Susan,
Actually my labour was very looooooooong... just that I didn't know it at that time. My labour begun when I had "show", that was 6+am on fri morning. The mucous plug came out & plonked into toilet bowl, keke.
Fri whole day I got menses cramp feeling but still drive to work, after work went out with hb to his friend's hse to makan her wedding buffet. Keke.
Then Sat 12+am water bag broke but I didn't know, just worried & wondering why my "show" became heavier and watery... (sorry a bit gross) 1+am called hospital, they said can admit for nurse to check. MIL said aiya no need to rush lah, not so fast one, go back and sleep. So I just put pad & go back to sleep lor.
I so called "slept" until early morning 6+am. Asked my hb to help me time the contractions, still irregular, thought still a long way to go. But worried abt the "show" so got ready to go hospital to see my gynae.
Reached hospital 8.45am, already 5-6cm dilated. 9+am in labour ward, 10+am my bb out, keke!
My body works slowly, I believe if I had gone to hospital on fri morning, sure end up emer c-section becoz I took abt 26 hrs to dilate to 5-6cm. No hospital will wait so many hrs for u to dilate...