? Were the flowers fresh? Oso, wat did they place on the tables? Candles, petals, etc? I've yet to discuss with them regrd'g the decor.

Were they prompt in the smoke-effect for the couple's march-in? Hw was the sound system? Did ur frd get them to look after the arrangemt of play'g of the music or her own frd to do it?

Besides the glutinous rice, hw were the rest of the food? Wat kinda fish did ur frd ordered? Was it fresh?

Hw was the pre-dinner cocktail reception? Did u notice any prob with the nos. of park'g coupons given?

Sori...hv to bombard u with so many qns...jus kinda worried & anxious abt all these. Thks agn!

gogo

The decor of the reception table was quite ok. Tablecloth, a big table lamp with some flowers.

For the table on the guests' tables. I didnt get to see it. becos we were not allowed into the ballroom. then i was busy doing the reception, by the time i went in (just before the couple march in), i think they already removed the table decor.

the smoke effect ah. i think the smoke not strong leh. quite minimal, wont notice if dun really take note.

sounds system ok. oh i dont know abt the music arrangement. but my friend prepared the music to play. who played it then i dont know.

one point to take note abt the glutinous rice. the bride's mother commented tt it's a bit salty. the other food not salty, ok.

first dish, they've something special, it's the usual combination of cold dishes but they've the meat which seldom get to see. but i find the jelly not so nice. a bit dry and no sesame seeds.

the sharkfins with harshima, more harshima than sharkfins.

my friend ordered steamed soon hock. yeah, fresh.

my friend had lemon chicken instead of the usual roast chicken. there's one dish prawn wrapped with yam into a ball shape. sorry forgotten what's tt called. oso something dont get to see often.

dessert is honey dew with sago. nice and refreshing.

the food portion is quite big. we've 11 (6 men, 4 women, 1 teenager) on our table yet everytime sure hv leftover. i think by the 6th or 7th dish, most of us 90% full already.

carpark coupons more than enough. but pls inform ur receptionists to "teach" the guests how to use it. first slot in the coupon, then followed by cash card so tt hotel can refund into the cash card for them.

pre dinner cocktail ok i think. saw waitress going ard offering the guests drinks but most of the guests are too busy talking, not drinking.

no worries, i'm more than willing to help

shook

Hihi Babyvon

U clever girl. Yep, I m visiting Paris in France, Switzerland and another country, may b Holland or Belgium or England

The carpark coupons 4 my guests were insufficient. We asked 4 more. They obliged but v slow. On the average, I wld say the services fm the banquet staff were excellent but insufficient as they dun have enuff manpower. My guests said dat they had to order their drinks 3 times b4 their drinks r filled up. Guess my wedding is different. It wz on Mother's day. I had tis concern but Jerrie assured me dat they can handle it. Facts proved dat she is v v wrong.

A pt to note is get a very gd, responsible, reliable OIC to help. Both u n your hubby shld relax n njoy.

I had the chance to eat the prawn rolled in yam ball as gogo described. It is delicious. All our guests fedback dat the food wz mamamia

babyvon

Thks Gogo! Wow! Frm ur description, r u a food critic??? Haha...Jus kidd'g!

Btw, was there jus 1piece of soon hock or 2pieces 'cos i thot of hvg tt too but they told me tt soon hock's seasonal...if there isn't any big ones available, then they'll provide 2 sml to med, for each table.
Was the lemon chix gd? Hmmm...since both u & Shook agreed, i'll oso go for the prawn rolled in yam ball.

Thks agn for ur help! Cheers!

Shook,
U mus stay at the Effel Tower to c the sunset if u hv a chance but rite nw, it's summer...the sun may oni set at 8-9pm so unless u wait, u may not get to c the sunset...it's reali romantic!!!

Which part of Switzerland r u gog? Other than the mountains, it can b qte a boring place...but the sceneries r reali nice!

Holland's nice...It's the flowers season nw...they hv reali nice & lovely tulips...their national flower, and they sell them so cheaply thr, as compared to Sin. M sure u'll love the place! Thr's windmill factories too..Cool!

Wow! U're mkg me so jealous...mus mk my hubby go honeymoon too...Hehe!

Thks for the tip...will def get a gd frd to help out tt actual day, as my OIC. Cheers!

gogo

hi babyvon, no no no... i'm not a food critic. in fact i'm not a fussy-eater. just tt since it's ur big day, i'll try to recall and try to describe as much as possible mah since i believe there'll be many fussy-eaters among the guests. and so tt u can voice out ur concern to the hotel and then ur banquet will be perfect!!

i pc of soon hock. but noticed tt it's not huge. normal size.

lemon chix was not bad except tt it's cold already. if hot, will be very nice. becos the chicken is sort of deep fried. so when cold, not so nice lah. but the lemon sauce not bad.

babyvon

Hi gogo,

Was jus kidd'g...pls dun tk it to heart...i reali do appreciate all the info tt u've shared hr with me...they'll reali so valuable & helpful!!!

It's not easy to find pple like u all the time! Thk u so much!!! Cheers! I'll try to tink of wat else i need to find out & i'll ask u agn...hope u dun mind.

Till then, do hv a great day!

shook

Hihi Babyvon

We intend to visit Zurich, Geneva, Berne, Interlaken (Jungfraujoch). Hmm...u know Europe v well.

Feedback fm my guests is dat food r not hot enuff. I thot it is due to Mother's day clashing wif my wedding. Looks like tis is a problem wif Carlton since gogo oso experienced dat. Anyway, I included tis in the feedback to Jerrie. I wonder how Carlton gonna deal wif tis.

I m actually quite upset wif Jerrie. She din even apologize 4 those negative feedback we gave. She juz said thank u 4 the feedback, thank u 4 using Carlton, thank u 4.......

babyvon

Hi agn,
Tt's pretti unprofessional of Jerrie...besides thk'g the cust, she shld apologised for the mistakes!
Thks for the info...i'm def gonna feedbk to her regrd'g all these & ensure she attends to these matters mre seriously!!! Hehe! I tk revenge for u okie...Haha!

So gd...I wld like to go to Geneva too but hv oni been to Zurich. U Lucky gal!!!
M sure u're gonna enjoy & love ur trip...btw, when r u lvg agn?
Do b very crful when u're there...my galfrd & her hubby got pickpocketed in the Metro station when in Paris...her hubby gave chase...fortunately for them, it was in the Metro stn so in the end, the pickpkt ran bk & threw bk his wallet to her. Her hubby's stamina, thkfully, was good too...Haha!

Hi Aquarius,
Was the soon hock sufficient for the 10 guests at the table?

shook

Hihi Aquarius
I din choose soon hock. I chose promphet.

Hihi Babyvon
Personally find Jerrie not professional. In fact other than problem caused by insufficient manpower, the other negative feedback wz due to her fault. Wonder if she really submit our feedback to the mgt.
I m leaving on 13th June
Europe is the 2nd dream place I wanna go. So I insist on going there for honeymoon.

babyvon

Hello agn,
I doubt Jerrie will feedbk to the mgmt...if u're still unhapi abt the whole thg, u shld write a personal letter to the Director.
Frankly, b4 i chose to sign up with them, i was pretti hesitant 'cos of the bad press last yr.

But since they've been awarded the 4star & eversince tt unpleasant incident, i believe they'll pull up their socks & not let the same thg hpn twice. Tt's y m pretti worried & m try'g to find out mre in tis thread.

I do agree tt evry htl uses part-time waiters & waitresses but then agn, it all depends on hw they train their staff...a part-time worker, if trained well, will def hv the rite attitude. I did query her on tis but smhow she doesn't reali seemed tt confident when answer'g my qns.

Nvrtheless, i signed up with them 'cos they meet my budget & mos imptly, the food (frm word of mouth, is good)...plus location's convenient. Of course m hop'g for evrythg to b smooth-sail'g on my wedd'g day so meanwhile, i'll b pray'g real hard & at the same, do as much prep as i can.

Once agn, i mus reali thank ya & Gogo for shar'g ur experiences here...tis way, i'll b mre aware & b mre cautious! Thk u so much!

Btw, each time u buy smthg in Europe, do chk if u'll b able to claim VAT (like GST) 'cos it can b qte abit, esp when Euro dollar is so high as compared to Sin $. Cheers!

shook

Hihi Babyvon

Hmm...u did a lot of homework on Carlton.

My hubby is a v easy going person. He said everything is over. Juz rest the case.

Jerrie requested us to send her soft copy of the ps we took in Carlton. Since I m not pleased wif her, I told my hubby to hold on to it n tell her we reserved the rights to publish the photos. Guess she wanna use our photos (if she thinks nice) in their brochure. Cheap mah, get model still gotta pay for model, gown, make-up.

Wat is cheap to buy in Europe? My hubby has a big family. Expect to spend a lot on buying things for them.

Is it cumbersome to claim VAT in Europe?

babyvon

Hi Shook,
I mus say my hubby's the one...he was the one who introduced me to tis website...hence, i was able to find out mre.
He even helped me find out wat to bargain for b4 we approached a Bridal studio the other time...so sweet of him!

Yup! I tink u shldn't give the fotos to her...unless if u dun mind appear'g in their brochures.

I tink chocolates will b the best thg to buy frm Europe...it just taste different, richer as compared to the ones here. There's tis small chewy waffle kind...in b/w coated with caramel...tastes good with coffee...tink u can find it at supermkts, mainly in Amsterdam & Belgium...not too sure if u can find it in Paris or Switzerland.

U jus need to hv ur items rdy, with u at the airport, in case they insist on see'g them...It's not difficult to claim VAT...nw with lesser pple travell'g...the Q shldn't b too long. Hapi shopp'g!

aquarius_888

Hi babyvon

Yup cos the fish they serve was quite big but nice according to my guest. I also like their mango duck but it is serve cold. Some old folks may not like that.

shook

Hihi Babyvon

Your hubby is so sweet.

Actually I dun mind appearing in Carlton's brochures. I juz can't stand Jerrie's attitude. My hubby din take our wedding flavor, so he requested for 25 pairs when sending the feedback (it is Jerrie who asked for feedback 3 times). She asked my hubby to collect from Carlton and said that she only has 20 pairs to give to us. So angry that she din apologize for the negative feedback or offer simple compensation still wanna holdback on the cheap wedding flavor we requested.
22903.gif

Which bridal boutique u with?

I may not go to Amsterdam & Belgium. Went to Holidex yesterday, the agent said that we waste a lot of time travelling in the train if we go to Amsterdam & Belgium.

Okie, I look 4 chocolate in Europe.

Last time I went to London, I din claim VAT coz it is v cumbersome

babyvon

Hi Aquarius,
Hw was ur fish done? Steamed or fried? Thks!

Hello Shook,
R u referr'g to the chopsticks (the wedding flavors)? So far, i've asked a few small requests here & there frm her & she has been pretti obliging but then agn, hv not reali met up to discuss the entire wedd'g as mine's in Nov...tink she prob contact me in 2mths' time.

I tried ask'g for ribbons to b tied on all chairs but she said it cun b done due to costs...so no choice lor...oni the VIP tables will hv it. Tot of hvg the decor mre grand mah!

I wan a reali romantic & elegant decor...m not sure if they'll b able to provide but will take a further look dur'g next discussion with her then.

I'm with Milan wedding
M wait'g to select my fotos soon as had my fotoshoot on Vesak Day recently. So excited ahh!
Dun wish to spend too much on xtra fotos so m muster'g my discipline nw...hehe!!!

I tink claim'g VAT in Switzerland's easy...perhaps if u buy smthg frm Paris & find it difficult to claim...u can alwz claim it in Switzerland. Do chk tis out as m not veri familiar with the procedures...but i do knw we can claim inter-europe.

U can alwz get fridge magnets for ur frds & relatives too but warn u...they're not tt cheap too!

Btw, hw did u place tt emoticon where u fire up...it's so cute!!! Cheers!

babyvon

Hi Shook,
It's me agn...Wow! U're pretti active in Daniel's thread too ya?

It'll be great if u guys can drive ard but r u all familiar with left-hand drive? Can b pretti different, esp in the nite. I still recalled when i was in the States once, my colleague was drv'g in the nite...i was help'g look out...next moment i was panick'g
'cos the cars seemed to b cmg our way...haha!
Thk God! He mged to go bk to the rite lane.

It'll b reali great if Daniel cld teach u some german & french...it's true tt some of the French pple can b reali snobbish & racist!!!

So, where's ur love nest nw? U mus b reali enjoy'g ya? Btw, do u still hv a copy of the duties of ur helpers for the wedd'g day? Do u tink u can email me 'cos i need to plan it for my helpers too...if u dun mind...pleaseeee!!!

Thks!

shook

Hihi Babyvon

Ya rite, my wedding flavor is chopsticks. It costs peanuts but Jerrie juz dun wanna give us. I m sure there r some left overs fm my wedding.

Guess Carlton will charge u 4 additional deco. Tying ribbon to every chair is additional cost to Carlton. It is gd dat Jerrie obliged to most of your requests. One pt to note, u gotta keep checking wif her. some items which she promised to provide us, like 2 exclusive ang pow boxes, 4 chairs @ recep area, portrait stand, cordless mike were not provided.

The gowns in Milan r pretty. When u choosing your ps?

Can I claim VAT for small items like buying chocolates, fridge magnets, small souvenir, food fm supermart?

To post the icon, 1st save the icon, then you type \image {the icon name}. After u click on post button (to post the message u typed), it will go to browse, go to the directory u saved the icon, click on the icon name then click on upload button. It is v fun
22936.gif
. Try it.
22937.jpg

Yeh, I m pretty active in Daniel's thread too. He is v gd n kind. I wanna keep in touch wif him. He is so kind to offer to help on French n German pronunciation bsides emcee n advices on travelling in Europe. I bought a French learning kit yesterday. Listened to it tis morning, wow not easy leh.

It is my friend who wanna drive. She said she drove alone in US, a car wif GPS system when she wz on a f&e holiday.

My love nest is in Sengkang. Where is yours?

Married life is fairly hectic 4 me. Gotta allocate time to work, my family, my in-law, friends, my home. Everyday reached home ard 10pm.

Wat is your email a/c?

babyvon

Hi Shook,
I dun tink u can claim VAT for the chocs, fridge magnets & souvenirs...unless u hit a certain amt maybe...but i reali doubt so. Still, u can alwz enquire b4 u purchase.

Yup! French's def not easy to learn but German's worse! Dun wori too much..these days mos of them understd English...jus tt in France, smtimes they jus refuse to speak English...then u can alwz speak Mandarin...so when they dun understd u, they may in turn ask if u speak English...tt's wat sm of my frds did...Haha!

Thks for ur guidance on the cute icon...but one mre qns...whr do we get the cute icons frm...so sori i veri "DER".

Yup! The WG frm Milan's pretti but their EG's pretti limited. But m sure i'll b able to find one to my lik'g then!
I like their simple fotography...tt's y i signed up & of course, they met my budget too.
Hw abt u? Which Bridal were u frm?

I had ROM'd last May...moved in since last Oct with my hubby...m stay'g at Westwood Ave...smwhr in Jurong West. Yup! Married life's def not easy...many thgs to adjust...initially i find it hard to breathe...my parents still cldn't let go as m the youngest...will call me daily...my hubby even teased mi as "Daddy & Mommy's gal"

But thgs got better & i adjusted while i learned...esp hvg to do hsewk, laundry, iron'g, etc...Gosh! But the proudest thg i ever achieved is to learn to cook
. Thot i'll nvr learn to cook at all...even my hubby was surprised as he tot i was pretti pampered...but i surprised every1, incld'g my parents & in-laws. Hehe!

I dun reali hv much time to meet up with my galfrds these days...but i keep in tch thru' emails & sms & calls occasionally.

Perhaps u can start by plann'g a schedule like hvg din with ur parents & in-laws on alternate week...tt way u'll hv mre time for u & ur hubby & oso, ur frds!

I'm lkg 4wrd to my wedd'g din altho hv been experienc'g married life...'cos it's a lifetime thg tt a gal goes thru' her wedd'g ceremony!
So excited & nervous ah!!!

I'm oso lkg 4wrd to Daniel b'g my emcee!

Btw, my email's [email protected]

Agn, thks for remind'g mi on the little details like angpow boxes, portrait std, chairs & cordless mikes...will try my best to ensure she doesn't 4get...Hehe!

Hi Aquarius,
Did u experience any hiccups dur'g ur wedd'g? Was ur coordinator Jerrie too? Thks!

shook

Hihi Babyvon

Daniel taught me 2 learn some greetings words in French to start a conversation then carry on in English.

I got those cute icons fm the brides in the forum
22961.jpg
22962.gif
22963.jpg
22964.jpg
22965.jpg

I wz wif White Link. I like their gowns n hairdo. That's y I chose them.

I m oso the youngest n the only girl @ home. Right now, I m going thru wat u went thru. My mum calls me everyday. She longs to c me everyday. On one hand, I love to visit her, on the other hand, I can't breathe. Like wat u said I have hsework to do. Yesterday I rushed home sharp after work. Once I reached home I did hsework then rushed to her hse without taking a sip of water not to mention dinner. My mum called me thrice but I ignored the calls. When I reached home at 8+pm she asked y I din ans call. I told her if I ans her call I can't reach her hse by then. My dad reprimanded me for not taking dinner but do hsework. They juz dun understand my difficulty.

Sure Daniel will make your wedding a memorable n sweet one

I emailed my wedding day schedule n role of helpers liao. Check it out.

babyvon

Hi Shook,
Thks...recv'd ur email
It's so useful...Thks agn!

The icons r so cute...hmm...i prob save & use it whenevr applicable...hehe!
Thks agn!

It'll def tk awhile for ur parents to adjust, esp when u're the oni daughter...can understd tt, esp in a parent's eye, a child will alwz b a child!
U can alwz put across subtly to them tt u need sm breath'g space & tt u hv to learn, esp nw tt u're smbdy's wife. M sure ur parents will understd eventually...jus like my parents. Best of Luck!

Dun b too stressed okie...tk a step each day...u'll b jus fine! Oh no! I tink i'm sound'g like a nag
i better stop...hp u dun mind...hehe!

As for ur hsewk, y dun u do it oni dur'g the wkends...tt way both u & ur hubby can share the load mah.

aquarius_888

Hi babyvon

Nope my dinner went very smoothly. Maybe also becos that time the incident of the couple complaining just got published in the newspaper that's why they took extra effort in everything. Jerrie was my coordinator then but she's really flexible with everything for us. Maybe we are really lucky to get such good service from them. No complaints really. Service fast, polite stuff, helpful operations banquet manager and coordinator. Really nothing more to ask for.
I hope yours will go as smoothly.

aquarius_888

Hi Earth

I held my wedding in year 2002 and the weekend package then was $698 nett per table (9 course). Also they threw in some freebies like 2 nights stay in the bridal suite etc.

babyvon

Hi Aquarius,
Thks...I do hope evrythg'll b fine on my wedd'g day!
Lucki u for evrythg to b so smooth! It reali depends alot on luck...I'll still cont' to pray & keep my fingers X'd! Thks agn!

Hi Earth,
I tink it reali has to depend on wat promotion the htl has, at the time u intend to sign up...if u hpn to b thr at the rite time when the offer's good, then it's def to ur advantage. Best of Luck!

shook

Hihi Babyvon
My hubby n me oso do hsework during weekend. I wanna spread out hsework so dat weekend I can spend some thing wif my hubby doing leisure things bsides hsework.
We din go to my IL's hse during weekend as we r busy planning 4 honeymoon now. After I came back fm honeymoon, my hubby said muz go to my IL's hse during weekend coz his siblings go back during weekend. Dat is the chance to get together wif his siblings. Then I have a day less to do hsework during weekend

Hihi Aquarius
U r indeed v lucky.
I do agree dat the banquet staff like Raymond, Alan r excellent especially Raymond. He provided value-added service.

babyvon

Hi Shook,
With jus the 2 of u stay'g & half the time, u'll def keep ur windows closed when u go to work...so not to wori too much, ur hse wun b tt filthy lah!

U jus hv to spread out the wkload b/w u & ur hubby...in less than an hr, both of u will b able to cmplt the hsewk...tt way u'll hv enuf time for urself b4 gog for din at ur in-laws.

I go bk to my in-laws' plc for din evry Sun 2...attd Church evry Sun mrg...my hubby has to wk alternate Sats...we still mge to find time for ourselves so do cheerup...m sure u'll eventually get used to it!

As for hvg meals with my family, both my parents r wkg...frankly, i wld love to hv din with them evry wkend too...i value family ties alot! But due to their wk commitments, i dun c them evry week. Nvrtheless, i'll still try my best to visit them whenevr i cld.
M sure they do understd...esp when a daughter marrys out, it's jus different frm a son marry'g...rite?

Do cheerup & look 4wrd to ur honeymoon...dun wori abt the rest till u're bk.

Btw, is Raymond the guy who wears specs...not very tall? Thks!

shook

Hihi Babyvon

Every thur I clean all the cabinets @ home. Sat, Sun clean flr, iron clothing. Wash toilet, rug when dirty. Oso got to cook (when not eating @ my mum or IL's hse) n wash laundry. My hubby helps in everything except cooking. U need to cook?

Ya rite. Raymon is the not v tall specky guy. U contacted him b4? His service is excellent. He looked after our diet, plan timing 4 the whole process, obliged to our needs n provided some additional service out of his own initiation.

aquarius_888

Hi Shook and Babyvon

Ya, sometimes I think also depends abit on luck. We are lucky that things went smoothly thru out the dinner. If not I am sure we will be very upset too.

babyvon

Hi Shook,

Thks...i jus hpn'd to meet him when i went to view the ballroom b4 i decided to mk a reservation with Carlton...he was pretti friendly & helped us to contact the coordinator then...so i guessed it's Raymond, frm ur description.

Yup! I do cook but not evry day nor evry wkend...my hubby doesn't help in the cook'g too...he eats oni...haha!
but i feel reali hapi each time i cooked & cld tell he enjoyed the meals...despite smtimes it's pretti bland or too salty...he nvr fails to mind...openly tho!

I hate scrubb'r the flr rugs...but i'll alwz soak it overnite...tt way the dirt & dust'll b easier to scrub away.
I used to clean the cabinets weekly but hv since given up...too tedious...will do it mthly. As for the sweep'g & mop'g, i'll still do it evry week.

Toilets...hmmm...mayb evry fortnite...bedsheets...whenevr we feel it's dirty! U reali will give up do'g all evry week.
Do spread out & not tire urself!

shook

Hihi Babyvon

I m oso v delighted when my hubby likes the dishes I cooked. He usually doesn't comment. I always asked him how he find the food