Carlton Hotel

sereneli

Hi Ailing,

Have sent to you. think their price for 2006 will come out during their show

sereneli

Hi Ailing,
Have you settle your date?
BS to recommend huh...I don't know what you would like, maybe you can shortlist a few and go and see their package, design, services etc. I used Jawn Happy.Ever.After. Package is quite ex but their services is VERY GOOD! keke

chipdale1910

Hi Faithz,

My AD is 09-July-06.

Yeah, Eunice is still at Carlton, i also have called her. As now it's too early to go for food tasting. Beginning of next yr, will inform her the foods i wan for tasting & can the wedding cards.

Me also now looking ard for shoes, waiting to choose gowns, take PS... looking forward to it.

Btw, wat songs will u choose for ur AD?

faintz

hi, chipdale

ya lor, i remeber yours is in july 06
mine is two weeks early so i suppose you also relax relax lor..

me not look around for shoes cos haven pick my gown yet. songs? Not yet finalized but we are using instrumental to play thr out. thinking of using Perfect Moment for 1st march in but seems overuse liao.. how about you?

Hi,Serene

Thanks for the advice. will go get the checklist..

freakyfreaky

hi geberra , i did my soleminisation at carlton. had a bad experience tat y now hestitate to sign up w them for banquet.

hi angel, as for the bad experience is due to d bad coordinatior, april teoh. she veri forgetful n she dun take d inititaive to call n confirm things w u. when u email her, no reply. but when u call her office, never call back till u hv 2 make noise n leave at least more than 5 messages w d person who picked up.
worse thing is she never remember u. they screwed up n planning. they had to do shift n set-up tables for me at d last min when my JP is coming in 5 min...

freakyfreaky

hi geberra , i did my soleminisation at carlton. had a bad experience tat y now hestitate to sign up w them for banquet.

hi angel, as for the bad experience is due to d bad coordinatior, april teoh. she veri forgetful n she dun take d inititaive to call n confirm things w u. when u email her, no reply. but when u call her office, never call back till u hv 2 make noise n leave at least more than 5 messages w d person who picked up.
worse thing is she never remember u. they screwed up n planning. they had to do shift n set-up tables for me at d last min when my JP is coming in 5 min...

ahmei

hi pingypooky, now i veri worried..not sure if shd continue to do solemnisation there..my dinner is there..actually wanted 2 be on the same day..

jam75

pinypooky,
understand lor...mi same co-ordinator wif u lor...got to send serveral email & she will reply back one...now i noe her parttern i will push her to reply of que wan....since my AD is on jan'06 hopefully my things will go smoothly..will keep on remind her juz in case anything go wrong...

jam75

geberra,
r u hving same co-ordinator??

sure...got to exchange info here to get things done smoothly mah..i KS one so wat ever things i wan to know will chk wif her early knew she will delay my reply one but aft pushing her she will get back to u wan...

since is my big day so can't rely on co-ordinator onli so got to remind & push her on our part lor...

ahmei

hi jam, yup same co-ordinator...too bad we can't choose co-ordinator cos they pre-assigned by groom's surname..

freakyfreaky

oh jam u must call n remind her very often. tink u hv 2 take alot of inititative lor. d catering manager, kelvin not too bad but he dun liaise w u lor...for april u really must 'takan' her lor. tat y now i hestitate to sign up my banquet there...

hi geberra, wat do u mean they assign by groom surname??

jam75

geberra, 2bad lor...hope aft complaint...she will bcome better lor..

pingypooky, ya lor no choice cos got to make sure my AD go smoothly so hv to take my inititative lor..

serene, juz wonder do u tink it is necessary for MC to hv a rehersal b4 the dinner start...

sereneli

Hi Jam,

Yeap, the hotel will arrange for your emcee and co-ordinator for the night to have a briefing on the AD itself, usually about 6pm onwards. To have a trial run and also your hubby will be involved as he will march in with the co-ordinator to know what pace to march in

binkies

Is anyone going for the wedding show on 15th Oct?
I was quoted abt $650+++ for 30l beer. Isnt that way too expensive?

binkies

Hi xiao mei,

Thanks for advice. Hmm I better check on that.
I am having 15 tables thats why its not provided for. Sigh, small weddings are difficult to plan especially when the old folks are not into international buffet.

faintz

Hi,Binkies

I think free flow of beer is meant for weekend only..weekday, they will give a barrel or two then they will charge thereafter..u can cross check again..

ahmei

hi binkies, the last i know is that the free flow of beer is from 7-11pm..regardless of weekday or weekend..at least that's for the old package, not sure about the upcoming packages for this Sat's event..

binkies

Yeah I have confirmed that I will have no free flow of beer and its charged at $650+++ for a 30lt barrel. Not even a barrel. My dinner is on a Monday in 2006 and I am holding 15 tables at esplanade room.

$650+++ for a barrel of beer? Thats extortion.
I am currently calculating if its worth it to bring my own beer cans and pay for corkage.
Now I am stuck too, because should I pay the $3k deposit and get the day that I want or wait till this sat's event? Arghhhh.. Thank god weddings are only once in a life time. :p

jam75

serene,
can chk wif u..dat time wat food do u tink the best huh?? cos mi going down to food tasting & for 6 dishes onli...so wonder u can give mi some idea loh...

sereneli

Hi Jam,

Highly recommended dish is definitely Mango Duck.
Another one you can try is Crispy Chicken, their cold dish and also Deep fried prawns coated with taro!

Happy eating!

sereneli

Hi Jam,

Yeap Menu 2 but I changed my fish to steam fish instead. Tried the Ee-fu noodles for food tasting but didn't like it, so we stick to the rice dish but I didn't get to eat it though comments was that the dish was nice.

jam75

Hi Serene, okie noted....actualli thought of trying Ee-fu noodles..since the comments for rice is nice...tink will take rice instead...but i won't be tasting dat loh....cos my food tasting is onli 6 dishes...so choose those main dishes...

sereneli

Hi Jam,

yeap yeap....maybe you can offer to top up for the food tasting if you want to taste any other dishes or see if your co-ordinator can allow one more dish etc

blissfulme

dear gals,
confirmed.. april teoh 's svc sucks

i went down to view the place for a 2nd time on a weekday evening and she asked me to reach there before 6. I was going down from my yishun workplace and rushed like mad juz to catch hold of her. i ended up waiting one hour at the lobby for her till 7pm. call handphone, no pick up. sent emails, never reply. ask the recept to beep for her, took her ONE Hour to come down. and cant remember me.. win liao. so we gave up the place.

binkies

I went to the wedding fair today. The decor seems nice. Not very elaborate but classy. But because of the offer, we decided to confirm it. Jason has been a great help, though he is not the "boss" but he is very attentive. I am having wedding on 9th jan, anyone having wedding on that day?

teehouse

hi Binkies,

are you referring to 9th jan 2006 or 2007? i wanted to book for Jan 2007 but was told that the pricing is not out yet for 2007. thanks alot