Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

my anni over 2 weeks liao..hehe...

evelyn,
yeah, you look soooo fair!
and you look very pretty especially the japanese cheongsam. You look so elegant in it!

susan,
you anytime pop soon ah?? mmm, i was thinking your BB might pop on my bday..haha..but now, my bday over liao..must sms us when you go admit for labour ok?? we go visit you! hopefully it's not weekday..

Evelyn, yeah, i like the halter neck cheongsam too.

Ping, busy in handing over my work ler and ad-hoc job keep on coming .. cannot afford to leave my work for the following day nowadays .. but yet still a lot of follow-up need to be done. Really hope can have a speedy labor like you ..

Marilyn, of course i'm hoping for weekday, ha ha .. at least can enjoy my weekend before i pop .. maybe you all can call me in giving me the support to push, ha ha ha

Oh casino ball on Anne .. ok, me going for girl!!

Susan,
Actually my labour was very looooooooong... just that I didn't know it at that time. My labour begun when I had "show", that was 6+am on fri morning. The mucous plug came out & plonked into toilet bowl, keke.

Fri whole day I got menses cramp feeling but still drive to work, after work went out with hb to his friend's hse to makan her wedding buffet. Keke.

Then Sat 12+am water bag broke but I didn't know, just worried & wondering why my "show" became heavier and watery... (sorry a bit gross) 1+am called hospital, they said can admit for nurse to check. MIL said aiya no need to rush lah, not so fast one, go back and sleep. So I just put pad & go back to sleep lor.

I so called "slept" until early morning 6+am. Asked my hb to help me time the contractions, still irregular, thought still a long way to go. But worried abt the "show" so got ready to go hospital to see my gynae.

Reached hospital 8.45am, already 5-6cm dilated. 9+am in labour ward, 10+am my bb out, keke!

My body works slowly, I believe if I had gone to hospital on fri morning, sure end up emer c-section becoz I took abt 26 hrs to dilate to 5-6cm. No hospital will wait so many hrs for u to dilate...

evelyn, did u send me ur link? my add is [email protected]

jas, i m flying off for HM 3 days after my AD.

so exciting, talking abt preggie... whether little doggie or piggie i am ok... but i m planning my time so that i can be away from work for next year end when it is the busiest! haha...

sp,
aiyoh, you so heng! do you know once water break, need to admit immediately..better play safe..i heard from my BIL that his friend wife did not know her water broke though she felt her panty slightly wet than normal. So she ignore and go to sleep. The next day, she woke up and she realise her BB not moving anymore.. Immediately called hospital and hospital ask her to rush down. By the time the doctor check, the BB still alreadt out of breath. The BB die of suffocation! Imagine how sad and guilty the mummy was! carry for so long and becasue she was not vigilant and careful, her BB got suffocated by the water bag!!

So, counting the actual time from water broke (12 am), your actual labour time abt 10 hours..

Anne and susan,
So, better to careful hor..SOmetimes play safe to be kiasu than sorry i feel..

sunsnow,
then "mai tu liao" ...strike it when honeymoon just like our mama susan..wahaha

oh, yeah, May you have a blissful marriage and a wonderful honeymoon!

Hey Susan... anytime ah?!!! Excited huh? So u'll be heading back to your hometown? or delivering here? Take care ya! & keep us updated rite!

marilyn... Congras on deciding to start a family... Am also thinking to enjoy till end of the year & start trying next year too... old liao... =)

eccentric,
haha, nothing to congratulate..it's jeff (my hubby) convince me to have..actually, if it's not for him and my dad, i seriously think i will try only after i graduate..hehe...i feel that my dad is very lonely ever since my mum left us, so probably give him one grandchild to play with to occupy his time in singapore :P

Wah Ping, you 'keng' leh .. waterbag broke still can go back to sleep .. er, can sleep meh, i mean, the contractions were very painful, right .. 1000x menses cramp pain, or can you describe further about the pain .. is the pushing like passing motion? yeah, Marilyn, u're right, once waterbag broke must immediately admitted leh ..

Lk, want to strike during honeymoon, then plan your date accordingly loh, ha ha ha

Elaine, ya ya, anytime .. already considered full-term though expected due date is from end Oct to early Nov. Giving birth in SG lah .. tak larat nak travel back to KL.

by the way,
it's normal for a couple to try for a year to strike, so if you never hear from me any good news hor, mostly like my counting not accurate..wahaha...

Wah I realized today's thread getting hotter ah..all talking about family planning.
Hmm..look like we got more and more babies and mummies coming up. Next gathering must really find a bigger space for prams and bb carrier..wahahaha

I was told when feel the water bag broke, don't be too kan cheong. Go for a shower and drink 1 bottle of chicken of essense but don't eat anything heavy..within 2 hours head to hospital for admission. The reason for not to be too kan cheong is bcoz BP will shoot up very high and once it is up, very difficult to come down and Dr has to perform emergency c-sec. For those mummies who wanna natural birth, take note on this.

marilyn, if your menses is regular, not very difficult to strike lar. So far Ping, Susan and myself are 1 goal record

make sure your cycle calculation is accurate then not a prob at all. LK, u also do the same, plan it well on your HM. Wow..look like LK gonna have a doggie bb with me ler

Casino rolling for my bb gender
Jas - girl
Susan - girl
LK - boy
Ping - boy
Zann - boy
Kame - girl

who else wanna vote??

hmmm... actually i have counted, the time of my HM is a best time of my cycle to get pregnant ... but that's not the time i want leh... coz then i have to be back for year end closing. Best if get pregnant in feb or march next year.... but can't really control these things...

mrc,
So sad to hear abt yr BIL's friend's bb.

After asking me a few questions, my gynae said my labour started on fri. Actually slow labour is good, it's not as painful or intense.

Susan,
Hehe, I slept a bit from 12+am to 3+am. After I changed the pad at 3+am, harder to sleep. The pain ah, felt like food poisoning tummy ache but the pain was concentrated at my lower back bone. It came and went away, like waves.

At first, I curled into ball hugging bolster, seemed to help, later on, no position felt comfy, just got to ride the waves, hehe. Think if u can stand B-waxing pain, u won't hv problem with early contraction pains.

I never felt the very bad labour pains becoz the injection they gave me at the hospital knocked me out! I was so sleepy & groggy, could barely feel enough to push. Hmm, maybe that's why got to depend on the vacuum to get my bb out.

anne,
youre right! go for shower 1st before admitted to hospital! cos after that cannot shower liao..hehe...

sp,
mm, then you're very lucky hor..the pain still bearable for you..what injection they gave you that knock you out? epidural?

anne... I vote for Boy-Boy... when's your next check-up?

sorry ladies, but i kinda forget when is the fertile period... 7 or 14 days after menses start ah?

mrc,
I'm not sure what the injection is, didn't ask & they also didn't tell me. It's the usual painkiller jab that they stick into the side of yr butt. Besides that, they also gave me gas, use already become very high one, hahaha...

Hi bao bao..wah u also know I'm here..hehe..can e-mail me what! I'm good..what about u? Another 2 months+ u gonna due already hor

sp,
the gas is laughing gas :P some mummy opt for that rather than epidural. got one collegue told me abt it and she said no use!! haha..it's not able to really block the pain..

LK, if u strike on Dec05, u will deliver in somewhere Sep/Oct06, u still having your 3 months maternity leave..going back to work on 2007 already wat!
If u strike somewhere Feb/Mar06, u will either deliver on Dec06/Jan07..u will have to miss CNY wor.

Jas - girl
Susan - girl
LK - boy
Ping - boy
Zann - boy
Kame - girl
Elaine - boy

Marilyn..wanna guess? U expect ler..last time u strike on Susan's bb gender

Grace, ya boy.. 01012006 very good ler..a lot of goodies given on that day. Be the 1st boy to be borned lagi best
pray hard for that..keke..

Marilyn, off course must bath first..or else really stink ler. What if u r still working and on the way home that time water bag burst..also must go home and shower + wash hair before heading to hospital.

Grace, that day we met ur hubby, was joking with him said last yr u guys married then went for HM..his boss said next yr this yr end period cannot take leave liow..sekali u deliver yr end..he gotta take leave again..wahahaha..

Hmm..if u deliver in 2005, ur bb will be one year older than those bb deliver in Jan06

anne

yr loh. like bo hua hor. thatwise me wanna him to born in 2006. Abt hubby think no worry lah, got hire a confinement lady for a mth mah. So no nid loh him around. So feb he can take leave loh.

Haiz bo bian got this kind of company, he top sale mah, no him they will die. wahahaha

Hi Evelyn,

Din get ur pixs sharing ler...plz send to me. u got my office acc rite.

BTW, my PG/VG pkg is fm Dreams, near plz pelangi. my VG after bargain RM1300 include express highlight (to be show during dinner), where initially bout RM1588....Photo per 36 rolls - RM60 + service charges - RM500. She agak agak normally will be around 6-8 rolls. They count by roll for photos but can request digit shoot. i oso dunno how they work. the photo montage RM300 if not wrong, this price b4 disc, not sure wan to take onot or juz DIY simple one .... For MUA, she charges me oly RM500 whole day and go to my hotel for dinner. let me know if u interested ya...

Sunsnow, you got the mail too...

Thanks again for all your compliments. Yah, the japanese cheongsam is very special, my mum say dun look like me leh.. hee..

dracy, added u into the casino board

Jas - girl
Susan - girl
LK - boy
Ping - boy
Zann - boy
Kame - girl
Elaine - boy
tlc - girl

look like the betting is 50-50 hor..

anne.. the period i am trying to mis from work is from Jan- Mar 07 coz that's the busiest time for year end closing. We are very busy after the year end, coz alot of reporting to do. Plus our 3rd mth maternity leave can't be taken together with the 2 mths,have to be staggered over 6 mths from birth of bb...
so counting all those.. best time to strike is feb/mar next year lo... it's my plan, but not sure if it will work.

So you are gg to resign after taking the 3 mths maternity benefitsH

LK, your company got such rule that maternity leave cannot take 3 months at one go ah? hm..pros and cons..coz over the 6 months period, u also need some off day to bring bb for vac.

For me, I'm just the right time to leave my company..coz our dept operation moving to Shanghai and I opt out of relocation. Hmm whether I can straight away stop working after my 3 months maternity leave still depends on when my company completely shifted the operations part. The target date is June 06 but it may drag a lil nobody knows. If it drags on, most likely I have to go back to work till closing.
Pray hard that I can negotiate and approve by my boss and HR lar..so that I don't have to come back after my maternity leave.

Wow Evelyn,

U got total 81 pics...topup lot! how much u topup?
i like ur high neck cheong-sam EG tool! very elegant + classic + 'ku dian mei'...haha
can consider opt tis for AD EG, it very suit u & ur hairstyle.... Me act fancy tis kind design, sourced around & asking my BS help me find it.

like the 'sleeping beauty' series color tone. u got 2 pieces gown for OD...izzi tat's 'cheng si sheng lin'? never been der b4 but heard many couples go 4 shooting....

u like their album layout design? I went 2 times for see & amend design liao...we add in some our concept! hope tis week can see wat we exactly want.

tlc,

I have total 20pages and 30 poses in my original packages, then I top up another 6 pages and add the poses to 42. So, my choosen photo is 42 pieces. The rest I paid the extra for it. Actually there is total 120+, but I did not put all in the website.

I did not choose Cheong-sam for my AD EG, using another 2. As it's a bit ku dian mei, I'm afraid that night hairstyle cannot suit both the WG & EG. Normally WG is western style.. Yup, we go 'cheng si sheng lin' for outdoor.

Like the album design of my BS. Actually, the result of actual album is really different with the sample one. You will surprise the effect of big size photo
Looking forward for your album yah...

Marilyn, I'm still at work but still due, anytime from now!! Yahoo!!

Hello bao-bao, you're another mom-to-be ah .. another member into Mummy's Club ..

Susan, bao bao is my friend..keke..another MTB but she is not our thread member

Both herself and hb are Sporean.

Ping, today hoh, super heavy leh .. wah, really dragging myself .. i think I'll start taking leave from Nov 1 onwards liau ..

LK, if your planning to strike is by Feb next year, then by next month or Dec can start taking folic acid liau loh .. very important!

Anyone can join in this thread, including Bao Bao .. welcome-welcome.