Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

hi ixq and peiyi,
thank you for your compliments!
for my AD photograohy, we went to labrador park, st teresa church in kampung bahru and around fullerton hotel..wanted to take the gate picture of chimes but by then it was already drizzling..

hubby and i prefer outdoor background.hence we told our BS that we dun want indoor and requested them to take more outdoor. actually, we found out that this way we really saved a lot of pictures. if we were to take indoor, i think our budget would have exploded and we might end up with 2 albums!! hehe...

mine JB BS is sg coverlook near pelangi shopping centre, not a very big BS and their gown is so so only. but their Bali package was too attractive for us to let go then...

Ixq,

if u take package at JB, they also inclusive car deco but never inclusive MUA. Car deco u need drive ur car to their shop they do for u.

My PS MUA name KAREN. tomorow i give u her hp no. cos i left it at home.

u haven sign any package at jb yet? Maybe u can try my BS at johor jaya Graceful creation, my coordinator is micheal, u looking for her and said u are recommend by me

Morning all

To those who will be getting ROM/Married - how's your preparation?

To those who are already married - when joining our Mama Club?

mrc,

in fact i am interested in outdoor shot as well. but i guess my hubby wanna try both indoor and outdoor pics bah.. in fact i like one of ya AD pics.. i think is the one inside a lift. majiam like a model sia.. nice!

Bali pics were nice.. very natural.. and i guess u are really good in posing and everything! u look very natural in all the shots! not like me.. haha.. i find it so hard to smile in front of a camera! Lolz..

susanY,

now in the midst of preparation. 2day after work will be getting down for food tasting.. haiz.. feel so burnt off! Phew! But i guess once everything is over, it will definitely be a nice experience. =)

i haven tot of being a mama yet leh.. coz i fear of pregancy! Lolx.. painfully experience... ;p but i guess both me and my hb will want to have our "er ren shi jie" life 1st before have our 1st bb..

marilyn, MY Hi-Com no longer at Hill St., they shifted back to the original place near River Valley..so no more photo taking facility.

For those who wanna go Hi-Com to do any documentations, can go to the shop marilyn mentioned, opposite former Hi-Com at Hill St. to save the hassle of any mistake and gotta run another trip.

I was there registering baby birth cert a month ago and realised that they don't have photo taking and photocopy facilities! My gosh..so we gotta go back to the former Hi-Com there to take photo and photocopy some documents.

For those who wanna renew MY Passport, currently they no longer give Q no on that very same day. U have to go there in the morning to get the Q no. for appointment date. That's mean u have to make 2 trips, first to obtain the Q no. and date, 2nd go there on the date and time given to submit the passport form and finally 1 week later go and collect the passport. I find this very stupid procedure..but what to do!!!!

anne,
it does sound troublesome, they shld have essential facilities like photo-taking & photocopying.

That means 3 trips to renew passport leh, the 3rd trip to collect.

how's Glennice? any pics to share? hehe...

anne,
hh is learning to stand only, can let go & stand for 1 sec, keke...

yalor, he so fast going to be 1 yr old, time flies...

betul headache! When to Hi-com last week, supposely to get the Q number but they dont give it out unless you have completed the form TOGETHER with 2 passport sized photos (blue background). So fustrating! Had to make anor trip just to get the number again!

Btw, the form IM 42 can be downloaded from this website: imi.gov.my

marilyn, ya they moved back to that ulu place! very inconvenient..

oh Elaine, u gotta run there another trip to get the Q no. Stupid idea rite?? Not efficient at all.

Ping, u r rite? Very troublesome! I went there to register birth for bb and applying bb passport, sigh..dunno spent how many trips..really horrible!

Glennice is growing fast. She was a bit over-weight during 1st month check-up..but hor she is small eater..I wonder how come she can become over-weight :P Now she already 2 months and only drinking 90ml of EBM, sometime even less. And she totally reject FM, headache!!

anne,
fm not important, don't want never mind, don't headache abt it ok? *hugs*

over better than underweight, hehe. yr bm power ah...

ya lor... that one trip alone cost me $12. Another $12 just to get the Q no. And they dont accept other colour background photos except for blue. sigh...So sad that the system is still inefficient.

btw, happy long weekend everyone!

wow! so happening here and I missed out this thread!!!

Thanks for providing the info about registering with Malaysia high commission. My fiancee is a Singaporean, didn't know we need to do so many things, must inform my friends also coz she is going to marry a HongKee...so we will have 2 marriage cert? 1 from SG 1 from MY?

Generally JB is much cheaper but frankly speaking, you pay for what you get. The only difference is the professional fees involved. For example, per man day charges for photo taking, etc etc etc. So if you need to pay them to come over this and that, will most probably end up not much diff, save the hassle and do it in SG lar.

We were thinking of having 2 wedding banquet, 1 in SG 1 in JB or BatuBahat. But after some consideration, I would think that having all in Singapore would be better.

I found my bridal car and other car team liao, it's my good friend's car, an S class with plate No 1. Will jio a murano to follow behind(quite fierce huh?) and probably a jaguar as well. The whole brother team would start from my JB house, come all the way to AMK to fetch the bride, then going towards our redhill flat for the rest of ceremony. This is just my plan, the date still dunno yet hahaha....we are settling our ROM in swissotel merchant court in 8th July first. wah..i tell you, the JP damn difficult to find. If you guys are interested to do it outside ROM, better find your JP in advance, MONTHSSSS in advanced!

ts,
wow, very garang lah yr brother team cars, hahaha. sounds grand indeed!
btw, when is yr AD?

less than 2 mths to yr ROM date, so fast. got yr tux/ suit already? how big is yr ROM reception?

sp, the garang brother team cars is fun, just that I have friends who have all these cars, they are helping out
As I mentioned earlier, the actual day for customary and banquet is yet to decide. We still gotta settle our new flat in redhill first.

Our ROM is about 30 pax kind of set up lor. Family members + JP already 10 gone, then both of us will invite 10 good and close friends & relatives each. We are doing it in Swissotel Merchant Court, wanted Amara but they pissed me off by insisting additional $500 for function room in case it rains.

Hi TS!

Amara also pissed me off... me chosen Changi Hotel instead. Hw much is Swissotel Merchant Court charging u? Per pax? Can u advise?

the high-tea is 19.90 per person, the poolside thingy cost $500. So you work out should be around $1300 or lesser nett.

We are meeting them this friday for serious negotiation.

Ixq, most of us (me, Marilyn, Susan, Zann and somemore) went to same beautician for facial. Home based at Admiralty. If u keen let me know..I give u our beautician contact.

hi anne,

oh. that's great! can i have the address? anyway, i am staying @ admiralty! hehe.. that will be so near to my hse. ;p
btw, noramlly how much it charge?

anne@, does she provide facial for guys too? how much would be the cost? I have been trying out various places, so far only Mary Chia at Marine Parade and Aldha at ngee ann city tower A is up to my expectation. Aldha is very herba based though. Think you can get a free trial by applying the Citibank dividend platinum card.

still haven't made up my mind yet. Mary Chia at least dun press me to buy package, just buy 2 session kind of package which cost $120, I think quite reasonable. The rest all want to push me 6 session lar, 12 session lar, or even 20 session, crazy.

TS, my beautician is doing home based service..so normally she doesn't take guy's client unless u go with your wife. Usually for us we will go with our hb.

A lot of beauty centre pissed me off already. They r way pushing hard on selling their package. While doing facial they like to promote and talk about package..can't relax but getting more stressful!
My beautician I already with her for 4yrs and I never sign any package fr her.
She used to work in beauty centre too, but decided to do it as home based biz when she got her daughter.

We only pay 50% of what saloon charge for collagen treatment. I think not very good to be very detail in this forum coz the moderator might think that we r promoting biz here..if u keen can PM me.

Hihi, how's everyone? Glad to see this forum alive again!

Have been missing for awhile as just came back from honeymoon and busy looking for a flat to buy.

TS, u have finished renovate ur new flat?

BTW, me a regular customer of the same beautician. My friends and relatives say my face smoother and brighter since i start facial with her.
Not doing advertisement but just my "fei4 fu3 zhi1 yan2".

wow TS, murano(though i dun know what car it is, must be ex one lah), jaguar and S class with plate 1 for your entourage.. aiyoh, you not scared the car thief eyeing their cars?? :p

you friends must be careful hor..or may be you need to employ some bodyguards for your wedding in JB just in case?? :p

Jas, i am delaying the renovation til year end or early next year. A lot of preparation for our actual day. Parents just met last weekends then I reliased there are so many things to do for wedding itself.

Do forward your beautician contact to me. That day I went to FANCL, wow, their facial package is very cheap compared to those saloon, think it's macam paying package rate but dun need to sign up package like that. But they only got 2 outlets, if I were to take the Orchard one, need to book 2 months in advanced one leh. Think next time if I got money, I want to be their franchise liao haha.

mrc, Murano is the latest(although not so new) SUV from Nissan, one of the largest SUV though (if you compared to Rav4 and Forester). S class and Jaguar kind of car won't attract theif as it's not easy to let go even you got it. Somemore Plate No 1, they dun dare to touch one. :D

Tingshen, we almost bot a flat at block 70 at Redhill(just 5 years old one) but my fengshui shifu said that unit fengshui not good so no choice have to drop it.

How much is FANCL charging? As wat Anne mentioned, me not sure whether our beautician will do facial for guys (without their wife or gf accompany). Anyway, will pm her contact to u later. u can check wif her directly.

TS, I checked with my beautician already..she is not keen to take guy's customer alone. A few reasons like the facial room is twin sharing sometimes. So not convenient if u came alone and she has to block the whole slot for u only.

And she also don't find it safe to have a guy's customer coz she operate fr home and most of the time she is alone at home unless over the weekends or during the night where her family members will be in.

hi, sorry to ask again, but kinda lazy to sieve thru everything.

i'm a SPR/m'sian, my HTB is singaporean so i will need to register my marriage with MY? is there a deadline to this registration?

anyone had wedding dinner at ur hometown in some of the more inner part of MY? i will need to have one and i;m wondering who can do my MU, hair and photography for me.

hi babymiki2003,
may i know where you're from? if not, it's a little difficult for us to advise leh..:p

anyway, i think there is a grace period to submit your marrige registration to MY hicom. can't really remember how long though..I overshot the period and had to pay a fine..i always procrastinate lah..

hi babymiki,

i'm going to hold my wedding in sg and m'sia too. but me and my hubby are singapore citizen lah, so no need to report to m'sia embassy.

as for MU hor, i intend to do it myself cos i just want a simple dinner. so i shall pick a simple gown...

as for hair, i may go to any hair salon and ask them to help me bun up only lor.

hi cute koala,
of course you can!

When is your actual day wedding and when are you going to hold dinner in m'sia? Mine will be in june nxt yr.

hi hi...

me (malaysian) n my FH (indonesian) both singapore PR, we ROM last year 11.11.2005 BUT not yet register at malaysia n indonesia!!!

anybody know how to register our marriage at malaysia? how much it cost?

hi sea,
you can register your marriage at Malaysia hicom, no need to go back to Msia. I did mine here. My hubby is a singaporean. Just need to pick up the form, fill up the form and submit. I'm not too sure whether they've change any procedures or how many days you need to get it done. Last i heard from a msian friend, he needs to take 3 times half day leave just to extend his passport! So inefficient!

eccentric, i supposed you're referring to CPF in Singapore. Here is the ultimate funny rule set by the british when the police were wearing shorts. I think the same rule still applies.

If your NRIC is under Penisular Malaysia, the moment you withdraw your CPF fully and terminate your membership with CPF, you have withdraw your PR status and vow for not coming to Singapore for employment opportunities in the future, for good. If you are official East Malaysia resident, you can come back Singapore and work anytime you want, provided ICA approve your work permit or PR.

Thanks!... i'm aware of the CPF regulations, but i'm referring to EPF (Malaysia).
Is there any way of withdrawing my EPF? or do I have to give up my citizenship?